Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49910000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49910999

Hotel Email: reservations.hunter@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cessnock Airport (CES)

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM East l

- Cessnock airport is located directly opposite Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley on Wine Country Drive Lovedale

Newcastle Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 42.25 MI/ 68 KM West l

- Follow signs to the National Highway from Newcastle and continue along the freeway until the Cessnock and Vineyards exit. Follow the signs to Cessnock and Crowne Plaza is located on Wine Country Drive.

Sydney Airport (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 130.49 MI/ 210 KM North West l

- Cross the Sydney Harbour Bridge and follow the Pacific Highway towards Hornsby. Before Hornsby take National Highway 1 north towards Newcastle. After 100kms, exit the National Highway and follow the signs to Cessnock and Vineyards.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 AUD

- Complimentary outdoor parking is available close to the Hotel main building. Valet parking is available for $15 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 379 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Very clean and spacious

By

July 30, 2014

Great place. Good location. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and Service Comments

By

July 29, 2014

In general my stay was very enjoyable. Comments re cleanliness pertain to the hallways in the accommodation section. They just seemed untidy as there were little scraps of paper or rubbish along the hall.

Staff in the dining room were mainly very attentive and pleasant, however, service one morning could have been improved.

Comments are only to assist in maintaining the high standard you like to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spa

By

July 29, 2014

Spent the Day in the Day Spa with included lunch. Great relaxation and Spa package highly recommended. Go the vishy shower treatment if nothing else!
Great night sleep on very comfy bed and very clean hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

Hunter hospitality at its best

By

July 23, 2014

club

Great welcoming service. Had a very enjoyable stay with friends very comfie beds and a late checkout, what more could you want.

Read More
Read Less

Conference party too noisy and hotel did nothing about it

By

July 23, 2014

club

There was a conference party on same night which had loud vibrating music till midnight. This was far away as we stayed in a villa. This then continued on in the form of an after party in room above.
We wanted a relaxing night away to recover and relax.
We got a noisy restless sleep with no one on hotel desk caring about this upon check out.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

July 23, 2014

Thanks to Crowne Plaza for hosting us and our guests for our wedding accommodation. We were treated very well from our first enquiry, and so much effort was made to make us feel special from the moment we arrived.

Breakfast is always fantastic, and we enjoyed our second stay in the King Spa Suite - beautiful as always! Erin in particular did a wonderful job as our reservations agent, answering all my questions and providing what we needed to our guests.

Can't wait to come back!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Excellent service.

By

July 22, 2014

platinumelite

This was our second time,that my family had the pleasure of staying
at The Crowne Plaza.
It is grate to see that this resort has everything to keep kids entertain at all times.
The high level of service that every team member is visible at all time.
We are coming back during the Xmas light shows.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Location and superb beds

By

July 20, 2014

Had a very relaxing stay at this superb hotel the staff were amazing and very accommodating!!! Fantastic gift shop.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away as always very comfortable

By

July 20, 2014

Had enjoyable weekend away with very dear friends enjoyed great long breakfasts and had the best omelet ever had. The Lamb Shank Pizza was great and would recommend it to everyone, and we look forward to our return visit at the end of the year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2014

Still enjoy this propertyy but the downside will be the new convention centre meaning poolside rooms losing their view . Staff in restaurant exceptional as usual. Felt checkout staff was a but aloof and stressed and not welcoming which is unusual.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful getaway

By

July 18, 2014

Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley is a beautiful and convenient place to stay as you explore the Hunter region. Located at the heart of wine country, the resort boasts stylish rooms and modern, spacious villas perfect for family trips away from the city. Facilities and amenities are well maintained. This resort presents real value for money.

Read More
Read Less

As good if not better than last time !!

By

July 18, 2014

club

Another amazing stay in this wonderful complex. The apartment was incredibly well finished and modern. Another great value night was down in the brewery bar of the hotel. Great beers and cider and excellent value food.I can strongly recommend the Duck and mash with red wine jus. You would easily pay a lot more for this dish if it was in a fancy winery and the atmosphere on this particular Saturday night in the hotel was great. The only downside for us was the fact that our golf cart died on us on the 13th hole and we had to wait ages for another one as many more had failed that day. Apart from that we cant wait to get back there.

Read More
Read Less