Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A week's stay Tiffany, Timrat and Moe were delightful. The refrigerator leaked and no one responded. Restaurant personnel were not hospitality persons. The shutlle drivers were terrific. Housekeeping must have been trained by the restaurant personnel; they were surly, loud, ane in general made us feel as though we were in their way *(not to mention loud and sharing their personal points of view whenever we were within hearing distance- no, not about us, just how negative life was in gemeral.). neverthe less the room was clean and smelled good..... but you might mention to housekeeping that changing the ice bucket bag is a health issue! May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The Friday night of our stay was extremely noisy with a wedding party staying in our hall way. We asked them to be quite, and they didn't. We called the front desk and reported them, the staff did nothing. After 2 of my children were woken up we called the front desk again, and demanded that they get the party under control. They did come up and ask them to be quite. It worked for a while, but started back up again. Very disappointed in how the hotel management handled the situation! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect day for a wedding We attended a wedding party at this hotel, on the outside terrace, on an almost perfect Saturday in April. The hotel has a great location---north end of Old Town, Alexandria, close to Reagan Airport---and a reasonable price. On Sunday, we walked to the Old Town Pier (25 minutes) and caught the Water Taxi (book ahead) to the Washington Nationals game = a great overall experience...except for the National losing. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Bang for the Bucks and Insensitive Staff A/C didn't work properly and had to move rooms at my request after third day. Asked for non-foam pillows and was told the hotel had none only to find them available in my new room. Had one meal in the restaurant; NEVER received my beverage. Hotel was too far from the nearest Metro stop whereas there were nicer hotels at a lower cost right at the Metro stop. The only reason I stayed here was due to a conference. If the conference is here again next year, I will be staying elsewhere. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice for a stay in the Washington area! Clean rooms and nice lobby. Choice of two cafes in the hotel and indoor parking. I would recommend a stay if you are in the Washington area -compare the rates. Lots of amenities nearby and Arlington is close by as well. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC 2013 Hotel was clean & comfortable. Shuttle service efficient. Front desk friendly. Conference staff also friendly, taking care of needs. Rooms a bit noisy. Biggest problem was pool / fitness room staff, especially the manager. Attempted to problem solve with her; she "stormed" off without even talking to us, even though we had asked to speak with her several times. Very disappointing. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gest experiance review the worst suttle drivers ever,had the feeling that all evolv around ``crown plaza``last friday at 5.30 ami and one other gentleman where told to take the cab to the airport after half hour wait,we did and cost me 15 dollars,not as advertise April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK but not great The bed was clean and comfortable, however I was disappointed that the chair had dried white junk on it, the toilet paper holder was broken and the handle to flush the toilet was broken/chipped. The staff were pleasant and polite, however I wish they were more knowledgeable about the area and were able to answer questions about available things to do in the evenings. I missed having HGTV on the television. I pre-requested a refridgerator but when I got to my room, it didn't have one. The breakfast buffett was adequate, however I wish it had nuts to go with the oatmeal. However, I slept well, the bed was clean and comfortable. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed. Easy access to hotel from major highways. Parking convenience was good. But upon entrance onto the 3rd floor hallway I noticed the odor of a dog. Using the room access key was frustating most times because it did not always work, sometimes for up to 10 or 12 tries. Upon entrance to room 321 the room had the same odor of dog to it. The first time my wife used the bathroom the toilet would not stop flushing - it had to be repaired. The tub drained slowly while showering with the water covering the feet, even after adjusting the drain plug. At breakfast my wife was given a dirty coffee cup with old lipstick stains and dirt on it. The wedding reception food was very good and the service there was excellent. We couldn't figure out how to get messages from our phone when the message light was blinking. We liked the ease of checking out . April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Property Maintained Well My wife and I stayed at the Alexandria-Historic District Hotel during the Cherry Blossom Festival of Spring 2013. We very much enjoyed our stay and we felt that the entire staff was very responsive to our request. The hotel location was very nice and quiet, and we felt that the management went out of their way to make us feel at home. The take pride in the property and it shows. The shuttle service and the crew that ran to busses were outstanding too. Curt OHIO April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet but excellent location Our son who lives in Alexandria recommended the Holiday Inn Historic District because his employer uses it for prospective employees and other corporate visitors. We liked the shuttle service to National Airport and to the Metro--a great help if you are going all over the area, as we did. We found the room perfect (the coffee maker actually makes good coffee; the room had NOT been smoked in EVER, as near as we could tell; the shower worked perfectly. We just DON'T CARE about the TV service and didn't turn it on.). Free WIFI worked perfectly. The front desk and housekeeping answered all our questions and gave us good directions and advice about the area. We liked that it was out of the tourist trap area of Alexandria but in a safe, interesting residential area a long (but fun) walk from most of the restaurants. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very rude We found that the staff was rude as did other guests as we all talked to each other about it. We asked if they could recommend a family friendly restaurant and they would only recommend the restaurant and Bistro in the hotel. I have never had a hotel not have a list of restaurants in the area or at least a verbal recommendation. The fold out bed was almost unsleepable as you could feel the springs thru the mattress so we put the lightest chld on that bed. Even when the bed was delivered the housekeeping person was not friendly. I went down for coffee the first day as there was none with the coffee pot in the room. Even your Holiday Day Express offers a complimentary breakfast and they only offered coffee. When I went to get a second cup, the restaurant was open and the coffee pot was empty and I was told that it would be at least 30 minutes before more coffee would be available. They could have poured me a cup from a pot in the back but they never offered. I would not stay there again and certainly would not recommend it. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient We selected this hotel because of it's location to the airport and because it offered a shuttle to both the airport and the Metro station. We were not disappointed. We also discovered it offered a shuttle to King Street in Old Town as well. This made not having a rental car no problem. The beds were very comfortable and when we needed extra towels, they were delivered promptly. I would definitely stay here again! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for location We were on a trip to sight see in DC. This hotel offered a solid value for our needs and with the free shuttle to the airport provided us access to the Metro. Be prepared though as the shuttle runs on a standard schedule and you may have to wait due to volume of riders. This was only a problem one time. The hotel also provides a shuttle to Old Towne which gives access to several restaurants and shops. The room was average but did have a good amount of staining on the carpet. It was clean and the beds were comfortable which met our needs. We were only there to sleep. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but it was good. Overall the staff was pleasant and took care of any concerns promptly. The web site advertised a refrigerator in the room which was not there at check in but they brought one up as soon as we asked. There is a grocery right across the street and a liquor store next door to that so we were able to pick up some snacks and beverages easily. I would stay at this hotel again. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and friendly staff Great area of alexandria and within walking distance of King Street. Shuttles were always on time and took us to the metro and king street. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly. One complaint is that the restaurant is expensive and has limited choices, but we ate there one night and the food was good. Also, didn't end up going swimming because the pool is small and is only open until 9pm. No hot tub either. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Easter Weekend This hotel is awesome. We stayed over the easter weekend and enjoyed both old town and seeing all the washington sites. It is within close proximity to many attractions and easy access by car. Only minutes to the cherry blossoms and the downtown monuments. We visited the zoo and also Arlington Cemetary. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Coffee was excellent and included in buffet price. As a priority member they upgraded us to the Mezzinne level and the room was HUGE. two bathrooms and a kitchenette. Very nice. I will return again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with maps and questions. Parking was also discounted as a priority club member. Thanks for making our trip to Alexandria VA a memerable one. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Driving from SC to CT, we realized ttraffic would be bad on Good Friday... I called on Thursday to book and got a great price and a spacious room. We have been there before and are never dissapointed. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great My stay at the hotel was a possitive experience. The moment I walked in I was greeded by the front desk staff, which was very polite. I was early,therefore my room was not ready, they kept my luggage so I could take advantage of the morning and they offered to upgrade the room for a full one bedroom suite which was really comfortable. There is a restaurant that has a buffet for breakfast for a very good price. A convenient grocery store right acroos the hotel for those people travelling with children. Nice pool and exercize room. Free transportation from the airport and to the metro station is also a plus... I April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people make the difference. The people at the desk were attentive and personable. The food service folks were most accommodating and pleasant.. Good food too. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No internet for 2 weeks i stayed I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. Internet connection was not available for most of the days. And when the connection was available it was very slow. The option for food is limited. Rest of the things were good. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster Disaster is the only description I can use for my recent stay at this hotel. Problems started upon our return from an afternoon in Olde Town Alexandria. Once settled in for a brief rest before dinner, I attempted to have a beverage and so looked for a glass and the ice bucket. There were no glasses and no ice bucket. Looking in all closets, cabinets, etc. the auto coffee maker was the only item found. Upon calling the front desk, I incurred an attitude and inquisition as to whether I looked in the cabinet. I had to confirm two times that I had prior to calling. Upon arrival of housekeeping, I was once again asked if I had checked in the cabinet. I didn't appreciate the interrogation by staff. Whoever was responsible for cleaining the room certainly failed to make sure that all items were in place. Not sure how someone is supposed to drink any liquid without the benefit of glasses. Ice is nice but glasses definitely a must. Upon returning from dinner, we got ready for bed and found that the four pillows on one bed and three on the other, were 12 x 12in squares. Hardly the size one could comfortably place their head on. Only one standard pillow was on the second bed. Totally, aggravated already by the glasses and ice bucket situation, I went downstairs taking examples of the pillows to the front desk. The hotel manager could have cared less about the problem and offered a smirk which was not appreciated. Customer Service would have been nice. His response to me was that someone must have requested a flat pillow. A week later I still do not know what a flat pillow is. Not a very intelligent remark to a rather disgruntled guest. Housekeeping eventually brought two standard (or should I say flat) pillows. The worst of the stay though was the tremendous amount of noise coming from an event in the ball room below our room which bordered the atrium on the second floor. Loud and throbbing DJ music began at 10:00PM at what later was identified as a wedding. This continued until 2:00AM. Once the party broke up guests took up to 45 minutes to clear the premises and the noise they made went on until 2:45AM. Needless to say, our room and other room on the atrium did not get much sleep that night. I have never in my travels stayed at a hotel where a reception is permitted to go on until 2:00AM. I can assure Holiday Inn that I will never again stay at that property or any other property bearing the same name. I feel that the service, comfort and overall experience was not worth the night's fee that I paid. I would stay elsewhere next time. In fact I have already made a reservation for my next visit at a competitor which is a walking distance around the corner from this property. They offer the same convenience, same transportation to and from and the price is competitive with a full free breakfast in the morning. Once burned, twice shy - never again at this property. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to D.C. and airport. Nice and quiete area. Loved the location and closness to D.C. Will stay agian if in the area. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sad We where looking forward to this stay so much, as a platinum priority member we did not receive the room we book. We booked for a king suit this did not happen. The room was old and not taken care of at all. When I called them weeks in advanced I asked about the dog walking area it was not what was explained to me. It was a strip of grass 5 foot x 3 foot. Really? March 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn service and value This is a typical Holiday Inn with average service and value. It was very convenient to where I needed to be, but there wasn't much of a view from my room. Full service grocery store available out the front door and across the street. My room didn't have a microwave, but the hotel staff found one in another room and brought it to mine. No recognition for Platinum Elite, but was given a room on the top floor, unfortunately the walls between rooms are very thin and there was a colicky baby next to me for two nights. The gym was well equipped with Life Fitness treadmills, elliptical, and weights, but the Internet service was very poor. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria The only thing I had a concern with was the additional charge for the garage parking and then it being so cramped. the garage pillars encroached into already narrow parking spaces. I saw that they have been hit numerously March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Alexandria The staff at the hotel, (front desk, and restaurant) are very friendly, efficient and good at making you feel welcome. The property is nice, and location not bad. However, the shuttle to the metro or old town, only runs in the afternoon which is inconvenient to out of town guests or business people. We booked the rate with breakfast, which was a surprise when we were told we could only use $10 per person per day. Needless to say, we always had to pay more (even when it was only a buffet available), and I would not recommend booking that rate again - rather eat out at a nicer restaurant for less costs. Room service was nice, a decent quality and efficient - however the room service tray, dishes and cutlery stayed outside our door in the hallway for two days even after they were called to pick it up. Overall not a bad location, friendly staff - but not the best value for the money and I wouldn't necessarily recommend it. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service comfortable room After driving all day from Kentucky we were exhausted but was glad to get in our room and settle in for the night. We needed to get directions to Arlington National Cemetery as we were there for my brother in laws funeral. The employee at the front desk gave us excellent directions. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Rooms & Great Location Enjoyed our stay! Very large rooms, staff responded to all requests. Food in hotel was very tasty. We walked, and used shuttle, to get to Metro. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding in all respects- especially the staff! the only recommendation would be to enlarge the "business center" with a dedicated private space and additional services so as to be more accommodating to the business traveler January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great customer service, the room was clean and neat, however the bathroom was not very clean. No soap or kleenex. January 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>