Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I am here on business more and more recently, the staff are happy to go the extra mile. I fancied some home cooked food so asked for ham, egg and chips which was not on the menu and the young man went to ask the chef if this was possible. The next minute I was tucking in to what I had asked for. Excellent customer service. I sleep incredibly well in the very comfortable beds, will be sure to take the family here soon as there is ample to do at the hotel when you are there. Great venue and would recommend to anyone. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - awful food!! Such a shame! A great hotel situated in a lovely rural location. Everything on offer - Golf course, gym etc. Rooms are a bit dated (in the bathroom at least), but are comfortable. The air con worked well, even in this recent heatwave. However, the restaurant offer an A La Carte menu (which is VERY limited), or a buffet - which the waitress pointed out, they try and promote. The restaurant opens at 18.30. At 19.00 there was still no soup out (the only other starter is a quite drab salad). There were several choices for the main course, and it is self service. I chose a lamb dish, with some vegetables and some rice. IT WAS ALL COLD!!!! it had only been out for 30 minutes. I informed the manager, who I think thought I was trying to get a reduction on my bill - I wasn't. I'm on expenses, so I don't even pay for it, my company does! In the end, I saw several people complain, as I sat there and finished my drink. A bit of a let down for what could be, a great hotel! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep A great hotel with really pleasant staff and the grounds are the facilities are second to none July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely views Excellent location, lovely views from our room, comfortable bed, would have one suggestion to management to sort out the grouting in the ensuite shower. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again if in the region. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but too noisy Not the hotels fault but I only got 3 hours sleep and felt terrible the next day because all night (Saturday night) there was lots of noise, especially doors, which were heavy fire doors often banging, and there was a loud argument outside our room at 3:30am and after that found it impossible to sleep. Apart from the noise the hotel was fine. Very clean and the breakfast was tastey although overpriced. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous room and great dinner Stayed one night in the Village in a king size bedded room. Very large, clean and comfortable with a fabulous bathroom! Ate in the restaurant for dinner a la carte, and had melt in the mouth steaks. Not cheap but good quality. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Golf & Spa Day had a fantastic time here with 7 couples, playing golf and in the spa, with bed and breakfast etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone polite and friendly. The golf course was great and the food excellent. Would heartily recommend it. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everything! :-) From the moment my boyfriend & I arrived, the wonderful staff could not do enough for us. The room that we had in the village was very luxurious & very clean. Lovely sized bathroom which was very clean also. King size bed was more than comfortable. After reading some bad reviews about the restaurant, we could not fault it at all. Staff were very friendly & very efficient & nothing was too much trouble. Food was yummy! We asked for a late check out...which was granted straight away. We used the swimming pool, which again was very clean. All in all we had a fabulous time & would not hesitate in booking this hotel again. Our only complaint... we wish we could of stayed longer! Thank you to all who made a special weekend into a very happy memory & we would definitely visit again! July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 1 night had a nice experince My boyfriend and I stayed at the resort for 1 night from Saturday night till Sunday morning. Overall we both had a really nice time. We didn't use any other facilities of the hotel apart from the room that was assigned to us. Me and my partner stayed in the " village " accommodation and had a comfortable stay. The only issue that we had was how neighbours of the rooms next door were quite inconsiderate. For example slamming doors, talking loudly in the hallway at night and having their TV's on loud. For most people staying at the hotel I assume they would want a peaceful and relaxing stay. This wasn't much of a concern for us as myself and partner aren't really concerned enough to bother or complain. I would recommend this hotel and advise people to be aware of the night life and how loud that can be heard from the " village" accommodation. I believe my money was spent well on this hotel and would love to visit again for possibly a longer stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice resort Enjoyed my recent visit at 5 lakes. The swimming pool was a bit busy but the facilties at the resort were good and food was nice. I'm sure ill be back soon! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very highly recommended lovely rooms very clean and nice all round hotel June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms very very good. We had a fantastic value for money trip. Main hotel was excellent, service spot on. The grounds are very big and a comment is that they lack a little love and attention, the hotel has a great opportunity to be fantastic but perhaps a couple more staff in the gardens / grounds would get you there. In summary very very good. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by work needed food good, pool and steam room needed cleaning and repairs and kids swimming lessons ruined our relaxing time,,,,,attention needed June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've styed in for months I have stayed at this hotel previously, and must say that it continues to improve on each occasion. The stays are made by the friendly staff and the great service you can rely on at 5 Lakes. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Place to Stay Loved every minute, staff and rooms superb. Food was great, lovely and hot, room service arrived on time and fresh - well done guys June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Disappointment Several factors led us to conclude the weekend break with our two young children was a mistake. We will not be returning. Sleep was challenging, the room temperature couldn't be regulated by the air con or an open window. Other guests also complained it was hot. Kids disturbed by drunks in the corridors (both early and late) on both nights. The room had residue from previous guests including valuables which were handed back. The bathroom wasn't as clean as we would expect. The pool heating was tenuous. Cold bascially. The changing area was unclean, especially the shower area. The staff at dinner were inattentive and pre occupied. We got our steak knives after we'd finished the main course. This when there was only us and one other family dining. Good luck if it's busy. When seeking directions the staff had limited local knowledge. Customer service highlight?- at checkout simply told the outstanding balance, no "did you enjoy your stay" . Not worth complaining. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and very relaxing Everything I imagined and more besides! Breath-taken by the beautiful surroundings and the design and atmosphere of the hotel. Spent two nights de-luxe spa retreat and enjoyed every minute of it! Spending the afternoon in the relaxation room just topped it off for me. All the members of staff, especially the spa therapists were very professional with excellent customer care. You really have thought of everything! The food display was out of this world and so was the food itself. Couldn't have asked for a better selection. Enjoyed relaxing in the lovely room and the comfy bed. The finishing touch was the sleep spray which did actually work! En-suite was absolutely exquisite with the array of potions and the choice of either a shower or a bath was a tough decision! All round perfection. Thank you very much for an enjoyable and unforgettable stay. Will never forget it. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful break Stayed here on business again and was again more than happy with the overall experience - the room was super, great food and the staff were more than helpful. The food was lovely and the breakfast lovely and fresh. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa overnight stay Excellent value for money, great food and room fab. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a pleasing break We encountered several issues during our two night break. These were resolved efficiently and with apologies, but made our break a bit 'what is going to happen/go wrong' next. We have stayed here several times over the past few years, our final bill has not be correct yet (always over-charged). This has been rectified each time, but a little disappointed to expect it to happen each visit! We return as we enjoy our stay and staff do rectify any problems, just look forward to a visit when there aren't any problems to rectify! June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a 4* hotel From the minuet we got there we had problems 1) Was told check-in was 3pm and room was not ready but web site says check in is 2pm, never mind we upgraded this was the start to all our problems. 2) Club lounge not maned people were bringing in lots of friends and taking bottles of wine away to there tables n hiding them. There was less than one canopy per person. Very very poor. 3) We were told catch 22 restraunt was closed and it was highlighted on the web page we still cannot find this. 4) Only time we could get into restaurant was 9pm the quality and choice of food was not as good as earlier after speaking to others who ate around 7pm. We were never asked if we wanted a drink or even a glass of water, our starter, main and pudding plates were all still on our table if felt as if we were invisible. 5) After dinner we went to the bar we asked for 2 Irish coffees one was correct the other looked more like a latte! The person serving us told us her manager said to still serve it ever though it was wrong wen we asked to speak to him he was not very helpfull at all. 6) There was a DJ in the bar lots of hen party's n lots a lads on golf breaks, if we knew there was a DJ on we would not have booked that weekend as it was very busy and lots of noise. I really think they should advertise if they are having a DJ on, as we were looking for a relaxing quite time. We did not get this. 7) So thinking that things could not get any worse we went to bed......how wrong could I be We left our window open as it was very hot, we closed our window/doors due to the noise got into bed, went to turn on the TV and what do we find sitting on top of it a Pigeon yes a Pigeon lol we opened the windows to try n get it out only to find 2footballs n a tennis ball in the room .... The only thing I can think is kids must have throwing them at the Pigeon to get it into our room. We had to laugh either that or cry. The next day we wanted to leave but after speaking to 2 of the management team they asked us to stay and they would make it up to us so we stayed (I so wish we had gone home) 8) I have never need to a 4* star hotel where thery is only a 3 slot toaster to serve the breakfast room lol. We asked for 2 poached edges each we only got one each, the other came after we had finished our breakfast. 9) We were given a complaymentry treatment in the spa when I went back to our room it was still not made up 2-45pm so I asked if it could be done next as we wanted a rest, we went back at 4-15pm to give them time BUT it was still not done, when I called I was told sorry it was forgotten and told that it never happend. ( no only to us). 10) Dinner on our 2nd night better but not by much, we were told we would be really looked after but this was not felt at all. 11) Breakfast on day 2 was very very poor there was a que of 10 people waiting for fresh food to come out. This is not 4*. 12) I asked if club lounge had Internet usage and was told no but when checking out there was information saying there was. 13) We were yet again very confused what time to check out after asking reception we were told 12noon but in our room it informed us 2pm as we are priority club members. We had a really bad time as this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was really nice. beds very comfortable, breakfast very good, a big selection. dinner staff very very friendly, everyone was really nice and welcoming. facilities excellent. we had a nice weather, so could go out and enjoy it. however, even if it was raining, you have so much to do there. there is a DJ in the evening in the bar area.Music choice was excellent. i cannot fault this stay at all. only a little thing, the Fish restaurant was closed which i was looking forward to, however that did not ruin my stay. nice hotel, great facilities, lovely staff. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the relaxing time we were expecting!!!!! This is not a 4* hotel. From the minuet we got there we had problems 1) Was told check-in was 3pm and room was not ready but web site says check in is 2pm, never mind we upgraded this was the start to all our problems. 2) Club lounge not maned people were bringing in lots of friends and taking bottles of wine away to there tables n hiding them. There was less than one canopy per person. Very very poor. 3) We were told catch 22 restraunt was closed and it was highlighted on the web page we still cannot find this. 4) Only time we could get into restaurant was 9pm the quality and choice of food was not as good as earlier after speaking to others who ate around 7pm. We were never asked if we wanted a drink or even a glass of water, our starter, main and pudding plates were all still on our table if felt as if we were invisible. 5) After dinner we went to the bar we asked for 2 Irish coffees one was correct the other looked more like a latte! The person serving us told us her manager said to still serve it ever though it was wrong wen we asked to speak to him he was not very helpfull at all. 6) There was a DJ in the bar lots of hen party's n lots a lads on golf breaks, if we knew there was a DJ on we would not have booked that weekend as it was very busy and lots of noise. I really think they should advertise if they are having a DJ on, as we were looking for a relaxing quite time. We did not get this. 7) So thinking that things could not get any worse we went to bed......how wrong could I be We left our window open as it was very hot, we closed our window/doors due to the noise got into bed, went to turn on the TV and what do we find sitting on top of it a Pigeon yes a Pigeon lol we opened the windows to try n get it out only to find 2footballs n a tennis ball in the room .... The only thing I can think is kids must have throwing them at the Pigeon to get it into our room. We had to laugh either that or cry. The next day we wanted to leave but after speaking to 2 of the management team they asked us to stay and they would make it up to us so we stayed (I so wish we had gone home) 8) I have never need to a 4* star hotel where thery is only a 3 slot toaster to serve the breakfast room lol. We asked for 2 poached edges each we only got one each, the other came after we had finished our breakfast. 9) We were given a complaymentry treatment in the spa when I went back to our room it was still not made up 2-45pm so I asked if it could be done next as we wanted a rest, we went back at 4-15pm to give them time BUT it was still not done, when I called I was told sorry it was forgotten and told that it never happend. ( no only to us). 10) Dinner on our 2nd night better but not by much, we were told we would be really looked after but this was not felt at all. 11) Breakfast on day 2 was very very poor there was a que of 10 people waiting for fresh food to come out. This is not 4*. 12) I asked if club lounge had Internet usage and was told no but when checking out there was information saying there was. 13) We were yet again very confused what time to check-out after asking reception we were told 12noon but in our room it informed us 2pm as we are priority club members. We had a really bad time as this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spa package My daughter and I booked an all-inclusive spa break six months in advance. Just prior to the holiday date (May 28) I read the reviews for the hotel and was rather disappointed to find out how negative they all were. HOWEVER, the experience my daughter and I had in no way mirrored that of any of the complaints I had read. We arrived early (12.15) and were given a room straight away, despite our check-in time being 3 pm. Later in the afternoon we received a ‘courtesy’ phone call from reception checking if everything was okay in the room. The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom included a separate shower and bath. Heating/air-con was fully functioning. Beautiful view from window. I’m glad we weren’t placed in accommodation in ‘The village’ as I would not have been happy walking outside in a Spa gown and slippers to gain access to the Spa in the main body of the hotel. I am not sure, but perhaps the outside accommodation is for those attending conferences or on simple overnight stays? We had 5 spa treatments over the two nights/three days that we stayed. All of these were fantastic, the staff were lovely and the relaxation room was superb! The buffet evening meal was beautifully presented, well cooked and lots of choice. There were approx. eight different main choices including vegetarian. The menu changed on the second night. We were given the option of ‘A la carte’ with a budget of £21.50 to spend. We decided to go with the buffet as it meant that we could try a small portion of everything – absolute delight! We sampled all the desserts by sharing them. They are not too large, which means you can try them all without feeling guilty of overindulgence! If you get the chance, try the lemon cream dessert (in a small glass) - as the young say - 'it was to die for!' There were no restrictions on how many times you could take food from the buffet. Lunch was in a different area of the hotel. Available to order were a large range of Panini’s, sandwiches, burgers, salads etc, etc, with an additional choice from the ‘help yourself’ salad bar. Breakfast choice included the usual full English breakfast along with cold buffet, croissants etc. Breakfast choice could not be faulted. If you want an omelette or poached eggs, you only have to ask #which I did#. Staff are observant, a young waiter noticed that I had been waiting rather too long #in his opinion# for my poached eggs, apologised to me and then went and chased up the order. Gym, swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi were all as you would expect – no problems encountered at all. At all times we found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Every time we passed a member of staff they greeted us with ‘Good morning/afternoon’. The grounds are beautiful and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous!! There were a few MINOR irritations. We had to remind staff we were all inclusive at each of the meals as twice they attempted to bill us for a meal. There was thick soap scum around the bottom sill of the outside of the shower door. Both of the TV remote controls we were given were unreliable and caused some frustration when we attempted to change channels etc. However, we can both unreservedly recommend this hotel. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We booked our stay via groupon which was at a very good price for a cream tea , overnight stay and breakfast. We upgraded to an executive room which overlooked the golf course and was very contemporary and clean and the bed was very big and comfy. We ate in the restaurant and had the Buffett which was a bit overpriced but lots of choice. The breakfast was also very good with a big choice. The swimming pool is very small with not a lot of room to sit round but ok for a quick swim. Would definitely return! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic Break I booked the Crowne Plaza - Five Lakes for mine and my husbands 9th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed for 2 nights. It was a fantastic break away. The Hotel was lovely, very clean and welcoming. The room was clean, comfortable and big enough. The Spa was lovely, very relaxing. The steam room and sauna were perfect. We had a back, shoulder and neck massage which was very relaxing. The bar had a lovely atmosphere and was very welcoming. We spent hours sitting on the terrace in the sun which was very relaxing. It was also very peaceful. The meals were also very nice, the buffet style evening meals are a fantastic idea and there is a wide enough selection to suit everyone. Overall, we had a great time and I can't complain about anything. It was our first break away from the children for over 5 years so I really wanted it to be perfect which it was. I would definitely recommend this spa hotel to everyone. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anothe Great 5 Lakes Expoerience Ths place just keeps getting better and better - the food is great, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the staff are superb (Sorry to say goodbye to the famous "Ted" in the Lacu bar though) Nothng is too much trouble - a great place to stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Rooms, Super Stay As a Platinum member of Crowne Plaza, I am used to what the brand has to offer and what to expect. At 5 Lakes I was pleased with the overall experience and was really happy wiith the rooms, the bar and staff and the food has improved immensly. The breakfast was superb - hot and fresh, well done. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, really nice place. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED AWFUL STAFF & SERVICE AWFUL NIGHT SLEEP THIN WALLS NO AIR CON SERVICE APPAULING ALL IN RESTAURANT GETTING FRUSTRATED TRYING TO GET ATTENTION OF STAFF-ASKED 4 TIMES FOR GLASS IF WATER DIRTY May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. The staff were unknowledgeable about the hotel. eg. checkout times. It took an hour to check in despite the front desk having only a queue of 3 people. Not all the amenities in the room worked and despite several calls to reception the problem was never resolved. May 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>