Crowne Plaza The Hamilton - Washington DC.

Hotel Front Desk: 1-202-6820111

Hotel Fax: 1-202-6823801

Hotel Email: services@hamiltonhoteldc.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North l

- Take I 395 North. Stay in left lanes and follow signs for 14th Street. Hotel is located on corner of K St and 14th St NW on your right side.

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM South East l

- Take VA 267 E Dulles Airport Access Road to I 66 E. Continue onto US 50 E. Turn Left at 15th St NW, Right at H St NW, 1st Left onto 14th St NW. Hotel is located on the corner of 14th St NW & K St NW.

Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 42 MI/ 67.59 KM South West l

- Take I- 95 W to Exit 2B: MD 295 S Balt Wash Pkwy. Take to exit for US 50 W New York Ave NE toward Washington. Continue on New York Ave NW to Mt. Vernon Pl NW to slight Right at Thomas Circle NW. Take exit for 14th St NW. Hotel down on Left side of street.

Train
Amtrak - Union Station

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM West

- Head west on Columbus Circle NE/Columbus Monument Drive NW (279 ft), Continue onto Massachusetts Avenue NE (0.8 mi), Continue onto K Street NW (0.1 mi), Continue onto New York Avenue NW (0.5 mi), Turn right onto 14th St NW - Hotel will be on right.

Subway

McPherson Metro Station - Blue and Orange Lines

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- METRO access to the Orange and Blue lines

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 45.00 USD

- Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 384 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Bad Start, Great Finish

By

July 29, 2014

I recently lodged at this hotel. It is a perfect locale for business or leisure. Upon checking in I was told the hotel was full; I was given a room with a king bed and a sofa. As I began to unpack I noticed a large amount of dust everywhere and the glass on the tables was filthy. Then a pillow had hair on it and under it...the toilet had brown marks under the rim that could be seen as you walked into the bathroom...the sink and the tub had hair in them...there were no face towels in the room...guest services sent someone up with a pillow and towels...I also told them that I would like another room the next day...when I returned from my first day of business and requested to move, I was assisted by a very accommodating courteous staff that moved me to a wonderful room with a nice view...also, they were in the process of changing their internet service and I could not get in...the staff went out of their way to assist me...this hotel is very convenient to everything and although it started out rocky...due to the concern of the staff ...it ended great...I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

In Town for Business -- Worked out Well

By

July 28, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel offers a really central location and close proximity to a couple of METRO stops within a quick walk.

The staff were quick to welcome me and get my bags handled. Also quick with hailing a cab or other tasks as needed. Keep a roll of singles available for this so you can quickly be on your way.

The breakfast, actually all meals are pricey, but this is DC. So if you expect cheap anything -- you are out of luck.

I was upgraded to a junior suite on an executive floor. Very nice with extra sitting room, too bad the view was of an alley. Noise was not too bad.

The elevators were on the small side and older, but functioned well enough.

You could do a lot worse than this spot. That being said, if you're looking for a richer experience -- there are trendier and pricier options. This fills a good niche in the market. I'd come back and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Too short

By

July 27, 2014

Arrived late - had good room service, got a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and well equipped. Following morning met a relative and had a great breakfast with very good service

Read More
Read Less

Disappoiinted!

By

July 26, 2014

One of my favorite DC hotels but they have decided to treat their best customers like everyone else. As a Gold IHG member that travels 30 plus nights per year, I appreciated some of the little perks as a frequent traveler. The Hamilton had a club level area that provided Gold and Platinum travelers with an evening snack and morning coffee and nosh - not anymore. I told the front desk that this was disappointing. In addition, my profile always indicates a room preference is upper floor away from elevator. What did I get, lower floor right next to the elevator. I had to switch rooms. Too bad IHG are not taking care of their loyal customers anymore. Will need to consider other options in DC now.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel When Visiting Washington, D.C.

By

July 24, 2014

The Hamilton Crowne Plaza is an great place to stay in the Downtown area of Washington, D.C. The accomadations are wonderful, there are two restaurants in the hotel (and manhy others nearby), and it is in a great location. It is just a few blocks from the White House and all of the Smithsonian Museums on the Mall. There also is a Metro stop just a block from the hotel. The service is excellent, andthe rate is affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

July 23, 2014

This is an excellent hotel if you are in Washington, DC, and want a central location. It's beautiful and its restaurant, offering breakfast, lucnh, and dinner, is very good. Walking distance to many other restaurants and attractions. Beds are extraordinarily comfortable and the bathroom is a good size. Very short walk to Metro, which opens up the entire region to you. I was fortunate to get to stay here for two weeks on business and will definitely stay here again if I travel to DC.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 21, 2014

club

At this hotel all was great, the room cleanliness and space, location, amenities, and the staff. The only thing was parking. To my surprise this location has "valet parking only" which I was charged $45 a night for parking my car somewhere. I was only there for a night but it could have been horrible if I was there for any longer. Overall great spot to use for business of leisure travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Memorable Experience

By

July 20, 2014

This a our first family vacation to Washington DC and we wanted it to be memorable. The Hamilton helped make it so. The excellent service and helpfulness of the staff, location of the hotel, and ambiance will be something this family will always remember.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 16, 2014

platinumelite

Loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that I was not recognized as an IHG club member and offered snacks, or points or any acknowledgement.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

July 14, 2014

Very upto date, clean and fresh rooms. Very comfortable beds and AC was quiet and highly efficient.
All staff were very polite and welcoming.
Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

This could be a great Hotel, but...

By

July 14, 2014

platinumelite

Front Desk staff was outstanding.
Concierge was outstanding.
Parking was a bit expensive but we could walk to all the Capital area tourist locations... Parking/bus boys were great.
There is a lot of places to eat in the area.
The room was excellent, very clean and nice. A bit tight, but it is an historic building so don't expect a studio apartment. Rooms were small back then.
Exercise room had very nice equipment, could have used a TV.
There are 4 very small elevators, so expect to wait to get to and from your room if it is busy.
STAY AWAY FROM THE RESTURANT!
The menu in the guide in the room DID NOT match what was in the restaurant when we got there. You have be seated in the proper area in the restaurant or you can only order certain items from a certain menu, which made no sense to us. We were there in the middle of the afternoon on a holiday, so there was very little crowd when we were seated, and the service was AWFUL. We had to hunt down our waitress, twice, and then finally had the person who was seating customers, handle our check, because it had gotten busy and we could not find her at all to pay. To bad, the food was actually pretty good.
But this place could be great...

Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Reasonable Price.

By

July 12, 2014

platinumelite

This was the second time we stayed at the Hamilton. We chose it again because of its great location - truly walking distance to all the D.C. sites. Also, more than one Metro is close by. The hotel entry and lobby area are lovely. Four elevators move quests easily to and from their assigned floor(s). The rooms are well appointed if not a bit small, but the size is to be expected and is acceptable given the age of the building.

We did not dine in the bar or restaurant as they were very busy due to several World Cup games being played during our stay.

The free Wi-Fi was slow but functional.

We have only two negative comments (areas for hotel improvement):

1. There was absolutely no recognition of our IHG membership. None. Not at check-in, during our stay, or at check-out. As a Platinum member for 9+ years that was a disappointment.

2. Valet parking is the only option the hotel offers, and at $40+ per night it is expensive, even for D.C. Being familiar with the area we parked in the garage (literally) around the corner for $27 per night. It was a 4 minute walk to the hotel and likely the same garage the hotel uses.

All-in-all a very good hotel. We would stay at the Hamilton again.

Read More
Read Less