Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad policy On line reservations is a waste of time. Cancellation policy is the worse in the industry September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blood Stain on bed sheet First night there, there were 2 spots of blood stain on supposedly a clean bed sheet. All pillows had foul smell in them. Staff at the front desk was notified about the blood stain, she just said she will let the management know. I don't think she ever did. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Jkkk Stayed on 12th floor and was assured from guest services it was quiet. I heard traffic until 1am and then awoken at 5am to trucks, cars and horns. I was then awoken at 7:20am to a white flashing light on the fire alarm in room which then went off three additional times until 8:20am. All the while never getting a call from the hotel it was a false alarm. Then the handle in the shower was stuck. This was my first and last stay at the crowne plaza. It is also almost impossible to find the entrance to this hotel as there are no signs outside which resulted in me getting on the mass pike and taking 45 minutes to turn round in traffic. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV reception needs help... Apparently, the hotel now receives cable service via Concast. There was issues on all HD channels where the signal would pixelate every few seconds. Seems like the systems needs to be amplified for better reception/stronger signal. Also, my radio/alarm clock didn't function at all. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Ear plus and Patience The hotel is literally above an interstate with cars and trucks running underneath it. If you can't get an upper floor you will have noise all night. Staff is poorly trained. When asking for an extra blanket (a/c would not shut off so it was either ice cold or put on heat and steam up room) was brought bed sheets. Checked 3 times that a rollaway would not be charged to my room a second night and it was on the bill when I checked out. Tried to put 4 of us in a small Queen room despite reserving double beds 2 weeks in advance. Ended up in a slightly larger room with a Queen, pull out and rollaway (for 1 night). There are 4 guest elevators and apparently no service elevator so when trying to get out in the morning it appeared that 3 of the elevators were being used by the cleaning staff and only 1 elevator available for the guests which also had cleaning staff getting on and off. This may not be the actual case but it was my perception going up and down a few times over 2 days. It added to the feeling that there was no one in control of the hotel. The business computers in the business center have the operating system locked down so that I could not print out boarding passes despite a printer being attached. I had the same issue trying 2 different airlines. It can print the screen but not the boarding pass which is a pdf pop-up. It was a minor annoyance but something many travelers will need. The hotel is in the middle of Interstate exits with horrendous traffic to get into the garage (no free parking). All the outer areas are under construction which further detracts from the experience. Be prepared to pay $9 a day for parking. For what we paid and having a Crowne Plaza name I expected much more and felt cheated. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location; Comfortable Room Nice, modern and clean hotel; large rooms with very comfortable beds, pillows and well stocked bathrooms. Excellent covered car parking. Had no issues with the highway noise that others have mentioned (Front staff were more than willing to switch rooms for me if I had an issue) and also had no problems with the temporary construction that the city of Boston is doing on site. Hotel is in a great location - public transit right out front of the hotel gets you downtown Boston in 25 minutes which is faster than driving on a good day. Lots of good restaurants close by, had a great meal at the local Thai restaurant. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to sleep in the middle of the Indy 500 Hotel straddles I-90. Discount rate (which seemed quite good) is due to ongoing construction, but that is not the big problem here. Rooms, no matter how high or where they are located (we had both low [3rd] and high [10th] floor rooms, both central and off to "the quiet end" of the hotel) are inadequately soundproofed and sound from the trucks and motorcycles on the highway below make it impossible to sleep, even with the earplugs that are provided in each room. You can turn the (noisy) air conditioner to "high", put in ear plugs, and have the whole night to contemplate the sleep you cannot get, without any solace from the "special deal" price you paid. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of services When reservation was made online, a refrigerator was requested for the room. When we checked in, there was no refrigerator in the room. At the front desk I was told there was a $15 a day charge for the refrigerator unless I needed it for medical reasons. I told her it was for medical reasons. I was told a refrigerator would be delivered to the room. I am STILL WAITING! The complimentary wifi did work 3 out of 4 evenings. The only night we did not lose service was a night the hotel was not full. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Would have rated the atmosphere a lot higher if not for the construction going on out front. Great pub across the street and a pizza joint that was awesome! Would definitely return. Great value. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Maintenance and room service unsatisfactory Several times, room service did not leave coffee packets for the next morning. We even left a note, "Please leave 2 regular coffee"... and got nothing... There is no fruit at the coffee bar on weekends. Why? I asked at the reception desk, one morning at about 8 o'clock, to have the toilet seat fixed. It was loose, sliding around. When we returned to the hotel at 8 PM, the seat had not been fixed. (All that was needed was to tighten two bolts.) I do not understand why I had to deal with this problem. The repair should have been requested by room service. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great hotel, staff could use some work We rented this hotel for a friends wedding. Most of the staff was very nice and friendly. The staff member who checked us in was a little on rude, and seemed to be unhappy with her job. When I was loading up my car, we were approached by a man who I believe to be a secuirty guard. He was very rude to me and made me feel super uncomfortable. That being my last interaction with the hotel staff it left a bad taste in my mouth. Over all a great hotel location and space. The room was great and if it were not for the secuirty guard we would have given this place 5 stars. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We came to this hotel aug 9th and 10th. Staff was very accommodating with our 2 families - supplied us with extra towels and stored all our bikes! Very clean and comfortable stay and would recommend this Crowne Plaza as a good place to stay! Even though they do offer breakfast we decided to go down the road to Cabots with our large group, which was very good August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay but Eat Elsewhere The hotel restaurant is overpriced and the choices are extremely limited . Plan on eating meals in the neighborhood. It is a shame because the hotel is lovely. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping on the turnpike The hotel is literally over the MA turnpike, built on the overpass. Highway and truck noise all night long - and we were on the 11th floor! This noise was then compounded by the Extremely loud cooling unit in the room. Rooms were a good size and in very good condition, but this didn't make up for the 2 nights of lost sleep. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a top hotel If you like getting stuck in an elevator, this is the place for you! Our room was fine, no problem there. One elevator was out of service. Also, there was no service elevator. Staff was getting in and out of the other elevator with giant laundry carts. This was actually fortunate for me because when the elevator I was in got stuck, the employee was able to tell me not to worry -- it happened often. No other comment. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average experience I checked into the hotel after spending a day on the road and was looking forward to a a relaxing stop.....before I found myself being confronted with a building site outside the hotel. It was raining slightly so had to scurry along with my suitcase from the parking lot to avoid getting wet. The check in staff were very friendly, which improved the experience. My room was alright, but the aircon managed to have this tendancy to either to be in arctic mode or off- the noise was unbelievable as well. Traffic noise from the road below was also something to get used to. In all, I think some improvements are needed for the hotel to step up. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff Stayed at the Crowne in Newton recently on a business trip. Arrived to find that the due to construction on the bridge (oh yeah, BTW the hotel is built on a bridge over I90) the porte-cochère entryway was closed off. The woman in the parking structure (which I later found out is not actually owned by the hotel) was unfriendly and not at all helpful when I needed assistance with where to go to check in. I ultimately figured it out. The hotel itself is nicely updated although you can definitely tell the build is aged. Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly including giving me complimentary breakfast and welcome drinks in recognition of my IHG Rewards Platinum status. My room on the 12th floor was very spacious and comfortable with a nice view overlooking the highway. I had read some reviews about road noise, but at least from the 12th floor it was not an issue. The fitness facility was adequate. A nice selection of cardio gear and some weight equipment as well. The pool is pretty small and only open until 10:00 so I never used it. Access to surrounding areas and the expressway is convenient (or as convenient as Boston ever is). It's about a 15 minute drive to get to downtown Boston in regular traffic. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service - exceptional staff The staff were amazing at this hotel. They were able to accommodate our special request to have adjoining rooms with our friends travelling with us. We enjoyed complimentary drinks for the wait at check-in. We did find the traffic noise a little loud on the 7th floor, however the ear plugs helped a lot as did the room fan. The kids slept well so it wasn't a huge issue. The hotel may want to invest in higher quality windows though to block out the noise. Would not stay here again for that reason, but was very pleased with our experience over all. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY Upon arriving late at night, I was put on a 4th floor room without knowing that this floor was the second floor over I-90 and directly above the pool! It was an awful 1 st night, hearing the highway and worst of all the vibration from the trucks and motorcycles passing underneath. After an hour long discussion in the morning, the front desk changed my room to the 12 th floor, where it was much quieter. Advice- request High floor! Room was clean. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room good view from the room. location is very convinient. nice indoor parking garage for the hotel customer. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORST of IHG till today I understand problems and we try not to overreact to them, but We are not paying a cheap rate and we like to go with IHG group cause their service is pretty good till somebody decides to put a sample of what can happen on the other side.. To begin one day We started with NO HOT WATER and they said free breakfast instead, neither is good when you have appointments every day and you can´t take a shower or use COLD WATER EARLY IN THE MORNING.., their answer was, we don´t know till when we are going to have HOT WATER, at the end, no hot water, we said we won´t take neither of your offer, we took a perfume shower and at the end of the day, we were allowed to take a shower with hot water and we saved ONE DAY on the final bill.. To grant service to our own customers, we paid 18.00 dollars for UPS 2nd day for a part we needed to give to a customer, the shipment arrived to the HOTEL to the front desk and a girl called Y. Rossato signed for the shipment, ( they accepted receiving 4 packages we were told ) when we asked for our shipment, everybody at the front desk denied the signature or the arrival, they mentioned there was no clerk with that name, nobody had their batch to know with whom we were speaking to, no manager or any one in charge, we asked for her name and she did not give us their name, FEDEX guy arrived and the guy was showing proof IN FRONT OF THEM, We asked again for the manager, she came with no batch, she said the package will be forwarded, yesterday we called and there is no package, today we called again and they keep on saying that there is no package, we left the hotel on 7-26, we called 7-29 and today 7-30 and nothing!! We are waiting for our package or our money and nothing till today If this is the service you like to have, you know where to look for.. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience My wife and I stayed over one night after returning from a cruise out of Boston. The stay over was to visit with relatives who reside in the area. The hotel was very gracious in giving us an early (11:00am) check-in, especially since they were sold out for Saturday night. We went to lunch nearby with some cousins who have three young boys, and then returned to the hotel so the boys could swim The entire afternoon played out real well. For dinner we went out with some other cousins who live in Newton. Upon returning I was able to watch the Red Sox-Yankees baseball game (I am a big baseball fan from Atlanta) on the 42" L G TV. It is a new model and the picture was fantastic. We had breakfast at the hotel before checking out on Monday morning. Everything at the hotel (including parking at just $9.00) was excellent. The staff was skilled at what they did and the facility itself was very fulfilling. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The reason why this is rated as average is because we had no hot water the second day and we were unable to take showers. Otherwise the hotel was convenient, clean, and excellent staff. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So noisy that I couldn't sleep. This hotel is built on a bridge that literally straddles the Mass. Turnpike. There is highway noise 24/7, and even worse, the commuter train goes right past or below the hotel, shaking the entire building. I tried to use the A/C unit to drown out the noise which worked OK for a while until the A/C unit itself started buzzing and rattling. It was awful. We also held customer meetings at this hotel in one of the meeting rooms. Right next door they were using a jackhammer, even though we asked before booking the room and making appointments if there would be any loud work going on at the hotel during our stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for value received Under construction No valet to help at temporary entrance Toilet broken-fixed very quickly Toilet breaks again in middle of the night-fixed myself. Breakfast Buffet was ridiculous. Over half the items were empty at 8:30AM--refilling took at least 20 minutes. Service was so slow, I wasn't sure that a waiter existed. Overall the price paid was far too high and we would never return here. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Rooms are decent. Restaurant is not. Not really any service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort plus great location, nice lobby, clean comfortable room with great sleep amenities July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms, very nice staff! Good Value for the price. Really loved staying here. However, it was just a little too far from downtown Boston. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy This hotel is conveniently located, but it sits on top of the highway and it makes for a noisy stay. The noise from the cars comes through the individual AC units into the room. No wonder they have earplugs next to the bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom The bathroom was tiny. For example, the sink was not large, and neither was the bathtub/shower. July 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>