Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1284 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    735
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great!

By

July 27, 2015

This hotel is great at recognizing its reward members! I received my upgrade without asking and was treated very well! Will be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

2nd time in a week

By

July 25, 2015

Stayed the week before and this time was great also. Room ready at noon, every request honored, club room again great. Food in restaurant surpassed expectations. Shuttle drivers excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. We truly appreciate your patronage! Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I love this airport hotel

By

July 23, 2015

I have stayed here a few times. Great location and service and friendly people. Rooms nice and great view of air traffic. Recognition of Ambassador status excellent - use of club floor, early check in and check out fantastic. Will only stay here when I am LAX.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles. Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay after I found out all the details.

By

July 23, 2015

club

Great experience. Check in could have been better. The rep assumed I had been there and was not detailed about how to access my floor in the elevator and did not give me the vouchers for breakfast as I should have had. I was just handed the keys and nothing else was mentioned. Poor first impression.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles! Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unbelievably poor service and condescending staff

By

July 22, 2015

It's hard to believe that I could have such a negative experience at what should be such a good hotel

I was told that the room I booked on the club lounge floor would be a Triple and that if need be, there would be a roll away bed available. Then upon arrival, the tiny room had only 2 double beds (I'm 6' 4") and we were told no roll away bed was allowed

Thus began hours of wrangling with management and even calling corporate, then when we finally got a second room, I was charged DOUBLE for that room.

Now disputing through my credit card company to recover the exorbitant amounts charged.

Buyer beware embodied in this experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It truly disappoints us to read that your stay with us wasn’t as you had hoped. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable experience and the service they deserve. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you will join us again to give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Komfortables Bett aber leider sehr laut

By

July 21, 2015

Zimmer waren modern eingerichtet und sehr sauber, aber leider war der Fluglärm sehr laut, auch ein Zimmerwechsel brachte nicht wirklich Besserung.
Klimaanlage gibt es ebenfalls leisere...

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles! Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect after a long flight

By

July 20, 2015

After a long trans-Pacific flight, Crowne Plaza provided the perfect recovery. Fast efficient check-in, well appointed room on a quiet floor with sleep supporting creams and aromas. Had a great sleep and awoke to an even better buffet breakfast.

Well done!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of our associates here and we will look forward welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Los Angeles. Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It's 'okay' but not what I would desire

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

This property is looking tired. I have stayed several times and each time have requested to stay on the backside of the hotel, away from the runway noise.I thought we had it sorted but again this last time, i was on the front side. As a result, i got almost zero sleep and since it's a work trip, this is a huge problem.

For some reason, my Platinum Elite status doesn't show up when I check in so even though they tell me every time that they've fixed it in the system, it still shows up as nothing. Frustrating!

The gym is good in terms of the number of cardio machines, etc. But the television is stuck on one channel and was in the same condition last month as this.

Dishes left in the hallway at 3:00 the afternoon that I checked in were still there the next morning at 7:00 am when I checked out.

The best things about the place is Tony in the Club Room on the 16th floor. He is stellar and basically is the main reason I stay there, other than proximity to my client site. If things don't change, I'll be looking for a different IHG property to stay at each month when I'm there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
I'm so sorry that we let you down! There is certainly no excuse for not recognizing you as a valued Platinum IHG Rewards guest. It sounds like we have some re-training to do and I will definitely follow up on the situations described in your review. This is certainly not up to our standards, and again I apologize. I do hope that you will forgive us for this and give us the chance to redeem ourselves during your next visit to the Los Angeles area. Kind regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 17, 2015

very good hotel and the staff is also good and helpful.
Internet works fine and had very little problems

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport. We truly appreciate your patronage! Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location close to LAX and vicinity

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

I am a Platinum member and knew quality and service level of this property would be exceptional. It proved to be true. Check in was easy, as was driving to Manhattan Beach to get in some shopping before leaving town. This prime location is close to everything. I was flying out next day so I didn't need to keep the rental car parked in the hotel parking garage for $20. Fortunately, I was given directions at the front desk for returning my car to Avis and walking three blocks back to the hotel. Perfect solution, since the hotel shuttle could take me to the airport next morning. I was offered a room on the 16th floor, because of my Platinum level memberhip. Room faced the airport. Pro: fun to watch LAX activity. Con: you can hear the constant roar of LAX activity. I was okay with it but some guests might not like such noise levels. Room was spacious, bed comfortable, big screen TV very good. Liked the free aromatherapy kit. 6am next day I had breakfast in 16th floor lounge-- very nice, great coffee. Check out was quick. Shuttle bus was on time. Overall I was very satisfied, will stay here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers!! Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Good Service

By

July 16, 2015

club

Stay at the hotel, the rooms are very nice, well-appointed and comfortable. They are clean, pillow top beds (though they only have feather pillows on the beds). The bathrooms are clean and the water pressure was amazing. Right next to the airport and the shuttle is wonderful.

Just don't bother with the restaurants. So overpriced you would think that you were already in the airport or at a theme park. I wanted to buy a Vitamin Water and it was $4.50! I don't mind paying for a good dinner, but the food wasn't worth Burger King prices. Dinner was bad enough, but breakfast (my favorite meal of the day) was horrid.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles! Best regards, Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location for Plane spotters but not a good nights sleep

By

July 15, 2015

platinumelite

Easy to get to for a night after a long flight. Check in staff great and could not be more helpful . Rooms good size and clean BUT if your on the runway side of the hotel you won't have a good nights sleep. Windows hardly stop any noise and LAX don't seem to have a curfew an aircraft movements.
Bar nice and food good staff are really helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Cheers!! Paul Gibbs General Manager
Read More
Read Less