Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This well appointed spa hotel serves value for money. Breakfast was a real treat with very attentive staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The resort located in a very beautiful area. green and quit a lot of golf courses. The SPA and health club are up to standard. The food tasty is excellent. they reception staffs need to be trained to be friendly and smile to the custom. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort, great price, shame about some of the guests! The overall feel of the resort is pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable. Unfortunately, like similar venues, sometimes the quality of the stay can be ruined by other people out of the resort's control and sadly, the night's stay for a gift for my 8 month pregnant fiancée and I was soured by our ignorant hotel room neighbours who decided to make as much noise as they could in their room until the early hours of the morning (considerate). Other than that, we will be back, as we are every year and I've promised my fiancée a suite next time. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience of a Hen Spa Package Review on 19/07/2014. Booked in for a day spa - (Group of 14) Hen Day Package price £*** + £*.** (special offer - unlimited soft drinks for 24 hours and wines and beers from 6pm till 8pm, in the Club Lounge). Arrived at 12noon as lunch is at 12.30 - this is surprising as you are unable to book into your rooms until 3pm so you either have to leave your luggage in your car or it is held behind reception for you. Was informed by reception staff that you can wait in the reception area or are free to access the bars while you wait. We were not asked if any treatments were booked or to attend the spa to arrange this if required. Very nice lunch - self service - everything was hot and everyone in party enjoyed their meal - drinks waitress was very nice and helpful. During the meal the main party organiser went to the reception to enquire about the spa treatments (one mini treatment included in package) - she was given a piece of paper with a list of times on the first being at 1.30pm (bearing in mind we had only sat down to a meal at 12.30-12.40). Myself and the main organiser then found our way to the Spa where we had to spend 15 minutes going through all the treatments and sorting out the timings even though some of these had already been pre-booked they were not noted down on the system. We then called three members of our party to leave their lunch and attend to the spa as their treatment time was 1.30 and it was now 1.35. The three girls attended the spa - half way through one of the treatments (mini facial) the therapist informed the customer that she couldn’t complete a full treatment as the customer was late! The therapist knew that this was due to the lack of organisation of the booking system but still cut the 30 min treatment short! I booked in for a mini pedicure - I was given a towelling robe in a plastic covering and a pair of slippers (we had still not checked in so there was nowhere to put any of our things, so we just had to carry the robes around with us) we were shown into a room which was extremely hot, I asked if there were any fans - no fans or air conditioning - I proceeded to fan myself with the slippers that were given to me on reception! The therapist carried out a pedicure whilst sat on the floor with a tray of creams and utensils next to her - I had picked out a nail colour previously which another girl had also picked - there were two bottles of colours but one of the nail colours “were manky” apparently - not sure if this is the official therapist term ! The therapist then watered down the nail colour with nail varnish remover to make it “less manky”. To be quite honest a five year old could have produced a better finish on their toe nails than the service I received - there were bits of cotton wool left on the toes that when the therapist was told about, pulled off and put another coat of top coat over which did nothing but highlight the poor nail finish - as it was a hot day and the room was unbearably hot I just wanted to get outside and sit on the terrace. Walked through the spa reception - the coffee bar area was absolutely filthy there were dirty coffee and tea cups all along the coffee bar area and on the tables - there was a jug of milk left in a bowl of water (presumably to keep it cool!) There were used tea bags and empty packages of coffee left on the side. We searched through for some clean cups behind the desk to make a cup of coffee/tea, unfortunately one of our party had the “clean” cup which still had the remnants of someone else’s lipstick on. Out on the terrace, there were cigarette butts on the floor the furniture was old, rusted with paint flaking off - the windows were absolutely filthy. We finally checked in and were told to go to“The Village” which is outside of the main area of the hotel, no one offered to show us where to go or assist with luggage. Found the room 417 - which was clean and tidy - the safe did not work, but called reception and they sent a very nice man over to sort it out and who showed us how to open the balcony doors wider (which was very helpful). The bathroom was lovely and clean and there were plenty of clean white towels and guest toiletries. The beds were nice and clean and the bedding was clean and in good condition, the mattress and pillows were clean. Unfortunately there were small black bugs which seemed to be everywhere and when the doors were open that side of the bed ended up covered in these - these bugs were also present when seated outside one of the bars at the main hotel - I know there is not too much that can be done about these, but I think some solution should be explored as it is not very nice to end up covered in these. We were given ONE complimentary bottle of 500ml water - 250ml each per guest. In our room - there were no tea or coffee making facilities. Went to the pool area - there were only two beds available, there was nowhere to hang robes or put belongings, these just had to be left either on the floor or piled up on a table at one end of the pool. The sauna was not working and apparently had not been working for quite a while (this was not told to the party when booked). On to the evening for canapés and drinks in the Club Lounge : In the club lounge - apparently only white and red wine is included in the “Wine and Beer” list - we had to speak to the manager who eventually “arranged” for ONE bottle of Rose’ to be given to our party of 14 ladies. We went to the club lounge for pre dinner drinks and canapés - this is fine if you are the first people in the room and if you are sitting in the main part of the lounge - otherwise be prepared to ask and ask and ask for anything you want - the poor young girl who was in there looking after the lounge was running round trying her best to get everything for everyone - but when you have to ask for ice (which is not really allowed in the club lounge - apparently) which is brought to you in a pint glass - you are waiting for canapés and a bowl of nuts is brought to your table and you ask for some more to accommodate 14 people you are told that “you are not really supposed to have nuts in here” - you have to go and speak to the manager and the reception staff to find out if anything is going to be brought into the lounge , when it is brought into the lounge it is put down in the main seating area, so as said previously, if you are sitting outside of this area then you will miss out on everything. You really give up !! and wonder what is the point of being offered a half hearted service!!! Evening meal was very nice, had a basic roast dinner and there was a wide selection of desserts. Inform the hotel prior to booking if you are a vegetarian as they do not cater very well for this - there was only one meal of mushroom risotto available (which in my view is very poor for a vegetarian meal) The staff were helpful and said that something else could be arranged, but this would mean that anyone who wanted vegetarian food would have to wait for this to be cooked and would not be eating with everyone else. The hotel was very busy there were several hen parties and families in the restaurant plus there were two weddings and receptions being held in the evening. Final review: I personally would not rush back there, although the staff are helpful you should not have to spend your one day constantly having to ask staff to do things or sort problems out for you - I know in the great scheme of things the problems we encountered here are not the end of the world, but when it is someone’s hen day, you have paid for services and you are paying for treatments - you want to feel relaxed - not leave somewhere feeling like you were pleased to get back home ! I would just like to add, that I visited this hotel two years ago and the decline in customer service, treatments and general standard of the hotel is sadly very easy to see. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at recommended property Good points - Good sized clean rooms, hotel in lovely setting - staff friendly. Not so good points - Check-in not consistent with rest of IHG i.e. asking gold members for card imprints, no acknowledgement of IHG membership. (resolved on check out with front desk manager) Starbucks not a full service Starbucks would be better if described as just serves Starbucks coffee rather than state they have an onsite. Presented feedback to duty manager regarding the pool area and lack of 'open' or assesible facilities and logic as it pretty much ruined the time that we allocated there. Expected feedback as very disappointing, never heard from the guy again #still to this day heard nothing# - expected better..... August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place for a relaxing stay Recently stayed at this hotel again as previously booked for a 21st birthday gift and both times we have stayed we have really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are really good and there is always something for you to do whether it is relaxing in the pool or enjoying a game of squash or golf. Lunch and dinner is really nice to have at the restaurant and aslong as you book you will have no problems. The only downside would be the broken drinks machine in the executive lounge which didn't get fixed until our departure day. Otherwise everything else was excellent. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great place to chill with friends overall a very good experience would go again felt great after massage but had to go home same day staff faultless some parts of hotel need updating carpets on way to pool showers little tweaks August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were really looking forward to our stay because the hotel has such a great reputation, our first disappointment came when we were told we were staying in the 'village'. We felt this should have been an option on booking or it should at least have been told to us. When we entered the building after a fairly long walk with our heavy bags the first thing we noticed was the heat which only got more stifling as we went up the stairs. We also felt that we were in a cheap apartment block, the carpet was dirty and there were a lot of flies around the door. On entering our room it looked ok, the carpet again was not the best but I was trying to be optimistic as we had payed so much and I was responsible for choosing the crowne plaza. There was also a vague smell of cigarette smoke although the room was non smoking, maybe it used to be a smoking room, I don't know. The first thing I looked at was the toilet which was clean. The bath looked a bit grubby on the bottom but we weren't going to use that anyway, the shower however was not very pleasant, it was dirty or mouldy in between all the tiles and was the type of shower you only use when you have to and you use as quickly as you can without touching anything. I opened one of the drawers under the tv and was left with a sticky hand! When we came to get in to bed it looked fairly clean although there were 3 stains on top of the bed which looked years old, then we got into bed (that being our own single beds which had been pushed together so we couldn't sleep near eachother or someone would be on the crack) and I found some sort of clump of hair. I am sure there have been no animals in the room but just to help describe it, it was like something a dog would scratch off their body. Not very inviting. We plugged in the 2 fans as the room was so hot, however they were so noisy we couldn't keep them on all night, which therefore lead to a very bad nights sleep and I woke up with a headache which I often do when sleeping in a hot foreign country with no air conditioning. Ordinarily I would have spoken to the staff straight away about our room but we just didn't have the time so we stuck it out. The staff seemed nice at the hotel although we only saw them on check in and check out. The lobby was nice and attractive, probably the best part of the hotel. August 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>