Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 839 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

All round excellence

By

April 24, 2016

club

Upon arrival Kylie at reception was very welcoming. We received a fantastic upgrade without request. The Villas were very clean and spacious. The compound was neat and well kept and close to facilities. The food from room service was excellent and generous. The pool looked wonderful and able to cater for large Christmas crowds. Great location to Hunter Valley Winery. Breakfast was superb! Booking online was very easy. We will definitely be back and be recommending to others.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway

By

April 22, 2016

I love hiding at this Crowne Plaza. The rooms are large and quiet with great beds and a very nice bathroom. I like having the fancy restaurant upstairs for a steak and the pub downstairs for casual dining.

Mostly, they have always greeted me warmly and treated me well.

If you are going to stay in the Valley, this is my recommendation.

Read More
Read Less

All good until check out

By

April 21, 2016

club

All good until check out.Bar was great,breakfast ok.Too many children at breakfast and very noisy

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

April 19, 2016

Really enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the $25 pizza and paddle deal. The pizza was excellent and I enjoyed the paddle with a variety of interesting beers brewed on site. The room was comfortable and I slept well. However my wife found the bed a bit hard and did not sleep as well as I did. The hotel offers a range of facilities for adults and children. We only stayed one night so did not get the opportunity to review everything this surprising hotel has to offer but we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you Greg1962 for your recent review. I am so pleased to reach such positive feedback and I thank you for sharing your comments on the bedding, pizza deal and our facilities. I do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service but bathroom needs deeper clean

By

April 11, 2016

club

The room and service was excellent but the bathroom needs a deeper clean to remove mould located in the silicon joint between bathroom wall and floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you KNACLA for your recent review. I apologise that the bathroom clean was not up to our usual standard and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kindest regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous experience

By

April 11, 2016

club

My husband and I went for a quick mid week get away for his 50th birthday. we had a wonderful time, he was surprised by a gorgeous dessert taster plate with happy birthday written in chocolate., made him feel very special. The staff were all just beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear Leeanne337 Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and Happy Birthday again to your husband and I am happy to hear he felt very special. Kind regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Always meets expectations

By

April 07, 2016

We have been coming here for almost 15 years. We are always impressed by the changes that are continually made to improve the facilities. We enjoy the area and always find new and interesting places to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our the facilities that we can offer our guests. Being located in the heart of wine country also ensures easy access to everything that the Hunter Valley has to offer. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great Easter get away

By

April 07, 2016

club

Returned to the Hunter Valley, this time we stayed at the Crown Plaza. This was a great base, we enjoyed wine tasting at the wineries during the morning then enjoyed the hotel facilities for the rest of the day, especially the welcoming pool. Breakfast and room facilities were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you had a great stay with us. We are proud of our location in the heart of wine country and the resort facilities that we offer guests. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Room Issues

By

April 07, 2016

club

Overall it was ok but had some issues. The toilet was leaking so was very noisy. The lights were flickering. The bed was comfortable though.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Fadz Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions being the leaking toilet and flickering lights. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Goog golf but bad diner

By

April 05, 2016

club

Kept waiting for about 2 hours for the diner that night

Posted byHotelStaff
April 10, 2016
Dear albi08 Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am disappointed to read that you had such a long wait for your dinner. I sincerely apologise for this and I hope that you can stay with us again soon. Regards Robert Coates
Read More
Read Less

Great facilities and breakfast

By

March 31, 2016

club

We loved our stay at Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. The service was brilliant and the facilities made our stay with small children a pleasant experience. The pool is well designed for small children and safe.
An outside garbage would be a bonus as disposable nappies are a reality and need an outside place.
The breakfast was a food pleasure with a wide range of choices and adequate space to move around.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 31, 2016
Dear Jeanharley Thank you for your recent review. So pleasing to read such positive comments and I thank you for your feedback on the service, pool, facilities and breakfast. Your suggestion for garbages outside have been passed to our Housekeeping Manager. I hope to welcome you back again. Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and Great Ameneties

By

March 31, 2016

club

Although our stay was short, the genuine friendliness of staff came through. We were greeted in our cars upon arrival where staff showed us where to park. Upon departure, again, staff were there to say goodbye in the car park. On checkout, we left our toddler's toys in the bathroom. When I rang up about this as we were travelling home, it was no trouble for staff to promptly locate and post out the toys to us. This is the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel. We chose Crowne Plaza as it has a reputation for being family friendly by the locals and it did not disappoint. Our little daughter adored the choo choo trains, merry-go-round and the shaded play area with swings, slides and toys. We are planning a longer stay in the Hunter Valley with the extended family for the summer and we would not book anywhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you Sali_* for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. It is such a pleasure to read such a fantastic and positive review and I am especially pleased to read that your daughter enjoyed the train, carousel and play areas. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
Read More
Read Less