Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, but lacks comfort The non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray. We had housekeeping spray air freshener twice to cut back on the odor. The mattresses felt like they were 100 years old. The pillows were very small square pillows similar to the decorative pillows on a sofa. There was a strong odor of chlorine throughout the facility because the indoor pool is right in the middle of the building surrounded by guest rooms. it appears to have been an outdoor pool at one time, and then someone put a roof over it. I could smell the chlorine at the front desk when I checked in. The Staff was very friendly and responsive. Without the friendly staff, I would have checked out within 2 hours of arrival. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I've been coming to this hotel since I'm a kid. I stay here every August for the Saratogo season. This is the cleanest hotel around. Everyone is always nice, the only thing they need to do is update their gym. They have zero weight set up. Most people I talked to want this there. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice EXCELLENT buffet breakfast. Exactly what is needed before a busy day. Room was ok. Old looking. Staff is super nice Big mall within minutes lots of food nearby i would recommend August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The beds were quite comfortable. We were disappointed with the hours for the pool. 9:00p.m. was too early for the pool to close, especially for a Friday evening. I understand the pool is deeper than a normal hotel pool, but it's my responsability to watch my own kids. Even the hot tub closed at 9:00 p.m.. Neither didn't open until 9:00 a.m. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall customer service All and all my experience, not to mention my first at this hotel was marginal at best. The indoor pool was unavailable a majority of my stay. The additional services (outdoor pool, and restaurant) displayed similiar inadequate results. The customer service is almost nonexistent. The cost to value ratio was simply outweighed. The bed was comfortable, but that was the only service rendered by this establishment I would consider to standard. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good We stopped here on a road trip and arrived fairly late at night. The service was professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was as it should be. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the front desk clerk The front desk girl on Wed Aug 21, was very nice and accomodating, she made me a few copy's that I needed with out any questions. Also our housekeeper on the first floor just inside the doors from the front desk was also very helpfull . August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Back Continental. Even if it was just breakfast bars and banana's. Was the main reason I returned to Holiday Inn Wolf Road...been a few years but must be something with New York Hotels...not too many offer continental. Other than that. Staff was very professional, friendly...not to mention very good looking! August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Damp and No A/C The hotel is nice enough but my biggest complaint was that everything was damp. When you take your shoes off and walk on the carpet it felt wet. Also the A/C didn't work very well. I stayed on the 1st floor so don't know if that's why everything was damp. I did see a lot of dehumidifiers in the hall one day so obviously there is a problem. I left clothes out overnight laying on a chair and in the morning they were damp. The room was clean though, the staff at the front desk were pleasant although the waitress staff left a lot to be desired. Hopefully this problem can be worked out as this hotel is in a great location. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place.... I used some of my points for this stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was I had a room by the outside pool and there were some disrespectful noisy people out there after it had closed. The staff promptly took care of the issue. There were some little room things but overall I enjoyed the stay. I think it was nicer that they higher end IHG hotel I stay in previously down the road. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Closed First of all we get to our room and people were in it. Went to front desk to tell them they gave us a room that was already occupied. They didn't seem to care much, just switched our room. Anything for our inconvenience "NO". Booked this hotel because they had an indoor pool, however it was not open. I sat down on the bed and the mattresses are so shot that when I went to sit down it rolled me right into a laying down position. It was a good laugh anyway. The reviews say they are replacing mattresses.. Don't you think they would replace the rooms that get used the most first, like pool side rooms. I guess not or maybe they are not being replaced. Would not stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded room was quite dated Although I was staying with points, the staff recognized my status and upgraded my room. The room was a suite with the bedroom as an upstairs loft. It was sizeable but very dated. Carpet and furniture and bathroom grout could use a good, deep cleaning. Location was convenient and staff was always friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience It was a nice place to stay. My family had a wonderful experience specially our son. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and facilities. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service We had to fly out of Albany very early and they had shuttles ready for us. Kids loved the pool and spa. The restaurant food was wonderful. Only complaint is that our room was right across from the pool and it was a little loud until they closed the pool, but it was not bad. We just had to go to bed early because we had to get out very early to catch our flight. If we have a need to stay in Albany overnight again we will stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a overhaul As a travel agent we had 2 rooms for 2 nights the rooms were average the rugs need to be replace the building needs a make over sorry would stay again, even for nothing. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for park and fly. Loved the stay, park and fly package. This is why I stayed there. Provided fair value! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty We had a suite the roll out bed was stain and dirty, men were working in the hallway sheet rock dust was there for 3 days no one clean it up would not stay again. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled, unclean room Although we have stayed at other Holiday Inn's that have been very nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds, this was not the case here! When we first arrived we were put in a poolside room as requested. Staff at desk was pleasant. The room however, smelled very strong of cigarette smoke!!! Awful! The person at the desk was again very nice and quickly assigned another room! After getting settled and ready to go to the pool, we found someone's dirty clothes on the floor in the closet! That just screams UNCLEAN to me! Needless to say, we moved into a 3rd room only to find that they were not double beds and the mattresses were VERY WORN OUT. After having moved so many times we weren't willing to do it again, so we stuck it out in the full bed and made it through the night. In the morning when we checked out, we spoke to the manager. He never offered us so much as a free cup of coffee or a discount at another location! Needless to say, when we have to stay in Albany again we will not stay at that location! You might want to consider the one on Western Ave! Much nicer! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating hotel What a clean friendly staff. Rooms are clean, the pools both indoor and outdoor were fun. Can't wait to go back again next year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations The Holiday is a nice place to stay. It is convenient to many of the shopping and restaurant places on Wolf Road. The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job and is to be commended. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff! I was very impressed by the staff at the Holiday Inn. I made two requests to the front desk, which were addressed immediately. When passing by other employees in the hallways, I was always greeted in a friendly, professional manner. Very refreshing! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We chose this hotel re close proximity to the Albany airport and Rt 87, stores and restaurants, and prior good experiences with Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean, the beds very comfortable, but the outstanding factor was the friendliness of all the staff - from the desk clerks to the cleaning and maintenance staff. When one was in need or merely passing in the halls and elevators, they all had a warm greeting to offer accompanied by a genuine friendly smile - and went out of the way to assist our needs. The hotel appeared to be well cared for inside and and the landscaping and grounds as well.Our kudos to the management and staff! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed ever! Just dropped our son off at college and had an excellent overnight at this hotel....and may I add one of the best burgers of the summer at the restaurant! We will be staying again! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AVERAGE EXPERIENCE This hotel would be nice but the overall state of the building, room and furnitures doesn't help appreciating the experience. The room and sheets were not really clean. We asked for new sheets. There was some grease on lights, tables and hairs in the bed. The floor was just limit. The hotel needs some investments. Too expensive for the quality. Otherwise, people at the font desk were fine, the location is perfect for restaurants and access to the highway. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average at best Hotel has a really odd layout, felt more like a motel stay that a hotel stay. Will try elsewhere on my next visit to Sarasota. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! From the moment we entered the hotel (quite earlier than check-in may I say), we were treated with respect and with exceptional service. This was our first stay at this hotel and I must say it's design is great. We loved the outdoor and indoor pool option and used them both frequently. The breakfast buffet was filling and priced just right. I can't seem to say anything negative about this Holiday Inn. We have stayed at other HI's around NY and never had this type of service. I definitely recommend staying here if you are in the Albany area. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charge for Everything While most places have free breakfast, free newspaper and free coffee; you charged for everything! I was really caught off guard by this. The room was damp for some reason. If I come back to Albany, I will not stay at Holiday Inn. In fact, when I travel I will most likely not even consider Holiday Inn. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and Average I was in charge of booking a block of rooms for a travel softball team. This hotel looks best in pictures and the pool is made to look gigantic, which it is not. We stayed in the tower. The rooms were advertised as 2 queen, non-smoking. There's no way the beds are queen and the room most certainly was a smoking room at some point - lamp shades were all yellowed and cracked and the room had the smell of smoke in it still. The bathroom is TINY, w/ room for no more than one and the door barely clears the toilet. They do not have fans either so it gets totally steamed while you shower. Thankfully these rooms have a wet bar that includes a fridge and a mirror (probably not a coincidence) so that 2 people actually can get ready in the morning without having to tag team for the bathroom. Cleaning staff was very friendly and nice though we had issues in our room with a pizza getting thrown out and toiletries not being refreshed. Overall, it was just okay and not a place I'd stay in again. I've stayed in worse, but I've certainly also stayed in much nicer for the same rate and had it include breakfast. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disapointed The hotel is designed such that in the middle of the hotel there is an open space and an arcade which is open for guests to meet and drink until late at night. Our room was supposed to be facing the pool but it was actualy facing this open area which was very noisy and unpleasent. We booked 2 queen beds but according to the reception this is subject to availability so we got only two double beds. . Finaly, the resrevation included free breakfast for 2 adults and kids eat free but we got instead a coupon for $20 discount of our breakfast .... Considering that I am a priority member and did the resrevation on Holiday inn IHG Members web site this was disapointing and misleading. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - LOUD Doors As a business traveler, I appreciate the proximity of this hotel to major highways and decent restaurants. That said, I did not get any sleep at this hotel because the doors close exceptionally loudly and people were going in and out of their rooms past midnight, just letting the doors slam repeatedly. I recognize that other guests can be inconsiderate, but is there a company that has designed a hotel room door that closes quietly even when the guest lets it go? I would pay a lot more for that comfort. I also didn't like how the only window in the room opens to a hallway, rather than the outside. I didn't feel comfortable keeping the curtains open with people walking right by, but it was so dark with them closed. Would prefer that the window faced the outside directly even if it overlooks the parking lot. Asked for another room on arrival, but was told that nothing else was available. The toilet also ran all night. The overall experience was not commensurate with other hotels in this tier. July 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>