Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 456 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Business Travel

By

August 07, 2015

club

Reasonable rate for a downtown hotel with good updates.

Read More
Read Less

AAA PLus stay at Syracuse Crowne

By

August 06, 2015

Inviting space, attentive staff, comfortable rooms. The Syracuse Crowne Plaza is my go to hotel when staying in Syracuse.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly atmosphere

By

August 06, 2015

This hotel was great. It was up to date in decorations. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They had a knowledge of the surrounding area and were willing to help with directions.

There was another group checking in when we were in the dining room and their children were playing the grand piano in the lobby. The children were gifted and it added nicely to our dining experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and great night sleep!

By

August 06, 2015

The area that surrounds the hotel is a bit unsightly, but the hotel itself is nice. The morning breakfast buffet was good and a better quality and more variety than your typical buffet. The only real negative I have was with the comfort and quality of food in the bar area. We arrived late and so sat in the bar to eat. The food was not as hot as I would have liked and the chairs were very old and uncomfortable, especially to try and eat. Other than that, my stay was great!

Read More
Read Less

Bed and pillow too soft

By

August 04, 2015

club

Bed and pillow too soft. Too expensive for this hotel. Not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel / Great Restaurant Food / Dismal Food Service

By

August 04, 2015

club

My friend and I very much enjoyed staying at the hotel and the food in the restaurant was excellent. However, when we went to the restaurant the first evening, we stood and waited for a considerable time before anyone showed up to seat us - and the restaurant was not particularly busy. A tall, slim girl finally came to seat us with neither smile nor welcome. The gentleman who actually served us did a great job, but when I had to ask the tall girl for a glass of milk, it was served - but very abruptly and she had her back to me before I could even thank her. I certainly don't expect people to fawn over me, but I also don't expect to be made to feel like a nuisance.
In the morning going in for breakfast, we had the same experience of standing for quite some time. As no one came, we thought that perhaps we were to just seat ourselves. As we had been told the night before that our breakfast was included in our reservation, and to just go into the restaurant, that's what we did. By the time a waitress finally came along, we were already eating. At the conclusion of the meal, she asked how we wanted to pay. When I told her that I believed that our breakfast was included, she said that in that case, we should have gone to the buffet upstairs. Hello, in the absence of staff and/or signs, how would we ever know that ???? Anyway, she directed us to the front desk where the gentleman there sorted it out satisfactorily.

Read More
Read Less

Poor airport shuttle service

By

August 02, 2015

club

The hotel is great. The shuttle service is slow picking up at the airport. My group waited over 35 minutes for pick up. Upon arrival, the restaurant had just closed. The front desk staff said the lounge was still open for small plates. However there was a large convention that had swamped the bar and it was impossible to order at the bar and there were no tables available. The front desk then recommended a pizza joint several blocks away that wasn't very good, albeit very cheap.

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst hotel experiences in my life

By

August 01, 2015

Wrong room, small rooms. Changed rooms 4 times. Extremely soft uncomfortable beds. Very small rooms.

Read More
Read Less

This is an excellent Value!

By

July 31, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza has undergone many changes. The staff and amenities are the best for this class of hotel. In fact I have booked stays into 2017.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent centrally locatedproperty; comfortable and great service

By

July 31, 2015

I would recommend staying at this property; it was very comfortable, had everything one would need and is centrally located for all the events in Syracuse. Service was excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are glad that you had great service at the hotel. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, and convenient!

By

July 31, 2015

club

This was our 2nd stay in less than a year at the Syracuse Crowne Plaza and both times we were very pleased. It is easy to get to, very comfortable and clean. We had a slight issue with the shower not working properly but we were able to get it to eventually work. Definitely a good value! Breakfast left a bit to be desired as it was "luke warm" but fairly priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great bartenders!

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

The lounge staff truly makes the stay at the Syracuse Crowne Plaza memorable. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Syracuse.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay memorable. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tammy M. GM
Read More
Read Less