• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View of mountains and room decor wonderful When we walked into the room we both said..ohhhhh!! We really loved the layout and the view. The bathroom was roomy and the shower was big with beautiful tile. There was plenty of room and it made you feel like you were in a loft apartment, not a hotel room. The bed was so comfy and the bedding soft and cozy. We were a short walk to all the wonderful restaurants and shops. The food in the café was delicious and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It will be a place we visit often!! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECTION Other hotels and their staff should visit to see the way guests should be treated. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great view. Loved the penthouse suite. Bathroom was amazing. The shower and tub were amazing. I loved that there was an ipod dock. The waiter at the restaurant was very nice. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish and comfy comfy, stylish boutique hotel in excellent walking location in downtown Asheville -- easy stroll to great restaurants, etc. good parking, great service, all in all a first-rate hotel experience. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Great place to stay, excellent costumer service from the entire staff, very clean, walking distance to downtown. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay there. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth It! We came to Asheville with friends from a foreign country. We only had a day to spend in town so wanted our hotel to reflect the unique feel of this amazing place. Hotel Indigo did just that. Loved the rooms (so open, inviting and clean) and the view. Would love to come back and stay again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Service We stayed one night at Hotel Indigo while passing through Asheville and I wish we had stayed longer. It is a lovely hotel and each and every member of the staff we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Great Service!! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 01 April 2013 stay at Indigo Hotel, Asheville, NC Due to closed roads between US441 and Gatlinburg, TN, and the alternate route being longer than we wanted to travel for a one-night stay, we decided to go onto Asheville a day earlier than planned. We already had a two-night stay booked with a Biltmore Estate package at another hotel for 02-04 April, but we did not have a reservation for the night of 01 April. I’d been planning to visit Asheville for several years but had just never worked it into a trip. Over my research years, the Indigo Hotel in Asheville had caught my eye and I remembered it. My spouse agreed the alternate route around the mountains to Gatlinburg and back the next morning wasn’t worth it on this trip and we set the GPS for directions to the Indigo Hotel for a one-night stay. Even though some of the ramps in the Asheville area can be sort of confusing, the GPS brought us right to the hotel. There were a few parking spaces very near the front door for registering guests and parking under the hotel after registering. The front desk attendances were friendly and very helpful in answering any questions I had, since this was my first visit to Asheville. Being a Priority Club member with IHG, we were upgraded to a corner King Room with a view of both the mountains to the west and the city to the south. Having visited a W Hotel once in Asia, I’d put this Indigo Hotel in that category of style. The decor was quite modern and quirky with bright colored and featured contemporary art. The Indigo Hotel- Asheville is quite small compared to most IHG hotels and has something I’d never seen before with IHG. It had quest floors on the lower floors and private condos on the top few floors. Each of the condo owners had designated parking spaces, while others were open to all guests. There are two elevators that announce the floors at each stop. After checking-in, we settled at the bar/bistro. While my spouse checked email and messages on an I-Pad, I was pleasantly surprised to see a selection of small-batch Bourbons and ordered Basil Hayden on the rocks, to soothe my frustrations from having to cancel Gatlinburg. We did not order any food from the bistro, so I cannot provide any comments on its menu or quality. The hotel location is very near and even walking distance to many unique downtown restaurants, shops, etc. The bathroom and the glass shower are very large and cavernous by today’s hotel standards. I liked the contemporary style it and the room offered. The water pressure in the shower on the 8th floor seemed to be a little weaker than I’d expect. The room layout was function and stylish, but some of the furniture such as the desk showed some wear and tear, but this did not affect their function. Sitting at the desk offered that great view of the mountains. Rather than carpet, the floors were finished with some sort of flooring that resembled a dark hardwood. There were some echoes in the room and especially in the bathroom. We used the wireless Internet with the provided access code and it worked well, but we did not turn on the TV. The hotel in right next to a busy highway, but I do not remember hearing anything from Room 801. This was a very peaceful night’s sleep with a great view even with pillows that did not entirely suit me. One was too little and two were too much… The hotel bill was sent via email to cut down on paper, prior to check-out. There was a concierge in the lobby-someone you only find in high-end hotels. She spent quite a while trying to find out details of other road closures on the Blue Ridge Pkwy for my planned trip north, even though her expertise was the downtown Asheville area. Thanks! At least now I knew where to find the Pkwy Information Center just east of Asheville. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and relaxing, fun hotel Unfortunately on our recent visit to the No. Georgia Mnts to see my mom (via Asheville), I came down with an ear infection which seriously worsened as we arrived in the mnts from Raleigh. We stopped for the night at the Hotel Indigo Asheville, and they honored the online price right at the front desk. The concierge recommended an urgent care very close to the hotel, and I was able to get antibiotic and still enjoy a dinner out that night. They upgraded to a larger handicapped room with mnt views -- did not feel like a handicapped room as the shower was still enclosed -- it was just a bigger and more spacious room. I agree with other comments that the pillows are way too soft -- ask for foam pillows to replace the feather. The Keurig was welcome, and the bathroom was wonderful. Overall, the staff was as friendly as can be and I can't wait to go back and stay when I am not sick. It is a perfect area to walk to shops, food and folklore. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Honeymoon Stay! My wife and I recently stayed at the Indigo in Asheville. It was amazing! First off I told the concierge that we were on our honeymoon prior to arriving. During check in we were surprised to find out that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite! When we walked into our room there was a bottle of champagne chilling for us, rose petals everywhere, rose seeds to take home and even a hand written note. The room was spectacular with windows from floor to ceiling in every room, even the bathroom...but there are shades for privacy :) The huge balcony was great for enjoying a drink and the view of the mountains. The hotel is located right downtown so we were able to walk to restaurants, bars and shops. Even though some times it seemed better to just chill in the room. Overall, a great stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also went the extra mile spreading rose petals all over our suite. A very nice personal touch. I'd definitely recommend them and will stay there next time I'm in Asheville. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trendy, effusive staff Staff was really upbeat. They deserve a raise. A room change was made without any hassle. Called ahead to see if there was anything they could do to make our stay easier. Trendy, but not swanky 'modern' design. Loved the pillows and towels. Enjoyed the bits of 'rebranding' areas like the ice area and the haiku. Nice location. Downside: no pool. Not great value, but you pay for location. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. Will return! This was our first experience staying at a Hotel Indigo. We will definitely return to this property as well as try other Indigos. The design was fresh and modern. The hardwood floors in the room were warm and comfortable. I did not hear any sound from rooms above. The location in Asheville is wonderful. Concierge (Kathleen) was super helpful and friendly. Valet was helpful and prompt. I plan in the future to stay in one of the suites. The size of the king room with view was adequate but not large. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Asheville Hotel Indigo is a boutique type hotel in Downtown Asheville. Within walking distance to all of downtown. Rooms not that large, but comfortable beds and hardwood floors. Bathrooms well appointed and large with good water pressure. Hotel bar convenient, but you can do better as the measured pour just doesn't make it for me. Elevators small and get crowded at peek times. Ask for a room higher up or you will be looking at a parking deck. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Time We were clebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday during our five night stay at Asheville's Hotel Indigo. We had a lovely time from the moment we checked in until our departure. The staff could not have been more friendly and polite. It was quite nice to hear "Welcome Back" each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was perfect---very clean and spacious with a great view and the very large shower was something one doesn't find often. The entire vibe at the hotel was positive and upbeat. We enjoyed being able to park the car and walk to the many restaurants, bars, galleries, and shops in the downtown area. We are very glad we chose to return again to Hotel Indigo to celebrate two special occasions. Our sincere thanks to the management and staff for making our stay such an enjoyable and memorable one. We will be back again! July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure We've stayed at Hotel Indigo for several years when passing through Asheville. It's always been a positive experience. The one thing I don't care for much is the check-in experience. There are very few places to park while checking in and it doesn't take many cars to completely clog the small circle drive at the front door of the hotel. On one occasion there was not room for me to even pull into the drive so I asked an attendant to let me into the underground parking before checking in. This won't change because the hotel is on a very small piece of land. We absolutely love the bathroom shower. No tub but that's great with us. We've tried the bar and found it very nice. We plan on trying another downtown hotel next visit but it will have to meet or exceed the standard set by Hotel Indigo before it becomes our go-to hotel in Asheville. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My month long stay It was a very good experience staying at this hotel for month long.... July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choice location, easy highway access My wife and I stayed at the Asheville Indigo for two nights in late June of 2013 after a previous nice experience with the Nashville, TN Indigo Hotel. The Asheville location is about one block from all the action in Asheville and most of the great sites are within walking distance. We found the desk staff to be very knowledgeable about area points of interest, including how best to experience the Biltmore Estates. Valet service was prompt and the in-room amenities were much appreciated. The Kuering coffee maker in the room kept us from having to walk to the lobby each morning for our much need cup of Joe. The bar action in the evening was fun and hopping. I rate this hotel highly. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay in downtown Asheville! Really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo Downtown, the hotel was a 5-15 minute walk to different areas of Downtonw. Enjoyed the free self parking aspect of the hotel with the covered and outside parking. Every staff member we met was extremely helpful and friendly and always asked how they could help us. Liked the perks of the flavored water and brownies at the front desk when we checked in. The gym area was nice and big with nice and clean equipment, was very well kept. Size of the room was adequate for two people, the bathroom had a lot of counter space, and the shower was awesome nice a big and it had the right amount of water pressure and temperature.Enjoyed the free-wifi and not having to reconnect everytime we left the room. Areas of improvement- have more firmer pillows, these were way too soft or have some extra firm ones available. The housekeeping staff did not restock the shampoo /conditioner/lotion for the next day, unsure if this was an oversight, also would be nice to have vending machines/ice machines on every floor rather than the odd floors. Would definitely stay again when in Asheville. Would have been nice to have a small fridge in the room as we did have a lot of left overs from restaturants. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo in Downtown Asheville. It is a good location for walking to all the shops and restaurants. We really appreciated the fact that upon arrival the staff wished us a happy anniversary with a nice complimentary room upgrade. I had mentioned when making the reservation that we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. When we got to our room we found a sweet card, chocolates, and a bottle of wine! Very nice room with a great view of the mountains. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boutique hotel in downtown Asheville We stayed for the first time this week at your lovely property. Upon checkin, my husband asked if we could have a view of the mountains since we have never been to Asheville before. Lisa was super friendly and upgraded us to a penthouse room that had fantastic views. We had a fantastic stay and have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends. The only con was that one of the elevators was being serviced and since we were on the 12th floor there were very long wait times. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay We had a wonderful weekend in Asheville and Hotel Indigo was certainly a big part of that. My husband and I were taking a little babymoon, which they knew about because they called the week before to see if we needed any help in planning our visit. Upon our arrival, we found a bottle of sparkling orangeade and a sweet card with a baby onesie present. This to me was above and beyond and really set the tone for a special weekend. We stayed in one of the suites with a mountain view and it was gorgeous! The windows crack open and I loved getting the fresh mountain air. The street below seemed pretty busy, traffic wise, but the noise wasn't a problem up on our floor. We did notice upon check-in that the thermostat seemed not to be working, and the toilet was plugged, but both problems were fixed quickly and easily. The bar/cafe area in the hotel was a great place to stop each night for a nightcap (for my husband anyway) and the bartender and servers were all really great. We also loved the location - it was an easy walk to all the downtown restaurants and shops, and that was a great way to get out each day. It's also just a short, easy drive over to Biltmore and Biltmore Village. All in all, we were very pleased with our choice of this hotel and would highly recommend it to friends and family. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! We had a corner view with mountain views on two sides. It was fabulous. The room and the bathroom were the largest we've ever stayed in. Everything was just wonderful. Downtown was just two block away. Would highly recommend. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury Wedding Block We had several rooms for a wedding block, so the hotel upgraded one room to a magnificent suite was perfect for preparing for the wedding. All these staff was helpful and friendly , starting with the parking attendants, to the business office, to the restaurant and housekeeping. The location was very convenient for town but separated enough to avoid loud noises and the views from the room were great. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Of the hundreds of hotels I've stayed in, this one ranks in the top five. It's hard to put the charm into words. Being able to walk to downtown is fantastic and the staff really makes you feel at home. The beds are fantastic, especially after a cocktail in the lounge. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond.... we asked the concierge (Kathleen) for directions to a local eatery, she was very helpful and we left walking. She observed us taking a wrong turn and came running from the hotel to correct us. Clearly, service "above and beyond". June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience all in all. From the cordial and speedy check-in, ease of valet service (give to me, gratis) & including excellent fudgy-treats! - Through the beautiful ambiance of the lobby & comfort of my room, through tasty breakfast & check-out... all was first class! I was even able to visit the Cathedral near-by while still parked in valet. Thanks for the memories!! I was lucky to be on US govt. business, so stay was very affordable. FYI, I need to update my Priority Club membership - it is VERY old and evidently out of date as reservations could not find me. Pamela June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room and love the design/colors and uniqueness Our second time booking with the hotel. Feels like a small family. Everyone there has been so accommodating. Nice little restaurant there so you don't have to go out if weather is a concern. Love the oatmeal and walnuts and brown sugar for breakfast. The dinner selections were unique and so good too. The rooms always are a joy to discover. What colors will the room have and what design in the walls. So tastelfully decorated and assembled for visitors. When we return again to visit Asheville for another vacation from hectic LA area we will certainly look forward to staying at the Indigo. Oh, I should mention how easy it is to find this hotel and that you can even use it as a landmark when you are out and about town. Right off the main highway but, minus the traffic noise. Also you can walk just about anywhere in town from the hotel or go over to the visitor center about 2 blocks away and hop on the wonderful town trolleys!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal Views Great Room Our camping trip was rained out so instead we ended up at the Hotel Indigo. Needless to say we were not disappointed. From check-in to check-out the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing and well equipped with everything we needed. The views from the balcony were spectacular! We will definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo again! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best and relaxing stays i have ever had Again, it is extremely rare to rate any hotel higher than 4 stars but this hotel blew away all the competition. Fantastic staff, unbelievable rooms that are very comfortable, great location, and an awesome restaurant that had some of the best drinks I've had in a long time! I will certainly aim to stay here again if I return to the area. My only wish is that Hotel Indigo had more locations! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our of the ordinary service We decided to take our First time in our new Sprinter. Never having driven it or parked it on any other occasions we were nervous about the mountains. When we arrived in downtown Asheville, we noticed that it was very busy and filled with traffic. We did not let the Indigo know about the over-sized vehicle because we never thought about it..the staff went out of their way to help us find a convenient parking spot at the regular price. We are totally grateful for the outstanding service we received in every area . This hotel is customer friendly to the highest level! Stay here, you'll be amazed, as we were The Sprinter Group June 16, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading