Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hen Spa Day Very friendly helpful Staff. Spacious Clean and comfy Room with great shower and water pressure. Breakfast eggs needed a tad more cooking - Other wise Fantastic. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hard one to Judge I emailed the general manager around 23:00, as I had been placed in an external block (The Village), I believed this to be a nice tranquil part where many noises would not be heard. Not to my knowledge, I had been placed in amongst a teenage boys football team. My block in the village, was raucous, loud, my door was being knocked on late at night. I had to be up early the next morning and struggled to sleep because of this. If I were working in the hotel, I would suggest keeping large parties of teenage boys away from regular guests. The car-park wasn't that full either so my thoughts are that there were other rooms available. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay at Five Lakes I have just had a spa retreat stay it was fantastic, the room was an executive king and was clean, spacious with great facilities and view. Dinner was included as buffet but we opted for the normal menu for personal choice and paid the difference, the food was brilliant only negative was the dessert choice was poor so I opted for the buffet desserts which again were lovely. Breakfast was buffet again but so much choice, the resturant staff were so friendly on both occasions along with all staff with deal with. Our treatment included was a back, neck and shoulder massage again this was amazing - I cannot recommend this package and hotel highly enough I cannot wait to go back!!! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First class accommodation let down by poor customer service I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks on weekdays for business purposes. The hotel itself (building, bedrooms, gym, public areas) were top-notch. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern - I was very pleased with these. The bathrooms were excellent although the shower heads could have done with some updating. The bed was very comfortable during each stay and the desk was big enough to do work. The gym was comprehensive with lots of equipment, music and TVs. The only thing I would improve is customer service, that is amiability and efficiency. One of the receptionists (I will not name her) could have been more pleasant. When I asked for the possibility of a room with mobile phone coverage, she shrugged and said there was nothing she could do. Upon checking out at the end of the first week (with complimentary wifi), she told me she did not know why I had received free wifi, that this was not right, and that she would make sure I paid for wifi use the following week. This was not the level of 'checkout greeting' I would expect from the Crowne, and she made me feel uncomfortable. I avoided her as much as I could when I interacted with reception during those weeks. I have to have room service to be able to work in my room every evening, so the service was a bit of a let-down. The menu was slightly limited, so when I asked for other items with my salad (such as chicken on the side or an apple for dessert), I got mixed responses from staff on various nights, which was very confusing - some said 'Yes that's fine', others said 'No the hotel does not provide this'. From my extensive experience of hotels (due to travelling constantly for work), this was a first - all other hotels had had a 'can do' attitude, which I unfortunately did not get from the Crowne. Furthermore, items were constantly forgotten or mistaken by staff from my room service order, which meant they had to go back and return with the correct items. A further point about efficiency: I reported a broken machine to the gym clerk, who said this would be resolved immediately. I reported it every day for 2 weeks (I use the gym everyday) and everytime, the staff seemed to have forgotten or no knowledge of the malfunction. This meant I could not use the machine and I learnt not to trust staff service, which was disappointing. There needs to be a better system in place to record and resolve equipment malfunction, as well as more coordinated staff communication. Overall, the accommodation was excellent but was heavily let down by poor customer service and a lack of enthusiasm. I felt I was a burden and unwelcome, which made me feel uncomfortable and slightly unhappy at the idea of having to stay there 3 weeks for work (but it was the only nearby hotel with wifi and a gym...). September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay My elderly mother and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while visiting relatives in the area. Our room was quiet and clean, our only quibble being the mouldy grouting and door frame in the shower cubicle which was distasteful and detracted from the overall high quality of the bathroom itself. We enjoyed breakfast but did not eat any other meals in the hotel although the menu looked attractive and reasonably priced. Unfortunately time constraints did not enable me to use the leisure facilities but I hope to do so next time we visit. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace in the country Our stay was just the rest break we needed. We had a relaxing spa break with a day out at the seaside. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by quality of service I stayed at the 'resort' twice within a few weeks, firstly with my wife and children, then on the merits of the first visit, with a friend to take advantage of the golf facilities. This review relates to the second visit as the first was pleasant and without issue, perhaps as we were mainly away from the resort most of the time. The first thing we noticed was a smell of sewerage when driving up to the hotel, whether this was a local farm or a plumbing problem is unknown, however the guest bedroom was affected by the smell. Upon check in, there was mention of platinum status, however no points, room upgrade or welcome drink was offered. We had prebooked golf through the website, however there was no function to prebook a buggy. When we asked we were informed all the buggies were out. As it was 30plus we asked when they expected the next one back, the reply was in 3 hours time (all buggies must have just gone then!), when the staff member saw we were considering waiting it was added, 'but we won't give you one then because we have to charge them for tomorrow'. This was at 2pm! Upon returning from a rather draining round, we were keen to eat. At the primary restaurant we were informed no tables were available for the whole night, at the second we were told there would be over an hour before we could be fitted in and the bar menu was very basic, with the nearest thing to a meal being a beef burger. By the way, we counted 12 empty tables in the front on the first restaurant and there was only 2 tables occupied in the second. We subsequently drove away from the resort to a local restaurant and when we returned, both restaurants were empty again! What makes this worse is upon later checking my reservation, dinner should have been included! Next we went to the bar where we ordered a bottle of champagne from the menu, the barmaid was about to open an incorrect bottle before I identified this to her, then she looked in the fridge and said they didn't have that one but produced a bottle that actually was not on the menu at all. We asked if any of the restaurants may possibly stock the item and eventually one was found, although this seemed a huge effort for them. The 'nightclub' , which is really just a function room with a bar and dance floor, requires you to collect a wristband from reception. You are not told this until you have walked the length of the hotel and so have to walk back. We saw at least six people who couldn't be bothered to return, probably a good idea as it's not great, the plastic glasses adding an extra touch of class. Finally, breakfast involved standing around waiting for empty items to be replenished or just replaced as they were burnt, dried out etc. Would not recommend if you actually are expecting a resort experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad review I was very happy wig my overall stay as staff in the restraint was very polite and helpful. The roo.s was at very high standards and very clean and tidy. However I was not happy with one of the male staffs attitude in the night club. He was very rude and had attitude. After a certain time I was asked to open a tab as they didn't accept cash so I did as I was asked and when I went to the night club the male bar man who was young said I hadn't opened a tab and that he was unable to serve me. So I asked him if he could call the receptionand he tutted at me and when he come back he didn't even say sorry he just said in a rude way what do u want!!!! So after that we did not order anymore drinks as he made us feel uncomfortable. The second problem was in the spa. I called the front fest to let them kno that we had treatment at 4.30 and to let the spa kno just in case they want to rebook me . The staff said they would call me back if there was any problems. I did not get a call back . When I arrived we went to the spa the ladies at the desk was fine div me being a min late. However the young ladies who did my mini treatment said she had to deduct 10 mins from treatment as I was late. I got the facial but not the choice of head massage or arms massage. However my friend never had this problem . When I went for my full body massage the next day holding for Betta treatment I did not get it. My full body massage was for the full 50 mins but I never got a head massage or the top of my legs done or my arms done properly as she run out of time. I however questioned it with another member of staff who had told me that I was suppose to get the stuff I got missed out. I complained bout this and this was forwarded to the manager. I asked for extra massage on my feet to make up for the problems and I did receive this but they was very booked up so got it just for extra 5 mins. The lady at the spa reception and another worker who was very helpful nd I thank them very much. August 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>