Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer Service If you have a flight early in the morning and wish to stay by the airport.... This is a great place to stay! Great location, comfortable rooms and beds, Awesome staff! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service As a travel agent I see many hotels and the staff at this hotel was amazing. It started when we first entered and Jose checked us into our room. Jose was so friendly and professional and went above and beyond to make us welcome. That evening we went to the executive lounge where we met Tony. What an amazingly friendly experience we had there. Tony was always making sure we had everything we needed and remembered us the next morning for breakfast as well. We loved his salsa! Also, the sushi chefs were very friendly and accommodating as well. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely return when in LA again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy beds, nice staff, great brick oven pizza! Great hotel. Great price. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Would recommend it and would stay again. My only negative comment is the outside flags . They are tattered and need to be replaced. Especially our country' Old Glory. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Awesome experience from start to finish..straight off the plane and valet guys were great! Alex was super helpful getting us checked in and settled great first impression! Had read reviews regarding airplane noise..wasn't even an issue. Rooms were great and absolutely no complaints whatsoever! Special mention to Mark and Rita also for their help with dining and tour questions. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad review of check in The front desk Mexican female was not friendly and was rather mean and not friendly. The restaurant was bad in lighting and service. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff I particularly want to commend the young man at reception, Jose, who checked me in and out. He was the epitome of friendly efficiency and helpfulness. He was welcoming, informative and responsive.You have a gem there! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home The hotel restaurant and bar has undergone a renovation, so the reception / foyer area is very modern and new. We paid extra for a Club Lounge room and late checkout as our flight was at midnight. The late checkout fee was reasonable and saves sitting around the airport for hours. The cocktails in the Club Lounge was expertly and efficiently served by Tony and we enjoyed a few drinks and finger food in the afternoon as well as the complimentary breakfast in the morning. The room is very comfortable, however I found the sliding door to the bathroom heavy and difficult to close. Funny set up, because this door closes over the wardrobe, so when the bathroom is closed the wardrobe is open - design necessity but annoying. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, but as you can imagine being close to the airport there was continual noise of planes taking off and landing. The hotel did supply earplugs which I chose not to use, and the noise didn't really bother me after a while. Definitely would stay again. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I had to stay at this hotel as a Cosby preferred property. I will never book here again but rather book outside policy to stay at a hotel that is much quieter. No sleep that night. Also the resturant was temporary and the room service food quality average. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Stop in the bathroom sink. Room not really clean. The staff not very friendly April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two double beds for 3 people Our only disappointment was having booked a room for 3 people but were only given a room with 2 double beds, no cot allowed. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room was a bit small but we only needed to stay there the night before we flew out. The laundry worked well. Breakfast was very good. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza over 100 nights since my company has a project at LAX and this is our chosen hotel. The service is excellent, the staff friendly, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Noise from planes taking off can be a problem depending on the side of the hotel you are on, but the hotel provides ear plugs in a "welcome" packet placed on the bed. Overall, an excellent hotel and a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbearably noisy We recently spent one night at the Los Angeles Airport Crowne Plaza. The room and the hotel were clean and well kept. Staff were both helpful and friendly. The overall experience however was overshadowed by the total lack of sleep due to the extreme noise. The noise of planes and traffic was unbearable and resulted in a completely sleepless night for both of us. (Ironically, there was a big sign outside the elevator proclaiming that this particular floor was a quiet floor!) We have stayed in many airport hotels (most recently the Dublin Airport Crowne Plaza) and have never experienced such a noisy atmosphere. I would not recommend this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Stayed here in February en route to hawii great service and friendly stafff good breakfast best nites sleep at this hotel C and J cANADA April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great LAX Hotel Great hotel. Has everything you need with great service and clean, decent rooms. A good airport hotel doesn't have many extras yet does the basics right. This one qualifies. Relatively quiet and minimal hassles. Area for improvement: The showers have reached end of life. Need to be replaced. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good staff, but... I stayed at this hotel as a stopover passenger. My room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. The staff were really polite and helpful (e.g., Enzo at the Front Desk). However, prices inside the hotel are too expensive. Mgmt should realize that many guests like me do have the money to pay, but we won't out of principle. It's an outdated business model. I wished the fitness room had a had some free weights instead of just running machines. Serious noise and trouble associated with renovations. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and very helpful staff with airplane noise Excellent location very close to the airport with a 10-15 minute shuttle ride (depending on traffic). Very helpful and accommodating staff and eager to help. The room was very comfortable and convenient with the only down-side being the airplane noise during take offs and landings during the night (LAX is a very busy airport). I don't know if there is a quieter area that faces away from the runway but next time I will ask. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It is good and comfortable place to stay for your business trip. Very convenient and close to Airport. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Booked this hotel three months in advance and had a choice of what I needed. When I arrived, they were sold out and told me that there was only 1 room left for my friend and I and that it was a king size bed. After a bit the changed the room....but I could tell they were not happy. Front desk was not that friendly. Bell hop was most helpful, and they told us everything that we needed to know. Music in the Bar/cafe was so loud that you had to scream. No place else to eat as they were under construction, I could not wait to check out. As bar lunch for two people wa $59.00 no drinking included. Not my kind of place. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a good nights stay This hotel is always a covenant and pleasant say on my way to an early flight. The only negative is the construction and the limited menu at the restaurant (in a tent and serves no alcohol). I'm looking forward to the new and improved 1st floor. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but my room was somewhat noisy Just finished a 4-day stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX Airport. The hotel is in the final stages of a complete renovation. My room was finished, but the restaurant was still closed. Meals were still available in a temporary venue on the premises. The room was large, clean and nicely furnished. The king size bed was very comfortable. The biggest drawback is the noise from very busy Century Boulevard right outside my window and from aircraft taking off from the LAX airport runway which is just south of Century Boulevard. Unfortunately, the renovations did not seem to have included better soundproofing for those rooms on the south side of the hotel facing the street and the airport. I have stayed at competing hotels just up and down the street from the Crowne Plaza that have thicker, double pane windows installed and the sound difference is quite noticeable. The hotel staff from the front desk, valets, and housekeepers are friendly, courteous, and helpful. Despite the rather high level of exterior noise for the south facing rooms, I found the hotel to be a nice place to stay and is an excellent value for the price. I will be sure to stay here again in the future (just not on the noisy side). March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome front desk service The gentleman that helped me when i checked in was very accomedatiing and helpful as well. I even requested a refrigerator and housekeeping brought it to my room,the only compliant was that it was really dented other than that i had a gret stay as usual. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel had upgraded our room to Club Room which was so comfortable during the stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Club Lounge I really enjoyed my stay. Wonderful staff, nice gym & great club lounge. Tony does a great job making everyone happy at the club lounge. He's a great singer! He makes the best salsa & is always such a gracious host. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great service. Also very close to LAX, they have a airport shuttle that runs around the clock so it was convenient. The front desk staff identified me as a Platinum member and I was upgraded to the club level which is on 16 floor. Since it is close to LAX you will hear the airplanes but they even provide earplugs to counter this problem. The restaurant was under construction so they had a tent set up. I will stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Having stayed in many Crowne Plazsa's i am sorry to say this is the worst one we mave stayed at. I know being an airport hotel you can expect some noise but the amount that is in the rooms on floor 16 are totally unexceptable in this day with modern soundproofing technology and with this hotel supposedly up graded recently!. Also after spending nearly $600 having to pay another $50 to check out 3hrs late did not go down to well March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great value for money hotel at the lax airport with regular shuttles to the terminals March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a few hurdles before relaxing I had an early flight from LAX the following morning, and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza LAX the night before. Once I had gotten into the room, and relaxed, things were fine, but that took quite a bit of effort. The receptionist had given me my key, and sent me on my way to the executive floor. When I got to the floor, I looked at the room on the card, and it said room 1600. I walked down one hallway, but it stopped at 1601. I walked down the other hallway, but no room 1600 there. I looked around the center near the elevators.. Nope.. no room room 1600. There are no phones available near the elevators or in the halls, so there was no way to call down to see what room I was supposed to be in. The gentleman that takes care of the executive lounge was starting to set up and was kind enough to let me use his phone in the lounge to call down. When I called down, I was put on hold for about 15 minutes, because they weren't sure if they could tell me my room # over the phone. Finally, I was told what my correct room # was. No apology was ever offered. I got into the room, and it was nice enough, however the air was not moving. I tried to use the wall control, but nothing would turn on. I checked the wall unit, and while it said, it is controlled by the wall unit, it didn't seem to be on. I manually turned it on at the wall unit, and that seemed to do the trick. Room faced the runway, even though I had asked for one that was on the quiet side. I was told all rooms face the runways, and there is no quiet side. Reading other reviews, not sure if that is the case or not. Sleep was ok, but noise from the runway was annoying. Ordered dinner from room service. Service was prompt, and the food was enjoyable. Server was courteous, and friendly. Biggest plus of the hotel is the gentleman that runs the executive lounge. If it were not for him, I probably would not be using this hotel again. Problems happen but it's how they are handled that make or break a business. In the case of this hotel, I was not satisfied with how problems were handled for the most part. Love the spa soaps and shampoos they have in the room. Went searching for them online, but the spa is in England, and it is way too much in shipping to justify purchasing. I will be back at the same hotel in a few weeks for another early LAX flight the following morning. I will give his hotel 1 more chance to get it right. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my last stay in LA Excellent hotel for comfort and location prior to any of my departures from LAX. The staff always make me feel very welcomed. Bar / restaurant are perfect place for a final night cap ( or two ). Exercise facility is adequate for an early morning workout. Shuttle service to airport is seamless. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Status is not what is used to be No breakfast for Gold or Platinum status. Hilton properties offer better status incentives. I will be using Hilton when I can. March 22, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>