Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 467 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    35

Poor Service

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel is old and out dated with poor customer staff relations. Not a flagship hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. Having had a major refurbishment over the past five years, I am surprised to read your comments and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful

By

July 24, 2015

I chose this hotel for my mums 60th Birthday and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that her stay was memorable for all the right reasons.

Would definitely chose to stay here again.

Thanks for everything

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
May I first of all thank you for your high score of five stars, as this indicates the level of your satisfaction. I am delighted that your mum's special birthday celebrations were perfect and thank you for commenting so very positively about our team members. . We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes in the future. Thank you and with kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Ambiente im Niemandsland

By

July 23, 2015

club

Schönes gut ausgestattetes Hotel. Ein grosser Sparbereich mit Schwimmbad ist vorhanden.
Zwei Golfplätze werden geboten, wobei einer eher einen schlechten Pflegezustand aufweist und ein Kurzplatz ist. Der andere schon Qualitäten besitzt und von den hinteren Abschlägen eine Herausforderung darstellt.
Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert und gut eingerichtet.
Für England besonders positiv: Das Badezimmer ist gut durchdacht und hat eine einfache Bedienung der Wasserhähne. Wasser kommt auch mit großem Druck aus der Düse!
Schlafen war angenehm.
Das WLan ausreichend schnell.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Vielen Dank für die Kommentare auf Ihrem jüngsten Besuch in Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes und ich bin froh , dass das Hotel beeindruckt Sie . Ihre Rückmeldung in Bezug auf unsere Golfplatz (en) und hat in unseren Course Manager weitergegeben. Ich freue mich, dass Sie finden Ihre Unterkunft , Ihre Zustimmung finden und dass Sie einen erholsamen Schlaf hatten . Ich hoffe, dass Sie Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester zurück - in der Zukunft Fünf-Seen . Danke für Ihre Rückmeldung. mit freundlichen Grüßen
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable and great value golfing weekend

By

July 22, 2015

club

Enjoyed our golf/accommodation/dinner package - great value, bearing in mind we had 2 rounds of golf over better-than-expected courses. The courses were a good standard for all levels of golfer - not too long or difficult but in good condition. All staff went out of their way to make us welcome and to address issues. Other amenities were of standard expected of a Crowne. Dinner buffet was very good. The downside was sleep quality. The "village" bedrooms were a little tired and exceptionally hot

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Gym Facilities

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

Great loaction, and facilities. Staff are very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for your amazing five star award - we are most grateful that this is the level of your satisfaction. Our countryside location is wonderful and we are glad that this was pleasing for you. Our team members will always do their level best to assist all our guests and thank you for commenting so positively about them. We hope to see you soon. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

great hen weekend

By

July 16, 2015

club

Had really enjoyable stay at five lakes this weekend. The package was excellent value for money and the food good. Spa staff were lovely and very accommodating. Room was lovely and service good. The swimming pool could do with more sun beds and a bit of a paint but nothing major.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful high score of five stars. We are delighted to read that your stay ticked all the boxes for you and you enjoyed your accommodation, dining experience and thought our spa staff to be welcoming - praise indeed ! Your comments regarding the swimming pool have already been passed to our Leisure Manager and we thank you for your constructive comments in this respect. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

Had no issues. Staff friendly. Room great. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted that your stay was an enjoyable experience for you. Our staff's sole intention is to ensure that our valued guests have an amazing time with us and at all times are friendly, professional and welcoming towards our guests. We are also pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodation. Thank you for your "Highly Recommended" comment and we do hope that you will return soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Dont expect to relax

By

July 09, 2015

I saved up to treat my wife to a relaxing spa weekend and ended up in a 'Blackpoolesque' Stag and Hen weekend.
Noisy, intimidating atmosphere in the Bar, nowhere to sit quietly and talk or relax, and the SPA is average at best.

Lovely setting, not a lovely weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for sharing your thought on this medium and I am extremely sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. . As you have experienced, the Resort is a very popular destination for a wide spectrum of guest type and particularly at weekends is very busy indeed. I do hope that despite your comments, there were other aspects that you found enjoyable during your stay. Once again, my apologies for your disappointment. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what we wanted

By

July 08, 2015

club

As a little treat for my partner and I this hotel really did tick all the boxes. This was probably about the 6th occasion we have stayed at the hotel and every time we have had a great experience. The staff are always very friendly, especially within the restaurant and reception and really give the impression they are there to do everything to help. We have only just stayed here but already considering when we can next come back for a nice relaxing quick break.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
May I first of all thank you for your continued loyalty to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and thank you also for commenting so very positively following your recent visit to us. Our team members delight in ensuring that the guest experience is a memorable and enjoyable one and your comments acknowledge this. We are pleased to read that you are already planning another visit; this is praise indeed. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes very soon. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good as Always

By

July 06, 2015

platinumelite

Have been staying at this hotel every couple of weeks for 2 years -- always good. Staff friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for your generous award of four stars. It is most pleasing to read that you are a frequent visitor to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes and I do hope that this continues for a long time. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you consider them to be friendly and helpful and this level of customer service is key to happy guests ! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 05, 2015

club

Great hotel, very comfortable, quiet, good food and good service

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for your fantastic five stars following your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes - this is most appreciated. We are delighted to read that the hotel meets your expectations. I do hope you find another occasion to return in the future. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Unser England-Besuch 2015

By

July 05, 2015

club

Wir besuchen regelmässig unsere in der Nähe des Hotels (Monastery of St-John-the-Baptist) lebende Tochter. Das Hotel ist ideal gelegen. Allerdings fühlen wir uns nicht richtig wohl. Dabei spielt vermutlich die Sprache die Hauptrolle. Da dürfte von seiten des Personals schon mehr Rücksicht genommen werden. Ich hatte zum Glück beim Check-In die Tochter dabei, welche trotz sehr guter Sprachkenntnisse Mühe hatte, den Erklärunen Ihres Mitarbeiters zu folgen! Mit dem Zimmer waren wir im Vergleich zu 2014 sehr zufrieden (gute Lage, Grösse und Komfort der Betten). Ob wir beim nächsten Besuch 2016 wieder kommen werden, ist noch unsicher. Ein bisschen mehr Rücksicht und Herzlichkeit würde dem Hotel gut anstehen. Es gibt also noch Verbesserungspotenzial.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Darf ich zunächst einmal vielen Dank für den Besuch Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes Hotel als Ihrem lokalen Bestimmungsort aufgrund seiner Nähe zum Kloster von Saint John . Es tut mir leid für jede Schwierigkeit, die Sie zum Zeitpunkt des Check-in erlebt wegen etwaiger Sprachschwierigkeiten zwischen Ihnen und unseren Mitarbeitern , aber ich kann Ihnen versichern, dass meine Mannschaft wird immer das Beste zu tun , ist informativ und hilfreich wie sie sein können , zu sein , ungeachtet der Umstände . Inzwischen bin ich froh , dass Ihre Unterkunft bequem während Ihres Besuchs zu sein . Ich hoffe, dass Sie im nächsten Jahr wieder zu prüfen . Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Read More
Read Less