Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience I had a great experience with this hotel. The staff was always in the best disposition to be of help and the room was a great bargain flr the proce. Definetly I would recomend it and would be repeting stay in the hotel if given the chance. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgable Staff The staff during my stay where superb in knowing directions, good restaurants, even local events happening in the area. One person did stand out from the others. She to know what you where going to ask and took time to print or hand write names, directions , etc. etc. . Jessica(Front Desk Manager) is one of a kind type of person. treated us as if we where part of the family . All i have to say is As my 10 yr old grandson (travel companion ) Jessica you rock. Thanks to all December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service slow, hotel noisy We had a large group coming to the hotel on Friday night. We went to the hotel restaurant for dinner, the food was delicious but it took forever. The wait staff could not handle even though the restaurant was not sold out. We ordered room service breakfast for 7 am and it arrived at 7:25. Our group all needed to leave at the same time, so the hotel was not properly staffed to handle breakfast for the amount of people in hotel. (you would think they would be prepared since we had a group rate). The rooms are very nice, small but nice appointed. However the noise level was high with the highway and people walking in the hallway. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shampoo and conditioner I absolutely loved what the supplied shampoo and conditioner did for my hair. The hotel was quite comfortable as well. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fun time had by all! The whole stay from check in to check out was DELIGHTFUL. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We appreciate the service of Kelly (who comped breakfast both mornings) , Sariya was charming as usual. Our compliments go out to the chef sunday night as we all enjoyed our food. Our waitress was a lovely, young lady 23-30 years old (short with medium black/brown hair who knew most of the beers on tap available at the restaurant. The man who cooked the omelets Sunday morning was fantastic, and our dogs had a great time. It was overall a great experience! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort My entire stay was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accomodating, my room was clean and lovely, and I slept great. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor, lack of knowledge of what comes with room I changed my original reservation to the online no refund executive level room due to the extras I would receive. Needless to say I did not get to access those extras. I was told that all we had to do was use the room key for access to the exec lounge. The key did not work for me. Therefore I could not access any of the extras in the exec lounge. When it came for breakfast, I was told when we checked in to use the card for the lounge on the 2nd floor. I again tried and nothing. Went to the front desk where I was asked if we were given a complimentary card for breakfast when we checked in and I was not and I told her what I was told. She gave us a card for breakfast at that time. I was charged for the water in the room which we used due to the fact we could not get access to the exec lounge for the complimentary water. There was screaming and much noise in the halls late at night, apparently there were college parties. I thought that staying on the executive level would provide a much quieter atmosphere. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and fantastic service Stayed here for a youth leader's retreat in Syracuse. The staff was so accommodating. I needed an early check-in due to my flight schedule, and they were happy to help. The breakfast was great, and the room was extremely comfortable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service I would stay at this hotel again. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The restaurant was very good and room service was on time. The only cons were the cramped bathroom and having to pay for parking November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient i stayed with a friend as we attended a conference. the room was comfortable, the parking was convenient. the only two thing i might make a mention on are: room service took 2 hours to receive. it was an order for 2 with one glass of water and one napkin, fork, knife & spoon, althought, the food was tasty. lastly, the highway was a bit distracting, good thing i had earplugs to get the good night sleep i did. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, not great I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night, and my stay was average, at best. My room was at eye level with the nearby highway, and I could hear the noise from traffic all night. The room was fine, though a bit cramped, especially the bathroom. Due to the toilet running on occasion, I decided to shut the bathroom door while I slept. When I woke up the next morning, the door would not open, despite trying to move the key lock. I have never encountered this situation at a hotel. Calling the front desk, I explained the situation, and they didn't seem surprised at all, like this happened frequently. The member of the housekeeping staff they sent up was surly, but fixed the problem. If I have to stay here for business, that's fine, but I would not choose to stay here otherwise. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced I stayed in this hotel for the weekend of Nov.2, 2013. I booked a two-double-beds room three days before my departure. I don't know if there was a special event happening in the hotel that weekend. I had to pay over $300 USD for a room facing highway that is very noisy. The blankets was so heavy and hard that my 9-year-old told me that we should bring our own blanket for our next trip if we want to stay in a hotel. But I have to say that the staff in the hotel were very helpful and nice. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & food is delicious!! Only complaint this stay was that the bottles of shampoo and conditioner were empty when I went to use them. Not crazy about the pillows, but other than that I was very pleased with my stay. Love the Library Lounge, and Evan and Luke are just great!! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff The room was very clean and nice, the staff was very friendly and helpfull November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well appointed room and great bar really enjoyed the bar, the room was well appointed, was made to feel roomer than most rooms, really liked the desk/ workstation would gladly stay there again, and it was over $100 cheaper than other downtown hotels November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location was great and the service was perfect. Dan was very helpful November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I use this hotel every time I come to Syracuse. Friendly staff and nice rooms. I have had some issues with the waiting staff in the restaurant almost every time I come but now I just don't eat there. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Armory Square My girlfriends and I were looking for a great place to have a bachelorette party, overnight, so that we could bar hop in Armory Square. The Crowne Plaza was perfect! Very affordable, perfect location, clean, modern, and fun. The hotel even offered a free shuttle service to get us to Armory Square! You can walk, but they recommended taking the shuttle because it is safer. Plus it was cold. Very convenient and exactly what we were looking for. Would definitely stay again! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average My boyfriend and I were there recently for a wedding. We were told to call ahead to see if our room was ready if we wanted to come before 3 which is check in time. I did just that and we were told we could get another room if the one we were assigned to was not ready when we got there. It was easy to find the parking garage in which the price per day was included in the hotel room fee. We checked in and went to our rooms. We walked into our room and were very happy with what we saw. The TV was very nice, the view was beautiful from the 15th floor, the bed was comfortable, and there was even a fridge. We had just gotten done with a couple massage so needed to shower and get ready before the wedding. Although the shower looks amazing, the water pressure could be a lot more. Also the water would not get hot enough so we took warm showers both times we showered, Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning. We went to the wedding, ALL of the food was amazing. My biggest complaint is that the staff serving the food whether they were walking around serving during cocktail hour or during dinner, were miserable and not very friendly at all. After the reception ended we went to the bride and grooms hotel suite for about 30 minutes. It would have been longer but a security guard was called to the room because an old woman was placed in the room next door to them. This wedding had been booked for months in advance at the hotel and they knowingly chose to put an elderly woman in a room next door to them? We then went down to the bar and we spent a lot of money there. I understand that bars close at 2pm in Syracuse NY. We had stopped buying drinks and were simply sitting in seats at and around the bar when the security guard came over and rudely told us we needed to leave. He didn't ask, he didn't politely tell, he was ignorant and rude. He did this with the bride and groom standing there and I don't care what hotel policy is but he could have went about the whole situation a little differently instead of making a wedding party angry. I advised them when I checked in that I did not want to pay on the card that I gave them for the room and they said it was fine that nothing whatsoever would be, it's just incase there are problems or damages. I agreed and said I would be paying cash the next morning because we were splitting the cost. When we woke up there was a receipt under the door which said they had charged my card. What if I did not have the money in my account? Who would be responsible for the overage fees? I did not like this at all. Luckily I checked my account and everything was ok so we decided not to pay with cash. I was not impressed with the customer reps because they talked about inappropriate things in front of customers as well as ignored them. I think there should have been more people on staff. The wedding was amazing overall. The downsides were the staff and the shower. I hope things can be changed for others and maybe even possibly something can be made up to those guests including ourselves who had the courage to fill this review out. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but poor recognition I have been staying at Crowne Plaza Syracuse for past few weeks and I am surprised I do not receive a welcome refreshment package like I do at other hotel chains I stay at. I also noticed while at the front desk on a day after I already checked in, patrons checking in were actually receiving these packages. What a surprise that was! I am a Gold Member and I never received anything. Apart from the comfort of the hotel, this is a poor quality of this hotel October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As always, the rooms were very clean. The staff upon arrival and duration of stay, were very friendly and courteous. I love the design of the rooms. The beds (most important) were VERY comfortable. Will stay there every time in Syracuse. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing We have stayed here many times And have been relatively pleased in the past. We did get a free breakfast buffet this time Which was a nice change. They now charge $9/day for parking when it was previously free. The volume on our TV decided that it could no longer be adjusted on the second night, Which was fine if we wanted to watch the news But not so fine when we wanted to watch showtime (since they cut every other cable channel). Their response to our TV complaint was "It's broken" And "sorry for the inconvenience ". Everything has just gradually gotten worse And other than location it has caused me to look elsewhere for our stays in Syracuse. We did use the free shuttle to go to Armory square Which was certainly appreciated. We were on the 17th floor But the road noise kept us up most of the night, they definitely need to figure out some sound proofing. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Again Another of our multiple visits went without a hitch. The bar was hopping as usual, enjoyed another fantastic made to order omelette for breakfast and spent an extra minute under my relaxing rain shower. Best stay in Syracuse. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Caveat Emptor In Syracuse for a trying family matter. Booked the Crowne...specifically the Executive lounge floor for a place to retreat at night out of the room or the bar. There is no night time lounge at this property. The reservation person was glad to sell me the package, but neglected to tell me what I later learned at check in...the thing is only open weekdays for breakfast!!! Very disappointed for the wife who was the bearer of the family matter. I was upset but it is what it is...warning to next ones looking for same stuff. Oh, and short of sleeping on the shores of Onondaga Lake, the bed in our room has to be one of the worst ever experienced. I mean brutal! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! The room was very clean and spacious! Bed and pillows are very comfortable! Staff pleasant and helpful. Our room was near the highway so it was a little noisy but this is to be expected in a city the size of Syracuse. I look forward to returning to the Crowne on my next visit to the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Visit We stayed the one night to get away from the kids etc. on our 11th wedding anniversary. Since we live in the area our focus was on the room. We are platinum members and our first call was to request an upgrade, which was easily obtained. We were upgraded to the executive floor. The room was very nice and the staff very polite and helpful with the few things I forgot to bring (razor, comb). The bed was comfortable with the exception of the small square pillows. Felt like I was on the edge of a cliff all night ... lol. I think that if we asked they would have replaced them with bigger ones, maybe if they had them in house. Love the really cool rainfall shower. It was a pleasant stay that suited our purposes. We received the same platinum club member treatment that we normally receive with the IHG family of hotels. We recommend signing up for the priority club even though I overheard the staff giving other non member guests the same excellent service :) Good job Crowne Plaza! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, upscale downtown location 2nd stay here within 2 weeks. Only point is when asking at front desk about liquor or package store we were directed to choice of 2 locations, each minimum of 12 blocks away when a well stocked store was a 5 minute walk from hotel on main downtown street. Later when asking for hotel to arrange a taxi as it was raining and walking now out of the question, they provided us a ride in hotel shuttle which was a nice gesture and timely. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and Helpful Staff and Comfortable Room The room was spacious and comfortable. It had furniture that allowed me to do my work in a relaxing atmosphere. Staff was pleasant and very helpful in giving directions. The restaurant had very good food and the service was excellent. The bar had very good areas to sit and discuss business with partners. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First stay I could not sleep for the first few nights for the following reasons - Pillows were uncomfortable and too firm. A/C unit was very noisy. Traffic noise was incredibly loud for being up on a high floor. Cheap clock radio didn't work. The hotel restaurant was not up to par - Long wait for service, as there was only one server. The breakfast buffet would have been free at other hotels, as it was a light continental. It has poor value as it cost $10. The most dissatisying experience at the restaurant was at dinner. The salads were presented after the entrees. We had to ask for our salads twice, and the waiter brought the wrong salads. Service was incredibly slow and unattentive. I hope my future stays are better, as my first experience was well below expectations. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Squeaky beds Sep 2013 We love the Crowne, always stay here but the last time we had squeaky, kind of lifeless mattresses. We mentioned it and tried another room and it too had the same situation. They were too busy to have the option of trying other rooms besides the two. I don't know if it's a wooden frame they are on or what but very irritating because every move makes noise when others are sleeping. There doesn't seem to be a comfortable mattress feel. Other than that it's great!! September 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>