Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 411 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

411reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

No hassle hotel experience

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was traveling with my Grandchildren. The hotel had plenty of things to keep them busy. They utilized the pool and in room internet access. The bar provided special requests. The room service was speedy, amazingly fast. The front dest was top notch.. My Grandchildren like the room dark and cold at night. The AC is so good and the window darkening curtains worked so well it was like a dark refrigerator. The morning we checked out I decided to utilize room service for breakfast. It arrived no more than 15 minutes after ordering.

Read More
Read Less

Great Desk staff

By

July 02, 2016

club

The front desk staff was excellent. Very friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

thanks

By

July 01, 2016

club

Staff was helpful and efficient. Morning desk gentleman was unusually cheerful and pleasant. I was confused by the posting in the elevator of a page that seemed to indicate a breakfast bar. (I booked as an inexperienced traveler, and did not ask if complementary breakfast was available. I made a wrong assumption.) It would've been helpful to be reminded when I asked about breakfast that this was a restaurant rather than a complementary breakfast. I was on a non-urgent and non-hurried schedule, but we did have a schedule. I had a blind friend on my arm, and it would've saved us some time if we'd known that a free breakfast was elsewhere in the building or was not available on the premises. The sign in the elevator only made sense to my mind in the context of a breakfast bar--there were pictures of breakfast items and brands of breakfast food which I interpreted to mean a breakfast bar.
We had a pleasant stay when we were tired after a long day. Thank you.
third partys is supposed to be spelled " third party's " for one third party or " third parties' " for multiple third parties.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear valued guest, We appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel. We apologize for any confusion regarding breakfast. Our sister properties, Holiday Inn Express, are sometimes confused with full service Holiday Inn's. As a full service property, we have a restaurant and lounge. There are breakfast packages you can book, so next time it will be included in your stay. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Allentown Holiday Inn June Tourney 2016

By

June 30, 2016

We were not impressed by unloading area and parking of hotel. The rooms could have been cleaner. A/C unit in room subpar. Room service ordered was 15 mins late. Not enough towels. Parking garage height allowance was not disclosed.

Bar was nice and Bar Manager and staff were very friendly. Food was decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy your expectations were met at our bar. The staff is amazing and we are happy to hear you were impressed! As a center city property, we do have some challenges. We are going to be completely remodeling our hotel in the coming months, and the area around us is headed toward even more improvement. We hope you will visit us in the future! Sincerely, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff care

By

June 29, 2016

club

The staff was excellent. The food was great. The neighborhood was a bit scary and felt unsafe after the mugging.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very sorry you had a bad experience by the PPL Center, as I explained this was an isolated incident and wish there was something more we could have done. We hope if you are ever in Allentown again you will give our hotel another try. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn allentown

By

June 29, 2016

Lobby and exterior of hotel needs serious updating. The lobby was very depressing.

Guest rooms were modern and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jives22, Thank you for taking the to rate your stay. We are pleased to announce that the beginning of 2017 we are undergoing a complete renovation. We hope that you will come visit us again. Thank you, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

Was at the hotel for a sports tournament with my daughter at Lehigh University. The hotel is excellent with friendly staff from check-in to check-out. Room was clean and everything worked fine. My only negative point about the hotel is it's location. Although the area immediately around the hotel is city like, the area just outside of it is very poor and run down which gives one a feeling of uneasiness. No reason for anyone not to stay here but I wouldn't wander too far from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear valued guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging the staff at the hotel, we work hard to deliver superior service. As far as the location, as a center city location we have some struggles, but we strive to provide the best possible experience to our guests. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel, plan to stay again

By

June 15, 2016

club

The hotel is in a great area near all of the recent downtown revitalization. Good food options within walking distance. Beds are great... I passed out!

Only downside was the window treatments... they don't block out enough light.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed the food options in our area and the many places to choose from. As far as the window treatments, I have looked up your Room # and will get housekeeping and maintenance to look into that. We hope the next time you visit Allentown, you choose our hotel for your travel needs! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice front desk

By

June 08, 2016

club

Hotel was convenient and the staff was friendly. My husband enjoyed the bar atmosphere and the staff there as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear janellef, I am very thankful for the shout out you gave to our staff here at the Holiday Inn. All departments here try their best to ensure our guests' needs are met. It looks as though we hit the mark with you:) We hope to see you in the future! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel Attentive Staff

By

June 07, 2016

club

We had a large group in town for a youth wrestling tournament and the staff treated us well, anticipated our needs and offered options for common meeting place, dinner, etc. and everything was fairly priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Visitor 66, I am very happy we satisfied your expectations and we hope the next time there is a wrestling tournament in the area, you will visit us again. Thank you for this 5 Star review...see you next time! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff and comfortable hotel

By

June 05, 2016

club

We were in town for the WNT (HS girls) Lacrosse tournament at Lehigh University Athletic Fields. The hotel was about 15-20 minutes to the fields. The team and parents walked to dinner on Saturday evening and it was pleasant. I arrived late on a Friday evening and was a little concerned with the parking lot being behind the hotel but I had a friend who went with me to park and all was fine. I assume the hotel would have been able to provide an escort if needed or I had asked. During the day and once I got use to the area all was fine. I slept like a baby. The room was clean, nice size, bed was very comfy. I did not get a chance to really explore the hotel due to going to games and the NCAA D1 Women's and Men's lacrosse Championships were going on in Philadelphia the same weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear CLJ25, Thank you so much for this marvelous review you gave our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy you felt secure and comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you the next time there is a Lacrosse Game in town:) Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn City Center

By

May 31, 2016

club

Excellent location, attentive staff and beautiful lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear ChadR, What a nice review! Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again the future! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less