Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Staff was great and very helpful. They went out of their way to make your stay pleasant June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever staff & service Traveling extensively for both business and pleasure I can say I have never found a property that treated all its guests with such wonderful service. From the moment I arrived, the staff was more than eager to offer assistance in any way that would make my stay more pleasant. No matter if you are in the restaurant, lounge or public area, the staff always greeted you with a hello and a smile wishing you a good day. The Crown Plaza Reading is the best! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best weekend ever! Totally great experience. Denise and Tracy at front desk were super friendly and accommodating to our needs. Rooms were as promised, comfortable and very clean. Love the scents in the hallways! Chef Tim, Laura, Lisa, Gammy, Eric, Vanessa, Dewey, Jessica, Heather and Rachid made my sons graduation party a huge success. Excellent food, excellent service. The patio and courtyard area are perfect. The comfortable feel of the patio seating to the thousands of lights on the trees when night came. The kids loved the pool, ping pong and the sand volleyball court. The restaurant with Franklin at night and Maria in the morning both stand out with superior service. Craig Poole the GM checked in with us each step of our weekend to insure our happiness. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Comfort We always make a reservation for this location whenever we plan to attend the annual Jazz Festival.It is conveniently located to the sites for the satellite events and it seems to be a popular spot for the performing artists and attendees. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was so helpful! I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a wedding that was being held at a nearby venue. After a 3.5 hour car ride, I wanted to change and freshen-up before leaving for the wedding. I called ahead to ask about checking in early and the front desk staff said they would talk to housekeeping to see if my room could be ready. My room was ready within minutes of my arrival and I was able to look and feel great for my evening. My room was clean and comfortable, too. If I'm in the area again, I'll definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience ! My daughter & I were in town for a soccer tournament and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Crowne Plaza. Front desk staff was exceptional, housekeeping on top of their game and Franklin at The Prime was entertaining and professional. Thanks, we will be back. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Tale of Two Hotels... The lobby is attractive, but the rooms are not. The lobby looks newly remodeled, but the bathrooms are not. The staff are friendly, but you will have to wait for them to notice you standing there waiting patiently while they have conversations with each other. The parking lot is fully of open spaces, but only on the inconvenient backside of the hotel. The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate, but finding the entrance is not. The pool and gym look nice, but you'll have deal with being in a fishbowl of sorts. They appear set up for spectator viewing. This may be the best hotel in this area of Wyomissing, but there's not a lot to choose from. If better options were available, this hotel would go belly up. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good - A couple of improvements needed I spent the last two weeks at this property. Crowne Plaza Hotels are usually quite good and overall this is a good hotel. I've had a couple of issues with my room but the front desk staff is super and dealt with the issues effectively. I ate breakfast in the restaurant and the staff there is very friendly and attentive. A couple of improvements needed: Need to take better care of the fitness center -- good equipment is nice to have but only if it's well maintained and the two eliptical machines had maintenance issues. Also, I went to the fitness center early in the morning and sometimes there were no towels or maybe just one left. It needed some housekeeping attention. The breakfast overall is very well done. The first week I was at the hotel there were always fresh, large bagels in several varieties. These were later replaced by the cheapest plain white bread mini-bagels. I did comment on this to one of the chefs and he said the large bagels would be back but they hadn't returned. I'll be back at the hotel for the third week straight so I'm hoping the original bagels return. I'm a tea drinker and hot tea is available. The tea served at breakfast is cheap food grade service tea, however, there's a kiosk with Starbucks tea available. I would grab the good Starbucks tea from the kiosk and ask for a carafe of hot water so I had good tea to drink. It would be nice if this tea was served at breakfast. Overall the Crowne Plaza is a good hotel and I'm happy to stay there. I'd like to see a couple of areas improved to match the overall service level. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer I stayed here briefly (10:30p to 7a) in order to visit our corporate office in Reading. Very nice room. Front desk staff was very, very nice. The pillows and bed were to die for!! Totally wish I could have extended my stay! Would definitely stay here again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights while attending the 2013 Berks Jazz Festival. The service was excellent beginning with hotel check-in and service provded by room attendants. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gross sheets So I checked into the hotel on April 13th after driving two hours to take my boyfriend to his drill exhausted I went to go tip are open the sheets and was greeted by yellow stains all over the comforters. We had two beds so I went to the other same thing. Disgusted i got up and found a huge fly in my room after about fifteen minutes I killed it and went to go leave. Upon my return I stopped at the front desk and told the recp about it and she said house keeping will be up. The house cleaning lady wasn't happy that I showed her the stain and took them out. She said they were going to be washed and brought back, her a two other housekeepers came back in 15 minutes. They were all speaking Spanish to each other which made me uncomfortable because non of them looked pleasant. The one said sorry but not in a way she meant it. Basically that was my biggest thing. I didn't pay almost two hundred a night for gross sheets April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Update While we did enjoy the room and hotel itself for the most part. The room also looked spotless however, things like the mattress had seen it's best days. Also the bathtub/shower was not working well. First the shower head sprayed water everywhere when it was turned on and the pressure would not stay temperate or stable. I will say after we called they did come and replace the shower head. He did offer another room if that was not acceptable. But, he said a lot of valves all over the hotel were upside down and needed corrected. My point, didn't the maid know the shower head needed replaced? The bed also wasn't as comfortable as it looked. Kudos to the maid on presentation. All together it was a good weekend, we didn't let the small thigs affect us. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the Place! If you are attending the Berks Jazz Fest this is the place to stay.It totally accommodates its jazz patrons as well as many of the musicians who choose to stay here as well. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.Additionally the hotel welcomes dogs and has adequate walking grounds.Our room was spacious and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was delicious and convenient. It was also a plus that many of the concerts were here at the hotel. Looking forward to coming back for 2014! April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service I visited the hotel on a recent business trip from the UK. The welcome from all the staff I met was excellent, in contrast to the UK you can clearly appreciate the extra effort and welcome. Front desk staff amazing and the highlight was the breakfast omelette chef who welcomed every customer with great enthusiasm. I will return soon and look forward to experiencing the hotel one more time. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying here. The staff is very engaging and make you feel welcome. No complaints. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings...will give it a second chance There were some great things about the stay...helpful staff, comfortable rooms... But, there were some poor things about my stay. The meals were not acceptable for the conference boxed lunches, room service didn't come until after 4 pm, and then the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. The staff tried to make up for the inadequicies. Also, our conference was scheduled in the room next to a loud DJ and we had trouble hearing our reports. One compliment, the breakfast at the hotel was delicious. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! The Crowne has absolutely everything you would want in a hotel, cant think of anyplace better! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The Crowne Hotel always exceeds expectations for quality and comfort, I will continue to stay there on a regular basis. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The comfortable room, with the gift of "help sleep" creams, and the service is outstanding. Great place, great location. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay in Wyomissing. Best Value. Excellent management team. Very caring to customer needs. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS PLACE Everytime I have to go to Reading on a business trip I always stay at Crowne Plaza. This is the best Crowne Plaza I have stayed at. The personnel are very pleasant and always going the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. The Crowne Lounge hostess is excellent, always cheerful and makes you feel at home. The Crowne Lounge is the best that I have been in and I have been in about a dozen different ones around the US. The morning Chief is very pleasant and makes great omletes and also special breakfast for the Crowne Lounge. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in the Area!!! The Crowne give you absolutely everything, quality staff, amenities and room. There is no place else I would rather stay in the Reading Area. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and rooms General manager is one of the best I have seen, he is alway out greeting guests and has a smile on his face always. The staff is excellent and is always there to help. Great people great place. Thank you all for everything. February 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed, Uncomfortable Room. Recommend if You Are in Tower! 15 deg. weather-heating units should be working before booking guests. My room was so hot on the first night, but i suffered through it. Asked for my room to be fixed when i left in the morning. Came back to my room around 9pm and it was an oven. after a visit from the "Engineer" i was told they would have to change the unit or the motherboard. This was after my thermostat was changed earlier in the day. I was then moved to another room which was a lot better. By this time it was almost midnight, and I developed a massive headache. The next morning I was trying to sleep in before checking out--room service showed up to clean my room and some guy to ask me if i was checking out--really--thats what my reservation says! Lets not talk about check-in another story! February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was loud, but the place is quite nice Beginning with my warm greeting (on a very, very cold evening) by Tracey at the front desk, I knew it was going to be a pleasant stay. Tracey ensured everything went smoothly for myself and the team I was hosting (despite the interference of a "less informed" colleague of hers). Her advice as to where to eat (numerous restaurants in walking distance) and making sure our meetings were coordinated went a long way to making our stay quite pleasant - well, 3 out of four of us at least. I must say, if you get assigned to room 276, change it immediately. It is across from the bar / restaurant, and next to the elevators and entrance to the pool (which by the way is quite nice, heated, and manageable for lap swimming if albeit short laps. The exercise room is also adjacent and well equipped for about anything you desire). In other words - very noisy. I am sure if I had asked, I would have been moved but since it was for only one night, it seemed hardly worth it. I would definitely stay here again! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service From the front desk, to the restaurant staff to the housekeepers, everyone was willing to go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! I can't say enough about how great this hotel is, and how wonderful the staff has treated me! The last time I stayed here, I was very sick (flu). The girls at the desk could see I was obviously sick (my voice was all but gone) and after I checked in, there was a knock at the door and I was presented with a tray of chicken soup, tea and pretzels! I love staying here! They have a great night club and the breakfast buffet (free for Priority Club members) is incredible! The indoor pool and evening tiki bar are nice touches, too! My only complaint is that they don't have refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms. But big deal... who really uses them anyway? :-) I heard this hotel his going under and I hope this isn't true. I'd hate to see this place close. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service plus! Staff is incredibly service oriented here, priority club members get treated royally! January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway. The place was very clean service was excellent, the rooms were a little small for what I was expecting but overall I will recommended. Close from a lots of stores, very convenience. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel need to offer spanish channels on the tv service,not even one channel in spanish. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>