Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sanitation Problem not fixed for two weeks The entire floor had this bad sanitation order. We were told that it was a sewage problem by the security. We went back to the front desk and complained about the strong smell and we were told that the smell was from the room across, which had a toilet flushing problem. He further mentioned that the problem had been in existence for two weeks. We were moved to another room on a different floor. We were not happy. If you know about this problem, why do you put customers in that room? They gave us free breakfast pass, but that could not make up for the first impression we got. If you know about a problem for two weeks – fix it or do not put customers in a stinking room. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Verry good,will be back. our stay was very good. The rooms were clean & comfortable. The staff was friendly & polite. The food was also good. We have stayed there before with no problems & will be back again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best This was a very challenging stay. The first room I checked in to, the air conditioner control on the wall didn't work (totally blank). The young lady at the desk was very nice and moved me to another room and the air worked fine in that room. We slept well. But, when I got up to shower, it took a good 4 minutes for the water to warm up, then, not a drop came out of the shower head. I tried moving the control every which way and still nothing. My niece was able to get a little to come out but no where near enough to actually shower. I notified the front desk upon my departure and she was very apologetic. She did mention something about a free night stay but she never asked me for anything so I'm not sure if that will happen. I was in somewhat of hurry as I had a class to teach so I don't know if I left to quickly or what. The reason I don't recommend this property is mainly because of the lack of a business center. The computers were moved across from the check in desk and you have to pay to use them and print anything. I am a Platnium member and I don't feel I should have to pay, I don't with any of the other hotel chains I use. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but so-so on everything else The customer service was my highlite at the hotel. But the room is small, the A/C unit is old, and the shower is basic. I was expecting a little more for the price I paid. The location was great but I would rather have stayed at another hotel to get a better room for probably a cheaper price. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Our stay was decent. The beds were not that comfortable. Our neighbors were very loud at night. After speaking to the staff they had our room moved the next morning. Overall it was an average stay but don't believe we will be returning there. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel has plenty of space, the employees at the front desk are friendly and very helpful. Clean and good size rooms, bathrooms are nice as well. If im down this way again ill be sure to stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms but old, worn-out property Seems like it should have been a regular Holiday Inn, rather than a Crowne Plaza. Rooms were nice enough and recently updated but halls and elevators had no A/C, lobby looked worn-out. Staff was professional but really did nothing beyond the basics, would have been great for another brand, but I expected more from a Crowne, unfortunately. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Weekend trip For our purpose the hotel suited our goals. It was indeed clean, however some area's needed updates and it was very noisy on our saturday night stay due to multiple wedding's. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Amenities I recently stayed at this hotel and paid over $120 per night. That did not include any breakfast (continental or otherwise), which was definitely disappointing. They do have a restaurant attached to the hotel, but they had microwave food available for a mere $12 a person (more than any real buffet charges!). I tried to use the gym, but was disappointed to find that the only lifting machine they had was broken. I also got in the pool and swam for a bit... until I looked around the edges and realized it was disgustingly filthy. People had actually written things in the grime on the walls of the pool. I got out of the pool and found that there were no towels left. On the day of our checkout, we were woken up three times by maids knocking on our door that morning - even though checkout was at 11 AM, they were knocking at 8, 830, and 9 am to see if they could clean the room early. Overall, I would say the hotel is fair, but was priced way out of that league! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay for Business I was part of a team staying at the Monroe Crowne Plaza for an extended stay. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly (this includes the hotel and restaurant staff). The location is very convenient to the NJ Turnpike. Stefanie, in Corp Sales, took care of our every need, and this began long before we ever stepped foot in the hotel. Having a restaurant on-site was wonderful after a long day of working. They made recommendations for food and drink which were always very good. I would definitely stay here again! June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled musty Upon arrival at I was placed in a room that had not been cleaned and then was placed in another room and the room smelled musty. I was so tired from my travels I put up with the smell. I stay in Holiday Inn properties all over the Northeast and this has to be the worse Crowne Plaza I have encountered. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by under staffed we stayed one night to attend a wedding ,6/1 Saturday..Check in was at 3 pm and our room was not ready until 5 pm. .Although the girl at the front desk tried her best to keep us happy by giving us free drink passes(which was very much appreciated) the fact remains that we had 30 minutes to get ready for a wedding so we could catch the shuttle and try not to be late.. They also gave us a later check out time which was very thoughtful but the manager should have made sure that they had enough people working that weekend if you have 3 different wedding parties attending your hotel.. The room was very nice once we were able to get it. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor housekeeping We stayed for 2 nights, June 1 and 2, in room 518. When we checked in we found cigarette ashes on the bathroom floor and smears on the mirrored closet doors. To top it off, our room was never made up on Sunday. We came back to our room that evening to find it exactly how we left it earlier in the day. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I am a satisfied customer. Room was very clean and quiet. Price was reasonable. Plenty of parking. Convenient location near NJ Turnpike Exit/Entrance. Staff very courteous and helpful. I recommend this Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am a satisfied customer. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, location - very poor internet Stayed for 3 nights, third time here. The hotel is very conveniently located, just off I-95. The housekeeping staff was excellent. Room was very comfortable. The property is clean, if a bit dated, and hallways seem fresher than the rooms. Carpet was clean but older with frayed pads and spots. Internet connection was exceptionally poor. The connection would drop often and speed was not much higher than dialup between 5 PM and midnight all three days. I was able to achieve decent speeds once between 7AM and 8 AM. Ironically, that was a major barrier to even writing this review. Could not complete computer-based business calls, receive emails promptly or send emails with attachments. The staff at the front desk varied in their knowledge and friendliness. An upgrade was offered after much reluctance and in a surly response to being asked. The hotel seems to be a major hub for meetings, so parking lot may be full for guests. For some reason, the checkout date is not correct (I guess automatically updated from the PC database from my first stay) but I last stayed here in April 2013. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PATH International Conference-3 day event The conference manager and her team did an excellent job delivering on our contract and helping me organize our event, which is now touted as the most organized and best conference ever. This process started nearly 10 months before the actual event and the conference manager was always perfect about getting back to me in rapid time, no matter how silly the question. The day of the event fell on her day off, so someone unfarmilier to me from her team stepped in and was on-site for the whole event, Saturday was an extremely long day 7am-10pm and the transition was seemless. She also a pleasure to work with and provided superior customer service addressing all our needs as the conference progressed. She made everything happen without a hitch. The service staff responsible for setting up the conference rooms and banquet room and technology team were also great and also dedicated to making sure things were the way we needed them to be. Always pleasant and helpful. All were very commiteed in helping me make this a success and I would recommend the hotel and conference center to friends and would hold the event there again, if future needs dictate. The resturant staff and manager in Yogi's was also helpful and treated all our guest well with the upmost respect and service. THANK YOU for making this a stress free and enjoyable event. I did not hear one complaint about anything from the 123 people who attended the conference, most of which who also spent the night. Their silence speaks volumes. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncertain I travel every week for business. Tawfeq did a wonderful job at checkin and my room was comfortable and pleasant. Unfortunately the check out experience with Emily was disastrous. There was an error with my bill and her style was to point out why I was wrong. The manager corrected the issue but perhaps a little more training for Emily is warranted. If my only experience was with Tawfeq, I would recommend the property but I have mixed views. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay Rooms were recently renovated and look nice. I have stayed 10+ nights a year at this hotel and never had an issue. Indoor pool is good and the outdoor patio in great in the warmer months. I have worked with Stefanie the Sales Manager to help me with accomodations for my staff and has always been professonal and very efficient with my resevations. Overall a positive experience. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and room My room was well cleaned and the rest of the hotel also appeared well kept. Staff with whom I had contact were all very friendly and helpful. I was given a room at the end of the hall, which was very quiet. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Very good always............................................................................................................................................................................................................................ March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff I have stayed at your hotel in the king suite many times. The rooms are not only comfortable but very roomy. Due to family functions, I have stayed at your Monroe hotel many times over the last few years. I have gotten to know one of the staff members that delivers room service at breakfast time. She has remembered me and has been very warm and welcoming. Thank you for such wonderful stays! February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect from CP I used to stay here often as it is very convenient for me. The property is close to NJ Tpk, Yogi's is good for a quick bite and the staff is always very professional. On my last stay, I was informed that they discontinued breakfast for PC Platinum members. The hotel also does not have a refrigerator in every room. I think I will begin to stay elsewhere. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yogi Sports Bar Personell are great here but the ambiance is not there. Needs to have areas particioned off....lower lighting.. January 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for Crowne Plaza Yogis is great for free breakfast (coupons at check in) and $5 off dinner menu. The food is more than adequate and the staff is very friendly. If you don't want to go out at night you can get what you need on site. PC members get a bottle of water and a few snacks at check in. Hotel is right on the turnpike so the rooms are very noisy. Fan on heater cycles loudly many times per minute and it is not possible to have continuous fan and heat at the same time. So you either freeze or can't sleep due to noise. In January overnight temps are in the low teens. No duvet/comforter on the "renovated" room beds - I had to ask to have more than a sheet and thin bedspread. I have stayed in other CP hotels and the rooms have Sleep Number beds and big, fluffy comforters. They have one of the worst gyms I have ever seen at this level of hotel. It looks like the pieces were sourced at a yard sale. Most don't even function. Also no heat in the work out area, I'd estimate the room temperature was about 60 degrees. Common areas are very dirty, perhaps due to renovation efforts. It makes the hotel look like a construction zone. Hotel internet is very slow - forget downloading video. For the last 3 weeks I have checked in on Sunday night and have been given a WiFi passcode that expires at midnight, even though I am at the hotel for the week. Why not give out the code for the course of my stay? January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Flier Overall great and I stay here often. Always a friendly staff and very helpful. The rooms are clean and efficient. All technology is up to date and the sports bar restaurant has an easy atmosphere with a friendly staff and good menu. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza. Always good service anytime I stay here, the people are great. I recommend staying here. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Common Things I find this at many Hotels; 1) The remote and or TV do not work. At this location in particular it took several minutes to reach the discovery channel. Then it froze up and I started over. 2) The exhaust in the bathroom did not work. I like to take fairly long hot showers and moisture was running down the walls when I got out of the shower. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 stays in 15 days and 3 rooms Where I live things are just cheaper, so I can't put the value up any higher. Yogi's restaurant has the atmosphere of a Buffalo Wild Wings but with better food. The room was pretty good, bed was a 4 out of 5, plenty of parking, well staffed, treat regular customers good and club members even better, and it is right off of the Turn Pike which is a huge plus driving in Jersey. Only real negative was the fitness room. only one treadmill out of the 8 pieces of equipment functioned and you have to go through the indoor pool area to get there. That being said, the fitness center has no privacy from the pool patrons, only a full length glass window seperates them. Hope this was helpful! P.S.- Romeos Pizza is only 5 minutes down the road in Jamesburg. All of the food there was good, but Grandma's Pizza which is sold by the slice.....MMMMM MMMMMM MMMM!!!! December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms ok Rooms are generally ok but they do not vacum everyday Ok for business travel but i would not have my family stay at this location . The hallways are worn and carpet is dirty. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right location, helpful staff We wanted to be near family and there weren't many places to choose from. The staff was very helpful. We asked for an extra blanket and were given a dirty one. Asked for another and that was clean. The pool was dirty and one of the treadmills in the exercise room gave a very bumpy ride and needed repair or readjustment. November 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>