Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-6218200

Hotel Fax: 1-314-6218073

Hotel Email: Samantha.VanDeMark@cpstldt.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Take I-70 East towards St. Louis. Continue on I-44 West. Exit at Broadway. Go to Chestnut and turn left then turn left on Pine Street. Go one block and the hotel is on corner of Pine and 4th Streets on the right hand side.

Train
Amtrak St. Louis Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West on Market Street to 4th Street. Go Left on 4th Street and proceed 3 blocks north to hotel.

Subway

MetroLink - 8th and Pine Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM East

- Turn Right out of our parking garge and the the first left is Washington Ave, go 4 blocks down Washington to 8th Street, turn left on 8th and then station will be on the corner of 8th and Pine.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Multi-level covered public parking garage is available adjacent to the hotel, fees charged daily through hotel for hotel guests allowing unlimited entries and exits except for special events. Valet parking services provided by the hotel at a daily fee.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 536 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    75

Needs Updating

By

July 29, 2014

During our stay the fire alarm went off. As my wife and I prepared to evacuate the hotel, I was struck by the lack of urgency in the hall. When I called the front desk I was told it's a false alarm. It should not take twenty minutes to turn off a false alarm and reassure the guests.

Our room had no drinking glasses next to the ice bucket, there was duct tape on the floor to secure a TV cable, valet parking kept us waiting almost twenty minutes.

There was a sign on the door of the restaurant indicating dinner would be served in the lobby / lounge (way too small to seat all the guests).

Very dated appearance. I expect more from Crowne Plaza hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 29, 2014

Employees at front desk were very friendly. Room was a bit small and not real clean and did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Could not adjust the air conditioner. Would have liked a little cooler, but was comfortable. We had booked the Red Bird rate which included parking and a breakfast buffet, which was very good. Our waitress was very friendly too! Hotel is close to the Arch and the ballpark, and we had a great view of both from our room. Overall, we did enjoy our stay here as we are not real picky travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay when Going to Busch Stadium

By

July 28, 2014

Convenient to downtown St. Louis activities. Beautiful view from the rooftop. Glass elevator is a nice treat.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds for sleeping

By

July 28, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis. My family and I stayed two nights in a two queen bed room. The beds are so comfortable that I had the best sleep I have experienced in a hotel. The rooms were also quiet - the AC unit was not loud at all, and hall noise was minimal. We all enjoyed the little "spa" packets with scents and lotions. My only critiques are that there is no small coffee pot to make two cups of coffee - the coffee maker only makes one cup at a time, and did not include two coffee packets. We called down to get more coffee for the next morning, and our request was fulfilled quickly. The other is that while the tv offers online internet, the keyboard had no batteries. No matter since we had brought our own device to search downtown interests.

I highly recommend purchasing Metrolink day passes for your stay. We bought these to take the train (a station is a mere 4 blocks south) to the Forest Park area where you can take a trolley to the Zoo, the Art Museum, Science Center, etc. We also took a trolley to the excellent City Museum downtown. So easy to get around without the hassle of parking or traffic.

Overall, the Crowne Plaza was a wonderful place!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Service

By

July 27, 2014

club

We recently visited St Louis from South Africa and stayed at your hotel. While the view from our room was excellent, we were deeply disappointed by the services we received. The customer service was appalling. I was literally screamed at at one point all because I was trying to understand how the Air Conditioning works and whether I could turn it off. Also, I stayed on the line for 30 mins trying to get through to your IT department for assistance with wifi (which didn't work 90% of my stay there!). And I called to ask for a facecloth -- still waiting for it.

I think you stand a chance of a better ratingif you sort out the attitude of your employees.

Read More
Read Less

Esay access and parking

By

July 27, 2014

We had a great time at a very reasonable cost, we were treated great ! very Pleased we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid when Cardinals are in town

By

July 26, 2014

The staff seemed unprepared for the influx of guests on Sunday July 20th. Unable to check in before the 3:00 PM guideline, I had to endure another wait in line at 3:00 PM. At first, they did not have all personnel ready for the guests. The wait took close to 30 minutes just to get to front desk. Then they had to find a clean room. Explanation was the 12:00 PM check out, 3:00 PM check in and the nine game Cards home-stand. I am sure some guests waited an hour after we got checked in. Room was clean. Missing some towels due to too many guests and short turnaround.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 26, 2014

The people at the front desk are the absolute BEST, especially TANYA! Our room was too cold, but we managed to enjoy ourselves anyway. Entry light bulbs never replaced. Not enough elevators, and the up escalator was down for repairs.

Read More
Read Less

crowne St. Louis

By

July 24, 2014

club

The front desk manager, Satish was excellent..........

Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs work!

By

July 24, 2014

club

We were so excited to spend the night at the CP. The web site made it look fabulous-- modern, clean, and convenient. HOWEVER. . . .room 806 was pathetic! First, we had problems even getting in. The magnetic key did not work and security had to come up. The next day, we had another door problem and the security guard (who just returned from helping another guest) said each door is different. Some doors require pushing the handle up, others down. I suggested putting stickers on the door to advise guests!!!!! Once we finally got into the room. . . . The curtains had holes in them. The tall lamp had no light-bulb. The alarm clock did not work (and yes, I checked that it was plugged into the socket). Then, even worse. . . the room had NO towels. I looked everywhere. Not a white cloth in sight. I gave up. FIRE housekeeping?1?!?!?! The next morning. . . (when I bucked it over the phone, I was told the price included breakfast), so we naturally went downstairs and could smell (literally) the bacon. The attendant told me that we had to go to the lounge, on the 29th floor. WHAT? So, hungry, we went back up the slow elevator. Bacon? Not a chance. Carbs, carbs, and more carbs: toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, etc. Good strawberries, though. When we tried to swim in the pool...YUCK! You have to ascend creepy stairs to a less-than inviting level (above 29). The bathroom and shower (for 1 person) was GROSS. The pool was not inviting at all and in the evening, it was full of loud twenty-somethings. Luckily the next day one of the employees extended our 12 noon checkout so my child could swim for an hour. To get the spectacular view of the Arch (as the websiite flaunts), you have to climb to the observation tower, which is BEHIND the pool area. Would have never found it if another mom had not pointed it out. Overall, VERY unhappy here. So many stunning hotels on the same block. Just my luck to get the worst one!

Read More
Read Less

Tired property

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Our bed was great but the bathroom is very small! Public areas needed to be updated. Quite a bit of deteriation on the outside of the building. Grossly understaffed valet and parking valets and no appearant bellman on a very busy weekend!
Next time, we will stay at the next door. This was the wedding hotel.
Received nothing other than a comment that we were platinum!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 23, 2014

club

From check-in to check-out, my family had a great experience at this hotel. Walking distance to Busch stadium and the Arch was fabulous. Breakfast buffet was great. Front desk was wonderful. We requested some additional bedding for the sleeper sofa and it was there within 5 minutes, and then reception desk called 5 minutes later to confirm we received it.

Phenomenal experience. Nice work.

Steve

Read More
Read Less