Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff was very helpful and professional. I was so satisfied with the front desk help and the staff. Everyone help with any concerns or questions. One employee of tours in perticular was especially kind and helpful. Blise I believe is how you spell his name, he works in the maintaince crew. He gave me wonderful directions. He made sure that I would be able to find my way. I was very impressed. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine, restaurant not so much While our room was just fine, I was very disappointed in the restaurant service. We walked in and no one came out to greet us even though it said to wait to be seated. Finally took a seat ourselves. Food was typical buffet style which was fine but waitress and staff disappeared. Finally got my own coffee refill. Payment at the end was a nightmare. No one could use the computer. Housekeeping staff was sitting at the end of the hall next to our room when we returned. a little scary to think she had nothing to do. Ice machine on 8th floor was sooooo loud you could hear it all over. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff here was the best. The gentleman at the front desk was wonderful he offered me water when I arrived and also gave one to my husband when he joined me at the front desk( I believe his name was Mancell) anyway they all were very nice people and this hotel is very well located downtown. I would highly recommend this Hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front experience 1 of those nights that I was there I was at the pool with my kids and the 1 thing I did not like was there was about 15 kids in the pool on supervised and when I want to complain about the kids being on supervise and misbehaving in the pool at area nothing was ever done it felt like I was watching my kids and 15 other kids at the same time was upset that they did not comE when I went to the front desk to have someone come out and expescially after I told them 1 of the little girls had slept in bumper have on the floor August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I just want to say that the whole staff at this Holiday Inn did a great job during my Family Reunion. The Front Desk Represent did an outstanding job escpcially Mr. Battle and Sabnenise J. I am in the military and they made our family feel great at home. If I have to visit the area again for anything I know that I have a home away from home. GREAT JOB GUYS AND GIRLS!!!!!! ;-) August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a good overall experience. Hotel was much larger than I realized and the staff was very helpful. I was upgraded to junior suite, which had a microwave and refrigerator. The fitness center is well maintained and very clean, as was my room. I would recommend this property. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Front desk and management staff excellent. I was impressed by the kindness and professionalism of the Housekeeping staff. Excellent staff and service. All staff was great with information, particularly with local directions. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty/Old/Smelly don't stay at this property Checked in and had to move twice the rooms were dirty and this property could use a face lift. Not in a very convenient location and parking is expensive and terrible.I would not recommending staying at this property. If you never stayed at a Holiday Inn before you probably wouldn't return but the brand doesn't reflect this property. Dirty smelly and old best way to explain August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for one night and loved the experience. We wish we would have stayed for more than just the one night. The beds were very comfortable. There wasn't much of a view on the 2nd floor, but it wasn't an issue for us. It was a short drive away from Dorney Park and from restaurants like TGIFridays and Friendly's. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great - something for everyone. The indoor pool was small, but pleasant. The arcade was great for the kids. My only minor complaint was having dinner after hours inside the hotel. We would have to order food at the bar and have to eat it on small round tables in a bar-style environment. It's fine for a couple, but a little uncomfortable for a family. But as I said before, other restaurants are are very short drive away so it was a non-issue. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away!!! We planned a get away with our two sons to Dorney Park. This is the 4th year that we have come here and we are never disappointed. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. We spent 2 nights and we have no complaints. Thank you for consistently providing great customer service. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Staff was very friendly and polite. Room could do with some more space especially the bathroom. Also, I felt he breakfast was a little expensive. Overall, I was comfortable and I would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn dated rooms, Loud, Seedy Neighborhood Really have nothing positive to say about our 1 night stay here. This property is nowhere close to modern Holiday Inn standards. Rooms are extremely dated, worn, and dirty. The walls are paper thin, the hallways are loud, the lobby is loud, the elevators are SMALL and SLOW. The neighborhood is extremely seedy. Also ZERO recognition whatsoever for Platinum status. Not even a thank you at check-in. Simply put, this is by far the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at and certainly not even close to the modern standards for the brand. We couldn't get out of their quick enough. Stay away from this property, far, far away. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A great place to stay. First time there but one of the best service I have received. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk guy on night shift best in the business, very nice, wanted your stay to be great. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Me and my family planned a trip to Dorney Park and we have decided to stay at the Holiday Inn since we have never stay there before. I have read some of the reviews but I wanted to experience it for myself. The garage is about three to four steps from the hotel plus they have a walkway that you can use. The atomosphere was nice and comfortable. The lobby was clean. The front desk representative was professionally dress and nice also very helpful with the surrounding restaurants if we didn't want to eat at the hotel. I believe his name was Marrell( hope I am spelling his name correctly# He deserve a promotion customers service outstanding!!! The room was clean, smell nice and the bed was comfortable, not lumpy, the sheets was clean as well. The bathroom is small but nothing major to complain about atleast it was clean thats the most important. We experience the pool area it was just as they stated no complaints. Overall we have no complaints everything was great the staff, the service and the room. I will definely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to my customers and family to try it out before you judge by others opinion.#Didn't see any small critters roaming around that a plus plus) July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JR Suite a PLUS We were going to Dorney Park. We found this location only few minutes down the road from the Holiday Inn Express across the street from the park. For a regular room with 2 beds the Express was almost 1.5 times more . Wow for only a few miles on the same block. We upgraded to the Jr. Suite that was really 2 full room made into one big room. Even this was still less than the regular room at the Express. You really pay for location. Even with the express across the street from the park you still needed to drive because the road was almost a highway. The Jr Suite had a King Bed and a full sofa bed . The only part that was a little bother was the TV was on one side on the room and the bed was on the other side about 30' away . The sofa bed was in between the tv and the bed . The room need another tv by the bed. It made it hard to watch tv after the kids when to sleep and to see it. The room was clean , had a wet bar refrigerator and microwave . Lot of room . Breakfast was buffet and was $9 for adults and $6 for under 10 yo. Parking was $6 per day . They had a fun room for the kids . Good fitness room and a clean indoor pool. Sign up for the rewards club . It give you late check out and free internet . Also as a plus the Jr. Suites are located right next to the elevator. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend this hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in the area because of a family obligation and it was too far of a drive from home. First off the hotel staff was extremely rude when I called inquiring about the reservation, they were refusing to assist me so I simply said "I really wish I would have read your reviews before booking." and suddenly they were "magically" able to fix my problem with the reservation. The location is awful on top of the service, when we parked our car in the parking garage (no parking on location) there were a bunch of junkies doing drugs and drinking inside the garage. Will NOT stay again. Only thing good about this hotel was it was clean. Service was awful as was the parking and people loitering outside the hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Shower ( NOT) The one thing you don`t expect to be a problem, is a hot shower. Well i stayed in your hotel three nights. I didn`t get a hot shower untill the last night. After telling the desk person several times, and being told several times it had been fixed. The maintance dept. would tell the desk the problem had been fixed, well they lied.On my next trip to Allentown i`ll stay somewhere else. Nice hotel very poor customer service. Don`t tell me what you think i want to here, tell me the truth. Maybe you have INCOMPEDENT maintance, or maybe THEY JUST DON`T CARE. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were in town for our son's baseball tournament and spent 2 nights at this downtown location. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. Our room was nice and clean, and we liked being able to use the parking garage. We felt comfortable, safe, and like we got a good value for the price we paid. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be Best hotel I have stay in years great staff specially the front desk manager June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very good, good food we were treated extremely well by the staff. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay for this Platinum Member Checked in at the front desk and went to my room that wasn"t clen I had to move 2 timesthe third time my wife and I went to another IHG property. I travel all the time and I know that things happen but this property is missing it. I had to wait in line behind 2 other unhappy guest. The staff is friendly but this property is neglected. When traveling to the Allentown area you should definitly make alternate reservations...... I still love this chain... Holiday Memeber since 2003 June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Excellent Sabrunise and Merrell were extremley helpful and very nice and accomodating including the manager of the hotel May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I will tell you that I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's over the past three years and there were two young ladies there that you should definately put them in charge of training on customer service and friendliness. Denis and Sabrina at the Holiday Inn Center City. They were amazing, the best I have seen in my 3 yrs as a Holiday Inn customer. Give them some praise please, they deserve it. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have had a great stay every time. Parking is easy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in is fast. Within walking distance to restaurants and other activities. I like the junior suites - lots of space and a kitchen. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Proactive. The reservation desk was very proactive recommending the use of my points for a complimentary stay. It was a great idea! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Allentown Center City. The staff was great and the room was very clean and provided for a comfortable stay. My only negative is that the rooms don't over much privacy between rooms as I was subjected to hearing the intimate activities of the guests in the adjoining room. It wasn't that they noise levels they created was anything significant, it's just that the walls are very thin, so it doesn't take much to impact your neighboring guests. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable with excellent, accommodating staff! My husband and I are regulars. We stay a few days weekly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant/bar area is very nice with, again, excellent staff, food and drinks. We are Priority Club members. Everyone should be. Great rewards! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allentown. HI Personable front desk staff started my stay with a sincere welcome and an upgrade to a huge room. Breakfast staff was courteous . April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff Our stay was short, (just overnight) we came looking for houses in the area. First off there was a computer error and my reservation was not there. Fortunatly the woman on duty went way beyond the extra mile to rectify the situation and a few minutes later we were in our room. On sunday morning my wife came down with bronchitis. When we got down to the desk to checkout the people on duty did everything they could do to make her comfortable. Jackie was a great comfort by providing my wife with tea and honey to sooth her throat. Then Denise took the time to go out to her car and bring her some medicine to help her, This staff at the Allentown center city hotel is by far the best I have encountered in a very long time. Keep up the good work!!! we will see you again in a few weeks. April 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>