Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff From the front desk, restaurant, bar and housekeeping there was always a smile and willingness to help. Made for a very pleasant stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok hotel but tired This is an OK hotel but it is worn out, all worked fine and the staff are good but the place needs renovation, August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service The staff is focused on customer satisfaction. Housekeeping was especially friendly and efficient as were the servers in the lounge/dining room. Our king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel was under renovation but that did not impact service. Our room had an older bathroom which I would hope would be included in the renovation. We did have new furnishings/bedding. Our room was very comfortable. Having free parking right at the hotel was wonderful. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great service We were there for three nights. We probably maxed out Trish's patience in the bar Saturday night. But she was very pleasant and took care of everyone's needs. My best friend, even before we checked in, was Dane at the front desk. He juggled, cancelled and reserved rooms for me without missing a beat. And took care of the few things we needed while we were there. He made our stay very pleasant. David and Kim Haddam, ct August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Integrity Two main issues with this place. First, their website shows that complimentary continental breakfast is included with a room in the executive floor. After I had already made reservations on the executive floor, I asked about that at check-in and they simply replied that it's not available and that the website is wrong. Secondly, I made my reservations for 3 adults and it charged me an extra $10 per night ($50 total) which I was fine with at the time anticipating 3 adults. We ended up with only 2 adults and I told them this at check-in. The lady told me that's fine and they're figure it out when I check out. Long story short, they wouldn't credit the $50 back to me at check out and said due to me booking early for a special rate, there's no refunds. I understand that's the policy but I bet if I made the reservation with 2 adults and showed up with 3 or 4, they could have easily added the charges, just not the other way around. That's not an honest way of doing business in my opinion. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. This hotel had the amenities we needed for a short stay. Conveniently located and the staff was friendly. The bar was a little overpriced for cocktails but the free breakfast was great. Would recommend. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We Loved the Crowne Plaza! I recently had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza, for 3 nights! The hotel is easily accessible, right off of a main highway. Our first encounter with Tamika, at the front desk was excellent. She told us that we had been upgraded to the dedicated women's traveler area. I had seen that on the web site, but because we were getting a group rate, I did not know if that would be available to us, so it was a very pleasant surprise and we were glad they thought to do that for us. The room was great - very clean and had all the comforts of home... small refrigerator, microwave, lighted make-up mirror and curling iron. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet which made for a nice restful sleep. Every single employee that we encountered over our 3 day stay, was friendly, helpful and courteous. Everyone seemed to really enjoy their job and it showed in their attitudes. We did not use the pool and hot tub, since it was very hot while we were there, but it looked lovely and others seemed to be enjoying it. The Avenue Grill which is the restaurant/bar at the hotel, was fantastic! We ate breakfast and dinner there almost every day. The breakfast buffet was amazing - the usual breakfast fare... fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bread, muffins and then there were scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage, for those that wanted a hot breakfast. There was someone there who make omelets to order, while you waited and they were incredible! He would also make you eggs any way you wanted them. Or if you wanted, you could order breakfast from the menu. I had Loaded French Toast one day - it was delicious and enough to feed a family of 4. Our dinners at the Avenue Grill were very enjoyable. The restaurant is very quiet and even with the bar right there, you could enjoy your meal in a peaceful setting overlooking a lovely garden. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay, just outside of the city and who doesn't want to pay the high prices to stay in the city July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Best staff ever. My wife and I had a great experience at the hotel from the moment we checked in until the day we checked out. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was awesome. They were friendly, cheerful, courteous, and went out of their way on several occasions to make our stay enjoyable. The best example was when we first arrived we were running late to get to a Groove for Thought concert downtown so I called the front desk to see if they could get us a cab asap. They sprinted out front and put a cab on hold specifically for us and called me back after I had barely just hung up and said come down whenever you all are ready we have a cab waiting just for you. I love their restaurant. It has a nice atmosphere with big windows looking out on a garden. They have a breakfast buffet every morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, pancakes, and made-to-order omeletts. They also have muffins and bagels, cantelopes, melons etc. So basically anything you would want. The restaurant staff was great. Service was fast friendly and professional. Sunday night they had a family night all-you-could-eat bbq for a really good price per person. It was absolutely delicious. The hotel also has a wonderful indoor pool and huge hot tub spa next to it. Their gym has every kind of workout machine you could imagine. Overall we highly recommend the hotel, and would go back in a minute. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Jack, the gentlemen who greets, meets, and makes everything better is the BEST ASSET this hotel has. His concern for my safety, his attention to detail, his "let me take care of things for you" attitude made my stay bearable. The property seems "tired" and needs a thorough cleaning. While the location is okay, I could not recommend this. My hope is that Jack gets a position is a better spot where he is truly appreciated. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area Pool area appeared to be sorely in need of renovations and the jacuzzi was only "half working.": July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Overcharged credit card, had to call the next day to get it resolved. Breakfast buffet food was fair at best. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome! clean & comfortable. Clean, well equipped rooms, comfortable beds, close to nearby Philadelphia attractions; restaurants/Target within walking distance; stayed during hot July days & ice water with lemon or strawberry that was provided in the lobby was a refreshing treat. All staff were helpful and pleasant. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual It's always a pleasure staying in a clean and comfortable hotel with a great location. Thanks to all the attentive staff and their kind assistance. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza West good place to stay. Check in was easy room was clean. I felt it was in a good location parking was very difficult.Rooms were very quite we didn't hear any noise from guest. Lots of dinning options in the area and if you don't mind taking a ride you can find lot's of restraints shopping in the area no more than 10 min drive away. I will say this if you decide to stay close for dinner walk over the bridge to Jo's Crab Shack food is good, Stay clear of TGI Fridays unless you like loud crowds and loud music also there were armed cops working security we were thinking of eating there while we waited but we couldn't even hear each other talk to decide so we went across the road to Jo's Crab Shack. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The hotel stops serving breakfast at 10:30 on weekends. This is really stupid and the reason I won't go back. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/ Clean Rooms We were very happy to have picked this hotel for our stay in Philadelphia. The staff went out of their way to assist us in any way they could. Even the people who were training were very knowledgeable and helpful. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room as food in Philly is expensive. Other then that I have no complaints. The staff went above and beyond when I sprained my ankle and found me an urgent care that was close to the hotel. (This accident did not happen at the hotel.) Any travel questions as far as how to get somewhere and how to use the transit system they were able to answer. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff did a great job maintaining the room for the 5 days of our stay. The access to a computer and internet service was a great amenity. We would definitely stay here again. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was always extremely helpful and friendly. While this was no vacation for us, this was great for our needs. The location made travel back and forth to Children's Hospital of Philadelphia very easy (as long as we picked good travel times due to traffic). It was very quiet during the day so I was always able to sleep while my husband was with our child in the hospital, the same goes for being quiet at night for husband to sleep when we switched from hospital. We will certainly stay again should the need arise for more care at CHOP. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Points for staying Love the place and the staff. I stay at this hotel due to work, which the company pays for the room. Was not aware that we did not get to accumulate points for staying there. I travel for business and know that two of the other large hotel chains still allows us to accumulate the points even thouogh our company is paying. I was informed that I received 250 points for being a member, which I was not even informed of the first couple of times I stayed at this hotel. My personal opinion is that it should not matter who is paying the bill, if I still am a customer of your hotel and should qualify for all the points. Thank you. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spiritual Retreat My husband and I recently have a very nice overnight stay. The Location was great and close to shopping and restaurants. To our surprise, because we are use to staying in quality timeshare resorts, we were very happy to fine "Crowne Plaza" very befitting! The staff was very curtious at the front desk and they even supplied fruits along with their beautiful smiles and hospitality. The entrance of the hotel lobby was nice and spacious. The rooms were professionally cleaned and fully equipped with everything we needed. I must admit the resort beds have nothing on Crowne. We wanted to sleep another night but time did not permit. Definitely for a quick stay, we recommend this hotel for more than one night! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a great stay wonderful room nice and clean comfortable bed great service from everyone great food I wish I could of stayed longer July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Value Amenities galore for an overnight stay: from the complimentary apples at the front desk & adjoining rooms to an emergency sewing kit & shaving needs. In between was a weight room & indoor pool w/ hot tub. Only downer was the rollaway bed--not worth the surcharge when you wake up w/ a sore back June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I have been a Priority Club member and frequenting Holiday Inn properties since 1986. I must admit that residing at this facility was one of the worse experiences I have ever had at a Holiday Inn site. All I can look forward to at this point is not having to ever stay at this location again! For anyone planning on staying here in the near future, please be prepared to pay for "free" coffee and check your receipt closely upon checkout for "room charges" errors. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old outdated This used to be a Holiday inn, its old and dated not even close to being up to what I think should be Crowne Plaza standards. Would not recommend this to any one. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice outside of Center City Hotel Very nice updated rooms. Would stay again. Friendly staff. The Platinum level lounge is a great touch. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone is great !!! We have stayed many nights and have NOT had a bad one.We will keep coming back . June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goog visit Our room was very comfortable. We appreciated the refrigerator. The complimentry breakfast was amazing, the best we ever had on the road. Not only was it a full hot breakfast but they made us omelette to order, so good. The room price was high even with military discount. Staff was friendly and helpful.. Location was central to visiting and hopping onto expressway into Philly. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food experience Although everything was clean & comfortable, could have used a small refrigerator in each room. Breakfast buffet was really good. Lunch & dinner menu leaves much to be desired. The mushroom soup had a horrible aftertaste to it. Like someone put old Limberger cheese in it. My steak salad: salad itself was good but the steak pieces were chewy & tasted like they've been sitting around for a while. They could have had a better menu selection with more choices on it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great room, and great people i work for the railroad and travel a lot. I have stayed in quite a few hotels along the way. Crown Plaza has to rank right up there on top of all the hotels I have stayed in. just wish the railroad had us stay at a Crown Plaza everywhere we went. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Even Better Staff Had a wonderful stay. Would like to give praise to Dean and Allison, they really have a great staff at the front desk. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Stayed here last weekend for 3 days- it offered a place to sleep and that was about it. Rug in room was soaked on one side of bed(near A/C unit). Called front desk immediately after check-in at 4:30. On return that evening at 11 was advised that it was addressed and that I could call front desk if we wanted to move rooms. Called front desk but never received a call back. We decided to just not walk on that side of the room. Stayed on the Club level floor (all that was available). The "snacks" and "complimentary breakfast" we're pretty bad. Not so much the offerings but the whole set up seemed to be an afterthought. No napkins, knives....ever! Would only stay here as a last resort.... June 1, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>