Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The window of the room is facing the high way. There is noise in the evening. And also there is noise from the neighbour room at 3am in the morning for several days. So I couldn't sleep very well. But the service from the staff are really good! December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by about housekeeping during my stay the bathroom rope was never there , I always had to requested The same issue with the towels and coffee for the coffee maker. One day I made a complaint due to i arrived to my room and the door was opened and there was wet sheets over my luggage. nobody there.. I have been several times before and it is the first time with this low server. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled and Improved! I stayed in this property from nearly 2 years ago before the remodeling started. Since then, I've stayed several times while remodeling was in progress where the rooms had missing furniture but newly re-done, being the first person to sleep in the new room. Returning for the first time in 10+ months, my room pleasantly has pieces of furniture that I had not seen (hey, new chair, ottoman, and TV tray!!), the bar, and the restaurant are both updated. It was a pleasant surprise to see the transformation. I'm a platinum member and I was given a free drink, breakfast, and bottle of water. The pain that still hasn't changed - the van. When a hotel offers free rides from airport to the hotel, I simply expect better turnaround time than half an hour. I just landed; I want to get to the hotel. Half an hour is not the answer. It's the one thing that is still a thorn on my side. Yes, I took a taxi instead. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convienient I've been staying at Crown Plaza Silicon Valley for 15 years now. I'm comfortable with the hotel and appreciate some things being the same and knowing a few of the staff. The recent renovation of the bar area is very nice. I wish the internet service would not require me to re-login every day. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and accommodating I stayed here for the week and had a pleasant stay for work. When my flight home was canceled, the front desk quickly booked me a last minute extension to my reservation. I've always been accommodated by this hotel by booking with them directly, even when the IHG concierge service for Platinum Elite members insisted that there was no availability. Staff at this location are great! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property, A Few Kinks Very friendly and helpful staff, and a convenient location in Silicon Valley just across the street from a huge plaza with countless Chinese restaurants. Atmosphere was nice too, although bar service at night can be a bit slow. Biggest problem during my stay was that the room was unbearably hot - much warmer than the hallways or outside. Even by turning the AC to the coldest setting and running at maximum speed all night long, it was still incredibly warm - so I don't think the AC worked properly. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience hotel is okay beside the staff that i encountered cannot speak English.My first time and cannot find the pool and she directed us to the exit door for stairs. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! I really love club floor! Very GOOD! Dinning and breakfast is good and FREE wine! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff a bit rude it's a nice hotel with good view. But the flip side is the broadband or the internet link is very slow. Staff is a bit rude and don't respond to you politely. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was extremely clean, and the staff was very nice. The food was surprisingly good for hotel food. I went down to the bar to have a quick bite, and the bartender was very friendly, food service was fast, and the food was very good. The room was clean, well-appointed. Overall, a very good stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay started terribly, but improved later After checking in late in the night, found a terrible chemical odor in the room on 12th floor (Club). Called the front desk for someone to take a look - but got brushed off saying that the carpet was new and 10 min of running the A/C would clear it up. However there was no improvement at all. Had to call the front desk every 10 minutes - every time I was promised that someone would come up, until after the 4th call asked for the hotel manager. The manager on call did come up, was as astounded at the terrible odor and managed to find an alternate room a few doors away - with no odor this time. All I can conclude is that the front desk staff just doesn't want to deal with genuine problems and hopes that the guest is going to suck it up and accept the poor situation as-is. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room, but front desk staff needs much improvement Was always delighted to come back to a well made room with soft music on the radio. However, the front desk staff never smiled. On one day, I misplaced my room key. When I got a replacement made, the front desk handed the key to me even without looking at me. They continued to talk with each other - clearly - the guest was the most unimportant thing in their mind. On one of the nights, the complimentary water bottle was missing. When I called the front desk, the person said - there's not supposed to be one - even though a bottle was placed every single night prior. When I explained that indeed there is supposed to be a complimentary bottle, they sent someone up. Instead of apologizing, the person loudly said "compliments of the front desk!", as if they had done a favor. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay October 2013 Hotel is nice, accommodations comfortable. The biggest drawback the last two times I stayed there has been the wireless. It is in definite need of an upgrade. One would expect that in Silicon Valley that great wireless would be a basic! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent I enjoy the stay and most of all the service and kindness and respect, which I really admire. I always stay here because it feels like home when I'm away freom my home. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, but nothing special The property was recently updated . The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. However my biggest complaint about this property is the hours for the exercise room. It doesn't open until 6:00am which I feel is a little late if you want to work out before heading out for an early meeting. I went to workout on my first morning at 5:30am, only to discover that it didn't open until 6:00am. However, at 6:00 it still was not open and there were 2 people waiting to get in. It is not a very big facility to begin with, so expanded operating hours would be helpful. I thought most places had 24-hour access to the exercise room. I think that the new decor that was chosen for the update will look out of date/style before too long. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice staff excellence service during my stay. Friendly and efficient staff. great hotel at a reasonable price. Spacious and comfortable room Highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Sept. 14 - 17 stay in Crown Plaza San Jose I had a sub-standard experience with the housekeeping there. Other than that, all went very well! I wrote a much more detailed write-up on my unsatisfactory experience on housekeeping but prefer Crown Plaza to simply contact me for the details. I would rather have Crown Plaza improve those as I frequently travel and stay there. Otherwise, if it does not improve, I will choose another hotel and so will the rest of my organization. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Email bill / AC issue I gave my email address because I didn't want to wait for the bill to be revised due to breakfast. I never received it. In all the rooms I've been in, I cannot sit at the desk when the air blower (for AC or heat) is running. Its loud, and the air flow is to strong. You must install a deflector to have the air flow point upward. I've seen this at other hotels. The parking lot spaces are too narrow. It is difficult to get into and out of the spot, especially to the left once you enter. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient Staff This is always my hotel of choice when visiting the SJC area. The staff and hotel accomodations makes this facility one of my top rated hotels during my trips in the US. Front desk staff (Maria and Pedro) have always been most helpful in making my future reservations and meeting my requests during my stay. Remodel is complete and facility looks great! Lounge and restaurant have been upgraded with new selections and staff is very friendly! Great hotel and personnel at this location! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed For this level of property, I expected more. I extended my original reservation 1 day a few days ahead of arriving. I confirmed this during check in and was told that I would have to re-visit the check in desk at the end of the original reservation in order to check back in for the extended night. I would of thought they could have handled all the check in at the time of my original arrival. I was unable to establish a wake up time for every day of the 5 day stay. It was necessary to call down every night and speak with a representative to establish a wakeup call for the next morning. The business center is a sole computer and printer in the open area between the bar eating area and lobby. Minimal business center tools e.g. stapler, pens, note pads were available in this area. It is not conducive for work for a business traveler. No refrigerator in room. Available but for a nightly upcharge. I would not recommend or stay in this hotel again when traveling on business. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice staff great hotel at a reasonable price. friendly check-in staff would definitely recommend this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by entry key staff should remind guests entry key is electronic, There is no slot to put it in. I saw a number of guests fiddling with entry keys, looking for slot. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too small for the money The room was so small I had to ask to be moved to a mini suite so I could just breath. It was so expensive for everything. The room service menu was horrible, it too was beyond most places as far as cost and the menu is so completely limited for a place of that size. Every time I tried to go down to the restaurant itself to order food so I didn't have to incur the double cost that it takes to order from your room, it was never open. The room they moved me to had hair in the bathtub. That's where I lost it! All I wanted to do was go home! I was there for 3 days and it felt like 3 weeks! I would never stay there again and I'm shocked IHG has anything to do with this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experience I received excellence service during my stay. The staff was very efficient and responsive. The room was very comfortable. I highly recommend staying at the Crown Plaza if you have business in the San Jose area. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C fixed I am a frequent guest of this hotel. My A/C was not working properly which caused a hot and cold experience (no pun intended) for 24 hours. Then the manager Pedro was able to get it fixed the next morning which is quite typical of this hotel. The staff here is excellent and very attentive. The Manager especially takes a personal interest in every guest especially frequent visitors, he truly cares and it shows every time. Front desk staff, Caesar, Maria, Sunny and Sara are great! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good hotel This is my first time at this hotel. It is a very popular hotel in the area. In the past when booking it has not been available but this time I booked early. Would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Milpitas-San Jose area I will stay here again, we were on 12th floor, very nice view of surroundings friendly and welcoming staff excellent rates August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Convenient location. Good Service. nice environment. but no refrigerator? August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Room, Great TV, need a bellman, and breakfast was not the best... We love this Crowne Plaza Hotel and stay here 2-4 times a year. The room is always modern, the TV is always awesome, and they had extra pillows for us in our room, per our request. The new pool area and fitness center were really nice... There are a few negatives to staying here... The first is that they don't have a bell or valet staff. You unload your own luggage and load the one and only Bellman's cart they have on your own. Then you take your bags up to you room and unload everything into your room, tip yourself, and return the one and only Bellman's cart back to its place by the front door. Disappointing, wish they took your bags. The brand new hot tub did not have bubbles??? I love the bubbles, and missed them... The breakfast was not good. Period... The food was stale, the hashbrowns were so chewy they were basically inedible. Sad, but true... Overall I love this place and we will be back soon... August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful renovation...but prices up and room service atrocious They have done a first class renovation. I stay here four times a year and the new rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The rates have increased accordingly. I rely on room service when I stay here and the new menu is even more abbreviated than before and the new prices are outrageous. I expect room service to be expensive but the new menu is ridiculous. Unfortunately, the food is not very good either, which makes the prices unconscionable. I've been staying in this hotel every quarter for 13 years but I'm not sure I'll continue. I don't know whether it's under new management but it feels like someone is seeing what the market will bear. I can handle that if the product is good but I'm not too happy with Crowne Plaza at this point. August 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>