Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 557 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Stay in Old Town Alexandria

By

July 21, 2016

The hotel overall was very nice. The rooms are large

Read More
Read Less

Great price and location

By

July 18, 2016

club

Found this hotel to be very convenient and affordable. Easy access to area attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Nett16, We are thrilled to hear we played a positive roll during your trip to Alexandria. We are happy to know that the hotel was able to fit your needs. We appreciate your comment and will look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Personable Service and Good Stay

By

July 18, 2016

This is a frequent place to stay for business - convenient location, clean and comfortable, as well as personable staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear The V, Thank you so much for the kind words about our Hotel and even more importantly thank you for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. We are glad you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and our staff friendly.We are glad you chose us, and we look forward to serving you on your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel near Historic Alexandria

By

July 13, 2016

club

The hotel was a good value! The staff was amazing ! Especially the front desk staff - super helpful and accommodating in every single way.
I hate paying for hotel parking and was bit worried. But there was plenty of street parking literally next door to the hotel - so that was no issue whatsoever. It was a little hard to find a spot on Saturday evening - but that's about it. There was a free shuttle to take you to King street, which is were all the restaurants and bars and shops are. The shuttle runs once every hour and stops running at around 10pm.
Alternatively you can walk to King Street which took me about 15 minutes and was a very nice and pleasant walk.
A couple of suggestions I have for improvement:
when I arrived there was a pretty bad smell around the elevators on the far side away from the check-in area. I am not sure if that was due to construction but it was very unpleasant and that area had this smell during my entire 2-day stay.
The pool was nice but the chairs to lay out on were very old and extremely uncomfortable and there were only a few - please upgrade to better pool furniture and add a few more chairs. Also there were only tiny towels and no real pool towels to lay on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear RBNo9, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our front desk staff. Also, thank you for the feedback, we will be following up on the issues that highlighted and work to make improvements where possible. We are happy to know that your stay overall was good. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 10, 2016

My stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Alexandria-Historic District was very pleasant. My bed was firm and comfortable. The AC was easily adjustable and I was able to set it to a cool temperature that I prefer. The hotel staff was friendly, accommodating and very polite. I was part of a family reunion group. The hotel provided a gathering space where family could socialize (chit-chat, play games, etc). They also catered our banquet. The banquet room was very nice and the food was delicious. Unlike many hotels, they gave us choices of 4 or 5 entrees. This allowed each person to pre-order their preferred meal. The buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant offered many selections. The service was excellent and the food was tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Lady Al, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and for providing us with details of your stay here at the Holiday Inn. It is great to know that the hotel was very accommodating from your room the the family reunion banquet event. We appreciate all the kind words. We would love to see you again on your next trip if your travels bring you to the DC area.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 09, 2016

club

Excellent service, excellent rooms and staff. Will totally recommend to my friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Aperez827, Thank you for the kind words about the Holiday Inn and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope you return in the near future to once again experience the comfortable accommodations and convenience of our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Alexandria-Historic District

By

July 08, 2016

Great place to stay, nice, comfortable beds, nice location

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear lwgreenlee, Thank you so much for taking the time to providing a pleasant review about the Holiday Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are look forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

friendly helpful staff, comfortable room

By

July 07, 2016

club

Friendly helpful staff. Great location with shuttle to metro for convenient travel into DC. Comfortable room, with modern amenities. The pool was awesome for our family 2 boys, 13

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Stickfamily, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our staff. The pool is a nice place to cool and relax in this hot weather, we are happy to know that this was a great amenity to for your sons. We are looking forward to being able to welcome you and your family again.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, great location

By

July 07, 2016

I've stayed here previously and have been happy with the rooms (4th floor both times) and service. This stay I had a room on the 1st floor that was not on par with the 4th floor rooms. One desk clerk (Shawn) was especially helpful and patient as we tried to figure out the best way to take public transportation to the National Mall. He declined a tip and said I should give it to housekeeping because they work so hard. Truly impressive. Though my stay this time wasn't the best, I've been happy with this location and hotel previously and would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear SRJ3, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn't as great as your previous visits. When you come to visit us again we will provide even better service to make your next stay even better.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

loved this hotel and very nice neighborhood
the pool was nice and service was great. hotel internet was also good.
parking was also good and easy access to room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Joventus, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and the strong free WiFi. We're happy our location was the optimum location, and convenient for you. We will see you the next time your in Alexandria!
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and great service

By

July 02, 2016

club

Good location. Shuttle Service provided made this a convenient and easy access to Old Town. Would be good location for business or pleasure.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Wilson64, We really appreciate your review of our property. We are glad that our shuttle services meet your needs and that the Holiday Inn is a perfect location to go into Old Town Alexandria. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come to visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and convenient location

By

July 01, 2016

While attending a conference at National Harbor, I wanted to stay closer to Washington and near historic Alexandria. Catching an Uber ride to my conference was quick and easy each day.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and acknowledged my Rewards status when I arrived. The hotel shuttle arrived at the airport on schedule and was very convenient. The shops and restaurants on King Street are less than a mile away, as is the Braddock Road metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Conference30, Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn and are happy to know that it matched your needs to be closer to DC. We are happy that our shuttles were able to assist you on your trip and the location met your needs. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and we are looking forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less