Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone is great !!! We have stayed many nights and have NOT had a bad one.We will keep coming back . June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goog visit Our room was very comfortable. We appreciated the refrigerator. The complimentry breakfast was amazing, the best we ever had on the road. Not only was it a full hot breakfast but they made us omelette to order, so good. The room price was high even with military discount. Staff was friendly and helpful.. Location was central to visiting and hopping onto expressway into Philly. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food experience Although everything was clean & comfortable, could have used a small refrigerator in each room. Breakfast buffet was really good. Lunch & dinner menu leaves much to be desired. The mushroom soup had a horrible aftertaste to it. Like someone put old Limberger cheese in it. My steak salad: salad itself was good but the steak pieces were chewy & tasted like they've been sitting around for a while. They could have had a better menu selection with more choices on it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great room, and great people i work for the railroad and travel a lot. I have stayed in quite a few hotels along the way. Crown Plaza has to rank right up there on top of all the hotels I have stayed in. just wish the railroad had us stay at a Crown Plaza everywhere we went. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Even Better Staff Had a wonderful stay. Would like to give praise to Dean and Allison, they really have a great staff at the front desk. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Stayed here last weekend for 3 days- it offered a place to sleep and that was about it. Rug in room was soaked on one side of bed(near A/C unit). Called front desk immediately after check-in at 4:30. On return that evening at 11 was advised that it was addressed and that I could call front desk if we wanted to move rooms. Called front desk but never received a call back. We decided to just not walk on that side of the room. Stayed on the Club level floor (all that was available). The "snacks" and "complimentary breakfast" we're pretty bad. Not so much the offerings but the whole set up seemed to be an afterthought. No napkins, knives....ever! Would only stay here as a last resort.... June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again Our room had several problems which I separately communicated to the hotel as well. Our floor in the room was very wet, the tv did not work very well (grainy picture and remote didn't work), and the fan in the bathroom did not work correctly (gave a high pitched sound). And for the price, I was surprised that we did not have a fridge and microwave in our room. Lastly, my wife had coffee she wanted to heat up, and the front desk staff made her go to the 8th floor to heat it up, which in my view is horrible customer service. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Bellman was excellent. Everything else was subpar The worst part was the lack of access to handicapped parking. The security staff locked the gates on Friday night and we had to wait for a half hour to get access. On Saturday night, tour buses blocked access to handicapped parking. The security staff played like the three blind monkeys. We finally got access when I told the bus driver that he was violating Federal Law and threatened to call the police. When I complained to the Security guard, he said he did not know about the problem. When I complained to the desk, they said they would tell Security. The food in the breakfast room was cold when served two days in a row. I also had to go back to the bar to get a spoon for oatmeal after it was requested ten minutes earlier. The room was dirty. On Saturday, the bathroom was not cleaned and finally at 5:00 P.M. only the bed was made with no other cleaning done We had to request coffee and water refill from the main desk on Saturday night. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service We stayed for 3 days and the card keys foe the locks to the rooms never worked. Heard several others staying there say the same thing. Hotel staff had to open our door several times with their master keys. We had 6 different card keys made during our stay and not one of them worked correctly. Also, the afternoon of the day before we were to check out, we received a notice the water would be off after 10:30 p.m. Until 7 a.m. or later. Hotel staff told me thy just received the notification the day before from the city of Philadelphia that they need to do emergency repairs to a water line in the area. Because of our experience with the keys, I called the city water department and was advised businesses in the area were given two weeks advance notice. My guess is the hotel management was afraid customers would find other places to stay if they were told in advance so they waited until the afternoon before the repairs were being made to advise their hotel guests. When I asked about all of the issues , I was offered two free drinks from the bar! Very generous of them considering neither my wife or I imbibe! As a result I asked for one night free stay at a Crowne Plaza in the future. We have stayed many times at Crowne Plazas but probably never again. Hotel staff advised me they could give us 1000 points on our rewards card. Pretty generous considering it takes 36000 points to get a free nights stay. Our most previous stay at a Crowne Plaza in Minneapolis also went poorly. We had a confirmed advance reservation but when we arrived their computers were down and the didn't have us on their paper guest list. And then they tried to tell us they were fully booked. Fortunately I had a hard opt of our reservation and they miraculously found us a room when I produced this for them. It wasn't what we had reserved however we at least had a room. Just very poor customer service and no willingness at either location to even try to make the situation right with us. If I operated my business like this, I would have been out of business a long time ago! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Demand Problems The on demand menu for movies is obtrusive, and counter intuitive. If you try to input a channel number once the television has turned on (in this case 22) your directed with no warning to some pretty raunchy adult film title screen shots. The more you press any of the directional buttons, the deeper within the menu you go (without ever clicking OK). There should be a warning or acknowledgement that pressing a certain key on the remote will result in viewing very adult previews. I've stayed at several different IHG properties (Platinum Elite), and never had this problem. The software rnning the On Demand menu needs to be changed/updated. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Disappointed that there was not a mini fridge in the room. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems encountered in our room. 1. Right bedside lamp was not operating. 2. Bedside clock could not be set. 3. Desk lamp broken bulb. 4. Electrical outlet in bathroom would not retain male plug from electric shave. 5. Could not operate hair dryer because of the above problem. 6. Called desk, they sent some up and he got hair dryer to work. 6. Desk offered to fix the other problems but we elected not to have a worker in our room when we were not there. 7. Upon departure we provided a list of the problems we encountered. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very serviceable hotel on graduation weekend The hotel and area was full up with graduation at SJU. The hotel was quiet and comfortable - no kids in the halls, no parties. The bed was firm and nice pillows. Sheets were a little unusual - with a suede like finish that stuck to the pjs but overall, a good place to stay. Refrigerator was delivered to our room ahead of time, as requested. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with the hotel ans security At around 23:00 group of people arrived after some wedding. There were drunk, screaming on the floor and hallway trying to find their rooms. It continued on and off until 2:00 -2 :30 a.m. I had to call front desk twice to demand to do something. Even though that was going on on the second floor and front desk personnel definitely heard the noise and didn't take any steps to quiet them down. Only after I called around 2:00 a.m. they sent security. Who really didn't do much because those guys were still talking loud and cursing for another 5-10 minutes and finally went to sleep. If hotel personnel knows there's going to be late guest from a wedding, why don't they put them in the rooms closer to the elevators so they don't need to walk through the hallway and wake everybody up.?? May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant This was my first time in Philadelphia and stayed at The Crowne Plaza West. The rooms were excellent and the staff was outstanding. The morning buffet was excellent as well. Good location to walk for shopping and food. Would stay there again. Price is a bit higher than I am used to but as I said , my first time in Philly so it may be average priced. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my go to hotel in the area I am building a house in Bala Cynwyd and I always stay here when I am in town. The location is so convenient and I love that parking is free and so is the wifi. It's right off 76 and it's so easy to get downtown and to the airport. The staff is always very friendly. There are tons of places to eat on City Ave, but the restaurant at the hotel is pretty good and I always meet friendly locals there. The room service for breakfast is the best I have ever had! There is also a Target next door, which is great for me since I always seem to forget one thing when I travel. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel - great service A very comfortable hotel - would definitely stay here again. Would like to commend Dane at the front desk - he was so helpful with our numerous requests - a cot for the room, directions, etc. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room with friendly helpful staff The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful getting me to my meeting location on time on the hotel shuttle. Executive lounge was stocked with a large selection of snacks. Would definitely recommend this hotel! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Comfortable room and bed. Cleaned daily. The location was convenient to get onto the expressway to the city. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed here while visiting colleges with our daughter. Our experience couldn't have been better. The front desk is cheerful and helpful, Jerome our server at breakfast, Anthony our shuttle driver and Francis our concierge were all happy, friendly, helpful and always smiling. They made our stay enjoyable. I would recommend either using SEPTA or driving to downtown. There are reasonable rates for parking on weekends and a taxi back to the hotel from South Street cost us $35 - much more than parking would have cost for the entire day. Without a doubt we will stay here again when back in the Phillie area. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled The room had a terrible smell and was not address by housekeeping. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highest Marks!! Good location, nice bar, good room but I really have to remark on the staff. My wallet fell out of my pocket in my room and I left without it. It had all my credit cards, ID, cash and even lottery tickets in it. I called and the housekeeping staff immediately called back and said they found it. Then, the security staff called and asked how they could get it to me. They overnighted it and the next day I had the wallet with everything still in it. Now, I will stay here every time I go to Philly. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Stays Crowne Plaza West has been Great with all of our Hotels needs. Staff courteous, Hotel experience Great, Rooms are very adequate and comfortable. We have been staying recently every other week in this hotel all has been Great except when it comes to Reward points. I have stayed several times and every time we stay we receive another Priority Club number. No one ever asks for a club number instead we now have 5 priority numbers, it is very confusing and no points are being gathered either. I sure hope this get resolved. Throw out the Priority Club mess, Very nice Hotel with a great atmosphere, Great Staff, Great Value, along with an added perk Free parking which is rare in Philly. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Great room. Quiet. Nice breakfast. Easy Parking. Close to several restaurants. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and front desk We stay at your hotel twice a year to go to the hospital. We have recommened this property to friends in the past. The last two stay have been very bad. The bed were actually bowed. The sheets looked like they were not changed. Your bathrooms are never the greatest there. We talked to first desk, nothing. When I asked a question on the US Open to be held in Marion they know nothing. YOU have a big sign on your building!!! I asked upon arrival and when we were leaving.I was going to stay there but not now. Leaving we told the front desk about our stay. Of course they said we are sorry. The person at the desk said they would give me 250 reward points. Looking at my account for the day she did not. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud We checked in to our king room on the Executive floor after driving 12 hours and were extremely tired and just wanted to go to sleep at 8 pm. Had more driving to do the next day. We stay there often because our daughter attends college in the area, and have never had a problem with anything but parking. However about 8:15 the room next to us checked in and there were a bunch of very loud screaming girls. At first we thought they'd settle down after a few minutes, but after a while it was clear they were partying for the night. We called the front desk to request a room change and were told there was nothing else available. The front desk checked again and said they did have a handicapped room available with a queen bed so we took it. When we got to the room we were extremely disappointed with the room. It was very run down. there was no refrigerator for my insulin (which is why we generally get the king room on Exec floor) and the bed looked more like a double than a queen. But we were exhausted and just went to bed. We were awaken at 1:15 am by the man in the next room, who turned his television on. We realized it wasn't that the TV was on loud, but that the walls were paper thin. After about 20 mins I banged on the wall and he turned it off. But the next morning at 6:15 he made a personal phone call and it sounded like he was sitting in the chair next to us. We could not only hear every word he said, but every word said by the person on the other end of the phone. In addition, the toilet ran the entire night. My husband got up and fixed it at one point - it was quite loud - but by morning it was running again. And the bathroom door did not latch closed at all. I am not sure we'll be staying there again. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waitress in the restaurant - huge asset. Front desk lady - the same Arrived with my husband and daughter. Needed a pull out couch - which I thought I ordered on line. Had to upgrade and pay more - front desk lady was very accomodating. Understood my needs and immediately recommended a solution. Same with girl in breakfast area. What a prize - she will get hired away in a heartbeat. Talk about Customer Service - she is all over it. Anticipated hot choclate with whip cream before my daughter even knew it was on the menu. Hotel is old and needs a renovation, but the staff is top notch. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had an excellent stay. Everything was GREAT, Thanks. Your staff was on point as far as service at check in, cleanliness of the hotel, they greeted you each day with a smile. I felt like that I was at home. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Poor service. We requested a wake up call for an important event and no call. No apology and apparently no one else got their wake up calls that day. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every one are so super . We have stayed alot because of my husband heath.Every one their are like family.The rooms were always good front desk would check to make sure the room was ok .We enjoyed the breakfast buffet.We eat dinner few times was good.We will always go back here when my husband has to go back to hospital.The front desk called us by name and asked how my husband was doing .SUPER PLACE TO STAY March 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>