• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are prohibited unless they are approved service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground parking also available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of
View More
Discover a Home Away from Home at our Asheville, NC Hotel The unique character of downtown Asheville and the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains surround the newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.We're only 20 minutes from Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) and a short drive from the many attractions and businesses in downtown Asheville, NC. Our hotel's location puts you close to it all: dining, shopping, entertainment and the arts. You can spend a day perusing the galleries of Grove Arcade, shopping at the Asheville Mall or touring the magnificent Biltmore Estate. Our hotel is less than five miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, deemed "America's Favorite Drive." Located only 1.5 miles from the heart of town, corporate travelers appreciate our hotel's proximity to Asheville's central business district as well as many after hour’s establishments to enjoy food, drinks and entertainment. While lodging in our Asheville hotel, you're invited to use our meeting rooms as well as the 24-hour business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer comforts you deserve, such as comfortable beds with triple sheeting, HDTVs, free high-speed Internet access and a microwave and refrigerator in each room. An indoor/outdoor pool and spa, and Chef's Corner Lounge and Grill are just a taste of the premium amenities you'll enjoy at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Asheville Downtown.
View Less
Features
Are you looking for quality Asheville accommodations? Our hotel rooms provide unrivaled comfort, with one king or two queen beds fitted with pillow top mattress, a HDTV and a microwave and fridge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced accommodations The location was convienant to downtown. Hotel had a modern look and feel. Great on-premises services. The per night room price was was over priced for the accommodations you received. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough good things We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel is a close walk to downtown, the rooms were lovely, and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The concierge called before we arrived to see if there was anything they could help us with before our arrival. All around, the hotel was great, but it was the friendly staff and warm atmosphere that made this a step above the rest. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in town! I've been staying in Asheville for a number of years and the indigo is the best place in town. The entire staff is excellent. Everyone goes far and above to make each stay there unique and relaxing. It is, by far, the best hotel in town!!!! The food at the restaurant is great. The newly added valet service is a definite plus given the somewhat tricky parking lot. The hotel is the ideal place to stay!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! The hotel is in a great location to easily walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. The room was sparkling clean and had a fabulous shower. I can't say enough about the staff, each and every one, including housekeeping. They were helpful (above and beyond expectations), genuinely friendly and work together to ensure a great customer experience. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Time at Hotel Indigo Hotel was overpriced, but it was a holiday weekend and everything else was already booked. Valet attendant was very pushy, almost insisting on valeting my car. The drain in the shower held a large clump of hair that didn't belong to either myself or my girlfriend. The proximity to parts of Asheville was good. If I had to describe the hotel I would describe it as a fancier version of a Holiday Inn. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit.. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for just one night this past week. The hotel was easy to get to from the interstate and the parking lot is right underneath the hotel so getting to our car was super easy. The decor was very modern and the rooms were very clean. The shower was wonderful and spacious. They even had Aveda products in the bathroom (nice touch). We requested a corner room as high as possible and that was a good idea. You couldn't really hear the noise down below and the view was amazing when both side windows were open. We truly enjoyed our stay there and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Walking distance to downtown. TIPS: MUST GO TO WICKED WEED BREWERY!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed here the night of our wedding, and it was amazing. Everything about the room was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again and again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH EVERY PENNY OUR ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND REFRESHING AND THE VIEW OF THE CITY AT NIGHT WAS AMAZING. WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE GREAT NIGHT LIFE ASHEVILLE HAS TO OFFER.FAIRLY EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant location I was very happy with this property. The location put us within walking distance of the parts of the Asheville that interested us and less than a block from the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium where we were attending a concert. Sprung a few extra bucks for a suite on the top floor. Very nice. Only thing it lacked was a kitchenette. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing Stay! We enjoyed our visit at Hotel Indigo. The room decor was a refreshing change from standard hotel fare. Very comfortable bed, shower and furnishings. Staff was very kind, personable, efficient. Loved that it was just a short walk to the very nice downtown area. Restaurant has really nice food and very quick room service. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We came to Asheville and the Indigo for a Warren Wilson graduation. This was our first time in Asheville. We enjoyed every part of our stay at the Indigo. The room was bright, clean, and well-appointed. The food in the lobby was excellent although we only ate breakfast there as well as a few snacks. The service staff at the Bistro was excellent (especially Jamie, Bryn, and Lacey). They were all very attentive, friendly, and professional. The front-desk was equally excellent. Helpful in every way, with every question or concern answered promptly and courteously. The location of the Indigos is excellent. It is within easy walking distance of Asheville's great downtown shopping, restaurants, and bars. This is called "Beer City" for a reason...19 micro-brewers. I highly recommend the Indigo! May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Reviews I was pleased with all staff and received excellent service with the exception of housekeeping. My room was not serviced my first day and barely touched the second day. The room was different and I liked the decor. The wooden desk and chest of drawers looked like they had seen better days. Acoustics could have been better. Every time the guests beside me opened their door it sounded as if they were coming into my room. A little disconcerting at 2:00 at night. All in all, the good probably out weighed the bad. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Rest - Noise from highway We booked our stay in advance and still had to wait beyond 3pm check in. We requested a room with view of mountains at reservation. Were given a corner room on 3rd floor next to a maintenance room. We were told by staff the room had views of the city and mountains. The view on city side provided light poles and wires on mountain side the highway and residential/buildings. The noise from the highway was intolerable and we found rest very difficult. The shower was dirty. At check out we expressed our concerns and were told she was sorry for our inconvenience and to have good day. I stayed at Indigo last year with friends and the room was beautiful and clean, making my choice for a second stay very easy. I couldn't believe the difference this year. I enjoy the design of the room and bathroom. I enjoyed the Aveda bath products and coffee maker. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing My fiance and I had a great time relaxing in the room. Nice, clean and comfortable. We fell in love with the shower the most but we also loved the hardwood floors and the beautiful view. It was a surprise for his birthday and he enjoyed every second, minute, hour and day . May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! The Indigo hotel was a wonderful experience for my family. The staff was professional and very attentive to our every need. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues, friends, and family! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the upbeat decor!! Neat rooms , purple wall behind bed, purple mural on curved wall, kerig coffee pot was neat , white shutter bathrooms door was feel of the beach, walk in showers with glass doors, comfortable side chair with hassock next to bed, nice touch , we had a small window that opened up for fresh air. No refrigerators , but a carafe to get water by ice machine, bar and snacks downstairs, food as well, but we didn't try it. So many restaurants in town to try. Staff was friendly and courteous. Caters to dogs, we seen metal dog dishes filled with water , near entrance . decor of lobby was pretty cool, bamboo , creek rocks, artist paintings. We walked to most everywhere, so close to the downtown areas of Asheville . May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep and great service We loved our experience at the Indigo. The beds were so comfortable! The concierge service and front desk staff were top notch. We completely enjoyed the hotel, the music groups that performed in the lobby, the food, the location. etc... we'll definitely be back! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel. I loved my room. The hotel is a small property but my room was gigantic. The decor was modern and fresh. I loved it. My only gripe is the highway noise and I wished the windows were tinted so you could leave drapes open in the evening. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a great place to stay!!! Everything is perfect at Hotel Indigo! The food from room service was amazing. Get the Turkey and Brie. Room was very fresh and hip. Totally within walking to anyplace downtown. Loved the unlimited tootsie rolls at check in or when you pass the lobby! Book this place and feel like a King or Queen for the night! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience We try to get to this hotel twice a year. We have grandchildren to visit In Asheville. The hotel is situated very close to their house. The main reason we stay here is the overall wonderful staff. We have a dog and this staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome with the dog. The rooms were perfect and the eating area was clean and the food was excellent and they welcomed the dog sitting under our table. Dog cookies were in abundance. Again a great hotel and we look forward to our next visit in December. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and great hotel I travel a lot for work, I spend 3 nights a week in a hotel. We stayed here passing through on vacation and I have to say its the second nicest room I have ever stayed in. We were on the 12th floor with a king suite. Simply amazing!!! And if you are hungry have Asheville pizza deliver their nacho daddy. It was amazing after a night of bar hopping. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We stated here for our honeymoon and had a real good time! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville Indigo Nice Hotel, terrible parking, stiff pillows, nice staff. Off the beaten path. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars Plus As usual, the Indigo came through with the best possible experience, which was better than one could possibly anticipate. Everything was perfect. The ambience,staff, housekeeping, valet, breakfast, bedding, view, location - all great! If there is a Hotel Indigo close to where we are travelling, that is where we stay and we always leave happy! This was the finest yet. Thank you, Indigo. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only hotel you need! Absolutely phenomenal experience! The staff here go above and beyond to make your stay memorable, comfortable, and personable. I knew most of the staff by name over one weekend of staying with them. Stop reading reviews and book this hotel now!! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel on our trip The staff were wonderful, helpful, friendly, could not do enough to help. Great room, very spacious, comfortable, magnificent view. We could walk to anywhere we wanted. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel could be a 3 stars hotel, not as rated 4 stars, first all hotels on high level stars, they do have ROOM SERVICE 24hours, not untill 10:00 pm, the location is excellent, but rooms are not 4 stars hotel, no pay per view movies, the only thing different is the decoration, that is i do believe they got a 4 stars rating, but not to me, i would not recommend this hotel to anybody, second is parking, very small parking lot, and no valet service AFTER 10:pm, how come this is called 4 STARS HOTEL?. and one small and big detail NO MINI BAR IN THE ROOMS, REALLY DID NOT LIKE IT. Very limited menu, sincerely do review this 4 star rating. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great and staff was excellent First experience at Hotel Indigo and would definitely return. The room was excellent, I loved the hardwood floors and the spa bathroom. All the staff was as friendly and helpful and efficient as they could be. It was a bit pricy, but if you consider the free wireless internet and free parking (things you'd have to pay for at hotels with less expensive room rates) it all evened out. At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. Breakfast at the downstairs cafe was very good too. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Hotel in the most convenient spot! We had 3 days & 2 nites to spend in Asheville--not long enough! Hotel Indigo is conveniently located to everything in downtown Asheville. Once we parked our car in the convenient underground parking garage, we never needed to take it out again except to tour the Biltmore Estate. Morgan at the front desk was great when asked for suggestions for a good BBQ place to eat lunch (YES!!-go to 12 Bones BBQ!) and gave us easy directions. We loved the room-very funky designs but comfortable bed & nice shower. We asked for an upper floor bcuz I read other reviews about traffic noise. If you are not used to hearing traffic you may want to do the same. I would have liked a little fridge in the room too but it was nice to have the coffee machine and the restaurant/bar in the lobby was very convenient and they had awesome coffee. The doors to each room are very heavy and therefore noisy when opening & closing and that was really the only noise that we heard. I'd stay there again. Loved walking all around downtown and then to dinner--walking distance to river arts walk area only IF you have comfortable walking shoes and can walk up the hill on the way back to hotel. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We love the Indigo Inn. My daughter has a dance competition each year across the street. We stay at the Indigo. We can get up and just walk across the street. The shopping and resturants nearby are delicious. Such a quaint town, lots to do an see. Would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are spacious and the decor is perfect. April 19, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Bar Lounge Photo Concierge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading