Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a welcome surprise After reading all reviews BEFORE my stay, I was a little apprehensive to say the least. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.I enjoyed my stay. The beds are wonderful! The heating/cooling system within the rooms? wonderful. I loved the ability to have a fan running all night! To have a decent selection of TV stations while we were there? wonderful! The rooms themselves? quiet, as far as outside noises despite being so close to the freeway and we had the pool and hot tub outside our room! I didn't have a long walk to find ice? that was terrific....The microwave in the room? a nice plus. Really, a very nice stay and the basics? the clean room and enough towels and toiletries? all good. Now on the downside? only three handicap spaces to park outside the door. However they have valet. Give or Take then. But definitely a place I would recommend!. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very friendly from the moment I checked in to the minute that I checked out. During my stay, I couldn't have asked for better customer service, as all of my needs were attended to. I want to thank everyone at this hotel for making my stay away from home the best that it could've been. Lastly, the shuttle was a convenient way to explore around the city. Thanks to everyone who made this experience so great!! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but VERY noisy The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. However, we had a room directly overlooking the atrium/pool area, and the noise level late into the night was unbearable. I called around 10 to ask when the pool was closing and the desk told me 10pm and security would be clearing the area soon. 10:40, I call again because of the loud partying going on....promises that security will take care of it. Nothing happens. 11:00 pm....again, more promises but NOTHING is done. I called again around 11:20. Thankfully, a new person had come on duty......Harold. He promised to take care of the problem immediately and no sooner did I hang up with him when I heard him down in the atrium asking the party to leave. Thankfully, we had some quiet at that time, but my children had been kept awake at that point for over two hours. All was fairly quiet until some hotel personnel decided to clean up the remaining bottles, cans, and glasses in the wee hours and made enough noise to wake the dead. After arriving home, I discovered I was billed three times for the room due to a system "glitch". October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent restuarant on property Enjoying staying at this property due to the onsite restuarant is perfect place relax after long day of meetings. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Great location. I will stay again soon. Thanks for all you did to helpake our vacation wonderful October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Rooms were very clean. Comfortable beds. Staff was vers personal and approachable. Great location! Access to a wide variety of things to do. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service it is a very place to stay in clean, close to malls, September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean like home We enjoyed the stay the place is clean the room is comfortable the service is great every one help you with a smile, the location is perfect . September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience This is the best experience at a hotel that I have ever had and I travel a lot for business. I would definitely stay at another Crown Plaza and as a matter of fact it would be my first choice if they are all like this one. The food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and the room's were very clean and neat. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I came this passed weekend for a wedding group and everything was great from start to finish. Everyone at the front desk was extremely pleasant and my room was great. I look forward to returning. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay aside from the pile of bugs Bianca at the front desk was wonderful. We checked into our room on the ground floor and quickly noticed a bug on the wall. We killed it and didn't say anything, but my girlfriend decided to search the room for more bugs and found a pile of about a dozen more dead bugs in the corner and a couple live ones. We immediately asked for a new room and were upgraded to a nicer suite with a balcony. Aside from that, our stay was good. The bugs were disgusting and I hope they can address the issue. I suspect being on the main floor near the pool was a factor. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of upgrades During my check-in I was told that due to my elite status I was being upgraded to a suite. I asked if this would change my rate and was told no. At other hotels I have been upgraded before and figured this was the same. My company was sent the full cost of the suite and told that I had requested the suite when I arrived. If you read the other reviews of this hotel it sounds like the place is being run into the ground to make maximum profit with no concern for the Crowne Plaza name. I have stayed in many Crowne Plazas around the world and this one does not meet the standard I expect of a Crowne Plaza. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three strikes and they're out. I've stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past month - never again. The first time I ended up killing three centipedes in my room - one of which was in my bed. I told the front desk and left a message for the hotel manager but never got a return call... The next two times there was problem with the wifi, so I couldn't get much work done. I called the front desk and was told they would reset the router - it made no difference. The fact that this place is always full means that the ownership doesn't want to invest in renovations. The PTACs (heating and air units) in the rooms are oversized so the rooms cool off quick, but too quick for the unit to be able to dehumidify so they are cold and damp instead of cool and dry. There are no towel bars in the bathrooms and the showers are mediocre at best. One of my stays I was given a handicap room with handheld shower that was broken - no place to hang it so I had to hold it in one hand while I showered. My most recent stay (8/26-8/28/13) I was given a room with only a shower - not a tub/shower, and there was no shelf of any kind to put soap/shampoo on. If there are any positives, it would be the woman who plays the piano in the lobby in the evening and the restaurant - I've had a few excellent meals there. I stay in hotels about 125 nights a year - many are IHG properties. This place officially takes over the bottom spot for all the IHG properties I have stayed in.... August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 16 +17,2013 Stay Stayed for two days and enjoyed it very much. Room was neat and clean. Front desk very helpful and friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing This hotel is tired, and the owners seem to be milking every penny instead of improving or even just maintaining the property. All five of the cardio machines in the fitness center were out of order, and some of the free weights were missing. The wifi in the room was weak and the connection was spotty. The refrigerators have been removed from the rooms, and I was given a letter at check-in stating refrigerators could be rented for an additional fee. There are no towel racks in any of the rooms, so you just use a towel and leave it lying on the vanity / floor / etc. The only bright spot is the restaurant. The No. VI Chophouse is excellent. Stay at any other hotel, and drive over for dinner. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in a Great Area We enjoyed our stay here. Everything you need is within 5-10 minutes of this hotel...shopping, dining, entertainment, or fitness. There was an issue with housekeeping that, when presented, was handled with urgency and professionalism. Many of the workers would speak to you as they passed in the halls and the team at the front desk would deliberately make eye contact with you as you entered the front door and acknowledge you as well. The fitness center was out of order, so they made arrangements with the 24hr Powerhouse Gym down the street to allow us to go there for no charge! That is a phenomenal facility to use as a temporary substitute. The folks who helped make this a 5 star experience were Susan's team of: Desiree, Delilah, Renee, and Sam. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! We had a great stay at your hotel, staff was great, service was great, and the room was great. Only one thing and I meant to tell front desk and I forgot . The water in the bathroom of room 119 is backwards, hot and cold are on the wrong sides. But again we had a great stay. Thank You!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great indoor and outdoor pools w/beautiful courtyard We enjoyed our last stay there again. Our favorite part about this hotel is the indoor and outdoor pools. It is a very nice atmosphere. The only complaints I have is I think all the rooms need new carpet and maybe some updating. Had a funny smell in the room (but clean), and I also did not like the fact you had to pay $10 a night if you wanted a refrigerator in your room. That is unheard of and should be included with your room. Your already paying alot of money then to add something like that on top of it and they do not offer any kind of free breakfast. All and all though a good place to stay and in a great location. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, staff and amenities Excellent, cooperative, and helpful staff. Thye had gone over and above their call of the duties to assist me and my family. I like to recognize Shasha and Sam at the front desk. Great employees. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay It is a wonderful place to stay whenever we r in novi we like to stay at the crowne plaza very nice. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets and smells like mildew My wife and I decided to stay here for a romantic night away without kids. First thing we noticed room smelled like mildew. Then we had leftovers from diner and their wasn't a fridge or a microwave. The top comforter had a stain on it and springs in bed where protruding from mattress. I would not stay here their are many better hotels in the area. This was first and last time we will stay their. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expected more This hotel was recommended by our company for proximity to the training center. An important selling point was free breakfast and shuttles to and from the airport and the training center. The rooms were nice and comfortable enough. The hassle everyday with the shuttles (which were prearranged) left a lot to be desired. It kept them waiting everyday...one time for 1 1/2 hours, even after multiple phone calls. Then the driver informed them that tipping was required. The "free" breakfast turned out to be a voucher that wouldn't even cover any of the items on the expensive menu. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What went right? Not that Goood! I bet the rating on this hotel would be much lower if they would actually post all the review they receive. I posted a review on 5/24/13 reference # 36788312 and it has never been posted to the site. I have never been contacted by hotel management and when I contacted the customer care number provided on 5/30/13 I was told that she would send me out a check for my troubles... Seems that they can not even follow up on that end well! So again I will put out here that the hotel is bad... the rooms are a mess they need to update their dining areas and the internet service is not a benefit. It should also be mentioned that their internet service does not work with Apple products so if you can not access an Internet Explorer winder you are out of luck! Here goes nothing! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Koi fish Well, not bad location. A few items that i noticed. The Koi pond needs more water...I am in the market.... The pool had to much Chlorine, use a digital instrument to measure pH. TDS, not a test kits....very wrong...........the tile floors by the restaurant is in BAD shape.........wow......... I did enjoy the stay, room was good. Thanks, June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a positive stay!! No internet service for the 3 days I was there. I was in a suite which was nice but poorly remodeled. They had the hardest pillows I have ever seen or felt! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relief After a long day in Detroit attending Antiques Roadshow, it was a welcome relief to sleep in the extremely comfortable bed at the Crowne Plaza, Novi. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn"t Stay here again!!!!! They make it look more fancy online and when you leave charge you for smoking in the room when you went outside to smoke every time. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay These folks were spot on in all aspects of my stay. I will stay here again for sure. Great Hotel! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Checked in by Trisha. Excellent Job! Truly an asset to the hotel - 3P's - Polite - Professional - Patient May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Front desk staff In my opinion the front desk staff of any hotel plays a key role in the quality of a guest stay. The front desk staff of the Crown Plaza Novi is outstanding. I was greeted with a smile and as a Priority Club member. During my stay Tasha from the front desk went out of her way to make sure every request was fulfilled to perfection. I had a client who I wanted to take to a good restaurant for dinner but they also wanted to watch the Chicago Bulls playoff game. Tasha personally called the restaurants she recommended to make sure they have a TV and would put the game on for us. Each time I entered the hotel and she was on duty I was greeted by name. Each of the other front desk staff was also very pleasant. I look forward to returning to this property. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>