Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverge First Holiday Inn I ever stayed in that I had to pay for breakfeast. They offered coffee during the day but it was not available. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QMAC I AM always welcomed at the Center City HI, by a warm, friendly staff. I have yet to have a need unmet! I AM excited that the Allentown community has this level of character operating in the Service Industry. The town will do well with JR and his staff on the case for GROWTH! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room setting Staff was great and very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The bar has daily drink specials, but lacks the bar atmosphere. There is no music unless paid for in jukebox. Food was good although restaurant was only open for breakfast to dine-in and dinner to eat at the bar or in your room. Overall, my experience was great. I recommned you stay if you want excellent service and a quiet, yet friendly atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a pleasant experience Gentleman at the front desk was very nice. Room was comfortable clean and had all the basic amenities. Slept well, bed was comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service and comfortable room Front Desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Parking was convenient and reasonably priced in a garage next door. Room with king-size bed was large and comfortable and included a small couch as well as a desk and chair. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Helpful Staff The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and Denise at the front desk was wonderful - going out of her way to make our stay extra pleasant! I would definitely recommend! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We only neeed a place to "lay our heads," but our girls loved the pool. Our 19 year old and 4 year old loved swimming in the pool while we had our son at a local baseball tournament. It was nice that the girls had something to do. We liked that it was in the city so the girls could walk to get something to eat or eat in the hotel. We only slept and showered due to the busy tournament schedule. Staff was very friendly and we stopped in the bar after the tournament and it was very nice. It fit our needs nicely! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service When I checked into your hotel I was exhausted - I had traveled a long distance and was greeted at the front desk by Merrell. What an outstanding team member you have in Merrell. He was friendly, and extremely helpful in getting me a great room. Honestly he was like that with all the other customers that were there as well. I want to commend such a great hire as I am in HR and know how valuable great team members are. Thank you for a peaceful night in your hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience with Staff and Stay!!! I found myself in Allentown due to my sister having surgery at Lehigh Valley Hospital. The staff was SO helpful!! A big shout out to Denise at the front desk, which helped with adjoining rooms and a computer issue. Thanks Denise!! A big shout out to Chelsea in the restaurant. She was so attentive and helpful. We had breakfast 4 mornings and were fortunate to have Chelsea as our server all 4 mornings. Thanks Chelsea!!!! Other restaurant staff were very personable as well!! Thanks to Karen in the kitchen for the great food!! She always checked to see if everything tasted fine. I will be making another trip in 2-3 months to Allentown and look forward to seeing all the gang at Holiday Inn Center City!!!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Good location to several Allentown attractions and within walking distance of Allentown Brew Works and the Bayleaf restaurant. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that we paid for breakfast with our stay, however the staff closed the restaurant at 10am rather than 11am as it advertised on the chalk board and website, thus we missed out. They had a small sign on the desk counter in small print, however no one advised us prior. We enjoy Holiday Inns though and look forward to staying at another in the near future. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest 5 Stars...The professional, courteous staff from the GM to the parking attendant...TOP NOTCH. When the facility upgrades take place, the scale will need a 6 instead of stopping at 5!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff was extremely courteous and catered to all our needs. They answered all our question and even made suggestions for every thing from restaurants to hair salons. Because if the fantastic service we received from the staff, we would highly recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in so-so Allentown. Superb food, lounge, and staff. Very clean and quiet. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention Site We stayed 5 nights and were pleased with everything about the hotel. The desk staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I also appreciated being able to come and go freely from the parking garage without additional charges. My only request was to have hot cocoa in the rooms, or at least available on request for those who do not drink coffee or tea. The Ballroom and adjacent areas were easily accessible and spacious, food was hot and plentiful and wait staff helpful and friendly. We would stay here again, if in the area. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and Comfortable Bed I had a wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn in Allentown, PA. During my stay at the Holiday Inn I experienced a problem with the TV set. It did not work properly. When an unsuccessful attempt was made to fix or replace the TV, to my total surprise I was moved to another room which had a TV that did work. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention guest, great room. I stayed in your establishment during the Association of Concert Bands convention, end of March 2014. The room was very well kept and pleasant. The hotel added a refrigerator at my request, no extra charge. I had a difficult time at first adjusting the heat - it was too hot and when I turned it down, got too cool but I eventually worked it out. When I arrived @ 6:00 PM, it took quite a while to get a meal in the bar area and for two nights in a row later in the week I couldn't get a Strawberry Daiquiri (a relatively common drink). I did have some difficulty getting around town because of the one way streets and road construction. It might be a good idea to provide guests who park in the garage some instructions on how to get out of the garage and back to the hotel, too! It was a great convention and part of the reason was a great hotel. Thank you. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We were here for a convention of 200 members and all rooms were occupied. When a convention is using the facility, you would expect staffing to be prepared for that event which was using all of the facilities and ballroom. The food & beverage staff were overwhelmed, the wait staff seemed to be new and not knowledgable of the menu, and it took 40 minutes to get our appetizers and they forgot one of the items. After this we took our food needs outside of the hotel for the remainder of our stay. We only asked to have our room cleaned for one day on this 4 day stay.........to help them with their overload. However, the cleaning crew did not empty the wastebaskets, refill the tissues, or refresh the ice bucket liner. While the location is convenient and the staff was professional, the lack of sufficient F&B assistance was poor planning when you have an event this size on property for 4 nights. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was convenient and very nice, would visit again We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was a good location, parking was convenient and the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff Friendly and Helpful I arrived into the hotel late probably close to midnight, front desk Merrell saw me tired after a long flight, he rearrange a room that is specially quiet, so that I could rest good and start the next business day fresh. Celsey in the restaurant during breakfast, recommended from the menu and took care of me when I was eating alone, constantly coming over to look and offer me service and attention. Good BBQ burger from the bar Thanks everyone in Holiday Inn Allentown. Keep up the good service. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Wrong Location Unfortunately Center City Allentown is not a desirable area any longer. During my visit, one of the vehicles of another guest, who was attending the same meeting, was broken into in their attended parking lot. Breakfast was extremely well priced but had to ask for bread to be put out for toast an when I asked for low fat milk was given whole milk. Meeting service was fair. My organization paid for two mornings of coffee service. The second day was all leftovers from the first day. A fresh setup was not provided. I think the coffee was also left over from the day before. Hotels in much better neighborhoods are not too distant. I would stay there. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Valuable stay. The staff is extremely friendly and it's very coveniently located in CC Allentown. But some times, the hot water doesn't work and reservations are lost due to system outages. So confirm resrevations February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really want to give a higher review! The staff here is AMAZING!!! They were informative, personal and professional. Breakfast in the restaurant had a great variety and was delicious! Thank you to Karen for making such yumminess!! The pool area was great! Check in/out easy as pie. Jen in the bar/lounge is AWESOME!!! Our room was spacious and very well kept, the bathroom not so much. It looked as if you guys had just done some renovations which is awesome, updates were great, only problem was I could tell. The bathroom sink had caulk all over the top rim and was visible. In the shower you could see the lines where they measured the shelving and the caulk in there was visibly done quickly. There was also calcium deposits on the shower head and soap scum on the sink's faucet. The path from the hotel to the garage should be shoveled better. The parking garage is safe and secure, I never had any worries about my vehicle. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i came for the value. i'll return b/c of the experience from the moment i arrived, i was taken care of for being a Platinum member. the bar was great, room excellent, and nearby food recommendations welcomed. gave me a great Holiday Inn experience February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not sure I would give it 3 & 1/2 stars I have a few items that could be better at making this property a true 3 start property. Edmondo was great at check in. Two things he could add to his welcome speech is how the wifi password changes daily and what direction to head to our rooms. I would not leave to salt dispenser in between the main entry doors. They should be out of site. It makes the front cluttered and look un-professional. There were no luggage carts available and one staff member had to go to ever floor to find them. These carts should have some kind of tracking system so that they are available for guests. I did not mind parking in the garage, but their should not be a additional fee regardless of how discounted it is. The garage and the street that you have to cross to get back to the hotel was poorly lit. Apon re-entering the hotel, the entrance closest to the garage smelled and was not as inviting as it could be. All of the extra "pull away beds" were being used, but no one at the desk knew where they were. There needs to be a system in place for tracking those beds as well. In lieu of the extra beds, extra blankets and pillows should be offered. The room did have a smoke smell. I made sure to smell for it after another review that I read online mentioned it. It may be that air quality testing may need to be done. Last thing I checked was for dust and all the items on the wall had a thick layer of dust. Because of that, makes you wonder what else was missed. If you just need a place to lay your head, this place will work just fine. Is it a 3 & 1/2 star experience, not in my opinion. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff went above and beyond! We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve and attended a near by wedding. When some of the wedding party was stranded at the reception location because of a lack of cabs on NYE the head of securtiy for the hotel picked us up in his own vehicle. If it wasn't for him going above and beyond we would have had a long cold walk through Allentown at 2:30 am (Not the best neighborhoods). I can't thank the staff at Holiday Inn enough! January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and Great Service The stay itself was great. The bed was super comfortable and clean. The room smelled good, was clean -however I didn't like the burn marks on the bottom of the quilts-which I so happened to notice when I bent down when I dropped something. The hotel had a restaurant in site which I enjoyed being the food was excellent !!!! I took my son swimming at the pool /and dislike the appearance of caution tape. They should fix that ASAP ! It makes it look messy. The Staff was great! The offered to switch my room and when I was running late for checkout /they offered a Kate checkout if 2 hours making it very easy for me and my family to get our things together . I would probably stay there again ...not sure January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Staff was very friendly and very helpful, the room was clean. Breakfast was really good, the cook was friendly as well. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We enjoyed our stay at the HI Allentown - Stephanie was very pleasant and helpful upon checkin - Elizabeth did a great job at the bar with drinks and our dinner - we will be staying there again soon! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the ruff A good quality hotel in center city Allentown. Just in case you didn't think you could find a good quality hotel, with amenities, for a good value, check again. This Holiday Inn was a good price, clean rooms, and a nice little pool and workout area. Whether it's for business or a family stay, I would recommend this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable My husband were at your hotel on 12/14/13 for a wedding. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and best of all, the shower had plenty of water pressure. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Had lots of good things to eat. December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>