Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Nightmare My husband and I stayed at the Hamilton for one month. As platinum members, we had access to the concierge lounge with breakfast in the morning (the most basic breakfast I have seen at a concierge lounge) and evening hors d'oeuvres. The evening attendant is horribly rude. She did not greet guests as they walked in, and never bothered to refill things as they went empty. One evening as my husband was watching the news she actually took the remote and changed it to Wheel of Fortune. She then proceeded to call out the answers at the TV. My husband would often go down to the bar to watch football games during our stay. He always orders PBR. When he ordered a PBR one evening the waitress actually said to him "only you and the homeless man outside order PBR." Our total stay in DC was three months, only one of which we stayed in the Hamilton. I will not mention competitors, but they all way out-shined the Hamilton. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, room, food, and staff. We enjoyed our stay very much. I highly recommend the Hamilton. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tax exempt challenged. My stay at the hotel was comfortable and the staff was attentive with the exception of the front desk and their manager. For a hotel located in DC, and many travelers working for a Federal, State and other government entities, I am surprised they were not comfortable or able to accommodate tax exempt status accounts in a efficient manner. Bringing closure to my situation requires additional time on my part after check out. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff & lovely accomodations The Hamilton was the perfect location for our first trip to DC. Your staff was friendly, professional, knowledgeable & fun! The beds truly are very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job each day with our room. Of note, please commend our concierge, Andre' for great assistance with our questions about tour opportunities, must-see places, and general information about your city. He is truly an asset to your staff! Also, our bartender, Sam not only took good care of us in the lounge, but also provided great conversation and wonderful magic tricks, too! It was a fun and relaxing place to enjoy after full days of sightseeing... I would happily recommend The Hamilton Crowne Plaza as the place to stay while in DC!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service This hotel is customer friendly. The front office staff are very courteous. The housekeeping staff are very prompt and attend to all the needs. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a great location we enjoyed our stay at The Hamilton very much. It is easy to walk to the Major attractions of Washington from the Hotel. Very nice staff always, there to help you out. Only the Valet Service needed quite long to bring the car. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation and Comfort This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. All 3 times have been after participating in a long distance charity bike ride. The stay is for unwinding, relaxing and not doing much of anything. The hotel is always spotless, the rooms are spacious and attractive and the service is excellent. From the moment we stepped in and interacted with the front desk we were treated like the only people in the hotel. Also, we told the front desk why we were there and they sent us a plate of chocolate covered strawberries to congratulate us on completing our 3 day charity bike ride. Such a lovely touch. We would highly recommend staying at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza when in DC. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay on DC My wife found this lovely hotel on line. Located in an excellent area of Washington. Very helpful staff. Our room was quite nice and well attended. The restaurant was a bit nosey, especially early in the evening but their food was quite excellent. Especially enjoyed the lunch we had in the outside patio. Would have liked to see free wifi service and a morning paper delivered to the room. Executive suite morning breakfast area a very nice accommodation. Overall a very pleasant stay at a hotel I would book again next time in the area. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful experience. Our arrival in town was well before the check in time and they let us have an available room. We will consider staying there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Ambiance and Centrally Located What a wonderful place to stay. It is really centrally located to the monuments and sights to be seen. The staff is attentive and courteous. The restaurant in the hotel is an easy yes with plenty of delights and warm staff. The room (the hotel) is clean and airy. The only downer is that we found someone else's intimate undergarments in the drawer (ewww). I would definitely stay here again when back in DC!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better without the restaurant deal Great location, but lower floor rooms suffer a lot of traffic noise. Also, better to skip the restaurant voucher deals if possible - menu is limited, not very creative, and there are much better places to eat nearby. Breakfast buffet quantities are too small, so they run out of everything constantly. Cereal selection is especially poor. It is obvious that restaurant staff are inexperienced because they frequently forget basic items and are not attentive to the buffet. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk at check-in was rude...like I was there to serve her. Stuck me in a double bedroom room facing a vent. Not very customer friendly for a rewards member... September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Would benefit from better sound insulation from the street below. I understand that this is a city center hotel but the noise from the street coupled with the noise from the air conditioning unit cutting in and out made it difficult to get a full nights sleep. In addition the bed was not the most comfortable that I have slept in. However a great location to see the sites and an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Both the quality of the food and the price were excellent. Value for money - I used my reward points for the stay so this is always excellent. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value. Extremely friendly hotel staff. Great room in great location. Within walking distance to major landmarks, the White house, Capitol, and the Smithsonian. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I was so impressed by Crowne Plaza Hamilton and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates great service, amenities, location and atmosphere. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. We got such a great deal on our room with a park view and the location was excellent. We easily walked all over downtown DC from this location. The 14K Restaurant and Lounge was also excellent in both service and quality of food. I would definitely stay here again and go to 14K as well. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Close to DC sights! Comfortable rooms. Beautiful historic hotel!! Unique. Loved it and will be back next month! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location The location is super for downtown business needs. It's near the Metro and walkable to many places, including Dupont Circle. Service provided by the front desk and even the housekeeping staff was excellent. I'm pleased the renovations are complete, as the rooms have a lot of comfort. I would love to bring that bed and bedding home with me. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay I spent 5 nights at the Hamilton Crowne Plaza a couple of weeks ago. It is at a good location, near both the Metro and a Capital Bike Share site, so it's easy to get to anywhere in the city. It's also close enough to be able to easily walk to the White House, or a bit further to the National Mall or downtown. My room was very comfortable, and I really appreciated having a bath so I could relax my feet after too much walking around the city! But the expensive wi-fi did annoy me, even more so that you even had to pay to use it in the foyer (I didn't and got my wi-fi elsewhere). I was also surprised that they wanted $5 for the bottle of water in the room, which I thought was pretty expensive. So a very nice hotel, but the extras aren't cheap! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room and great value for money We arrived from Atlantic city to DC for a two night stay with an expectation that the hotel rooms will be small and not as confortable. We were sweetly surprised to see the size of the room and the furniture. Good sized room with everything that you need for the stay. Very good location and very pleasant staff. Would like to come back. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend Stay First Note: Just like a Performance Review, an "Excellent" is like walking on water, which just doesn't happen. That said, our stay came as close to excellent in DC as one could imagine. We were greeted and checked in by Varnay, who was gracious, thorough, and extremely helpful. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable, and there were plenty of towels. We were short one bar of soap, which I neglected to ask housekeeping to provide to me. There is a mini frig in the room, which was great for holding a snack and some water-- lots of walking around DC! We were right in the heart of the city, and everything is an easy walk. Breakfast consisted of a beautiful presentation of fresh fruit, and hot and cold options-- plenty to choose from. The heating/cooling system is very quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would choose to stay there again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Girl's Night Gone Right When we first arrived at the hotel there was "scheduled maintenance" going on outside that was not presented to me at the time I made my reservations just 3 days before. This "scheduled maintenance" made me have to go around the block and park my car in an alley and wait 20 minutes for the parking attendant to come get the car. I didn't see how this was worth the $45 valet parking fee. I spoke with manager of the hotel and he was VERY service oriented and apologized and ended up giving me the valet for $25.00. At time of checkout, my receipt did still have the $45.00 charge that was previously disputed but after talking with the manager of the hotel again, he corrected the amount and it was debited out of my account correctly. Although, I had that issue with the parking, overall, this hotel is absolutely beautiful and is so close to the downtown restaurants, bars/lounges, liquor stores, and metro station which are all the great things you look for a girls night. I would recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great location The hotel was perfect. It was walking distance to all the monuments and museums. The restaurant and bar in the hotel were great and the service was excellent. There is a starbucks also downstairs which was convenient for a quick breakfast before sightseeing. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch The Hamilton Crowne Plaza is my first choice whenever I am in DC for business. Rooms have recently been remodeled and are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable, although some rooms can be small and somewhat cramped. As of this last stay, rooms DO NOT have those insanely annoying motion sensing thermostats that are becoming so popular ... So no waking up in the middle of the night in a puddle of sweat, and no returning to a 90 degree room after a day of work. Kudos to the Hamilton for resisting militant environmentalist group-think. If possible, get a room that DOES NOT overlook either 14th or K streets ... Theses streets are busy ALL NIGHT and the traffic noise & emergency vehicle traffic can easily prevent a good night's sleep. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, but no wow effect One night stay in the city for a Mystics game. Nice older hotel, very antique feel, old city type themes. Courteous staff, quick check-in, mention of IHG status, and added breakfast and free Wifi as perks. Couldn't take advantage of the breakfast because of an early departure, but Wifi was quick and efficient. Room was SMALL. Very comfortable bed. Modern furniture, nice city view of the park across the street. Felt like NYC. But we spent about 6 hours actually in the room, just for sleep really, so won't complain. Had drinks at the bar, Sam was very nice. Didn't eat any food. Valets were very attentive, needed to hail a few taxis and they were right on it. All in all, I would recommend and stay here again. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful My stay was over the last weekend in July, and I still have fond memories of the stay. From the moment I hit the front desk through the checkout, I was treated like I was special. The room was extraordinary although typically small. The location is great as it's close to transit and even walking (jogging) distance to the Mall. But the upbeat attitude of the staff is what still makes me smile. I'll be back! September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay at The Hamilton After returning from a long weekend stay in DC at The Hamilton, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and out of their way helpful. We very much appreciated that. However, we were a bit disappointed in our room. We found it to be less than clean. The bathroom had towels with stains on them and the floor had a lot of stains and spots as if it had not been washed in quite a while. The carpets were dirty and in need of a good cleaning. Upon our return, I did some research and looked at the ratings of other hotels in the area. I found that there were other choices where guests were extremely satisfied with all aspects of their stay at other locations. I emailed the manager of the hotel because I would think the management would want to know how guests feel about their property. I has been 3 days and I have not received any type of response to my note. Unfortunately, we were not overly impressed and will most likely look at other options for future visits. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Great Location We stayed 3 nights at this Hotel and we found the hotel accommodations to be very satisfactory. The staff was very friendly and resourceful. The hotel is older, and has been very nicely renovated. I like the fact that the hotel was older, the walls and structure are solid. I could not hear anything. Could not hear neighbors next door. The staff genuinely felt happy to work there. I would recommend this place. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC The Hamilton The Hamilton is a good place to enjoy vacations to DC It is in downtown, close to The Mall, close to the places to dinner, including their own restaurant and bar. Nice and clean room, no sounds, and 90 percent gently people attending. I had been at least 3 times in DC , in others Hotels, but this was nice to me than ever before. I recommended it as a good Hotels. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make It Your Home. Excellent place for everybody to make their home when in Washington DC for Business or Leisure. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC CrownPlaza Front desk staff was outstanding. Walking distance to the Mall. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>