Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great ocean view and very friendly staff ! the Location of The Hotel is very good we had a very nice big room with ocean view balkony,very clean room the breakfast we had in the Club Lounge was very good and served by very nice staff ! our stay was perfect and we can recommend These Hotel ! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice newly remodeled rooms Have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and the employees have always been very friendly and deliver high level of service. Now the hotel has overgon a complete remodel of all public areas and guest rooms - and they have done an excellent job. Highly recommend this hotel. Do not miss having dinner in Splash restaurant as the cusine is REALLY good ! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy and No Movies I was shocked to learn that there weren't any movies available in the room. I've stayed at motels in bad neighborhoods that at least offered movies. That was bad enough. What was worse is that every fourteen minutes (yes I know exactly because I was forced to endure it for hours and hours) I would hear a screeching noise that would bring me out of any sound sleep. For the money, I can't believe anyone would stay at this hotel. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Random Tips for Your Stay The 232 bus takes about 1.5 hours to get to LAX from PCH/Beryl Street. $1.50 fare for each person. Taxi ride from LAX ended up being close to $25.00. The hotel is within walking distance (well over a mile) to Hermosa Beach shopping and beach access with commercial dining options. January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure there is circulating air in the room Everything perfect, room clean, food outstanding, people nice BUT Filters needed to be changed in the room and there was no air blowing out the vents. Unable to leave sliding doors open at night as there are no screens. Very uncomfortable to sleep, really stuffy. Told girl at desk at check out and she said she will let maintenance know. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel I ever stayed in. The worst crowne plaza hotel I ever stayed in, We arrived at 12:30 to the hotel driving for 5 hours from Las Vegas, I approach to the reception and asked for the IHG club desk the staff answered me that they don't have a special express check in for members and I have to get in line and wait for my turn, I refused and I insisted to be served as a club member, I provide my platinum Ambassador membership number the staff said give me your name we don't get your reservation with the number ! No welcoming NO professional attitude I gave her my name she said the check in time is 4 pm either you sit down in the lobby or you go and come back at 4 pm ! I prefer to wait in the lobby I was so tired, then after ONE HOUR I've noticed that all the arrivals including the flight crews are been checked in immediately except us ! I went back to the reception and I have talked to them they answered me that your room is being cleaned and it will take some time ! WHY MY ROOM ?! why ONLY ME and all other rooms are ready ?!! why do I have to stay in this room and NOT a similar room ?! I said to myself may be its a special room because I've booked an ocean view room with balcony and i am a platinum Ambassador member they will prepare it especially for me ! then after another hour and only us me and my family were in the lobby all the arrivals were checked in immediately, I went back again to the concierge and I asked for a manager to talk to then Mr Joseph had showed and I raised to him all what happened with me, he kept finding excuses for all staff attitude and didn't admit any mistakes except that they have to welcome me and he said I can't find any excuse for this attitude and directed me to wait until my room is ready, around 3 pm they checked me in and I went to the room and it was normal room 3rd floor and even NOT the club member floor which is the 5th floor !!! NO gift, NO welcome drink, NO water NOTHING, imagine the shock ! went back to ask for a better room higher floor, there was Mr Jason he said sorry we are fully booked but if you would like a lower grade room we can offer you that !!! instead of upgrading me they are after down grading me while I have paid highest rate they have !!!! then Jason told me to accept this room tonight and he will make it up to me tomorrow, I accepted and next day they offered me a room 5th floor similar to the old room but TOO far away I was really angry and what I had is either you accept the new room or you go back to the same old room on the 3rd floor !!! as if I am only allowed to use those 2 rooms, when I ask for upgrading Jason said we can't upgrade you because you have paid the highest rate for the best view rooms and we can't upgrade you to a suite !!! and the same old story when ever I remind them that I am an Ambassador Platinum member they give me the same answer : "Its NOT only you most of our customers are" !!! I use to be proud of my membership when i visit and hotel of the IHG club but after this trip I really feel ashamed of my membership because I was insulted whenever I present myself as a Club member !! house keeping you have to ask them to put tissues and soaps in the bathroom and once we bought some fruits and we've asked for couple of plates and a knife, I was asked to pay money for using couple plates and a knife !!!!! The doorman didn't allow me to use the cart to bring our bags he said customers are NOT allowed to use the cart without him bringing the bags to be tipped !!!! So we had to push our bags in and out ourselves !!! The room rate I paid is including 50 dollar coupon, I was after them for 2 days to get it !!!! This particular hotel crowne plaza redondo beach is a disgrace to your name and franchise for this chain. January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience When we first arrived, I was told the room I had booked (A Deluxe King Suite with Superior Ocean View) was not available anymore and if I wanted a room with any ocean view, I had to take a regular room with 2 queen beds. I agreed reluctantly, but the manager did agree to waive the parking fee for me so that kind of made up for it, even though I would have liked all the luxuries that went along with the deluxe room I originally wanted (since it was a special occasion with my wife). Another positive is one of the guys at the desk also helped us get internet for free by signing us up as members of Crowne which was very nice. My only other complaint is the concierge in the morning was very uninterested in helping us when we tried to rent bikes from them to ride on the bike bath and didn't even hang up her cell phone to give us advice on where to go. But overall it was a nice hotel and there were a lot of other FSU fans there for the big game so it worked out fine. I would stay at this hotel in the future and hopefully we can get the right room next time. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, great staff and service The location, friendly staff and value of this Hotel can't be beat. When I am in the area I aways try and stay at the Crown Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina. I highly recommend a stay you will not regret it. If you have time, check out the made to order omelets in Splash. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National sales meeting Great food & outstanding service! This is the best meeting experience in my 40 years of conducting meetings! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and great area We stayed one night on our way to attend the Tournament of Roses Parade in Pasadena. Although it was off season we found the area to be very nice. We would certainly stay at this hotel in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The renovations are nice, the hotel looks great. We were on the Executive level and as an IHG member we were upgraded to a full ocean view room which was fantastic. Good breakfast in the Club Lounge. Location is great, walk to many restaurants, bars, etc. We also got free rentals for their in-house bikes which we used to go to Manhattan Beach, etc. The only issue was the bikes could use a little better maintenance as the chain on mine was almost rusted dry. The pool is a good size and its water was nice & warm. Parking is very pricey, however. We had a very good time, will stay there again. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Incredbly unprofessional front desk manager The front desk manager treated me extremely poorly when I attempted to extend my stay at the hotel. A clerk quoted me a rate which was rescinded by another clerk after a whispering session. The manager intervened being exceptionally rude. She didn't even acknowledge me as a person standing in front of her. She flippantly spouted at a rate and turned her back walking away. She never looked at me once. When I checked out the next day the nice front desk clerk acknowledged the behavior and comped my room for that night. I do like the hotel, rooms and location. The staff were friendly except for that manager. I am a Redondo beach native who now only visits when I return home. I thought I found a great place for my monthly visits. Not sure now. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great with the beach being within walkable distance January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, everything else was disappointing Nice room, good view, no complaints there. But, the little things added up to make it just an ok experience. 1. $20+ to park every day seems outrageous when I'm paying that much for a room. 2. In this day and age, why is the wireless not free? 3. The cost of the restaurant was crazy. Roughly $30 for the same breakfast buffet that is free at other IHG properties. Maybe its just lack of knowledge of the area, but, compared to other places I've stayed, these things distracted from the experience. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by booking via hotwire A very nice place, but we just needed a safe place to sleep, and was a bit dissapointed tyhat we had to pay for parking and wi-fi. It woud be better, if the Price is higher and included parking and wifi. Then you can thoose if you want to pay that amount, before you book it via hotwire. But a pleasent stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND! There's always that one (or more) thing that you can point out as a disappointment in what would otherwise be an excellent experience during a hotel stay: either the view/location of the room was subpar while all else was great; or the hotel desk experience was less than hospitable with all else being quite good; or the money paid for the stay was not commensurate with the experience; and there's always that great experience that was ruined by the un-neighborly actions of the surrounding guests. If you're reading this, I'm certain you can add a few more foibles to this list. My stay at the Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza is the first I can remember where EVERYTHING was quite perfect....even my experience with the parking garage staff! I am highly recommending this hotel to all looking forward to that overall excellent experience that leaves you feeling special. Great Job! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was in town for the Rose Bowl and wanted to find a nice place away from downtown LA. The Crowne Plaza was great. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location near the marina, and close enough to make the drive to Pasedena on New Year's morning. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel because it was close to where we needed to be, the price was reasonable & the location was nice. When we got there, around, 1pm our room was not ready but the front desk said that it was a vacant room & it only needed to be cleaned, which should be done in 1.5 hrs. We returned 2hrs later to find out it was not cleaned yet & it would be another hr. When we finallly got to our room, which was a remodeled room, it was dirty. The blanket on the bed was stained, the desk was dusty & the bathroom floor was full of spots. I did notice the cleaning staff chating & not really cleaning rooms very promptly and it was after 3pm. When I called the front desk to report the dirty room all they did was apologize. They did not offer to change our room, give us a discount or any other customer service perk. I did love the location; beautiful views of the harbor & many restaurants that you could walk to. But, I will not probably stay at this hotel again based on the customer service. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Entire staff could not have been more helpful & friendly, especially Rolando and Janid. Janid went above and beyond in getting us situated on a Rose Bowl trip + many other helpful tips!! Jim January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum membership does not mean much Because I work for an airline, on my business trip my platinum membership does not allow me access to the club lounge, I get no points for staying here and I received no special welcome at check-in. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience My family has stayed at this hotel multiple times, beginning about 10 years ago. In brief, while we wish the internet was stable and less costly, that desk staff (under the level of manager) was better informed, and that parking our rental car didn't cost $23 a day, our stay was good and the new carpet and other redecoration was nice. My relatives loved the pool and also glad a workout room is being installed (but it is tiny). Management has always needed improvement at the hotel, and it still does. The managers themselves are capable and friendly, but too much doesn't get done when delegated (e.g. Housekeeping, price promised on a room). January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the New Year We came to the Crowne Plaza on New Years Day to meet with family and we had a great stay. The value was great with clean rooms and great front office. We have now chosen this hotel to be our host hotel for our son's wedding. Thank you, Crowne Plaza. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Room and very, very overpriced. We arrived at the hotel after making a reservation months in advance, just to find they did not have a room available. Our reservation said water front view..well that did not happen they found us a room overlooking a roof that had beer bottles and cigarette butts everywhere. None of the vending machines worked. We were meeting my sister and brother-in-law who had just flown in from Scotland. They were placed in this hotel through a booking as they were going on a cruise the next day. We got up in the morning and all we wanted was coffee. We had a pastry each and coffee. 4 of us the bill was $82. I was extremely angry and not to mention it was $27 for parking one night and on top of that they wanted $9.95 for wi-fi. It was the most expensive one night stay we have ever had. I definitely would not recommend this hotel unless you have plenty money. We were extremely disappointed...NEVER AGAIN!! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for Rose Parade time Our stay at the Crowne Plaza provided the perfect accommodations for this dream trip. The room had a sweet balcony that overlooked the marina. The hotel is large yet the staff keeps everything in excellent condition. Even the snack bar area has good choices. We had apps at Splash the night we arrived and enjoyed them as well as enjoyed the conversation with the waiter. Later on the concierge was a great help with restaurant suggestions and with getting our boarding pass for the flight home. We didn't use the pool on the roof deck but that whole area is lovely, as is the view it provides. The hotel is perfectly situated for walking down to The Strand or the other way to the boardwalk and fish markets (which are very interesting.) Although the Crowne has no control over this detail...the weather was also fantastic. What a trip! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very good experience One of the best if not the best Crowne Plaza in LA area. Very comfortable and fantastic view on ocean front Would be perfect with a running fitness center January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay My family and I really enjoyed our time at this hotel. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It is located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We felt comfortable and valet was prompt getting our vehicle. I would definitely stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Francisco, the bell hop / valet, could have had more positive interactions with the guests. We enjoy renting the bikes and both days he started off our interaction with a negative: e.g. "We don't have a bike for her <my daughter>" - when in fact I knew he did based on past stay experiences. The next day started the same, "We don't have any bikes available (because other guests had checked out the bikes)" -- again, this was not accurate; there were plenty of bikes available. It just seemed that Francisco didn't want to be bothered, and was rushed and abrupt with us. Again, our overall stay at your hotel was fabulous; it might be nice to improve in this area to give the Crowne Plaza a better impression on guests. Thanks for listening. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Nice location Really enjoyed my stay at Redondo Beach Crown Plaza. The staff were really friendly. The facilities were great. The beauty salon staff give great massages and pedicures. The washer and dryer were handy (not many places seem to have these), The restaurant was lovely and it is not too far from LAX, and is close to the Marina January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location close to major restaurants, and short walk to the beach December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks everyone, and Manager Michael Great experience with the two days in hotel. Excellent service, and specially thanks for manager Michael , great language skills. December 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>