Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice....and, easy Although the Inn is off the beaten path, the scheduled shuttle buses to Center City definitely give a positive solution to the location being blocks away from the "action"...i.e. restaurants, shopping. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed the lack of frenetic activity. I used the shuttle provided when I wanted to join the activities (dining out, touring the Topedo Factory, etc) and found the drivers to be unfailingly courteous and helpful. Ditto for the front desk staff. Should I visit the DC area in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location A friend and I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it is close to the Mt. Vernon Bike Trail. We biked to D.C. to see the monuments one day and over to National Harbor and Fort Washington the next day. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was adequate. It is close to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend it! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for visiting Washington DC Very nice place as base for visiting DC with the kids (9&11). Very clean and decent hotel. Unfortunately paying for parking, but even included with nightly rate, still good value - price. Big advantage is the supermarket across the street. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and very close to old town alexandria Nice clean hotel! Very friendly staff - the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff! Room was clean, I had a balcony room. Balcony was small not enough room for a chair although some corner rooms did have a big balcony. Comfortable bed. Only downside was no microwave in the room.There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. Within walking distance to old Alexandria - approximately 6 blocks . October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend VERY comfortable bed! but was disappointed that the indoor pool was not open! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marine Corp Marathon stay & we got engaged This hotel has been planned for awhile now since we signed up for the marathon months ago. I was very excited to be in Old Town. The first room we checked into on Friday night was not a very relaxing room. The air conditioner was very loud and it rattled. However, it was the room that my fiance proposed to me in, so that made it better. But we needed a quieter room for the following nights if we were to get any sleep for the race. Kim at the front desk made everything so much better. She was warm and accommodating and pleasant. Having worked for IHG previously, I tend to expect a lot at IHG hotels, and Kim lived up to that expectation. Tell her thank you so much for making a nerve-filled weekend enjoyable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved out stay My boyfriend and I took a small three days vacation to Washington D.C. and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria. We had a lovely room with plenty of space. We especially enjoyed the fridge. The only thing we found that was lacking was amenities. We went while the hot tub was broken and that was very disappointing. After a long day of walking a hot tub would have been very nice. Another thing that would have been nice was a continental breakfast. It seems that every Holiday Inn but this one had that. Other than that we had friendly staff and loved this hotel. It was such a great distance from D.C. About a 10 minute drive. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping, buffet, checkout - four stars Maids are great! Hot breakfast buffet one of the best I've eaten - anywhere. We were given two hours grace on checkout so we didn't have to sit in the lobby waiting for the car to pick us up. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food/Meal reviews The food was not the best and the menu is not to be desired. Pancakes for breakfast were very tough and no offering of desserts at dinner October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roof leaked and staff was uncooperative in arranging new room Terrible experience! Roof leaked into our room. The staff could not arrange a replacement room but made us completely move out and back in at again 8 hours later. New room was not comparable and was bug infested. There only concern was that we move out of the leaking room so they could get a repair crew in. Hot breakfast was cold. Front entry to hotel was not accessible due to repairs. Pool was closed. Couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Excellent Location We love this hotel! The staff is warm and friendly, the hotel location is perfect for those visiting the DC/Alexandria area, and the building itself is beautiful and well maintained. The only negative I have is that the privately owned café on the first floor is under new management (from when we previously visited) and the prices/quality/service were definitely not the same. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room with friendly and helpful staff. Good value with room and daily breakfast. Wait staff were friendly and helpful. Had our special request down pat by the second moring. Front desk staff professional and knowledgeable. Room cleaned promptly and efficiently. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean, comfortable & convenient location; accessible to public transportation October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great shuttle to airport and king street trolley first time to dc area, so the shuttle really helped get us where we wanted to go. the airport shuttle also provided access to metro rail service, which was very useful. we walked from metro to the hotel and also walked from hotel to nearby restauarants/sports bar, grocery and liquor store. very convenient. room was clean and comfortable. wifi and tv worked well too. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Hotel. Up on arriving the desk clerk on duty was most helpful with my several confirmed reservation and very nicely mannered. The rooms were nice but lacked seating chairs for three adults ! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE ME AND MY WIFE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND WE LOVE IT.THE STAFF AND ROOMS ARE GREAT. THE BEST SPOT TO BE. THIS LAST VISIT WAS AND OVERNIGHTER. WHEN WE CHECKED IN AT 7 PM AND TIERED FROM ARE TRIP,I ASKED IF THERE WAS A TOP FLOOR RM. STAFF SAID YES WE DO,WHEN ME AND MY WIFE OPENED THE DOOR TO ARE RM,THEY HOOKED US UP WITH THE MOST WONDERFUL SUITE RM. AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. INSTEAD OF GOING OUT FOR DINNER WE ORDERED RM SERVICE. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS GREAT,AND SO GLAD WE DID. A BIG THANK YOU TO THE STAFF AND HOLIDAY INN FOR A GREAT STAY FOR ME AND MY WIFE !!!!!!!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The room we were given was on the third floor near the elevator. It was an extra large, odd room with 2 queen beds but space for 4, so the TV was a long way across the room. As soon as we walked in we smelled the musty order of an old air system. So we were able to pull out the filters of the two heater/air conditioner units and found them to have a thick coating of dust. We asked one staff member to vacuum the filters and he said the engineers would have to do that and called them. We sat and waited about 30 to 45 minutes for them to come, so we finally called the front desk again and a staff member came up to get the filters. The wait had delayed our plans, so we asked to change to another room. We were moved two doors down the hall, no problem, to a normal sized room. The room was good, no musty smell. But at 1:00 a.m. I used the bathroom and the toilet would not stop flushing. We did everything shook the handle, ect. to get it to stop. So we called the front desk and they sent security up. He came and the toilet was steady flushing, but he couldn't do anything. The way the room was set up the flushing could not be heard from the beds, but I was worried about it over flowing. It must have stopped sometime in the night. The staff discounted that nights cost. Every one was so nice through all of this. My question is why were we given that big, odd room, when we only had 3 people in our party. The room looked like it was never used and obviously there were other available rooms. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family and a great cost and great location This was a great hotel experience. We stayed for 9 days and all the staff were friendly and helpful and very responsive. The staff at the bar were awesome (letting me keep the wine opener and bar glasses all week) the front desk was very responsive with assistence in transportation, the lifeguard was great and very friendly as well! The shuttle brings you to the airport/metro or the other metro and picks up all night. The walk to the Braddock metro station is a little dicey at night, so take the shuttle from the airport when you get back after dark. This is walking distance to King Street and they have bikes for adults. If you have kids there is a bike shop within walking distance that has childrens bikes. The pool is half inside and half out with showers and lockers. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by barely good enough I'm in Alexandria almost twice a month. Most recently, the quality has deteriorated. They now charge for coffee in the lobby in the morning. Breakfast is usually cold. The bar and bartenders are always nice and pleasant. The free bike rental is a nice touch but the bikes are in need of repairs. Gym is usable. Rooms are really stuffy. Last time the smell was unbearable. When I went to the lobby to request a new room, there was no apology or even acknowledgement from the staff. They simply just handed me a new key, as if this is a common issue. The past few months I've made efforts to look for other hotels, even though this one is closest to my job. I only stay here if it is the abolutely cheapest 3 star, but I don't mind paying a bit more for better quality. The shuttle to hotel is convenient and reliable. Drivers are always courteous. This hotel is barely average but not so sure it's worth the price - although most hotels in this area are expensive. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when visiting DC This hotel's location is perfect when visiting Washington DC--only 10 minutes to Reagan Nat'l Airport with shuttle service. It's also not too far from the Metro train line into the city (the best way to get there#. The 10 blocks to the Braddock Rd station is farther than implied in the web site, so you should take a taxi or bus. There's also a supermarket just across the street and several very good restaurants within walking distance #4 blocks or less). I thought the room prices were reasonable for both this area & the rural tourist area where I live. The hotel restaurant is typical quality & the café was good, but didn't accept credit cards & since they're independently owned, you couldn't charge food to your room. The rooms were large & had space for a roll-away bed. One of our rooms had the sink in a separate area from the tub & toilet, so two people could get ready at once. The refrigerator in the rooms were very useful to keep drinks cold. The pool & fitness center were nice--unique indoor/outdoor pool! We'll definitely stay here the next time we're visiting Washington DC & recommend the place to others. Pleasant and helpful staff. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by misled Although the hotel was nice and staff pleasant we were misled in believing that the hotel had a hot tub. When making the reservation asked specifically if they did and was told yes and the pool and hot tub are open morning to nite. Well, no hot tub and pool open odd hours. Friday did not open until 4 or 5 pm! They also have a bike borrow program and 3 of our friends wanted to borrow bikes. There were 5 bikes on the bike rack but were told there were only two available. When pointed out to the staff they were told they did not know where the other bikes came from although they were the same exact bikes! They were there our entire stay and never moved. Seems like a lack of communication. The food in the small café was expensive and not fresh. Egg patties came out for everyone even when ordered prepared different way. Was not told they could not cook eggs to order when we ordered! The owner-employee was not at all pleasant. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location great shuttle service Overall stay was great. Shuttle service to metro,airport and old town were always on time. Good restaurants within walking distance. Only problem was price charged was higher than amount on . reservation.( nighly room rates were different). Rates were corrected but total amount was still higher than reservation amount and I was advised the taxes must have increased. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Hate to share the secret, loved this property!! Only complaint is that the shuttle only services the airport! Loved the prices and selection at the Giant across the street! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CCQ The Holiday Inn offers a quiet location with clean rooms Convenient to DC and Old town. The shuttle service is an added bonus! Staff is very helpful September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away weekend Our stay was very good. Relaxed, suite was excellent, staff courteous . Amenities were good. Had a breakfast it was fair. Location excellent for our plans. Would recommend and will return. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & good value Free shuttle from Reagan Airport (DCA). Located in a quiet area of Old Town Alexandria. Short walk to a park by the river and from there we walked to King Street. Our room was more spacious then we expected. The hotel was clean and the swimming pool very nice. Across the street is a supermarket with a deli so we saved money by buying food to eat there instead of going to restaurants. Our room had a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. All of the hotel staff we encountered were very helpful. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Location Good Point to Start any activity in thr DC area. All Attraktions Ära Easy to explore August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay. The only negative is that they did not provide free breakfast, which all other hotels provide August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Accommodating Staff, Mixed Review We were there on a family vacation and I rented three rooms for two nights. The front desk people and the transportation staff were very helpful, accommodating and courteous. The room was clean and commodious although there were too few towels. One set per person per 24 hour day. The first morning we had an early appointment. Nine of us went to breakfast. I told the waitress we needed to eat and still make the appointment. She said the only thing we could do was have the buffet. The buffet was about the same as the complimentary breakfast we had been getting at all the other places we stayed . Since I failed to ask for menus, the $132.00 cost was a surprise. What was really aggravating was that, by policy, a mandatory tip on the total was included when the waitress poured exactly one cup of coffee...it still rankles. The second day we went to a local café and had a far better and larger meal for half the price. I have several thousand IHG points. I now remember why they are mostly Holiday Inn Express points. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location a bit away from everything despite making it sound like it was in the middle of the action. OK Location. No free breakfast. Expensive to park. As a platinum IHG member we usually get a goodie bag. It usually has treats for 2. One candy bar and one bottle of water...Ugh. Restaurant was really lacking and had no customers so that tells you the offerings were poor. Room was clean and the property was nice. Across from a food store so we bought beer and snacks there. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>