Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was convenient and very nice, would visit again We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was a good location, parking was convenient and the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff Friendly and Helpful I arrived into the hotel late probably close to midnight, front desk Merrell saw me tired after a long flight, he rearrange a room that is specially quiet, so that I could rest good and start the next business day fresh. Celsey in the restaurant during breakfast, recommended from the menu and took care of me when I was eating alone, constantly coming over to look and offer me service and attention. Good BBQ burger from the bar Thanks everyone in Holiday Inn Allentown. Keep up the good service. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Wrong Location Unfortunately Center City Allentown is not a desirable area any longer. During my visit, one of the vehicles of another guest, who was attending the same meeting, was broken into in their attended parking lot. Breakfast was extremely well priced but had to ask for bread to be put out for toast an when I asked for low fat milk was given whole milk. Meeting service was fair. My organization paid for two mornings of coffee service. The second day was all leftovers from the first day. A fresh setup was not provided. I think the coffee was also left over from the day before. Hotels in much better neighborhoods are not too distant. I would stay there. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Valuable stay. The staff is extremely friendly and it's very coveniently located in CC Allentown. But some times, the hot water doesn't work and reservations are lost due to system outages. So confirm resrevations February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really want to give a higher review! The staff here is AMAZING!!! They were informative, personal and professional. Breakfast in the restaurant had a great variety and was delicious! Thank you to Karen for making such yumminess!! The pool area was great! Check in/out easy as pie. Jen in the bar/lounge is AWESOME!!! Our room was spacious and very well kept, the bathroom not so much. It looked as if you guys had just done some renovations which is awesome, updates were great, only problem was I could tell. The bathroom sink had caulk all over the top rim and was visible. In the shower you could see the lines where they measured the shelving and the caulk in there was visibly done quickly. There was also calcium deposits on the shower head and soap scum on the sink's faucet. The path from the hotel to the garage should be shoveled better. The parking garage is safe and secure, I never had any worries about my vehicle. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i came for the value. i'll return b/c of the experience from the moment i arrived, i was taken care of for being a Platinum member. the bar was great, room excellent, and nearby food recommendations welcomed. gave me a great Holiday Inn experience February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not sure I would give it 3 & 1/2 stars I have a few items that could be better at making this property a true 3 start property. Edmondo was great at check in. Two things he could add to his welcome speech is how the wifi password changes daily and what direction to head to our rooms. I would not leave to salt dispenser in between the main entry doors. They should be out of site. It makes the front cluttered and look un-professional. There were no luggage carts available and one staff member had to go to ever floor to find them. These carts should have some kind of tracking system so that they are available for guests. I did not mind parking in the garage, but their should not be a additional fee regardless of how discounted it is. The garage and the street that you have to cross to get back to the hotel was poorly lit. Apon re-entering the hotel, the entrance closest to the garage smelled and was not as inviting as it could be. All of the extra "pull away beds" were being used, but no one at the desk knew where they were. There needs to be a system in place for tracking those beds as well. In lieu of the extra beds, extra blankets and pillows should be offered. The room did have a smoke smell. I made sure to smell for it after another review that I read online mentioned it. It may be that air quality testing may need to be done. Last thing I checked was for dust and all the items on the wall had a thick layer of dust. Because of that, makes you wonder what else was missed. If you just need a place to lay your head, this place will work just fine. Is it a 3 & 1/2 star experience, not in my opinion. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff went above and beyond! We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve and attended a near by wedding. When some of the wedding party was stranded at the reception location because of a lack of cabs on NYE the head of securtiy for the hotel picked us up in his own vehicle. If it wasn't for him going above and beyond we would have had a long cold walk through Allentown at 2:30 am (Not the best neighborhoods). I can't thank the staff at Holiday Inn enough! January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and Great Service The stay itself was great. The bed was super comfortable and clean. The room smelled good, was clean -however I didn't like the burn marks on the bottom of the quilts-which I so happened to notice when I bent down when I dropped something. The hotel had a restaurant in site which I enjoyed being the food was excellent !!!! I took my son swimming at the pool /and dislike the appearance of caution tape. They should fix that ASAP ! It makes it look messy. The Staff was great! The offered to switch my room and when I was running late for checkout /they offered a Kate checkout if 2 hours making it very easy for me and my family to get our things together . I would probably stay there again ...not sure January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Staff was very friendly and very helpful, the room was clean. Breakfast was really good, the cook was friendly as well. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We enjoyed our stay at the HI Allentown - Stephanie was very pleasant and helpful upon checkin - Elizabeth did a great job at the bar with drinks and our dinner - we will be staying there again soon! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the ruff A good quality hotel in center city Allentown. Just in case you didn't think you could find a good quality hotel, with amenities, for a good value, check again. This Holiday Inn was a good price, clean rooms, and a nice little pool and workout area. Whether it's for business or a family stay, I would recommend this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable My husband were at your hotel on 12/14/13 for a wedding. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and best of all, the shower had plenty of water pressure. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Had lots of good things to eat. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant family The entire staff were very friendly and made us feel at home and were among family as soon as we entered the doors. I originally reserved a room for one night for my son and i because my husband was having surgery and was only supposed to be hospitalized overnight. After checking out and going to the hospital to pick up my husband, I found out that he needed to stay another day which meant that I needed to reserve a room for another day. The staff, particularly, Marrell,was most helpful and understanding of my situation and we were able to get the same room we previously had which I greatly appreciated. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Night on the (Allen)town On our recent Christmas whirlwind through Pennsylvania and New Jersey, my wife and I, (at the last minute) arranged for an overnight stop at the downtown Allentown Holiday Inn. When we checked in, Marrell, at the desk, gave us a clean comfortable upgraded room. He ensured we knew where the closest dining establishments were - in addition to - the restaurant/bar adjacent to the lobby! He had fresh cookies brought out, gave us an IHG Rewards discount breakfast coupon and made sure our every accommodation was met! We enjoyed a couple brews and a light meal at Allentown Brewing, had a great sleep and woke to a delicious breakfast. TENS across the board from us! December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impression The first impression always important. The front lady showed poor work attitude already before checking in. There was no one in the big open lobby when I went in to the hotel. And I had to wait at least more than 10 minutes until she finished her phone call which she rearranging her work shift schedule with her colleague. Which was so trivial but loud enough that I got to know what date they would work through winter in the future. I kept thinking that why would I had to listen to this kind of long phone call before checking in. Which one is first priority in this hotel. That's all. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is working hard to show improved service I was a guest at this hotel last week, after reading less than stellar reviews. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the downtown area is a bit sketchy. The staff worked very hard to be friendly and serviceable and the hotel restaurant/bar were very nice. There is not a lot to do in the downtown area currently and the Allentown Pub was a good place to eat. Seems to be undergoing urban renewal and the staff was great. I would not recommend wandering around at night. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff; sketchy surrounding area I passed through Allentown for a few nights. Got in late Monday and wanted some food, so ordered something a few blocks down. Walked outside to get it and almost immediately turned around and came back- I did not feel safe at all. Everything was shut down, and the one group of young males that I saw made me extremely uneasy. I travel a lot, and am very comfortable being outside alone in downtown Pittsburgh, Seattle, NYC, etc. When I went back and admitted that I wasn't comfortable, Angel, in security, took the time to escort me so that I could grab the food. He was so nice! The hotel is not brand new, but it is well kept and cared for. Everything was clean and welcoming. The price (I paid $60/night) was extremely reasonable for the accommodations. Highly recommend for the value and service, especially if you are a not a young woman travelling alone. I understand that they are in the process of cleaning that area up, and saw evidence of that even as I was there in the new, swanky buildings across from the hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy with a Price issue My stay at the hotel was nice. Nice room. Very clean. Hotel staff was polite and welcoming. Although, I was double-charged for my stay. Still waiting for my credit back to my account. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, scary area after dark... Hotel was clean, staff was good, wings at the bar were good and room was pretty nice. Only bad thing is the location of the hotel. I felt a little uncomfortable walking after dark. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! I was in town for one evening, and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn, as it seemed to be in a convenient downtown location. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I wish that every hotel I check into had such friendly and helpful associates. My room was clean and quiet. The only thing I didn't care for was the parking situation. There's very limited street parking, and a city parking garage. The parking garage is a bit sketchy. Considering the location of the hotel, there's really not much they can do about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe facility in the downtown area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2013 Stay The staff there was extremely accomodating and went out of their way to assist my group during our stay. My vehicle was unable to be parked in the parking garage due to an attached roof cargo carrier. The staff, Darrell (forgive me if I've misspelled his name), was extremely helpful in allowing me to park outside at the end of the main drive and informed front desk staff for the remainder of our trip. He and the rest of your staff were extremely helpful to my group of 15-20 people who came in from Michigan. Thank you for the excellent service. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There was a smoker next to my room The room I was placed the night prior stunk like old cigarrette and I requested to be moved to a different room the next night. A person next to me smoked in a nonsmoking room and we shared vents to it smelled terrible. I have asthma and it got worse, the staff was told but did not move me or move the person next to me. The person never opened the door. I had difficulty breathing all night, I don't think I should have even paid for my stay. Terrible terrible. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by heating unit and pillows Did not get any sleep, maybe two hours. Your heating units are so loud when they come on you cant get any sleep. Have stayed in all types of hotels,motels and have never heard a heating unit that loud...Like most hotels your pillows are too hard or thick to get comfortable... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was okay and I slept well. I steered clear of the restaurant and the bar though, the food not being worth it and the serving staff being... easily overwhelmed... October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Wifi - no help Although the rest of my time there was great, I was upset that my wifi stopped working halfway through my stay with the hotel. When I called the front desk to inquire as to how to fix it, they were absolutely no help. All they did was give me another phone number to call. I called that number and after allowing the phone to ring for 15 minutes with no one picking up, I hung up. If you're staying in Allentown for a business trip, or just need wifi this may not be the hotel for you. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday in Allentown I recently stayed there for a wedding. The reception was down the street so guests decided to get rooms ahead of time. Checked in not too bad, room not too bad. Lounge bar staff overwhelmed and did not handle the crowd well. Check out seemed fine. Later that day I checked my bank account and noticed I was over charged. I used my debit card and room was to be $90 plus 10% tax and $6 for parking, that should be $105 but instead they had a charge pending for $124.00. I called and inquired and was told it was $105 but they put a hold like that for any other extras I might need. WAIT! Who asked them to do that? I don't know about you but I don't keep a lot of extra cash in my checking account cause I pay my bills and that EXTRA $19 matters to me and it took two days to get it right since the charge was on a weekend. Therefore they got to hold $19 more of my money I DID NOT ask for. Not happy with that!! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Breakfast as Advertisted This place advertised a free continental breakfast, but when I got there the price was $9.50. The place was clean, but dated. It is in need of some renovations. I did not like having to haul luggage from the parking garage to the hotel room. The neighborhood seems old and sketchy but I had not issues with safety or security. The staff was nice, but they did not go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. NO recognition for priority club members either. If you want the amenities like room service and laundry valet then it might be worth it. If you just want a place to lay your head, you'd be better off at a cheaper location. You can get the same type of room at Motel 6 and still get coffee and donuts in the morning and pay 1/2 the price. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. Staff was very attentive! Only had a snack while there, but the wings were very good. Choice of pillows was a nice touch. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and service, except food Overall great stay, need improvement on food prep and keeping soda machines full. Took 5 of 9 floors to find a sprite. Staff were excelleny! October 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>