Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty average experience I checked into the hotel after spending a day on the road and was looking forward to a a relaxing stop.....before I found myself being confronted with a building site outside the hotel. It was raining slightly so had to scurry along with my suitcase from the parking lot to avoid getting wet. The check in staff were very friendly, which improved the experience. My room was alright, but the aircon managed to have this tendancy to either to be in arctic mode or off- the noise was unbelievable as well. Traffic noise from the road below was also something to get used to. In all, I think some improvements are needed for the hotel to step up. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff Stayed at the Crowne in Newton recently on a business trip. Arrived to find that the due to construction on the bridge (oh yeah, BTW the hotel is built on a bridge over I90) the porte-cochère entryway was closed off. The woman in the parking structure (which I later found out is not actually owned by the hotel) was unfriendly and not at all helpful when I needed assistance with where to go to check in. I ultimately figured it out. The hotel itself is nicely updated although you can definitely tell the build is aged. Front desk staff was very courteous and friendly including giving me complimentary breakfast and welcome drinks in recognition of my IHG Rewards Platinum status. My room on the 12th floor was very spacious and comfortable with a nice view overlooking the highway. I had read some reviews about road noise, but at least from the 12th floor it was not an issue. The fitness facility was adequate. A nice selection of cardio gear and some weight equipment as well. The pool is pretty small and only open until 10:00 so I never used it. Access to surrounding areas and the expressway is convenient (or as convenient as Boston ever is). It's about a 15 minute drive to get to downtown Boston in regular traffic. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service - exceptional staff The staff were amazing at this hotel. They were able to accommodate our special request to have adjoining rooms with our friends travelling with us. We enjoyed complimentary drinks for the wait at check-in. We did find the traffic noise a little loud on the 7th floor, however the ear plugs helped a lot as did the room fan. The kids slept well so it wasn't a huge issue. The hotel may want to invest in higher quality windows though to block out the noise. Would not stay here again for that reason, but was very pleased with our experience over all. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY Upon arriving late at night, I was put on a 4th floor room without knowing that this floor was the second floor over I-90 and directly above the pool! It was an awful 1 st night, hearing the highway and worst of all the vibration from the trucks and motorcycles passing underneath. After an hour long discussion in the morning, the front desk changed my room to the 12 th floor, where it was much quieter. Advice- request High floor! Room was clean. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room good view from the room. location is very convinient. nice indoor parking garage for the hotel customer. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The WORST of IHG till today I understand problems and we try not to overreact to them, but We are not paying a cheap rate and we like to go with IHG group cause their service is pretty good till somebody decides to put a sample of what can happen on the other side.. To begin one day We started with NO HOT WATER and they said free breakfast instead, neither is good when you have appointments every day and you can´t take a shower or use COLD WATER EARLY IN THE MORNING.., their answer was, we don´t know till when we are going to have HOT WATER, at the end, no hot water, we said we won´t take neither of your offer, we took a perfume shower and at the end of the day, we were allowed to take a shower with hot water and we saved ONE DAY on the final bill.. To grant service to our own customers, we paid 18.00 dollars for UPS 2nd day for a part we needed to give to a customer, the shipment arrived to the HOTEL to the front desk and a girl called Y. Rossato signed for the shipment, ( they accepted receiving 4 packages we were told ) when we asked for our shipment, everybody at the front desk denied the signature or the arrival, they mentioned there was no clerk with that name, nobody had their batch to know with whom we were speaking to, no manager or any one in charge, we asked for her name and she did not give us their name, FEDEX guy arrived and the guy was showing proof IN FRONT OF THEM, We asked again for the manager, she came with no batch, she said the package will be forwarded, yesterday we called and there is no package, today we called again and they keep on saying that there is no package, we left the hotel on 7-26, we called 7-29 and today 7-30 and nothing!! We are waiting for our package or our money and nothing till today If this is the service you like to have, you know where to look for.. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience My wife and I stayed over one night after returning from a cruise out of Boston. The stay over was to visit with relatives who reside in the area. The hotel was very gracious in giving us an early (11:00am) check-in, especially since they were sold out for Saturday night. We went to lunch nearby with some cousins who have three young boys, and then returned to the hotel so the boys could swim The entire afternoon played out real well. For dinner we went out with some other cousins who live in Newton. Upon returning I was able to watch the Red Sox-Yankees baseball game (I am a big baseball fan from Atlanta) on the 42" L G TV. It is a new model and the picture was fantastic. We had breakfast at the hotel before checking out on Monday morning. Everything at the hotel (including parking at just $9.00) was excellent. The staff was skilled at what they did and the facility itself was very fulfilling. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The reason why this is rated as average is because we had no hot water the second day and we were unable to take showers. Otherwise the hotel was convenient, clean, and excellent staff. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So noisy that I couldn't sleep. This hotel is built on a bridge that literally straddles the Mass. Turnpike. There is highway noise 24/7, and even worse, the commuter train goes right past or below the hotel, shaking the entire building. I tried to use the A/C unit to drown out the noise which worked OK for a while until the A/C unit itself started buzzing and rattling. It was awful. We also held customer meetings at this hotel in one of the meeting rooms. Right next door they were using a jackhammer, even though we asked before booking the room and making appointments if there would be any loud work going on at the hotel during our stay. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for value received Under construction No valet to help at temporary entrance Toilet broken-fixed very quickly Toilet breaks again in middle of the night-fixed myself. Breakfast Buffet was ridiculous. Over half the items were empty at 8:30AM--refilling took at least 20 minutes. Service was so slow, I wasn't sure that a waiter existed. Overall the price paid was far too high and we would never return here. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Rooms are decent. Restaurant is not. Not really any service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort plus great location, nice lobby, clean comfortable room with great sleep amenities July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms, very nice staff! Good Value for the price. Really loved staying here. However, it was just a little too far from downtown Boston. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy This hotel is conveniently located, but it sits on top of the highway and it makes for a noisy stay. The noise from the cars comes through the individual AC units into the room. No wonder they have earplugs next to the bed. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom The bathroom was tiny. For example, the sink was not large, and neither was the bathtub/shower. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, unmotivated staff I stay here one night as part of an annual charity event; this as my third year in a row. My main motivation is the convenience it offers for participation. While the facilities are clean, modern and spacious, the staff feels like it puts in the minimum and nothing more. I made a mistake in booking, totally my fault. I chose the wrong date, and the staff at check in was able to accommodate me with a room, but was also unsympathetic or uninterested in helping beyond that. Additionally, as part of our stay with the event, parking is supposed to be covered; we had to remind the attendant both during the check in process that this should have been waved, and during the check out process as well since she failed to take care of it. I suspect that I was charged for it in the end. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- very clean and comfortable My daughter and I just stayed three nights at the Crowne Plaza/Newton, on a "college search road trip." Despite the noise from the construction and traffic in the area, we had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The servers in the restaurant couldn't have been more accomodating; the front desk and concierge was very helpful; the room was clean and very spacious. The proximity of the hotel to the colleges in the area was great and time saving. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping over the interstate? Only reason my overall experience was fair and not poor was because they let us check out after the first night of a multiple-day reservation. Apparently this happens frequently - I just mentioned the road noise was unacceptable, got no apology, but they let me check out without problem. If you don't mind staying on top of a freeway and hearing cars all night, this is a decent hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service from Staff Fran who worked at the front desk on 7/5/2013 during the evening shift was phenomenal. She was very friendly, willing to help in anyway and personable. She accommodated myself and friend to the utmost satisfaction. She is an asset to the hotel and made me want to return. The hotel was beautiful, clean, friendly staff and cozy modern rooms! I loved it! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service, When staying at this hotel, the guest services were very accomodating. When I arrived home, 5 hours away, I realized I had left something very important in my room. My daughters pillow, one she has had her whole life of 15 years, was there. I called them at once and was reassured that it was kept and placed in the security room. sure enough when I called back in the morning it was. They had placed it in a plastic bag with my room, date and name on it. they mailed it to me the same day. I really thought it would have been thrown away. It was such a relief to have it back for my daughter,.They never assumed it was unimportant even though it appeared to be just a raggy old pillow. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service Experience and Embarrassment Ever Felt I have worked in customer service for 10+ years. Unless someone has intentionally done something horrible, or vandalized property etc. you have to treat the customer with the utmost respect and be courteous....always. I have never encountered such awful hospitality by management. It is baffling that this particular manager and her counterpart got into hotel hospitality. Intercontinental Hotels should be embarrassed by these people at this particular hotel. I drove over 8 hours with my son and my 15 pound peekapoo to take my son to his first Celtics game and ended up being rudely escorted out of my room at 10 o'clock at night. I was not able to explain, they gave me no options or other alternatives in this situation. This was an innocent mistake. They just rudely said " You have to leave immediately." Even after the hotel front desk personnel watched my check in with my dog and son. I had to wake up my child, get him out of bed and pack us up. It was the most miserable experience I have ever had. I ended up driving around aimlessly looking for a hotel at almost midnight, that allowed my small, hypoallergenic dog. :( Awful! So there is an incredibly strict policy on "no pets" yet service animals are allowed. I would have been fine with the situation if alternatives were given to me, and the management team would have been more customer-oriented and sympathetic, if you will, on how far I had traveled and the fact that I have traveled and stayed on so many occasions with ICH. The situation needed to be addressed and staff should be more hospitable. I had to pay a 200$ "cleaning" fee, along with my stay for the entire night, even though we were there for a couple hours! They treated me like I was an alien. A 2 hour stay at this hotel cost me over 400$. For a single mother, it was a nightmare. The embarrassment of this ordeal with haunt me. I also felt so strongly that something should be done about the customer service and hospitality of management that I felt compelled and it was my duty to make this review. I was tempted to start going through another brand of affiliated hotels after this incident. I was a Gold member with Intercontinental Hotels for a number of years, I still am a PriorityClub Rewards member at Club status now, and this is only because so many other hotels affiliated with this chain have been incredible, and very accommodating throughout my travels and stays. Also, this was the first hotel associated with ICH that I have seen NOT allow pets, and have such a strict policy on it. Maybe Crowne Plaza in Newton needs to revise their policy on both the employment of staff and management, customer service and pets. Disappointed. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay You have a wonderful property and it appears brand new. Grand kids loved the pool. Staff is very professional. Location is very convenient. Close to everything we needed in Boston. Ate in the restaurant one evening and had a very good light dinner July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNDER RENOVATION STILL AN AWESOME PLACE I'VE STAYED HERE ABOUT 4 TIMES IN THE PAST 1.5 YRS. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AND STAFF ALWAYS FRIENDLY. HOTEL IS UNDER RENOVATION ON THE OUTSIDE BUT EVERYTHING INSIDE IS AWESOME. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room My room (613) was right over the highway facing oncoming traffic. The room was noisy from highway traffic and the trains. It was difficult to sleep. The room needs better sound proofing. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! But some unpleasantness... Our overall okay experience we a bit marred by ongoing and early in the morning construction. It was in the way of the entrance. Was surprised to also see 6 mo expired elevator permits on display. On a hot weekend, we were thankful for powerful AC but it was extremely loud and cycled on and off very quickly. I would also suggest the hotel come up with a streamlined solution so that at any given time you don't have to take a ticket for parking, but also show your hotel parking ticket to be let out of the lot. The hotel is situated over the highway and provided for a very cool view and wasnt noisy at night at all. It was rather a unique and pretty city view! June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Yuck! Wow! Where do I begin? The hotel is built OVER the Mass Pike. You get a great view of cars driving under you. They were doing renovation to the front of the hotel, which was blocked off. They had a very large generator set running, which was unbelievably noisy. The entire environment was extremely unpleasant. We had arranged for a late (1pm) check out on our room. When we tried to enter the room at 12:05pm, the key card wouldn't work. The desk said that ALL keycards expired at noon, regardless of late checkout! Come on guys! This is very simple to program around! The rooms were OK -- typical of what you would expect from this level of hotel. But the bathrooms had NO towel racks! After using a hand towel, I had absolutely NO place to put it, except on the edge of the sink! A classic example of form over function. Next time I will DEFINITELY go somewhere else. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, but traffic noise and room register was another story The hotel, room, and staff were superior. The only problem was the noise of the in-room register and the expressway traffic. Actually, the traffic noise was not so bad, like a low hum. The air-conditioning unit however, was awful. It was loud and constant. We actually turned it off during the night so that we could sleep. The room got quite warm, but it was worth it so that we could sleep through the night. Ear plugs were provided in the room, but something should be done with the heating/cooling unit to make them quieter. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning Our room wasn't cleaned both days by 330 pm. Even after we asked the second day at 930am for them to do it. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for BU Value, comfort, convenience, food, friendly service, security, etc... were all outstanding! June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Updated Carpeting throughout hotel was new. Hallways freshly painted, wallpapered, carpeted. Bathroom had a new sink. Very clean bath and room. Satisfying and pleasant stay. June 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>