• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Conflicting Thoughts It's hard for me to judge this hotel based on the experience we had while staying there the weekend of Bele Chere. When we first arrived to the hotel and pulled into the guest check in parking area, we were told we could not park there and were told we needed to park in the garage below the hotel and bring our luggage up to the check in desk. Check in was smooth and we were directed to one of the penthouse suites for our 2 day stay. Unfortunately our first 15 minutes in the room were dismal after we realized the room was filled with dust across the floors in each of the 2 rooms (living room and bedroom). I'm not sure if the dust issue was caused by the clogged air filter (which the thermostat was clearly stating needed to be changed) or by the rugs that were in the room. My guess is it was a combination of both because by the end of our 2 night stay, the dust had reappeared in force again. Thankfully management had housekeeping come immediately to our room and vaccum it, although it seemed that house keeping was preturbed that we were upset with our request to have clean floors. Management offered a $25 discount on the room, which seems some what absurd given the fact that we were paying double what the normal rate was for this room. Location wise, as other reviews mention, the hotel is next to a highway so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on facing Haywood Street. Our room faced the highway and was somewhat noisy but being that we live off a main road, it was not too overwhelming. The design of the room and space definitely were nice. I would have liked to have seen a tub in our room but unfortunately those are only offered in the smaller executive suites (not an option with 2 children in tow). Managment was good enough to provide a baby bath for our infant. The option of self parking was very nice and it was a plus to be able to drive in and out of the hotel without waiting. Finding a spot in the garage was never an issue on a very busy weekend. The hotel is easily within walking distance of all the restaurants in downtown and only a few minutes drive of the River Arts district. Overall, if it weren't for the excessive amount of dust in our room, I'd recommend this hotel to future guests. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville three times. The rooms and hotel are beautifully decorated (especially the shower/bathroom!) and very clean, and the location in downtown is great (within walking distance to restaurants, etc.). Rooms on one side of the building have great views of the mountains, too (the other side get downtown, which isn't bad). The parking is mostly underground, clean, well-lit, secure, and convenient. My only complaint is that on one stay, in a room on the 7th floor, the WiFi signal was too weak to get Internet service. This was not the case on the 5th floor a few nights later. A very minor inconvenience to an otherwise great stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique fun place Loved the rooms, hard wood floors, good colors, good light, great shower. Felt right at home. People were so friendly at the cafe, I felt at home. Conveniently located. Could walk everywhere in Asheville and easy access to I 240 to go anywhere else. Would definitely stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I did a whole photo shoot of my room.... ......that's how much I loved the Hotel Indigo. My dream is to have a Hotel Indigo in every city so I could only stay there. Not only was the room visually pleasing, the amount of space in the room was amazing. It was bigger than most NYC apartments! I loved the decor but most of all, the cleanliness of the room and the establishment as a whole. Our room had hardwood floors rather than dirty carpet. In addition, the lobby offered the friendliest and most professional staff. After a night out in Asheville, my husband and I would sit outside of the hotel to chat and have a cocktail. The outside was well kept, clean, and provided comfortable seating. Overall, my experience at Hotel Indigo was exceptional and the price was reasonable. We felt like we were home! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! It was my husband's birthday, and I wanted a very special place with our son's and significant others to stay. Researching I found Hotel Indigo to meet all my requirements. They didn't let my family or me down. Everything, and I do mean everything was great. I have already told my friends when they are planning to go to Asheville, that this is the place to stay. Thank you again Hotel Indigo for your personal service and making our stay a wonderful experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect property in the perfect location. FABULOUS! Lovely hotel located within steps to everything you want to see and do in downtown Asheville. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bar just off the lobby was cozy and the food was wonderful and well-priced. I particularly loved the mountain views from the well-appointed room. The Indigo is now my new go-to place to stay when I visit Asheville! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Bed was super comfortable and staff was so nice and always greated us. I alsoi liked the hotel was small and the parking was accessable! Great location from downtown and a nice walk to eat dinner and see things. I would recommend this place. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great view, great furniture, fantastic staff We stayed on the 12th floor, amazing views, floor to ceiling windows in the bathroom, just outstanding, natural light, fabulous shower, fabulous bathroom counter top space, everything clean, wonderful towels, loved the lightweight comforters on the beds, staff at front desk were exceptionally friendly and especially to our puppy Leo, breakfast staff were also wonderful, friendly, polite, excellent breakfast, loved the furniture pieces both in our room and in the foyer and breakfast area, parking staff were amazing, so helpful, so friendly, this is the best hotel to stay in. My only negative was that I booked a King bed room two months prior, got confirmation of King bed, but upon arrival we were given two queen beds which meant separate sleeping due to puppy taking up room, otherwise, a wonderful stay. We will be back for sure! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located to everything in downtown Asheville. Lovely property with friendly, helpful staff. This was my first stay at the Indigo and I now consider it my go-to hotel when I visit Asheville. I've stayed at the Grove Park Inn which has its own cache as a historical hotel but the Indigo is equally pleasing in a contemporary way. I loved the small bar off the lobby and dined twice (plus 2 breakfasts) at the hotel. The food was first-rate and well-priced. There are pet-friendly accomodations for guests who travel with their dogs. Five stars out of five! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond We LOVE Hotel Indigo and always stay there when we visit Asheville. Our commitment was sealed forever when we were upgraded to a fantastic corner room on our anniversary and entered the room to find a huge heart shaped from a hundred hershey kisses on the bed. Manager, Katie, had taken it upon herself to create a special experience for us... this very personal touch is what makes Hotel Indigo so wonderful. Plus, we LOVE the unique decor and great location!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed All was wonderful, the Valet was most exceptional! The reason we did not rate staff excellent was because wE were awakened around 7AM and rushed down the nine flights of stairs and were not happy with the demeanor of the Security Guard at all. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and room! The room was perfect! We liked the location because we could walk to everything. The view was incredible and overall a very comfortable upscale room. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff and Service This hotel was nice. Clean and comfortable room with simple decor. The best part of our stay, however, was the helpful and friendly staff. From the valet when we arrived to the girl who checked us in to the servers in the restaurant, everyone was happy to assist with anything we needed. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View of mountains and room decor wonderful When we walked into the room we both said..ohhhhh!! We really loved the layout and the view. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was big with beautiful tile. There was plenty of room and it made you feel like you were in a loft apartment, not a hotel room. The bed was so comfy and the bedding soft and cozy. We were a short walk to all the wonderful restaurants and shops. The food in the café was delicious and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It will be a place we visit often!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTION Other hotels and their staff should visit to see the way guests should be treated. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great view. Loved the penthouse suite. Bathroom was amazing. The shower and tub were amazing. I loved that there was an ipod dock. The waiter at the restaurant was very nice. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish and comfy comfy, stylish boutique hotel in excellent walking location in downtown Asheville -- easy stroll to great restaurants, etc. good parking, great service, all in all a first-rate hotel experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Great place to stay, excellent costumer service from the entire staff, very clean, walking distance to downtown. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay there. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth It! We came to Asheville with friends from a foreign country. We only had a day to spend in town so wanted our hotel to reflect the unique feel of this amazing place. Hotel Indigo did just that. Loved the rooms (so open, inviting and clean) and the view. Would love to come back and stay again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Service We stayed one night at Hotel Indigo while passing through Asheville and I wish we had stayed longer. It is a lovely hotel and each and every member of the staff we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Great Service!! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 01 April 2013 stay at Indigo Hotel, Asheville, NC Due to closed roads between US441 and Gatlinburg, TN, and the alternate route being longer than we wanted to travel for a one-night stay, we decided to go onto Asheville a day earlier than planned. We already had a two-night stay booked with a Biltmore Estate package at another hotel for 02-04 April, but we did not have a reservation for the night of 01 April. I’d been planning to visit Asheville for several years but had just never worked it into a trip. Over my research years, the Indigo Hotel in Asheville had caught my eye and I remembered it. My spouse agreed the alternate route around the mountains to Gatlinburg and back the next morning wasn’t worth it on this trip and we set the GPS for directions to the Indigo Hotel for a one-night stay. Even though some of the ramps in the Asheville area can be sort of confusing, the GPS brought us right to the hotel. There were a few parking spaces very near the front door for registering guests and parking under the hotel after registering. The front desk attendances were friendly and very helpful in answering any questions I had, since this was my first visit to Asheville. Being a Priority Club member with IHG, we were upgraded to a corner King Room with a view of both the mountains to the west and the city to the south. Having visited a W Hotel once in Asia, I’d put this Indigo Hotel in that category of style. The decor was quite modern and quirky with bright colored and featured contemporary art. The Indigo Hotel- Asheville is quite small compared to most IHG hotels and has something I’d never seen before with IHG. It had quest floors on the lower floors and private condos on the top few floors. Each of the condo owners had designated parking spaces, while others were open to all guests. There are two elevators that announce the floors at each stop. After checking-in, we settled at the bar/bistro. While my spouse checked email and messages on an I-Pad, I was pleasantly surprised to see a selection of small-batch Bourbons and ordered Basil Hayden on the rocks, to soothe my frustrations from having to cancel Gatlinburg. We did not order any food from the bistro, so I cannot provide any comments on its menu or quality. The hotel location is very near and even walking distance to many unique downtown restaurants, shops, etc. The bathroom and the glass shower are very large and cavernous by today’s hotel standards. I liked the contemporary style it and the room offered. The water pressure in the shower on the 8th floor seemed to be a little weaker than I’d expect. The room layout was function and stylish, but some of the furniture such as the desk showed some wear and tear, but this did not affect their function. Sitting at the desk offered that great view of the mountains. Rather than carpet, the floors were finished with some sort of flooring that resembled a dark hardwood. There were some echoes in the room and especially in the bathroom. We used the wireless Internet with the provided access code and it worked well, but we did not turn on the TV. The hotel in right next to a busy highway, but I do not remember hearing anything from Room 801. This was a very peaceful night’s sleep with a great view even with pillows that did not entirely suit me. One was too little and two were too much… The hotel bill was sent via email to cut down on paper, prior to check-out. There was a concierge in the lobby-someone you only find in high-end hotels. She spent quite a while trying to find out details of other road closures on the Blue Ridge Pkwy for my planned trip north, even though her expertise was the downtown Asheville area. Thanks! At least now I knew where to find the Pkwy Information Center just east of Asheville. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and relaxing, fun hotel Unfortunately on our recent visit to the No. Georgia Mnts to see my mom (via Asheville), I came down with an ear infection which seriously worsened as we arrived in the mnts from Raleigh. We stopped for the night at the Hotel Indigo Asheville, and they honored the online price right at the front desk. The concierge recommended an urgent care very close to the hotel, and I was able to get antibiotic and still enjoy a dinner out that night. They upgraded to a larger handicapped room with mnt views -- did not feel like a handicapped room as the shower was still enclosed -- it was just a bigger and more spacious room. I agree with other comments that the pillows are way too soft -- ask for foam pillows to replace the feather. The Keurig was welcome, and the bathroom was wonderful. Overall, the staff was as friendly as can be and I can't wait to go back and stay when I am not sick. It is a perfect area to walk to shops, food and folklore. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Honeymoon Stay! My wife and I recently stayed at the Indigo in Asheville. It was amazing! First off I told the concierge that we were on our honeymoon prior to arriving. During check in we were surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite! When we walked into our room there was a bottle of champagne chilling for us, rose petals everywhere, rose seeds to take home and even a hand written note. The room was spectacular with windows from floor to ceiling in every room, even the bathroom...but there are shades for privacy :) The huge balcony was great for enjoying a drink and the view of the mountains. The hotel is located right downtown so we were able to walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Even though some times it seemed better to just chill in the room. Overall, a great stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also went the extra mile spreading rose petals all over our suite. A very nice personal touch. I'd definitely recommend them and will stay there next time I'm in Asheville. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trendy, effusive staff Staff was really upbeat. They deserve a raise. A room change was made without any hassle. Called ahead to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay easier. Trendy, but not swanky 'modern' design. Loved the pillows and towels. Enjoyed the bits of 'rebranding' areas like the ice area and the haiku. Nice location. Downside: no pool. Not great value, but you pay for location. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. Will return! This was our first experience staying at a Hotel Indigo. We will definitely return to this property as well as try other Indigos. The design was fresh and modern. The hardwood floors in the room were warm and comfortable. I did not hear any sound from rooms above. The location in Asheville is wonderful. Concierge (Kathleen) was super helpful and friendly. Valet was helpful and prompt. I plan in the future to stay in one of the suites. The size of the king room with view was adequate but not large. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Asheville Hotel Indigo is a boutique type hotel in Downtown Asheville. Within walking distance to all of downtown. Rooms not that large, but comfortable beds and hardwood floors. Bathrooms well appointed and large with good water pressure. Hotel bar convenient, but you can do better as the measured pour just doesn't make it for me. Elevators small and get crowded at peek times. Ask for a room higher up or you will be looking at a parking deck. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Time We were clebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday during our five night stay at Asheville's Hotel Indigo. We had a lovely time from the moment we checked in until our departure. The staff could not have been more friendly and polite. It was quite nice to hear "Welcome Back" each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was perfect---very clean and spacious with a great view and the very large shower was something one doesn't find often. The entire vibe at the hotel was positive and upbeat. We enjoyed being able to park the car and walk to the many restaurants, bars, galleries, and shops in the downtown area. We are very glad we chose to return again to Hotel Indigo to celebrate two special occasions. Our sincere thanks to the management and staff for making our stay such an enjoyable and memorable one. We will be back again! July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure We've stayed at Hotel Indigo for several years when passing through Asheville. It's always been a positive experience. The one thing I don't care for much is the check-in experience. There are very few places to park while checking in and it doesn't take many cars to completely clog the small circle drive at the front door of the hotel. On one occasion there was not room for me to even pull into the drive so I asked an attendant to let me into the underground parking before checking in. This won't change because the hotel is on a very small piece of land. We absolutely love the bathroom shower. No tub but that's great with us. We've tried the bar and found it very nice. We plan on trying another downtown hotel next visit but it will have to meet or exceed the standard set by Hotel Indigo before it becomes our go-to hotel in Asheville. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My month long stay It was a very good experience staying at this hotel for month long.... July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice location, easy highway access My wife and I stayed at the Asheville Indigo for two nights in late June of 2013 after a previous nice experience with the Nashville, TN Indigo Hotel. The Asheville location is about one block from all the action in Asheville and most of the great sites are within walking distance. We found the desk staff to be very knowledgeable about area points of interest, including how best to experience the Biltmore Estates. Valet service was prompt and the in-room amenities were much appreciated. The Kuering coffee maker in the room kept us from having to walk to the lobby each morning for our much need cup of Joe. The bar action in the evening was fun and hopping. I rate this hotel highly. July 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading