Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 471 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    36

Superb

By

August 09, 2015

club

I can't fault this hotel, everything was superb. Room, food, staff etc.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing spa

By

August 04, 2015

we booked this as a treat for my Sisters 60th Birthday!
mainly for the spa! the towels used in the spa for my massage had definetly been used before and not changed so had to request clean ones, the pedicure we both had one at the same time, my sisters was quite good, but mine was very disappointing. I have had spa treatments in Liverpool Plaza and its been fantastic, this was very disappointed. The hotel is in nice surroundings and generally staff very friendly! weould i come again i don't think so!

Read More
Read Less

Husbands 60th birthday treat

By

July 31, 2015

We checked in to a really nice room,my husband then had a massage which he thoroughly enjoyed,the spa is really nice.we then relaxed in the room before getting ready food dinner.
The food was superb the scallops were amazing.
Our family then turned up to surprise him for drinks in the relaxing bar.
Next morning after a very nice breakfast we checked out.
Thank you 5 Lakes.Crown Plaza for letting us celebrate his 60th birthday .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic five stars awarded to us following your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes on the occasion of your husband’s 60th birthday. I am delighted to read that both you and your husband had a wonderful relaxing time with us. Thank you for also mentioning that your dining experience was a delicious one and your spa treatments were lovely. How wonderful to hear that your family arrived to surprise your husband in Bar Lacu – it certainly sounds that you all had a enjoyable and memorable time. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and I do hope that there will be many more occasions when you return to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes in the future. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

A sleepless night

By

July 28, 2015

I asked for a quiet room as my wife and I had been on the road all day. We ended up with a room directly over a large group who spent most of the night and early morning shouting at and to each other. We had to ask the duty manager to try to allow other guests to get some sleep. We got virtually no sleep as the loud guests then tried to locate their rooms by walking up and down the corridors and shouting.
I am extremely angry and will not be using this hotel again. I am a gold card holder and use IHG hotels a lot. This level of service was just unacceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
It is disappointing to read your feedback following your visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes. As you have experienced, the Resort is a very popular and busy hotel and particularly more so at weekends and amongst the many guests visiting on any day there can be occasions when a minority of inconsiderate guests spoil things for others. I can assure you that our Night Managers will always react to any situation like this if they are aware, sadly there are those guests who on occasions ignore our requests but we do endeavour to control situations like this and I am sorry that this caused you both a restless night’s sleep. Although we do where possible locate guests in quiet areas, we are not always able to predict these situations. However, I am extremely sorry that on that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations due to the issues you have described herein. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel is old and out dated with poor customer staff relations. Not a flagship hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes. Having had a major refurbishment over the past five years, I am surprised to read your comments and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful

By

July 24, 2015

I chose this hotel for my mums 60th Birthday and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure that her stay was memorable for all the right reasons.

Would definitely chose to stay here again.

Thanks for everything

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
May I first of all thank you for your high score of five stars, as this indicates the level of your satisfaction. I am delighted that your mum's special birthday celebrations were perfect and thank you for commenting so very positively about our team members. . We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester - Five Lakes in the future. Thank you and with kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Ambiente im Niemandsland

By

July 23, 2015

club

Schönes gut ausgestattetes Hotel. Ein grosser Sparbereich mit Schwimmbad ist vorhanden.
Zwei Golfplätze werden geboten, wobei einer eher einen schlechten Pflegezustand aufweist und ein Kurzplatz ist. Der andere schon Qualitäten besitzt und von den hinteren Abschlägen eine Herausforderung darstellt.
Die Zimmer sind neu renoviert und gut eingerichtet.
Für England besonders positiv: Das Badezimmer ist gut durchdacht und hat eine einfache Bedienung der Wasserhähne. Wasser kommt auch mit großem Druck aus der Düse!
Schlafen war angenehm.
Das WLan ausreichend schnell.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Vielen Dank für die Kommentare auf Ihrem jüngsten Besuch in Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester – Five Lakes und ich bin froh , dass das Hotel beeindruckt Sie . Ihre Rückmeldung in Bezug auf unsere Golfplatz (en) und hat in unseren Course Manager weitergegeben. Ich freue mich, dass Sie finden Ihre Unterkunft , Ihre Zustimmung finden und dass Sie einen erholsamen Schlaf hatten . Ich hoffe, dass Sie Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester zurück - in der Zukunft Fünf-Seen . Danke für Ihre Rückmeldung. mit freundlichen Grüßen
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable and great value golfing weekend

By

July 22, 2015

club

Enjoyed our golf/accommodation/dinner package - great value, bearing in mind we had 2 rounds of golf over better-than-expected courses. The courses were a good standard for all levels of golfer - not too long or difficult but in good condition. All staff went out of their way to make us welcome and to address issues. Other amenities were of standard expected of a Crowne. Dinner buffet was very good. The downside was sleep quality. The "village" bedrooms were a little tired and exceptionally hot

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Gym Facilities

By

July 18, 2015

platinumelite

Great loaction, and facilities. Staff are very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for your amazing five star award - we are most grateful that this is the level of your satisfaction. Our countryside location is wonderful and we are glad that this was pleasing for you. Our team members will always do their level best to assist all our guests and thank you for commenting so positively about them. We hope to see you soon. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

great hen weekend

By

July 16, 2015

club

Had really enjoyable stay at five lakes this weekend. The package was excellent value for money and the food good. Spa staff were lovely and very accommodating. Room was lovely and service good. The swimming pool could do with more sun beds and a bit of a paint but nothing major.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful high score of five stars. We are delighted to read that your stay ticked all the boxes for you and you enjoyed your accommodation, dining experience and thought our spa staff to be welcoming - praise indeed ! Your comments regarding the swimming pool have already been passed to our Leisure Manager and we thank you for your constructive comments in this respect. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 14, 2015

platinumelite

Had no issues. Staff friendly. Room great. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted that your stay was an enjoyable experience for you. Our staff's sole intention is to ensure that our valued guests have an amazing time with us and at all times are friendly, professional and welcoming towards our guests. We are also pleased to read that you were happy with your accommodation. Thank you for your "Highly Recommended" comment and we do hope that you will return soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Dont expect to relax

By

July 09, 2015

I saved up to treat my wife to a relaxing spa weekend and ended up in a 'Blackpoolesque' Stag and Hen weekend.
Noisy, intimidating atmosphere in the Bar, nowhere to sit quietly and talk or relax, and the SPA is average at best.

Lovely setting, not a lovely weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for sharing your thought on this medium and I am extremely sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. . As you have experienced, the Resort is a very popular destination for a wide spectrum of guest type and particularly at weekends is very busy indeed. I do hope that despite your comments, there were other aspects that you found enjoyable during your stay. Once again, my apologies for your disappointment. With kind regards.
Read More
Read Less