Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay My husband and I stayed at this hotel under sad circumstances. Both parents were being buried at Arlington National Cemetary that day. Our out of town relatives also had made reservations there for the first time. We got to the hotel in the morning and the front desk was wonderful. (They did not know why we were staying there.) They had a room available for us to check in right away. We had about 30 people have brunch at their 17th floor dining room before the service. It was so nice. After the service our family used the lounge to gather after a tense day. . Even the little ones enjoyed it,. We will be staying there again under happier circumstances. Great hotel, staff and restaurant. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in DC One of the better places to stay in DC area. Only wished that the pool was open this time. Food in Restaurant is beyond expectations. The Staff up there is the best ever seen. Cleaning staff was superb. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price... This hotel needs a lot of improvements and upgrades. The first room they put me in, smelled, wasn't clean and had a load noise coming from the room upstairs. I asked to be moved to another room. The second room was a little quieter, but the rooms still smelled. I believe the smells were coming from the carpets. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the price. You could get a cleaner, cheaper room at another hotel near by for the same value. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with reservation I stayed in this hotel for a week. I walked in to the hotel for reservation. To my surprise, I was turned down by the hotel staff that they do not accept walk in guest. I was told to book it online or call the hotel by phone even though I was already inside of the hotel. Being a foreigner travelling to US without a local phone number, I requested the front desk manager to allow me to use their phone and transfer to the reservation department. She refused to help me due to too many phone calls in the morning. As a Priority Gold Elite member, I did not receive any privilege from this hotel. Bad impression and bad hospitality November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early morning fire alarms, noisy early morning maids, and lack of front desk concern We stayed the night of Nov 15 and were awoken early Saturday morning by the fire alarm. After waiting outside for about 15 minutes without so much as seeing a Holiday Inn representative, the firemen told us we could go back in. I guess it was safe... Despite being right outside the front doors the whole time, no employee had any sort of presence whatsoever, and there was zero communication to us about what was going on. Then, after finally falling back asleep, a maid started noisily vacuuming in the room next door and clunking around as she was cleaning. Woken up twice before 9am on a Saturday morning. Upon checkout 2 hours later, no acknowledgement of the fire alarm by the desk clerk, and when I asked about it, there was nothing to be said. I asked if there's anything they could do about our stay, and all she said was 'sorry'. They could have offered a breakfast coupon, some coffee, some points, a partial credit to my account, but nothing whatsoever. No goodwill to be offered at all. I would not have written this review if I had been given so much as a free cup of coffee. But..... November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The river view from my room was fantastic! When I checked in, it was very late. There was a small amount of confusion, but it was resolved quickly, and I went up to my room. At first, I was thinking this was a bit noisy, being on the street side. In the morning, I changed my opinion completely! The view from my balcony was of the river, Georgetown just across the river, and the capitol off in the distance! For my whole stay, the staff was warm and helpful, the restaurant food delicious, and the location perfect. My room was made up cleanly each day, and the toiletries were replaced daily. There was free WiFi, and it was secured. This is a slightly older property, and well away from the capitol mall. But with the metro stop close by, and Arlington Cemetery at the next stop, it was fine for me. The only sad thing was that the pool was closed. I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend it to others. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great place to stay while visiting DC. It is a 1 1/2 block walk to the Metro and a quick ride into DC. The rooms have a great view and are very quiet, plus the parking is included. Free parking is a major benefit in DC! Also, the breakfast room on the 17th floor has an amazing view. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional stay! Amazing room, view and staff was exceptional. I could not have asked for anything better. I was a little wary of a Holiday Inn but they have come a long way since I was a child. I most definitely will stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed, view, and service WE had an excellent time!!!! The Hotel is great. The views are fantastic. The Marine Reunion was excellent. The sites in the area should be visited by all Americans. Thank you very much. We will be back!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient business trip This was an ideal location for my business trip to Arlington. It was conveniently located very close to the training facility I had to attend. It also was a short walk over to Georgetown from the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathroom was well stocked with towels. The room also included a hairdryer, an iron, and a coffee maker. They also offered free breakfast buffet which was actually quite a decent spread. The rooms was clean and decently sized. The hotel was very quiet at night and made for a restful evening. My room overlooked the bridge into Georgetown which was very lovely. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Reasonable Hotel was reasonably priced and located near subway and meeting site. So site was convenient. Hotel has full service restaurant on top floor, but service was not exceptional. Rooms were clean and chair at desk was very nice. Bed was very firm (almost hard) and not to my liking. Elevators were slow and were set so that the service elevator was the one that showed up most often during my four or five trips up or down the elevator. Not bad for one day business trip, but I would consider elsewhere if I was staying in the area for a longer period of time. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General The rooms need to be updated. The wallpaper is peeling off the wall. The carpet needs to be replaced. The bathrooms need new towels. The rooms need microwaves. The hallway carpets need to be replaced. The restaurant could use an updating, especially the carpet. Breakfast buffet needs more choices such as bananas, yogurt, skim milk, lactaid milk and soy milk. The elevators are slow. I expected to use the swimming pool. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Overall, my stay was good. My husband and I arrived the evening of November 7th. We were associated with the Second Battalion First Marine Regiment reunion. We arrived at dinnertime, and we went to the restaurant on the 17th floor. What we found was people waiting to be seated. They had been waiting for a table for almost 30 minutes with no host appearing. All of us were very frustrated with this inconvenience. Finally we were seated, and once we were seated, service was good and the food was good. After this incident, however, we did not frequent your restaurant again. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good food A good place to stay. Great restaurant and food. Reataurant employees very sociable and helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Warm and Inviting! This is our second stay at this hotel because it is very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, incl. bed and pillows, and an inviting atmosphere! You feel good when you come in! It's very convenient to most attractions-Arlington cemetery, (our 1st visit was for a funeral there) etc. Restaurant-Breakfast is really good but the dinners are wonderful! We have found it is the best in this area! And the View is Spectacular! Our waiter- Hussain- was wonderful and attentive. He helped us on each day of our 4 day stay. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. The only disappointment was the pool was closed and there is no hot tub. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and welcoming! This is our second stay at this hotel because it is really nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, bed and pillows, and an inviting atmosphere! You feel good when you come in! It's very convenient to most attractions-Arlington cemetery, etc. Breakfast is really good but the dinners are wonderful! We have found it is the best in this area! Our waiter- Hussain- was wonderful and attentive. He helped us on each day of our 4 day stay. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. We got an upgraded room without asking, which was our very first upgrade after all these years! Thank you! The only disappointment for us was that the pool was closed and there is no hot tub. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Support My Viet Nam Reunion was at this site and I assure you that the support for our group was beyond the best that can be imagined! We had to make several last minute changes to our Banquet Meal due to an unexpected number of additions. The corrections were made and they saved our event. The location is also good with the Metro rail service nearby. Several places to eat are also located in easy walking distance. It is a older site but very well maintained. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and rooms! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are great and very clean. This was our first stay in Rosslyn and I was very impressed with the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANC burial My family flew into DC to honor the burial of both of my parents at ANC. The hotel was a short walk from the Rosslyn metro stop. The Holiday Inn provided everything and more for our stay. The huge balcony and fabulous view were very popular. I loved having an extra sink outside the bathroom too. My family met for the lunch buffet at the Vantage restaurant on the 17th floor. The views were spectacular, and the food was very good as well as a good value. All in all, everyone was pleased that our family could get together to honor our parents as well as have such a pleasant experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Old facility. Bed tilted to one side. Appears to being upgraded. Elevator issues during my stay. Great breakfast on 17th floor looking out over Georgetown. Nice staff! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay overall Stayed here to attend a seminar at Georgetown Univ. and do business in D.C. Hotel is across street from Metro and one block from University shuttle bus stop. So, incredibly easy to get around. Only complaint is that construction work going on inside and heard banging noises past dark as well as early morning. Also, beautiful fall weather that week, so would have appreciated an outdoor chair on balcony. Overall, hotel is clean, convenient with prompt room service and good food delivered hot. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and stay The Staff at this location were excellent, It was my 3rd time staying there. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy - But run down First visit to Washington - Small travel group. Holiday Inn Rosslyn is in Virginia - approximately a 5 minute walk across the Key Bridge to get into Washington DC, and a further 30 minute walk (if youre slow) through George Washington University to the DC Centre with the Monuments, White House, Etc. The hotel was unobtrusive enough - fairly easy to find from the street, however it is located at the bottom of a very steep hill - so those who are not ready for a bit of hiking, should not stay here (unless you dont plan on walking) Rooms were clean - a little run down, with water stains on the balconies, cobwebs in the corners of the balconies (i had a brown recluse in my room - which prompted me to quickly destroy it with extreme prejudice) and a generally clean bathroom. The beds - comfortable - however the ensembles could certainly do with replacing, as the bases sag, and if you are having a 'rough night' you could forseeably slide the mattress off the base. But the choice of pillows was nice - so thats a plus. The Amenities were fine - tv worked, aircon was very cold, balcony was overlooking the potomac, however the hotel is on the flight path for Dulles Airport - which may disrupt some people - and also on the ingress/egress route for the presidential helicopters - which routinely go back and forth nearly hourly - so if aircraft noise is not something you like - get a rear facing room away from the river. The bathroom is where the hotel really needs to focus. Very cramped - the door opens nearly to the bowl of the toilet, meaning you need to stand inside, then close the door, then use the facilities. similarly, the shower is awkwardly positioned, and quite old, with rust and water stains throughout. But the water was hot...so thats a bonus. Also - do not drink the water - i am not sure if it is the pipes, or simply the water quality in Virginia/DC - but it was muddy, dirty and disgusting. Reminded me of the last time we had fires and all of our water resevoirs were damaged - just vile. It was fine to drink - just tastes horrid. Better to hike up the hill to safeway and buy 10 litres for 3 bucks. Otherwise - the hotel is fine for the budget conscious traveller - however we had 3 rooms and it still cost more than some of hotels around - which possibly may have had better (or worse) amenities - ill never know - but certainly didnt feel worth the money. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location was quite enough and easy access to Metro which allowed easy transportation to various meeting locations. Having the restaurant on site was helpful too. Very quick service for taxi service as well. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value foŕ meals but beware of landing planes!!!! Stayed 2 nights in October 2013. Kind reception at front desk, and reasonable room ( large, clean, comfortable). Corridor floor was however quite dirty. Big issue during the first night with the planes landing at Reagan airport till 10:30 pm, then from 6:00 am. Quiet in between. Luckily (wind changed?), no noise for the second night. Our room was on the side of the reception. I think that on the other side of the hotel it may be quieter (from a plane standpoint). We took light dinner on the 17th floor restaurant: good quality for a reasonable price. much better value for,money than what I'm used in similar types of´hotels, and with a wonderful view as a bonus. Breakfast is very good as well. Position of the hotel is ideal for visiting Washington, with the metro station 1 bloc away, and a free covered parking. So, beside the (relative) issue with the planes during the first night, overall satisfied with our stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning Turned Off This was my final week at this hotel over an 8 week span. The previous 7 weeks were okay, not great. But this final week, final week of October, they decide because it's getting cooler to turn the air conditioning off to the entire hotel. When I checked in they did not inform me of this and also didn't inform me that if I turned the air conditioning on that it would just pipe in heat. I like my room to be cool when I sleep and that was not possible. Also it was in the 60s/and even low 70's during the day that week so it's not like it was middle of winter and below freezing. My room felt like a sauna and was easily 80 degrees in there. I had to sleep each night with my balcony door and curtains wide open just to try to get some cooler air in the room. Multiple times I asked for a fan but was told they didn't have any. I travel weekly and have stayed in lots of hotels and have never been unable to control the temperature in my room and I've never had a hotel not have fans that could be sent to rooms. The staff was not helpful and at times rude. They could not explain the rationale for this decision only saying it's because it was getting cooler being fall even though it wasn't really cold yet. I'm happy I'm done with my client there so that I don't have to stay in this hotel again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return customer I am a regular traveler to HI Rosslyn because of the accommodating staff and the value I receive. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the location was great. However, I felt that the bathrooms could be cleaner. There were hairs in the bathtub. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home in DC I travel to DC often and have stayed and various hotels in and around the district. This was my first stay HI Rosslyn. It will not be my last. If I fly in, it's an easy metro ride to the hotel and if I drive, it's an easy access to I-66, which is the way I leave town. Most of business is don on the Hill and it's an easy metro ride to Capitol South. I also, really enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast. I'll be staying at this hotel on a regular basis. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed and embarrassed for the hotel My car was broken into in the middle of the night while parked INSIDE the hotel parking facility. I was up all night with police. The hotel did not advise me that there had been previous incidents. Nor did they even offer to compensate me in any way. Knowing that I did not even get to sleep that night due to their negligence. When I asked the hotel manager if they intended to reimburse me for my nights stay and they refused. The interior of hotel was under construction. The restaurant on top floor had a nice view and poor, extremely slow service and awful food. October 28, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>