• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 fee at checkin.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena,
View More
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, World of Coca-Cola and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park or Six Flags over Georgia. In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from State Farm, CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Rubbermaid, Cox Enterprises, Intercontinental Hotels Group, (IHG) General Electric, UPS, Northside Hospital and Peachtree DeKalb Airport. This hotel's full service meeting facilities include more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space to accommodate up to 700 people and a Business Center for your business needs. We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the property. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy our full service restaurant, bar or room service.
View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My stay there was for the most part nice. My daughter and I were there for a dance competition. I only have two complaints: 1. When I asked about having a refrigerator in my room I was told no my room has refrigerators in them. Come to find out once I checked in I could have asked for one if they had any extra... Any extra ,no refrigerator ,sounds like only certain people can get refrigerators 2. I had called down to the front desk twice on Saturday night to ask for a wake up call as no one answered. I finally went down stairs to the front desk and a red headed woman came out and I said: " I called twice about a wake up call" She said ... Oh we are crazy so crazy and walked away. No one other than me was at the front desk. A guy came out behind her and told me he could help me... Really you want people like this working at your nice hotel? I had heating problems they were fixed. Cleaning ladies were wonderful! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Love the option of self parking. Our only option of room service or the Mix on Friday night was a bummer since the Mix was too crowded, we had to leave the property. We attended a convention there and hotel was excellent. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JUST NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE Check in went very smooth and then things went downhill. four families ordered dinner in restaurant in lobby. Took over an hour to get the food and then our order was not correct and even though we asked the waitress several times for missing items or even condiments, they were never brought. I had to go to the bar and get mayonaisse, ketchup and mustard myself! Next morning at breakfast in the Bistro, waiter told my wife when she asked about an item on the menu "we don't have that" and walked off. The asst. mgr did get us another waitress and comped the meal to her credit. Valet service was slow and Sunday morning after 10 minutes on the phone with no anwer, I went to the desk to find 2 valets for a hotel full of people for a dance convention held at this location annually! When my car finally came, valet inadvertently turned the lights on, then locked my car and took the keys with him while going to get another car. Caused my battery to go low and I had to get a jump start. In the meantime, someone at the desk checked out my family and several others in our party without telling us, locking us out of our rooms. Housekeeping had to let my wife in so we could get our luggage. To be fair, the conceirge on duty Friday was great and so was the restaurant manager but the service staff at this location, at least on the weekends, leaves a lot to be desired. If you want to self park, not eat in the hotel and check out early, this is a good hotel. But if you don't want to, then find another hotel as this one is lacking service. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need a good dusting Overall my stay was okay. Upon arrival staff was friendly. During my 5 day stay 2 days my room was not cleaned. the function room i spent my days in were extremely dusty. Many attendees experienced sneezing/coughing. My room also had dusty vents. The hallways could use a good cleaning. A simple vacumming could easily remedy all this. Lastly, i was scheduled for late check out and asked 2x at the front desk if I needed to do anything special. I was told I did not, When I went back to my room on checkout day (before 11 AM) my key did not work, went down to the front desk to get rekeyed only to have that key not work as well. This was frustrating as i was on the 12th floor. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Maintenance needed It was a good stay and the bed was great, but the air ducts and AC was not good. Room 606 AC did not work and the engineer had me relocate rooms because the AC unit was hot and not working. Also the air ducts in the rooms and conference rooms were really bad and made mule congested. However the staff was great. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless comfort and all around great service The bed ad chairs were very comfortable. The desk chair made working at the deck an effortless experience. The armchair and bed were a dream. I was able to keep the room at a comfortably cool temperature without working hard at it. The room was ideal for rest and sleep. It was very quiet. The only times I knew anyone else was around was the usual sound of running water in the a.m. and that was not intrusive for sleeping through. The cleaning staff did a great job in keeping us stocked with clean towels and other daily used items. The room service was great, the food arrived ahead of stated time and was hot and nicely served by the staff. The breakfast and lunch buffet was wonderful. Very nice choices of salad items and entree items, and the deserts were excellent. The concierge and ambassadors were wonderful, full of great suggestions for area restaurants and entertainment and the shuttle to these local areas was a true blessing. We rarely had to use our vehicles once parked in the parking deck while we were at conference. Thank you everyone for all the hard work in making our stay comfortable and effortless. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swanky, but missing some basics I was immediately impressed by the ambiance -- a rainforest dropped in the middle of a hotel lobby, complete with nooks and crannies for private meetings and unwind time. The staff was impeccably friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little bit lacking. Although the beds were supremely comfortable (like, blow off your morning meetings comfortable), the room lacked basic amenities, like a towel rack in the bathroom.... or electrical outlets not connected to a lamp that turned off when you turned off the light (as in, no, your electronics won't charge overnight when the light it off). The water temperature was variable -- ranging from slightly warm to skin-flaying hot. The in-hotel Starbucks closed at 2pm, so no afternoon coffee for you. Overall, it was a good experience, and my complaints are minimal, but we were a little surprised that some of the basics were lacking. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service The staff go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. From the valet parking to the Mix bar. Every person that you come in contact with has a smile or their face. They take the necessary steps to make you feel at home in their hotel. I will be returning next year for a conference and I look forward to another stay here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant and Comfortable Week I stayed for a week here attending a training conference, and could not have been happier! My room was outstanding - very clean and comfortable. The food served by the hotel was great, and I was within walking distance to a mall, entertainment and eateries. I made frequent use of the complimentary business center. Never had a problem with elevator service, and believe me, I was up and down during my entire stay. Wonderful experience! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance and updating $9.95 for internet service? This should always we free. Nice big TV in room but no HD channels and my picture kept pixilating and freezing. Light on desk didn't work. Breakfast buffet was good but more help was needed. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and courteous staff staff were very courteous and hotel kept very clean. Close to restaurants and mall. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom From check in to check out the service was excellent, My only concern was the tub (room 911). Once the water was on, even before soap, it was slippery. Hope that you can fix that without putting in a removable rubber mat. They always look dirty. Thanks. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine. But would not stay there again I had to reeactivate my key 4 different times during my stay. The room did not have adequate lighting to work at night. No laundry facilities on site as needed for a 10 day stay. The neighbors next door were very loud and the room was not sound proof. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very accommodating. The room service and restaurant were incredible. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and great service excellent service, warm atmosphere very clean rooms excellent restaurant October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-day stay Excellent food, both in-room and at the hotel restaurants. Service was amazing, and the staff was always friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this hotel for business. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location I have satyed a many Crownes this year but this is by far the best property. From the outdoor courtyard and waterfalls to the F&B Director Fitz.And his team. Fantastic attention to customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messy, but GREAT SERVICE! Great employees, but the room was a bit dirty when I checked in. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room decor, service issues I have been staying at this property on several trips in September 2013. The property is well located for my needs and I choose it as "convenience over style". The common areas are nicely kept and the surroundings are also very nice. However, the rooms are in dire needs of refurbishing. Paint touch-up everywhere, dirty carpets, the windows are screwed shut and the air conditioners smell because the filters are very dirty. All rooms I stayed in always had a musty odor and one time I had to request a different room because it was just too bad. If the windows would open the room could be at least aired out. Another issue are the key cards. Several times they stopped working and I needed to get a new one and each time the clerk told me that it was my mistake for putting the key to close to magnetic objects (really! I am traveling for work every week and never had stayed at a property with such problems). Renovate the property and educated the staff on customer service and this will be an excellent property. As it is today I can't recommend it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable bed; Great view; Great service (shuttle); Registration (check in) great, courteous & friendly. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable and good service There were multiple problems with the room. The tv did not work. The telephone also did not work and the safe was broken. I was told there were no spares safes until I pointed out that an empty room would have one. The attention to those details was very poor. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Attendee The tile around the tub was discolored and out dated. It gave the appearance of not being clean. The iron and coffee pot were in shambles. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average business accomodations Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Reliable wake up calls. Solid breakfast buffet ($16). Self park basement available. One drawback; limited cable, especially...... NO NFL Network, for Thursday night football, in the room or anywhere in the hotel. They do offer a shuttle service to local establishments, but it stops running at 11 and game goes til 11:30-12:00 EST. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travelers Stayed at hotel fir 10 days. My bad experience began when I checked in and the room requested was not available (staff was not helpful). Followed by a broken room safe, which was not fixed the whole time I was there. The internet is very slow and no options or support was provided when I called front desk. I have tried the restaurant (Bistro) few times and I gave up on the chef.... Spent all my meals at other restaurants in the area. Overall, the staff was friendly but definitely not helpful! Would never go back and have removed the name of hotel off of our company's preferred hotels. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs an update The hotel personnel are professional and helpful. The property rooms need a renovation. I have stayed at this property on other occasions and I will no longer be staying here in the future. The rooms I have stayed in the past all could have used a renovation including paint, carpet and bathroom maintenance. The room from my last visit had a musty smell that was very strong. I made the reservation one week ahead of my arrival for a king now smoking. When I checked in, the clerk assigned my room upon arrival only to find no available king rooms. The restaurants on the lower level provided poor service, the wrong breakfast order and were inattentive. Would not recommend this property for business travel. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Have A Wedding At This Hotel!! From the moment we got out of our car it was bad!! No one at the valet to take our car and then when they finally showed up he told us he couldn't help us with our bags. Check in desk was unable to find our reservation at first because they said they work on 2 systems. Our room was upgraded since we had to wait 30 minutes for them to figure it out! When we go to the room I was very disappointed because the walls and bathroom were a mess! No towels in the bathroom. Called and asked and they never arrived so we called again and still no towels. Let to go to rehearsal and dinner and when we came back still NO towels!!!! Called a 3rd time and got the towels at !2:30 in the morning!! Then next morning they came to clean the room at 9AM-way too early!!! They made the beds and again left NO towels!!!! The room/bathroom has horrible lighting and bathroom stayed steamy for forever so made it hard to get ready for the wedding!! The beds are the worst!!! Sunk-in in the middle and very uncomfortable!! Stains on the bed spread!!! The staff was not nice about helping with any of the issues!!! We were there for my sisters wedding and they do not know what they are doing!!! She was very disappointed!! Over all experience for us and other family members was not good!!! Would love my money back!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Major Renovations I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 5 years, and have watched the quality go down each time. The rooms are in need for major renovations, and the service has gone down drastically. Most of the time, there are 1 to 2 elevators down due to mechanical failure, and it can take 10 to 15 minutes to get from a mid-level floor to the lobby. I was on the 6th floor, and ended up taking the stairs most of the time. I was never recognized as a platinum member, which as a prior IHG employee, I know is a no no. This was my last stay at this property - there are other great hotels in the area. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Thanks so much had a super stay cant wait until my next visit to Atlanta! September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Start After a long day of travel, I found my first room was dirty (chips on the bedroom floor, some kind of gunk on the desk, and hair in the bathroom). I called the front desk to see if someone could meet me at a new room. No answer. I packed up all my stuff and went down to the front desk where I had to wait in line again. I got the keys to the new room and the gentleman at the front desk was nice and gave me vouchers for breakfast. But, my second room was dingy and did not look clean. (Although at least there weren't snacks and hairs left in the room.) I contacted the hotel via Facebook and thought I'd be contacted during my stay by the GM. But, I never heard anything. For the money, I expected a LOT more. I'd like to receive IHG points or something for the trouble I had upon check in. In the hotel's defense, they were hosting 400 people who had all arrived that day. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed Opportunity I was at the hotel for my fifth return visit to Southern Comfort. As always, 99% of the hotel staff was friendly and welcoming and did their utmost to make my experience positive. There were, however, two pretty large "misses" that you should know: 1) the elevators: one was out of service for my entire stay; two broke down from heavy use. At one time I waited 20 minutes for an elevator! Ownership HAS to renovate the elevators. Throwing 100% of the load on 50% of the equipment is asking for trouble. And, 2) bar service. The CP sold 50% of the bar service it could have sold, had it been properly staffed. Having a single bartender on duty...and a slow bartender at that...is another management "miss." The bar was so intolerable Wednesday and Thursday that people simply left to go somewhere else. I want the CP to prosper and be successful. I look forward to returning next year to a hotel with four working elevators and a rational, well-thought-out bar service! September 14, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading