Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49910000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49910999

Hotel Email: reservations.hunter@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cessnock Airport (CES)

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM East l

- Cessnock airport is located directly opposite Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on Wine Country Drive Lovedale

Newcastle Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 42.25 MI/ 68 KM West l

- Follow signs to the National Highway from Newcastle and continue along the freeway until the Cessnock and Vineyards exit. Follow the signs to Cessnock and Crowne Plaza is located on Wine Country Drive.

Sydney Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM North West l

- Cross the Sydney Harbour Bridge and follow the Pacific Highway towards Hornsby. Before Hornsby take National Highway 1 north towards Newcastle. After 100kms, exit the National Highway and follow the signs to Cessnock and Vineyards.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 AUD

- Complimentary outdoor parking is available close to the Hotel main building. Valet parking is available for $15 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 372 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    6

Fantastic Location and superb beds

By

July 20, 2014

Had a very relaxing stay at this superb hotel the staff were amazing and very accommodating!!! Fantastic gift shop.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away as always very comfortable

By

July 20, 2014

Had enjoyable weekend away with very dear friends enjoyed great long breakfasts and had the best omelet ever had. The Lamb Shank Pizza was great and would recommend it to everyone, and we look forward to our return visit at the end of the year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2014

Still enjoy this propertyy but the downside will be the new convention centre meaning poolside rooms losing their view . Staff in restaurant exceptional as usual. Felt checkout staff was a but aloof and stressed and not welcoming which is unusual.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful getaway

By

July 18, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley is a beautiful and convenient place to stay as you explore the Hunter region. Located at the heart of wine country, the resort boasts stylish rooms and modern, spacious villas perfect for family trips away from the city. Facilities and amenities are well maintained. This resort presents real value for money.

Read More
Read Less

As good if not better than last time !!

By

July 18, 2014

club

Another amazing stay in this wonderful complex. The apartment was incredibly well finished and modern. Another great value night was down in the brewery bar of the hotel. Great beers and cider and excellent value food.I can strongly recommend the Duck and mash with red wine jus. You would easily pay a lot more for this dish if it was in a fancy winery and the atmosphere on this particular Saturday night in the hotel was great. The only downside for us was the fact that our golf cart died on us on the 13th hole and we had to wait ages for another one as many more had failed that day. Apart from that we cant wait to get back there.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific stay

By

July 17, 2014

club

We always choose to stay at Crowne Plaza every time we visit Hunter Valley. The villas never disappoint with its large space and amenities. Will always come back and recommend to anyone who is travelling to this beautiful wine country.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing getaway

By

July 16, 2014

club

Staying at the Crowne Villa for 2 nights was the perfect getaway for a bunch of friends. We loved the tennis, golf, and relaxing environment. The grounds are so spread out you barely notice the other guests. The new brewery is also a great addition. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accommodation and great dining.

By

July 14, 2014

club

Arriving to a spacious, clean and inviting Villa was fantastic. Spending time with friends in a comfortable atmosphere then dining in the wonderful Redsalt Restaurant made our stay one to remember.

Read More
Read Less

A Winter Experience

By

July 14, 2014

Even though we live within the region we always enjoy travelling to the Hunter Valley and at the moment this hotel is ticking the boxes as far as providing a good place to stay. We will return.

Read More
Read Less

would stay here again!!! great resort.. overall happy.

By

July 11, 2014

club

We went to the hunter for my mothers 60th - it was me and my sisters. We booked a 2 bedroom villa on the ground floor which was very spacious and the beds were comfy but we could here the kids running in the villa upstairs. The mistake we made was not realising we booked during the school holidays - so there was tooooooo many kids around. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good, although there was an hour wait on the food, we were told about before we ordered.
The resort is quite big, the pool is huge. Overall im glad i booked the crown and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed good amenities

By

July 10, 2014

club

Hi we stayed overnight to attend a wedding nearby. We had stayed previously but this time everything was great from check in to departure.
We used the kitchenette to cook breakfast for 10 people and they were impressed with everything too.
Hope to come back in warmer weather to use the pool and take a sedway tour.
Seems to be new management.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Place to Stay and Relax

By

July 07, 2014

An impressive hotel from the grounds to the 3 bedroom villas. It is a well maintained and welcoming place to stay with friends or family.

Read More
Read Less