Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room problems I usually enjoy my stays. However this time the room was cold and I could not get it warmer even after raising the hemp to 90 degrees. Also the toilet kept making a flushing nose that interfered with my sleep. I am sure staff would have addressed the problem but I had a hectic schedule with no time for a room change. The hotel staff is great. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE COMFORTABLE TIME WE SPENT NEWYEARS EVE AT THE HOTEL AND HAD A GOOD TIME WE WERE ABLE TO SEE THE FIREWORKS FROM OUR WINDOW WENT OUT AND FOUND A PANCAKE DINER OPEN, DOWN THE ROAD. CAME BACK AND STAYED IN THE LOBBY AND WATCH THE VERY TIPSY RETURN TO THE HOTEL WE HAD FUN AND FREE BREAKFAST THE NEXT MORNING WAS AN ADDED BONUS January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good for physically challenged guests Check in wait was a little long with only one guest service rep at the front desk. When I called the property to request a lower floor due to physical limitations, I was told that the lowest floor was on the 4th floor. When arriving at the location, I did not find any H/C parking, and had to walk up a hill to get to the front door from the parking lot. Later that night I found that there were parking spaces in the rear of the building--oh well too late after unloading my suitcases and hauling them up the hill! When trying to find my room, I was in the next to the last room on the floor--yet another challenge. I think that there should be better signage for those that have special needs in the parking lot, and I feel that when the Customer Service rep was told of my mobility issues, I could have been assigned a room closer to the elevator--especially since I was told on the phone, that there were plenty of rooms available! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great Hotel with some minor complaints I booked this hotel for my daughter's visit to Shriners Hospital for Children. The rate was decent and they offered free parking.. a huge plus in Philadelphia! One reason I booked this hotel was because it had an indoor pool and hot tub. Unfortunately we did not get to use the pool because it was waaaayyy too cold! In the middle of December the water temperature was only 68 degrees! Too cold for us to go in. Despite complaining once, the temperature did not change. I complained a second time, but by then it was too late. My daughter was getting a cast placed and was no longer able to even use the pool. Room service was good, only had one day where they didn't come to clean the room until 4:00 PM. The food was good but pricey! As far as the bed, it was extremely uncomfortable for me (being 7 months pregnant). I woke up every morning very sore. Also, the TV remote did not work at all. We had it replaced and the second remote was almost as bad, but at least we could change the channels. December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PhillyU Parent I received a complimentary upgrade to the women's floor and really enjoyed the robe, slippers and snacks and the extra quiet atmosphere. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Facility The service was excellent! Every single staff I interacted with was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. My suite had a refrigerator which I appreciate. The conference I attended was held in a large room with lots of windows and a nice view. It is a bit of a drive to center city but I heard there was a shuttle to take into town. Thank you, I travel a lot and I was impressed. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay at The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West The rooms here at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West are always comfortable, almost seems like home. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West The Knowledgeable staff here at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West is always friendly and helpful. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience This was my first trip to Philadelphia, and not knowing the area at all, was hesitant about what to expect when I got there. But this hotel met all of my expectations. The employees at the front desk were very nice, even calling my room once I got settled to make sure everything was OK. Since I was traveling alone, I liked the fact that you had to use your room key to use the elevator. The fitness center was well equipped and clean. My room was clean and comfortable with plenty of towels. And I loved the free WiFi, it was very easy to use. The doorman was very attentive, even checking on me once when I was waiting for my ride to make sure I was OK. I felt at home here and will definitely book this hotel again for my next stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term stay My experience overall was excellent. Due to my business travel required a long term stay. I did find that one elevator had issues during my 4 week stay and laundry services were taxing. Twice neither front staff, bar or change machine (only one person could maintain it) could provide the needed change to utilize the personal laundry. The change machine was full or no quarters were available. Additionally only 2 washers and two dryers were available for an 8 story building. With the number of conventions and travelers I would had expected more. A better suggestion was to travel out to Manayunk (and you gotta look hard) where we found a laundromat that you could provide a credit card or paper money in return the money changer loaded a different re-loadable card. That card could be used directly into the dryer and washer providing a complete wash less than 5 bucks. Although the hotel had laundry services it took forever to get your laundry back. Also. for executives the hotel provided a lounge. To make it more comfortable maybe remove some of the high tables a provide a more comfy relaxing area. The executive lounge seemed more like a place to grab something and leave quickly rather than hang out for meetings. Over all the staff was wonderful. Thanks November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service First time I have stayed at this hotel and overall I was very happy with the service provided by all the people that work there. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Infrastructure Challenges 1) I used the pool and the spa (hot tub) and the water was dirty. 2) The repaving closed the main entrance and much of the parking lot during my three day stay. It wasn't the repaving itself that was the issue – it was the fact that A) there was no notice given when I checked in B) there was limited signage in the parking lot and no directions re: how to exit the lot. B) there was no information about how long the lot would be blocked off. 3) The elevator was having problems. Not working when I returned in the evening. Then working shortly thereafter. Another guest in the elevator told me she was trapped in it last week. I was staying on the 7th floor so was concerned that I'd either get trapped or have to hike up and down seven flights of stairs. 4) The wireless coverage was completely inadequate. I was on a business trip and having intermittent internet access is completely unacceptable. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have to say that I had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, when you walked in the room smelled fresh and clean. Beds were extremely comfy. I was upgraded to the Executive level which was pleasant at itself, since you have your own snack room. One thing is making sure when asking for complimentary breakfast you get the correct location. I was told by the hostess it was in the same place as the restaurant. I was with 4 other ppl and we got the buffet then the waitress handed me a $54 bill. I went to the front desk and explained what happen and they apologized and took care of the bill. Other than that I will definitely return and recommend to all my family and friends. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience I have ever had! We have had our fair share of bad hotel experiences. Then there are the ones that are clean and fancy but just dont stand out. This one has it all! Searching for a hotel in the city can be scary because you never know what you will end up with. The pictures are exact. The room was spotless everything worked no hasseling with a repair man coming to your room. The bathroom was super clean and you can tell this hotel must have recently updated because most hotels have some signs of water on the ceiling in the drop down hotel bathroom ceilings but this one was still bright white no spots! The staff was so nice, when we checked in they handed me a little bag that had a glow turtle in it ( you could turn on and off and changed colors.. our daughter loved it) also had a little rubber duck and a travel size baby soap! How thoughtful.. The hotel staff was so nice and accomodating at every turn. We even forgot the base to our bassinet there and the hotel offered to ship it to us! I will deffenitely be staying here again and looking to stay at other Crowne Plazas in the future.. hope they are all this nice. October 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel experience The hotel was in need of updates. The rooms were loud and one could hear everything thru the walls. The people at the proprty were fine, but i was unsatisfied with most everything else which is quite a rarity for me to complain. I stay at Crown Plaza's almost weekly and this was by far the worst experience I have had in the past 18 years. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Philly I stay at the hotel one weekend a month and every time it gets better and better. The recent updates to the lobby area has been a definite improvement and really gives the place a modern feel. The rooms are always clean & the beds are extremely comfortable. As for the staff, I continue to be amazed at their friendliness and willingness to go above & beyond to make each of my stays a delightful experience. The location is great & there is shuttle service available to any of the local sites. It's a great place to stay at a great price!!! October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy bed, in quiet room. Ample free parking Located close to rowing venue for college regatta. Easy in and out access. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Bed extremely comfortable. Good location with restaurants close by. Nice work out facilities. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My favorite part to staying in a hotel is climbing into a fluffy, soft comfortable bed, and that is definitely not what I got at the Crowne Plaza. The sheets felt like sandpaper and the comfortable was like my grandmother's quilt. Not to mention the bathroom was not updated, and the grout was falling out around the tub. I would not recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza to any of my loved ones. My enemies maybe. October 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, basic room, slow elevator Very clean, but pretty basic room. There was no microwave or refrigerator, which I kind of expected since the room was fairly expensive. The beds were comfortable. The location is good if you're going to an event at the Mann Center. The only complaint I have is that the elevator was REALLY slow. At least a 5 minute wait every time we wanted to leave our floor, sometimes longer. Something like that doesn't really seem like a big deal....but it's super annoying when you'd like to leave the hotel and can't because you're stuck on the 8th floor waiting for an elevator. October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Loud Noises Overall the hotel would have been wonderful but due to the fact there were young people staying in your facility making noise all night long when I had to get up by 5:00 a.m. to do the Susan G Komen breast cancer walk. I was suppose to be well rested but kept on being woken up by these young people who were drinking and making loud loud noises. One of the people who did the walk with me said they kept on banging on her door. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The service was out standind , the loacation was out standing it was quiet in the HOTEL just out standind allround October 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money, find a different hotel I stayed here a full weekend for a seminar occuring at the Hotel. To begin with, this Crowne Plaza was lacking in a couple areas compared to other Crowne Plazas- 1) A couple members of the front desk staff were rude and didn't have a good customer service attitude, simply asking for a one hour late check-out was an experience of major stress even though I was a priority club member, until finally the front desk manager ok'ed my request. 2) This is an older hotel that has been partially refurbished, I'm sure it's better than before but it is old and you sense it in the room, lobby etc.. Overall for the high price I was not pleased and will stay elsewhere if/when I travel again to Philadelphia. October 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF VS. EXPERIENCE The resturaunt staff and bartenders were supreme. The front desk attendees were unknowledge and very rude also not very approachable. The room was a bit haphazzard, meaning spotty carpet and a dirty bathroom. October 1, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9