Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming and poor value for the money I do not normally write reviews, but I feel compelled to write this one. I will never stay at tis property again. 1) internet did not work in the room - i requested support 2 times, and never received assistance in getting it to work. It prevented me from finishing business.... 2) I requested a room service menu in the room 2 times as well...and never received one. The service at this hotel was lackluster at best and not up to the usual CP standards. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was unfortunate that not only was the surrounding area being repaired and renovated causing difficulties, but also the hotel was also renovating large parts of the premises. Two of the rooms were smaller than normal in order that the hotel could utilise these for other purposes at other times, like meeting rooms. Staff were not as attentive as one could have wished. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely atmosphere perfect staff, lovely atmosphere, good breakfast. Thank You ! December 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Service was RUDE!! The hotel and concierge were fine and very friendly. The afternoon bar employees were very rude at the Dix bar.. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique We stayed at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique for 6 days this month. First thing about this hotel is the excellent location, it's right above Subway Station Republique. It was quite easy to get around town. The staff was fantastic as well. Both Lucie from front desk and Bruno at Concierge were extremely helpful and warmth, they really made us feel very welcome. Everything else would fall into the Average and Above Average Catergories. However, there are two things that I wasn't very fancy about, one was the paid WiFi which only works in the lobby. The other was the fitness center, it was very small and not well equipped. Out of the 4 machines in the room, only 1 worked. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and I would go back. December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; Rooms are dated The hotel is located on Republique Plaza very close to a metro station with five lines. Construction in the plaza will be ongoing until sometime in 2013. Request an interior room - away from the plaza - until the construction project is finished. The hotel rooms are very dated and really need to be upgraded. The hotel corridors and rooms reminded me of an older Holiday Inn hotel. The staff at the front desk and the concierge were extremely helpful and always courteous. All of my requests were promptly taken care of. The hotel's daily breakfast buffet was very good, although I would have appreciated an American coffee in the morning. I would recommend this hotel - especially after the construction in the plaza is finished. That being said, there were alot of homeless people living outside on the street between the hotel and the metro station. My wife and I stayed here for six nights in late November, 2012. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very fine place to stay in Paris! Several times a month I need to be in Paris for professional reasons and I'm always happy to return to this hotel. Friendly staff , nice rooms and a good location ! Recently I've been informed by the reception that in early 2013 the hotel will have full wifi coverage (today lobby, bar and meeting rooms)! A very fine place to stay! November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel The staff was so nice and helpful, spoke many languages. Good location, great breakfast, you get what you pay and more. I definitely would recommend this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service, rude staff, poor state of rooms, ridiculous value for money This has really got to be THE worst experience I ever had in a Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff are rude and unhelpful, hotel is old and dirty looking, rooms are small, old and not confortable. My shower was filthy and at some point it got filled up with dirty water from the toilet, i reported the problem and it took the hotlel 2 days to sort it out in the meantime i could not have a shower - I was in Paris for Business and not having a shower for 2 days was a disaster. someone should do something about it, that Crowne Plaza should be a Holiday Inn as it is at that level, November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION PRIVILEGIADA MUY BUENA UBICACION, ESTACION DE METRO INMEDIATA AL HOTEL, PROXIMO A ATRACCIONES PRINCIPALES DE LA CIUDAD. SERVICIO MUY CUIDADO, DESAYUNO-BUFFET MUY BUENO, PERSONAL ATENTO Y LISTOS PARA RESOLVER CUALQUIER NECESIDAD. UN PRECIO DE PRECOMPRA JUSTO PARA SER PARIS Y EL SERVICIO RECIBIDO. November 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor representation of the usually great Crowe Plaza values It has been a while since I received such a poor service at any of the Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza hotels. As a Platinum Member I spend more than 100 nights in these hotels and can easily compare service. I usually don't complain very easily, but this time, your Paris team aggravated me terribly. From poor front desk services to poor concierge services, to charging just to order a taxi, to noisy rooms with no apologies or alternatives offered… It was one of the worst experiences in a long while. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend nor enemies … A dissatisfied member of your Priority Club scheme. P November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Crowne Plaza Republique is a very nice hotel, always clean and staff all listening to help. The only negative point during my visit was the close of the street patio where i used to take my breakfast in the morning. This is probably due to the infrastructure works being handled on place de la republique since more than 2 years!! November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very tired, but room comfortable enough The hotel is suffering from fronting a building site. The staff are very helpful considering their working conditions, concierge very helpful. For me the biggest disappointment was breakfast, your not shown to a table you are left to hunt around for anything that becomes available, and then it's the buffet battle to gain something edible, relaxing it is not. The final morning of our 3 night stay the restaurant area had been compulsory taken over by the Place refurbishment, and we were herded into the bar area for breakfast. Our room had seen better days, with ceiling tile damage and switches missing from bathroom heater that would have been very handy. I would like to state that it was shabby but chique being in Paris, but will have to settle for simply shabby. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Services and Room size could be better I have stayed more than once in this hotel. I must confess that it is generally ok. However, room size (in most rooms) is very small - definatelly not for claustrophobics... They would suffocate in most of them! The other issue that I found myself wondering about was the Internet Charges. One would expect that in late 2012... >> ... either Internet is FREE (as in most hotels around the globe, some of which belong to the same group!!!) >> ... or AT LEAST at a reasonable price and/or more options (i.e. for 24h, for 2 days, 3days etc...) Paying 18 EUR or 23 EUR for 24h of Internet is ridiculous! It is the way above the average MONTHLY fee for a much better connection quality than the one offered... Overall, the room price was not the best value for money... November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel ... very nice room ... very pleasant and accommodating front desk staff ... enjoyable 100% November 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at reception Good concierge and cleaning but poor staff at reception and check in took a long time as room was continually not ready and one member of staff particularly rude. Constantly had to ask for extra milk and cups in the room November 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Development infront of the hotel is a big nuisance We stayed at this hotel in September for 4 nights. The service is good, the rooms are fine however the hotel should have inform guests about the major road works which is currently distrupting access to the hotel. The taxi could not even get to the front of the hotel and we had to carry our luggage from where the taxi dropped us. The works will probably continue for sometime maybe a year and we plan to go to Paris again but will not stay there. Otherwise the hotel is fine. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor for Romantic this bussnis hotel not Romantic hotel and for platinum member no any benifet in crown plaza November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dr This Crowne Plaza in the Republic district of Paris is a great place to stay in. It's location and cleanness are suitable for families. The staffs are also helpful and friendly. My family and I had a good time staying in it. November 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An ageing hotel with service staff that are rude and unmotivated Staying at the Crowne Plaza- La Republique was very disappointing considering the quality and service levels of other Intercontinental Group Hotel properties around the world and in France. The hotel was very old and no sign of renovation. Every facility was for charge and there was no inviting fitness gym or swimming pool. There was no wifi in the bedroom and even the cable service that was offered was for a very expensive fee. Hard to believe given that even the small obscure motels in less developed cities around the world offer wifi service in rooms and sometimes even free of charge. But the most noticeable issue at this hotel is the dismal service levels. The staff have very little desire to offer their services whether it is at the restaurant, the reception, the concierge or the bar. I visited the concierge desk 5 times during my stay and 4 times the desk was unmanned and the one time there was a person at the desk, he was busy on the phone that lasted 12 minutes; at which point, I decided to leave and try and find a reply to my query elsewhere. The reception team was marginally better but it continually had guest queues lining up to get serviced by the sole person manning the reception desk- (even at the peek hours of check out) The highlight of service horror stories was at the breakfast room when I was blatantly told by one of the waiters that she was not here to serve guest!! It was the first time in my life I go to a hotel restaurant where after serving myself at the buffet, I asked one of the waiters to help me with getting a spoon only to be given the exact response of (and I quote)- "Go and get it yourself from the buffet" only to turn away, bring out her mobile phone and send a message. As shocked as I was, I decided to raise this issue to someone from the F&B team, so when I asked the waiter for her name to report this unfriendly experience. She was only delighted to tell me her name was E** and even ventured to spell it out for me so that I can be accurate in my reporting of the incident, showing no regard to this disappointed guest. Honestly shocking!! As a platinum priority club member, I have stayed in many IHG properties. The Crown Plaza- La Republique is by far the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced with IHG. October 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air, limited wi-fi The air conditioning was turned off for the season along with the fan blower, so we were unable to even circulate air in the room. We tried opening the windows, but the noise from the streets all night was so loud we could not leave them open. We were unable to get much sleep and were very uncomfortable. The only wi-fi available in the room was very expensive - 24 Euro a day. Priority club guests were allowed one hour of free wi-fi if you sat downstairs in the smoky lounge. For the price of the hotel wi-fi in the rooms should be included. October 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How can everything go wrong? This was a terrible experience: 1. air conditioning of the room not working properly 2. I was late for a meeting. At check out tne 2 ladies were having a chat with another customer and I was standing there alone for 10mn 3. Gym is already poor but nowi its worse: both treadmils not working 4. No agreement for outside gym 5. Did not managed to get the Internet in my room working but nobody helped 5. The reception staff that I encountered this time was terrible, not helpful and arrogant ( specially older people) October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room The room was big enough and the service was excellent however, I was expecting better restaurent. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were extremely happy with the positive and helpful service. We had come in from an overnight flight and the front desk staff happily assisted us in finding availability for us at their soonest. As well, the concierge assisted us with other travel plans in a very efficient and happy manner. Thank you to the Crowne Plaza Staff. We really appreciated all your help and assistance. October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TJG UK AS PLATINUM MEMBER, NOT OFFERED UPGRADE UNTIL ASKED, ROOM COLD EVEN WHEN TEMPERATURES RE-SET, HOTEL NOT UP TO USUAL CROWN PLAZA STATUS. VERY DISAPPOINTED. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fine for one night but expect rude service The hotel is average at best and quite a bit run down. Expect incredibly unhelpful and rude service starting from the front desk through to room service. Front desk personnel refused to give the wifi password over the phone and insisted I come to the front desk to get the password on the premise that the connection would not work from my room anyway. I convinced them after an argument and 10 minutes on hold to give me the password over the phone and then proceeded to log on to the wifi from my room. I guess it worked after all (and the connection was better than in the lobby!) Room service was terrible on the phone and the food arrived cold although it was delivered within 30 minutes as promised. Made me wonder how long it had been sitting around in the kitchen... October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall staying at the Crowne Plaza was an enjoyable experience with polite and helpful staff. When my wife first arrived she was advised that a free upgrade would be available. However, she was shown rooms on the 4th floor which she felt did not meet her expectations i.e. overlooking the courtyard with a view. When she explained her concerns to the reception staff, they could not be more helpful and promptly arranged the upgrade as promised. The rooms were of a high standard and the service received from all the staff was excellent. The hotel is in an area which is still going through some redevelopment but you could not fault the location for ease of accessing Paris landmarks with a Metro service within a short walk. The area is surrounded by many restaurants, taxi services and appears safe to walk through at night. Many thanks to all the staff for making the holiday a memorable experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected This hotel gets mixed reviews and so we were very pleasantly surprised in many respects. The location was excellent for us, and we were not disturbed by the construction outside because our request for an inside courtyard room was honoured. Moreover, my Platinum status provided us with an upgraded room and welcome drinks for both me and my spouse. The reason I have withheld a star is because our room had a separate WC in a very tiny closet and no sink. This was extremely inconvenient, and had I paid for the room in money rather than PCR points, I would have been quite annoyed--also at the small size of the bathroom. The rest of the room was elegant although with awkwardly placed furniture. Yet we slept very well and had no noise throughout our stay. We found the service to be extremely friendly, and I am sure that we would have been given another room had we asked--we didn't want the hassle. We enjoyed the breakfast, and at its promotional rate it was very fairly priced. There are good restaurants in the area and the concierge service was very helpful when we needed to use it. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rrom There was difficulty with the internet access but the room and the service was otherwise extraordinary. Good location in that it is very near a metro station. The area outside was under construction during our stay and therefore was a bit unappealing physically, but the hotel itself was extremely comfortable. Concierge was awesome. Housekeeping excellent. October 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facility and average service This is one of most poor Crown Plaza hotel I have ever experienced October 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>