Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Pros: - Nice and friendly staff - Spacious Cons: - Weak shower water - Constant webpage time-outs and disruptions on internet service - No wired internet - Toilet water level is high March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with many extras, good value for breakfast buffet My room was excellent. It was exceptionally clean, spacious, and very quiet. There was a separate area with a mini-fridge, microwave and a mini-sink. The bed was very comfortable also. The water pressure in the shower was too high and could not be adjusted. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of foods and was reasonably priced. Service and friendliness of the staff was not good in all areas of the hotel. Check-in was time consuming and the so-called business center consisted of one slow working computer that was in a common area with no privacy at all. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges I had a charge removed and added back on and it ruined my checking acct. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent hotel service and location. Staff was very friendly, superb. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall... Very good value. Pool area... Not so great. Loud music playing. My kids loved it;) March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Very nice room upgrade.I call down to the front desk and asked for an extra box of tissue and a fork, they told me that they would send it up. No one ever came to deliver them, ran out of tissues because that box was not full. Very Poor Service! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help for stranded travelers Four of my colleagues and I were stranded in the DC area during the snow storm a couple weeks ago. The staff warmly checked us in, making sure to recognize our status in the IHG chain. Because we had not stayed there before, we needed directions to local eateries, and pubs. The front desk staff promptly printed off Google map directions for our use. I must say we also spent some time in the lounge downstairs and found it a nice place to have an adult beverage. I must say one of the nicest touches was the staff from the in-house Starbucks giving samples to the guests of their best winter offerings. Delicious! Keep up the good work! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in Alexandria! The bed was so comfortable, I slept like I was at home...definitely not a typical experience for me. We had several meals at the hotel and they were all pretty good. No complaints whatsoever. Thanks for a great experience! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower and not so great service This was definitely not worth the price I paid. The shower was cold, the pool closed way to early, the eggs were under cooked, the apple juice was horrid and if you wanted orange juice with your included breakfast it was $3.50 extra per glass. Nope, not worth the money. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me. I have stayed here several times. Never had anything but an enjoyable stay. Great parking in the garage, no ice on the car. Break fast is great! If I owned a hotel I would want Moe and Bill to run it. Good people! January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easily accessible for everything you need during travel. Room was very nice and comfortable. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute town great service Love the area and hotel shuttle to local restaurants and shops. Staff very nice. Room was big, comfortable and clean. Only thing is hotel restaurant only open for breakfast. Which is good because we discovered how cute the town is and found delicious food! There is a grocery store near by as well. Would stay here everytime! Can't wait to come back! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable stay A room that was clean, quiet, well supplied, and comfortable, together with courteous staff and very reasonable rates, made our stay most enjoyable. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I have been staying with Holiday Inn for years and have stayed in many locations. I find that the friendliness of the staff is exceptional and their eagerness to insure your comfort is refreshing ... truly customer oriented. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was only in town for one night, traveling for business, but the staff and hotel accomodations were very nice. The food at the restaurant hotel was decent--I had a salmon sandwich with chips. The food at the other cafe (not associated with the hotel) was lacking. Not only was it cash only, but the egg sandwich I had for breakfast was horrible. How can you mess up an egg sandwhich? It now makes sense why the place was empty---that should have been a clue. I wish I had ate at the hotel restaurant instead. My room was very clean and the king size bed and pillows were very comfy. All-in-all, it was a very nice place to stay for a quick visit to town. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable Con's: I give Holiday Inn 4 out of 5 stars. For convenience, it could have used more washers and dryers and a coin-change machine in wash room. Also, ATM didn't work. Restaurant could have opened at 630 am instead of 7am. I had to be at meeting at 730 am. Pro's; Convenient location. Quiet and no smoking hotel. Pets are allowed for a fee. Awesome! About 7-10 min from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again Spent 4 weeks at this hotel, at least once a week my room wouldn't be serviced, sometimes twice. The internet is completely horrible and even with excellent signal it can barely load a web page, the front desk simply asks you if you put the password in. My points on my club card dont ever get updated while I am here, I have had to submit a missing points form for every week even after waiting for 2 weeks for it to post it still doesnt. There is a Cafe here that is cash only, which in 2013 is just unacceptable. The A/C in the outer rooms is terrible, you can let it run all night and it will still be warm in the morning. I've stayed in 4 rooms on 2 different floors and it was the same in all but 1 of those rooms. The only redeeming qualities are the location, and pet policy, which is the only reason I stay here instead of the other 50 hotels in the area. I would talk to management about issues but they seem more concerned with bribing me with breakfast vouchers than fixing the problems. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome! I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have almost always had a wonderful experience. This last visit we had a jacuzzi suite with a balcony. It was wonderful. We were recognized as Platinum guests and treated very well. We even made use of the free shuttle service for access to King St. The pool area is clean and is available even in the off-season. The only minor criticism was breakfast in the restaurant. There was no buffet or a menu for a-la-cart. The server pretty much just brought us 'food' and we were still given a good quality breakfast, I would have just preferred the buffet or ordering from a menu. I think that the problem was that we were there off-season and there were insufficient guests to warrant a buffet. I can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel again, it's a real pleasure. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More Interesting Visit than Usual We have stayed in this hotel for Thanksgiving many times. It is a clean, comfortable place. This year provided 2 unusual incidents that detracted from the experience. First, we were awakened around 11:30 PM by a police arrest stemming from a domestic incident within the hotel. Shortly afterwards, someone in our party flushed the toilet, and the toilet continued to run, using a large volume of water. We ended up having to change rooms in the middle of the night. Fortunately, we were given the adjoining room. We will be back next year. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice....and, easy Although the Inn is off the beaten path, the scheduled shuttle buses to Center City definitely give a positive solution to the location being blocks away from the "action"...i.e. restaurants, shopping. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed the lack of frenetic activity. I used the shuttle provided when I wanted to join the activities (dining out, touring the Topedo Factory, etc) and found the drivers to be unfailingly courteous and helpful. Ditto for the front desk staff. Should I visit the DC area in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn again. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location A friend and I stayed at this Holiday Inn because it is close to the Mt. Vernon Bike Trail. We biked to D.C. to see the monuments one day and over to National Harbor and Fort Washington the next day. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was adequate. It is close to shopping and restaurants. I would highly recommend it! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for visiting Washington DC Very nice place as base for visiting DC with the kids (9&11). Very clean and decent hotel. Unfortunately paying for parking, but even included with nightly rate, still good value - price. Big advantage is the supermarket across the street. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and very close to old town alexandria Nice clean hotel! Very friendly staff - the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff! Room was clean, I had a balcony room. Balcony was small not enough room for a chair although some corner rooms did have a big balcony. Comfortable bed. Only downside was no microwave in the room.There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. Within walking distance to old Alexandria - approximately 6 blocks . October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend VERY comfortable bed! but was disappointed that the indoor pool was not open! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marine Corp Marathon stay & we got engaged This hotel has been planned for awhile now since we signed up for the marathon months ago. I was very excited to be in Old Town. The first room we checked into on Friday night was not a very relaxing room. The air conditioner was very loud and it rattled. However, it was the room that my fiance proposed to me in, so that made it better. But we needed a quieter room for the following nights if we were to get any sleep for the race. Kim at the front desk made everything so much better. She was warm and accommodating and pleasant. Having worked for IHG previously, I tend to expect a lot at IHG hotels, and Kim lived up to that expectation. Tell her thank you so much for making a nerve-filled weekend enjoyable. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved out stay My boyfriend and I took a small three days vacation to Washington D.C. and stayed at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria. We had a lovely room with plenty of space. We especially enjoyed the fridge. The only thing we found that was lacking was amenities. We went while the hot tub was broken and that was very disappointing. After a long day of walking a hot tub would have been very nice. Another thing that would have been nice was a continental breakfast. It seems that every Holiday Inn but this one had that. Other than that we had friendly staff and loved this hotel. It was such a great distance from D.C. About a 10 minute drive. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping, buffet, checkout - four stars Maids are great! Hot breakfast buffet one of the best I've eaten - anywhere. We were given two hours grace on checkout so we didn't have to sit in the lobby waiting for the car to pick us up. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food/Meal reviews The food was not the best and the menu is not to be desired. Pancakes for breakfast were very tough and no offering of desserts at dinner October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roof leaked and staff was uncooperative in arranging new room Terrible experience! Roof leaked into our room. The staff could not arrange a replacement room but made us completely move out and back in at again 8 hours later. New room was not comparable and was bug infested. There only concern was that we move out of the leaking room so they could get a repair crew in. Hot breakfast was cold. Front entry to hotel was not accessible due to repairs. Pool was closed. Couldn't recommend this hotel to anyone October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Excellent Location We love this hotel! The staff is warm and friendly, the hotel location is perfect for those visiting the DC/Alexandria area, and the building itself is beautiful and well maintained. The only negative I have is that the privately owned café on the first floor is under new management (from when we previously visited) and the prices/quality/service were definitely not the same. October 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>