Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!! AAA+ Couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience. This was our second time to stay here for 3 days in a row each time and everything from the comfort of the room to the staff to the food and surrounding area couldn't be better. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend it to everyone! July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, bad room We stayed during fair St. Louis, had great view of arch and air show but bath room was build in the middle of room. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Poor Service We booked this hotel to be close to the Gateway Arch for the 4th of July. The location was perfect. The hotel was COMPLETELY under staffed or poorly managed. The wait times were ridiculous, service poor and the elevator system caused huge delays. At times we waited over an hour for towels and had to call 3 times. Room service was canceled because of the elevator situation. Later that night, the restaurant was busy and ONLY served hamburgers... Worst run hotel that I have ever stayed at. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great in the middle of it all. The people were very helpful. They were always very friendly, and willing to do or assist you if you needed it. The pool on the roof, things are so beautiful at night you can see everything. The only thing is the rooms don't get cool enough. But Great place! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Candace, rest of staff not so great Candace at front desk was really excellent. Maid on 10th floor were very aggressive. Calling me and waking me when I would not let them in. Almost ran down folks with carts. Angry at patrons. Valet Parker, Micheal was really great too. Waitress in restaurant would let us use all of our gift certificate. She worked Thursday night at 7 pm. Guys working in restaurant were good. Restaurant ran out of food several times. Strange July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C - no help from manager on duty The A/C in our room was not on when we arrived. we turned it on and noticed that the front panel of the unit was unscrewed and the vents were fallen into the unit. The unit started, but did not blow out cold air. We unpacked and changed and went to the pool - thinking that the unit would kick in when we were gone. 4 hours later we returned and the room was not cool - basically the same as when we left. I called at talked to the front desk and they wanted us to have it fixed. We were in the process of getting ready to go out and didnt want maintenance in the room while we were getting ready, or even after we left because we were going to be in and out of the room. It was obvious that the unit wasnt going to work and had issues before. We asked for a fan and if there could be some type of compensation or adjustment for the inconvenience. I was told the general manager would have to call back. When he called, he was very uncooperative and didnt want to assist/compensate or even bring a fan. He basically hung up on me and said he would get a fan. We got a fan, but the customer service from the GM was non existant. Other staff were friendly and cooperative and eventually compensated for the inconvenience. Moving to another room was not something that we wanted to spend our time doing, especially when it was obvious that the A/C had been worked on before. they should not have let anyone stay in the room. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE I STAYED ON THE SOUTH SIDE THIS TIME AND IT DIDN'T SEEM NEAR AS GOOD AS THE NORTH SIDE WHERE I STAYED BEFORE. THE ROOM SEEMED OLDER AND I DIDN'T LIKE THE LAYOUT WITH AN AWKWARD HALLWAY ENTRYWAY. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE BUT THE AIR COULDN'T BE TURNED UP TO WARM UP THE ROOM. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stay here 8-10 times a year. Some on business and some just to get away. The close proximity to good food, entertainment and historic sites is fantastic. The staff is great and knowledgeable of the area and will go the extra mile to accommodate a person. They always have a smile, in hallways, the elevator or at their station. As can happen at any hotel there were a couple of items missing from the room but they were provided quickly and with a smile from staff. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds I was scared after reading all the negative reviews, but had already reserved the rooms. We had a great stay in all. The beds were very comfortable. The supporting staff was very friendly. We had two rooms which was nice because the second room wasn't ready on time. However, they upgraded us to a suite (not sure if it was because of the wait). We didn't complain or get rude so maybe that is why we had a pleasant stay. I know how many people can be. The only con was there was no complimentary breakfast. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July @ The St. Louis Arch We booked our stay at the Crowne Plaza to experience the 4th of July fireworks at the St. Louis Arch. Sam and his team went out of their way to ensure our family not only enjoy their stay at the hotel, but more importantly had an experience they will cherish for a life time. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation!!! We stopped in St. Louis on our way to somewhere else. We enjoyed our stay so much that we made reservation for the 4th of July. It was the best, I wish we could have stayed longer. The location is excellent, the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be back. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by slow elevators. slow service Was there for the night of 4th of July. A long line to get on an elevator. Later that night, an employee tried to tell me another elevator was a service elevator so I was not allowed on (this while she was sitting down looking at her phone). The evening of the fireworks we were told we could not watch from the roof on the pool due to a private party for the owner. Will not stay again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel employees were very happy and helpful. We will definetly stay here again! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Outstanding From check-in to check-out. Simply a wonderful experience July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever Worst hotel experience ever!! We will never stay here again. When we checked in we were told that the air conditioning had been broken earlier that day but that it was fixed. We were told that because our room was on the 28th floor it may take awhile for the cool air to reach our room and if our room was not cool in a few hours to let them know. (It was 90 degrees the day we checked in) We went to our room which felt like a sauna when we checked in. We went out for a few hours and when we came back there was no change in the temp of our room. We notified the front desk which told us the same thing we were told when we checked in so off we went again for another few hours. Came back around 8:45 pm to find our room the exact same way we left it. Called the front desk, again told the same thing. Requested to change rooms but were told that all the rooms were experiencing the same thing. Suffered through the worst night sleep or lack of sleep ever due to sauna that was our room. The next morning still no relief, called the front desk again. At this point I received the only bright spot to our experience an employee by the name of Cheryl (I believe) she was the first person to actually apologize for the situation which believe it or not goes a long way. She told me that she would have a fan in our room and gave a discount for the previous night. The fan was in our room in 15 minutes. No one in all the previous night's phone calls had even offered us a fan. Housekeeping "cleaned" our room on Saturday. Our beds were made and that was it. We asked for additional towels but did not receive them, no additional soap or shampoo was left and the powder from our powdered donuts we had for breakfast was still on the floor. We were in town for a NASP World Tournament so all the local hotels were full, so we had nowhere to move to and the hotel knew this. We were stuck there. Will never stay at this hotel again but thanks to Cheryl (?) there was at least one bright spot. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Room was nice, but there was no ironing board or hair dryer in room when we checked in. Once we asked for these items they were delivered to our room. The tub drain was partially clogged so the water drained out very slowly. The room never got as cool as we would have liked it. But the room was clean and very nice. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond...until we got there I reserved a block of 50 rooms for my wedding weekend approximately one year ago, and we were blown away with the service at Crowne Plaza. They gave us a personal tour, provided us with a beautiful 2-bedroom suite for my bridesmaids and I to stay in/get ready in for the wedding, and offered a fantastic discounted rate for our out of town guests. Throughout the year I worked with them several times, and always sang their praises. They were quick to add rooms in the block, helped me organize a catered breakfast for the wedding party, and routinely updated me with information on the guests who had reserved. I was so thrilled with our choice. Then...it all fell apart when we got there. The suite for the bride/bridesmaids was absolutely burning up, and when we called downstairs they said "the air conditioner was broken, but it was getting fixed right that minute." When we returned a few hours later after the rehearsal dinner, it was still burning up. After many phone calls, someone finally brought us a box fan...whose blades fell off immediately when we turned it on. We sweated through the night, then had to wake up early for the wedding. I had arranged for breakfast to be delivered for everyone at 7:30...and by 8:00 we hadn't heard anything and made several phone calls. No one would pick up (front desk, room service, etc.) My maid of honor had to go downstairs to ask the front desk (which took forever because the elevators are slow), and they were exceptionally unhelpful. They simply said that I would 'have to call and they could transfer me." Eventually, about 8:15, I got through and someone simply picked up the phone and said "It's coming." No apologies or explanation. Half an hour later it finally arrived. It was delicious, but by that point I was pretty frustrated--extremely hot room where we are all sweating through hair and makeup, no box fan, no breakfast, etc. The wedding night my groom and I went back to the same room, and of course it was still burning up, even though they assured us they would have the temperature under control. We both had to wake up in the middle of the night to take a cold shower...it was absolutely outrageous how uncomfortable it was in there. Unfortunately, we've heard that some of our guests had the same problems, too. Luckily some had air conditioners that worked...but I have yet to heard about the service they experienced. I hate to say that I am disappointed...I thought we truly had picked the best place for our big day. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accomodating We were in town with a wedding and had a great time at the Crowne. Its location is close to several food options, from casual to upscale. Service was great and we got a late checkout. Minor complaints are the ala carte breakfast service and some loud kids at 2 a.m. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The view of downtown and the Arch was awesome. The rooftop pool was entertaining for the kids. The stay was wonderful for the 4 days there. Only wish was for a coffee bar to grab one throughout the day. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay of any holiday inn property that I can remember Check in was fine. Room was clean. No coffee in the room and the wife asked the desk for some and was refused and told they would send some to the room. Coffee never showed up. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The balcony door would not latch so we had a lot of road noise. The air conditioner was at best marginal. Bed was not very comfortable. I was very disappointed in the overall stay and it did not seem to be up to the Holiday Inn standard. Mick July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Overall, we had a good experience during our stay. The staff was attentive and helpful when we had interactions. The room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was outstanding. There were only 2 things that were not great. First, the room was slightly warm and stuffy. The antiquated cooling system didn't work very well. It wasn't bad by any stretch, but we were slightly uncomfortable much of the time. I had read from pervious reviews that the cooling system had issues. This was the case in our experience. A small fan would have taken care of our problem. Second, it was inconvenient to get to your vehicle if you had to park on the lower levels. The elevators do not go down to the parking garage levels. The plusses outweighed the minuses, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a fan of the room quality or some of the staff. I generally don't complain, but there we issues... CONS: After we checked in we had to wait almost an hour to get linens and a pillow for the sleeper-sofa, and the lady on the phone was rude about our request (why were they not already in the room, before check-in? We asked for it when we made reservations). We could not go to bed until they finally arrived, after multiple calls, and that was not until 11:00 pm...our child was exhausted, and so were we. The room was dirty and the air conditioning unit housing walls were hanging open and dirty. There was lots of dust on the picture frames and lamp shades. The mattress on the sleep sofa was literally falling apart. PROS:One employee in the restaurant was VERY nice, and her good attitude kept us from checking into another hotel our second night. The location was great, and the view from the balcony was wonderful. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We did a last minute switch to this hotel so we could be closer to the arch. We couldn't believe how close it was! Great view from our balcony. The rooftop pool was great, the room was nice (comfortable beds), quiet halls, friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROAD TRIP STOP OFF We were recommended to stay at The Crowne Plaza by an American friend and we were not disappointed. We requested a room overlooking the Arch and we were rewarded with an excellent view not only of The Arch but the old courthouse and Busch Stadium as well. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful and we would certainly recommend the valet parking. The room was very spacious, the only item missing being a fridge but ice was readliy available from the machine along the corridor. We were pleasantly surprised at the overall cost of the room, the bar prices were very good for a hotel and vouchers were issued to, almost, cover the cost of breakfast. We only stayed one night because of our travel schedule but would have loved to have stayed longer July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long Wait Waited over 45 minutes to check-in. The line of people trying to check-in -snaked around the lobby. Was told later by other patrons, that the same thing had happened the night before. There were ball games 2 nights in a row. Was told by reception person that people had called off and had only 2 people to do the check-ins. For what these rooms cost- there should never be a personnel shortage. This was the 2nd stop of a cross country vacation with 2 grandsons. We did not go to St Louis for the game, we wanted to see the sites. The hotel's location was great and the rooms were clean but in dyer need of upgrading. Of course the boys wanted to swim; the receptionist told us the pool hours and location. We went to the pool within the time but the door was locked and of course the boys were disappointed. Overall we were disappointed in the stay - I guess we expected more from Crown Plaza June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up the previous standards.... My overall review for this stay was poor! Waiting for nearly 30 minutes to get through the check in line only to be told that our room was not ready, come back in an hour and wait another 30 minutes to get my room key was frustrating at best! This was at check in time so we were not trying to check in early. We have stayed at this Crown Plaza on several occasions and never had this type of delay. At check in the customer service rep stated that I had reserved a smoking room and I stated and confimred by my reservation print out that this was not the case. The room we received was smaller than any I had ever been assigned before, reminded me of the rooms often given to flight crews who were on a quick turn. While this may not be the best review, it is honest and depicts what took place. While this was not a great stay I will consider this Crown Plaza for a future stay since I believe that everyone has a "bad" day. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room great, service not so much The room was very nice, clean, modern. Service lacked....it took an hour to get towels at the pool. We called for more towels in our room at 9pm, they were delivered around 9:45pm. Then at 1am there was a knock on the door and the man says 'housekeeping I have your towels". I said "we already got our towels several hours ago." He said "well I have a note that you needed towels." I never opened the door because I was half asleep and wasn't sure if it was really housekeeping or not! Why would they bring towels at 1am and then get arguementative when I said we didn't need them?!? Tried 2 different vending machines for a soda and both took my money. We had family with us that lost their room because when they tried to check in, the computers were down and they were told to check in later. So when they came back to check in, they were told there were no more rooms left because the hotel had overbooked by 12 rooms. They agreed with my cousin that yes they had a reservation, they were just out of rooms. The woman offered NO compensation, and after 10 minutes of discussion, her coworker came over and said - we have a room because not everyone from the AmTrack group showed up. That weekend there was a Cardinal baseball game and a religion conference - one of the busiest weekends of the year - and a hotel overbooks and doesn't honor reservations that were made months ago when the person has the confirmation?!? So bad for service. Finally, during check-out time on Sunday, there was not enough staff to provide a timely departure - we had to search for a bell hop to get a cart for luggage, and we had to search for someone to get our car #security ended up getting it#. Despite the good room and friendly restaurant staff, we will not be staying again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stayed in suite room 2715, best view!!!! Will stay again when in st louis June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The room temperature was very poor, the ac units were old and not put together well. The covers were broken, and the knobs were missing. I placed a call to have it checked and upon my return to the room there was a fan hooked up. I feel that is a little cheap and not something I would like to see again. Other than that, it seemed to be ok. I don't think I would stay there again. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by customer service This hotel was understaffed for a busy weekend following an apparently busy week (large Baptist jamboree of some sort). The folks who work at this hotel, seemed to be frustrated by the large crowds and as a result were short and not at all helpful to the guests. My observation is that the hotel was woefully unprepared for the large crowd, and that the managers did nothing to help the staff navigate the difficult situation. The end result was long lines with short-tempered desk clerks. The normal smile, bottled water and snacks were replaced with frowns and directives. The lone exception to an otherwise unhappy experience was the excellent customer service by the valet parking. They were efficient, polite and helpful. Otherwise the Crown is an unremarkable hotel. I had booked an expensive two-room suite that was drab and needed a good cleaning. The morning buffet was a real dog’s breakfast. The food was cold and not replenished (as well as expensive). With the exception of the valet parking crew, the staff was not helpful. When I attempted to discuss my concerns with a manager, I was told he/she was not available because they did not have their phone with them. I frequent the IHG hotels due to the nature of my work and offer the following observation. Always try to stay at the smaller hotels in the IHG family (HIE as an example). It just seems that the manager and staff are always present, helpful and accountable for what happens at their hotel. And, as an added bonus, the breakfast is better and free! Rather than write this poor assessment, I would have preferred to have this discussion with the so-called management at the Crown, but as it happened, they were allegedly unavailable. . June 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>