• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable 75 fee at checkin. Inspection of room required prior to checkout.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080

Guests Love Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations

Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Atlanta - Perimeter. Situated off of I-285, just north of downtown Atlanta, the hotel is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts.

Discover the many attractions awaiting you in Atlanta, Georgia from this hotel's fantastic location. You can find the area's best shopping at nearby
View More

Guests Love Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations

Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full-service Holiday Inn® Hotel Atlanta - Perimeter. Situated off of I-285, just north of downtown Atlanta, the hotel is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts.

Discover the many attractions awaiting you in Atlanta, Georgia from this hotel's fantastic location. You can find the area's best shopping at nearby Perimeter Mall. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, GWCC and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park.

In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Rubbermaid, Cox Communications, Intercontinental Hotels Group, UPS and Northside Hospital. Need to host a meeting in Atlanta, Georgia? This hotel's facilities include more than 10,000 sq ft of flexible space and a Business Center to help you prepare.

We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the property. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet or relax with a favorite cocktail. Welcome!

View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Accessible I have been coming to this Crown Plaza for the past 5years for a 10 church conference. Each year my experience, especially being handicapped via a wheelchair, has gotten better. The accessibility in my room and around the hotel has been one of my best experience in a hotel. Noting I have been traveling and staying in various hotels 32yrs out of the 32 years I been in the wheelchair. The staff was very attentive and pleasant each day of my time there. I will highly recommend this hotel to the many I know travel to Atlanta. I live in Wilmington, Del and there is a Crown Plaza bout 2 miles from me. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Opinion There was stain on the carpet. Our sink had a slow drain. The housekeeper never left the appropriate number of towels.it was three people in the room the whole week we had to call everyday and ask for more towels. The food downstairs was cold even while on the burner. The pulled utensils from under the counter and placed them on the buffet without washing it! We have stayed here for at least three years this was the worst year! July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience This was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life! We booked 9 nights for a church convention. The bed had a one sided slope, the walls were dirty, we had difficulty getting housekeeping to replenish the towels daily, the soda machine on our floor did not work properly and the food in the restaurant was terrible. We have stayed here on several occasions without much fanfare, good nor bad. But this stay was the straw that broke to camels back. We will never return! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Service I left my cell phone on the shuttle on the way from the hotel to the train station. The shuttle driver was nice enough to take it back to the hotel and the hotel staff mailed it back to me. I thought this was very nice; they didn't have to do it. And on top of that, I got it back within a week. Thank you very much! July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better My group has been at this hotel for several years. I am finding that the service has gone down considerably probably because our group has been there for several years in a row. One thing that is good is free parking however one year my brand new suv was keyed and nothing was done. The rooms are nice however our air conditioner was working initially then it stopped being efficient. Our room was damp--this was 2 years in a row. The hotel takes great care of how it looks on the outside but a lot work still needs to be done on the hotel. The location is excellent and close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and GREAT service This is the best hotel for several reasons. The staff are all very nice both on the phone and in person. The hotel is beautiful and has an outdoor area that is so romantic. You must try LaGrotta restaurant on site. WOW! The food was delicious! I have absolutely no complaints at all. Oh, the live Jazz band was also awesome! I LOVE this hotel. Did I mention free parking too? July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great ambiance I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. The food was excellent. You must try the Breakfast Buffet. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Dunwoody, Georgia and I honestly had a great stay there. It was comfortable, very clean, friendly service, and the restauraunt/bar was exceptional. The one thing I would have liked to have seen is the laundry service be less expensive but overall A+. I will be staying here again later in the year. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I don't normally take the time to submit reviews, however, I feel compelled to this time as I was so surprised at how very disappointing this hotel stay turned out to be. The hotel room itself smelled musty, the carpet was damp and in my opinion the level of cleanliness was not acceptable. The bed and television were the only redeeming qualities. The indoor pool was dirty and there were no towels in the pool area to dry off with and so we ended up using the paper towels from the locker room to attempt to dry off. We ordered room service for breakfast including pancakes and oatmeal. There was only one fork included with the delivery and so two people had to share one utensil. Upon attempting to leave the hotel on our day of check out, the elevators were "acting up" and so a cleaning staff member advised that we use the service elevator to get to the lobby. We waited for nearly 20 minutes for the service elevator as the normal elevator never came. On our way down to the lobby, a different cleaning staff member scolded us for using the busy service elevator. This was completely unacceptable to me and was the icing on the cake. I will never stay here again and will advise my friends, family and colleagues to stay away. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Folks Front desk folks Bryan and Ashleigh were particularly hepful and courteous. They are an asset to the organization. My only complaint about the hotel is the room safe situation. The first and second safes they brought into the room did not work. Finally a 3rd was brought in that functioned for the first 2 days. I had to request engineering open the safe the last day to gather my belongings before checking out. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Channels I was really surprised that there was no channel like fox sport south or peachtree Tv that played the Braves. Was very sad that I could watch the game when I was there but over all it was a great place to stay. Will stay again. July 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back I only stayed one night and booked a suite. You would expect that to be very nice, but it was average at best. Everything seemed very old. Two of the lights didn't work, the tv was unplugged for some reason and the faucet at the bar dripped continuously. The price was very affordable, but I expected more. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay! The hotel was comfortable and seemed to be well-run. I would recommend the hotel to anyone! The restaurants were good. The room I had was very comfortable with a great bed, good lighting and lots of amenities. It was easy to get to with a minimum of heavy traffic. I really enjoyed myself! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyed our visit, bed very comfortable, room clean, room service good. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wake-up call I left a request for a wake-up call which I did not receive. Others in our group also did not receive wake-up calls. I wish the hotel had honored our wake-up calls. The hotel was very nice, especially the gardens. The food also was very good. I've been a Priority Club member more than 30 years. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and wonderful experience Great staff and love my experience would definitely come back again June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Employee - Jeff Outstanding service by this team member. I will return more often given this visit. Extremely friendly, attentive, and sincere. Thanks, Ed June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, lovely lobby My room did the job, but it was nothing special. It was clean, the bed was comfortable. It contained everything I needed. I was a little surprised at the appearance of the work in the bathroom. The caulking and grout work looked like our first DIY project at home, not professional-level work. On the flip side, the lobby was beautiful - there was a stream running down the stairs overflowing with live plants. The back of the building was all glass, looking out on trees. The breakfast buffet was good, and I also really enjoyed the pool and workout room, which were opened 24 hours. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly, helpful and professional. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy. We have stay at this hotel for years when we go to Atl. This trip the hotel service was horrible specially at the desk service. Also at the parking lot the garbage can was full and the garbage was covering all the floor around the garbage can. The room did not have al the amenities that they promised,and now they charge $25.00 if you want a fridge or a microwave. I am. Diabetic and I always need a fridge. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Staff Attitudes Recognition's of IHG Platinum Member or Just Speaking and Welcoming Guest was worst by Staff Members Shouting at Guest Customer Interaction was very Poor June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a conference here at this hotel. Overall it was a nice location and the hotel staff were pleassant. Hotel has all of the amenities that you need except for a laundry room. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate hotel.....really? The room was comfortable. The bed was great. The staff at The Mix Bar were very good but the hotel staff itself left a lot to be desired. Some of the staff were hanging out around the concierge desk, which was fine, but they shouldn't be talking about other guests out in public. The elevators weren't working properly the first night, but we were able to use the service elevator so not so much a big deal. The second night I came back from work around 7PM and needed to scan some documents to a flash drive. I went to the business center located in the lobby. No scanner. I went to the concierge desk and asked if they could scan the documents to a flash drive. They told me that there was one scanner in the entire hotel which was in the sales office, and of course the sales team went home at 5PM. Really?? One scanner in the entire hotel?? So I decided, ok, I can go to plan B. I asked them to fax the documents to where they needed to be instead. Guess what - yep, according to the concierge desk there was also just one fax machine in the entire hotel and it was also in the sales office which was closed. I was bewildered. I thought perhaps I should go to the desk and ask them because maybe, just maybe the concierge was uninformed on the technology available at the hotel. I went to the desk and presented the same request(s) and guess what.....yes - I got the same answers! I was told to come back in the morning when the sales office was open and they could help me then. Well, as it turned out I had early morning meetings so I had to excuse myself from one of those meetings after the sales office had opened to go back just so they could take care of my documents for me. Unbelievable!! How many rooms does this hotel have?? This is a corporate hotel - right?? So - I thought that was quite enough - well on the third day housekeeping didn't replenish my towels - and that is just basic forgetfulness. So on Friday when I checked out, the front desk agent didn't ask me how my stay was, she didn't even have eye contact with me. She was doing something with some papers as I approached the desk - not even looking up she said "can I help you?". I told her I would like to check out - then like a robot she said, "room number?".....again without looking up. She did ask if I wanted an envelope for my receipts - but that was it. This hotel could be a sweet spot to be. I happen to be a Gold Member but regardless of my Priority Club status the hotel staff should treat all guests with respect and have basic items for the corporate traveler. When I come back to the area, unless this hotel staff gets their act together, I will most likely stay at either the Staybridge, or Indigo - not here if I can help it. Come on staff - get it together! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay This was one of many visits to this hotel -- all for business. The people and the services are excellent, and needs are accommodated quickly. I especially appreciate the internet access and parking (although I did not park this past visit). The lounge is typical of hotel lounges, but is more cozy. Beds are great. The location near the mall and other services, including MARTA, is very good. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non professional Front desk Staff As always every time I check in, at this hotel I have to wait for at least five to more minutes for the hotel staff to finish up their chatting with one another before they decide to do their job and address the customers who pays for their pay checks! The one CSR was chatting with the bartender lady, the other one with the valet guy! This is not the first time this happened to me... June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but.... The CP @ Ravinia was excellent in almost every way. What I enjoyed more than my immaculate room was the ambience of the hotel. The entire lobby area with the atrium, slate stairs, numerous waterfalls and outside patio areas which were large and plentiful made my stay close to perfect. The only negative is there seems to be some scamming going on among taxi's, bellhops and the CP car service - not against the guests but against each other - didn't enjoy being caught in the middle. I wrote a letter to CP management describing in detail what happened, however, they have not responded which is disappointing. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpy Rooms The rooms are dumpy and need improvement/updating. The lobby was nice and the grounds were nice. The gym was also good. But the rooms looked and felt old. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experience Overall the hotel was lovely but the service was disappointing. As a nursing mother who was on work related travel and away from my baby I was disappointed with the difficulty in acquiring a fridge for my room. Although I called ahead and requested a fridge I still had to make multiple requests after I checked in before a fridge was finally brought to my room. Once I was finally able to get a fridge the staff member who placed it in my room plugged it into a socket meant for a light and therefore I inadvertently turned the fridge off every night when I went to bed. It took me until the last of my stay to discover this and at that point I had to discard three days worth of breastmilk which is irreplacable. To add insult to injury, on my final night I requested that an ice pack be frozen in order for me to transport my expressed breastmilk home to my baby. After having to discard three days of spoiled breastmilk I was intending to use the ice pack to transport the final day's milk home. When I went down to the front desk to get the ice pack no one could find it. I stood there for 30 minutes, in a panic, while staff tried to locate the ice pack, which was thankfully located. Although some staff were empethetic to my distress, overall I found the staff to be unapologenic about the situation. On a positive note, I had requested an early check in which the hotel was unable to accomodate but they did make a small conference room available for me so I was able to pump upon my arrival. The staff member who coordinated this was very helpful. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service, Clean Room, and beautiful view!!!! At check-in everyone was so nice and answered all my questions. Once I walked into my room I inspected it and I must say it was spotless!! Great Job housekeeping!!! I loved every minute of my stay. Thank you all so much for making my trip well worth it!!!!!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen service does not keep up When I arrived very late on a Sunday the one restaurant was still open. The wait staff did not seem to know where to seat us and did not appear to want to wait on me and the other member of my party in the outer lobby area where seats were available. Once we were able to place our food and beverage order it took an hour for the food and we had to ask twice about it. I do want to say that the shrimp, crab, and lobster burger is excellent. It just seemed that the kitchen could not keep up and it was not that busy. The wait staff did not seem to care that we were there. The conference rooms were excellent, the food service for the meeting was great, and my room was comfortable. Beautiful surroundings and convenient location. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackluster experience I thought the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did think, however, that the hotel lacked in a lot of very basic ways. It was obvious that my room hadn't been dusted in quite some time. I felt the room to just generally be dirty. It was also very damp in my room. I'm not sure if that's due to the weather or the air conditioning in my room. The only way for my room to not feel as damp was to turn the air way down to 65 degrees. The room itself never cooled down, though. I thought the staff at Bistro 55 were frazzled, and therefore, unfriendly. They rushed me and did not treat me any dignity. The elevators were out of order for the majority of my stay. This caused a lot of delays and inconvenience. The hotel itself is not exactly conveniently located to the city center. So don't be fooled by how "conveniently" located the website makes the hotel out to be. It is a good 45 minutes away from the airport. Don't bee fooled. Overall I'd say that my experience was fairly lackluster. June 10, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading