• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75.00 fee at checkin.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for over 300 automobiles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:86
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:164
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:220
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0080
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena,
View More
Guests Love this Atlanta Hotel's Full-Service Accommodations. Impeccable service and superior accommodations are what you will enjoy at the full service Holiday Inn Atlanta - Perimeter. This Perimeter area hotel, just north of downtown Atlanta, is in the heart of the business, shopping, entertainment and medical districts. Since we're only one mile from a MARTA Rail Station, you can easily commute into downtown to visit the Georgia Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, World of Coca-Cola and Turner Field. Escape the hustle and bustle of the city with a day trip to Stone Mountain Park or Six Flags over Georgia. In addition to great amenities like free Wi-Fi access, this Atlanta hotel has the perfect location for your business trip. We are minutes from State Farm, CDC, IRS, FEMA, AT&T, Rubbermaid, Cox Enterprises, Intercontinental Hotels Group, (IHG) General Electric, UPS, Northside Hospital and Peachtree DeKalb Airport. This hotel's full service meeting facilities include more than 20,000 sq ft of flexible space to accommodate up to 700 people and a Business Center for your business needs. We offer unrivaled service and all the comforts you expect of a great hotel in Atlanta, GA, including a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius of the property. At Bristol Bar & Grill, you can enjoy our full service restaurant, bar or room service.
View Less
Features
While staying at this distinguished hotel in Atlanta, GA, you'll revel in modern accommodations, superb service and enjoy the convenience of being minutes from Perimeter Mall, Buckhead and downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking through the Website Advisable When you book through the website and you are an IHG member, you and your travel companions could be treated to breakfast on Crowne Plaza and invitation to drinks on the Club Floor. Nice touch when you are on vacation. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff excellent, bed comfortable. Top down general communication issues. The Crown Ravinia is very impressive looking. The housekeeping staff was excellent, and the rooms were thoroughly, even meticulously clean. They were not stingy about leaving new soap/shampoo, etc., either. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. But I sort of got the strong impression that the hotel was being shoddily run. Housekeeping was cleaning rooms at 6:00, 7:00 p.m. -- they were obviously working hard, so I think they were probably understaffed. Understaffing seemed to be an issue in general. I had a minor issue (another guest's room service was delivered to my room by mistake) and it took several call attempts to reach the front desk. A colleage had an actual issue in her room -- overflowing toilet, and after trying for about 20 minutes to get through to someone, she had to physically go down to the desk so she could inform someone. I was part of a conference with about 500 people or so attending -- all of the restaurant staff seemed completely surprised, as if no one knew we'd be there. They were quickly swamped and overwhelmed at meal times. Service was indifferent at best. So it seems as though there is a lack of communication and maybe some issues higher up the food chain. tldr; They did not seem to really have their act together. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This should be called a MOTEL! This place is so questionable and unclean! When I checked into my room, the first sight I see when I walk in is hair all over the floor and walls in the bathroom coupled with a dirty toilet! The staff questioned me when I called to have cleaning services and gave me a hard time. This was right after I checked in and entered the room for the first time. Additionally, their water has an awful aftertaste; like they have an old pipe or something the water is sourced from in the building. The staff does bare minimum and the waiters in the downstairs restaurant are rude. Food is horrible. I would never recommend this place to anyone! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and experience I've been to Atlanta at least twice a year for the last 4 years. I've stayed at several hotels including the Ravinia. This is my first stay since they updated their decor. The rooms are chic and modern and very clean. The staff is by far some of the best staff I've encountered. Customer service is excellent. I was stung by a bee walking back to the hotel and they brought me everything I needed to take out the stinger and clean the area. Service with a smile. I will be staying here as often as I can. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel in great location Great hotel. Room was clean, large and well appointed. Garden was wonderful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff but Shuttle Service Can be Slow The staff are very nice and most try to be helpful. Should note though that if you are going there and plan to rely on the local shuttle service, you should plan for long wait times. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bedding! The bedding felt great and the room service was excellent. Great food in restaurants. The cleaning lady was a bit slacking, although I still tipped her. I had to ask her for a roll of bathroom tissue and she never placed new rolls of tissue on the handles during my three day stay. She wasn't great at providing new glassware or plastic for ice bucket. Although the bedding felt great, I woke up to a baby roach crawling in my bed. Hotel should upgrade pest control. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property The suite was beautiful and well designed and appointed. The staff was attentive and considerate. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite room Rooms were recently updated and clean. Able to work and sleep comfortably. Good work our facility. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was the choice for American Bridge Assoc. (ABA)Summer Tournament - good choice - which I attended. Ideally located to Interstate, malls, restaurants ('choice' and fast foods#. The hotel had good food, nicely presented with variety. My one complaint was with room service. Breakfast #omelette, toast, home fries# delivered with NO butter, salt, pepper, catchup. One would think that these condiments would be placed on tray BEFORE delivery. Once complaint was placed, the staff corrected the situation. But, by then, the food was cold. Not major, but annoying. I would definitely return to this property. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The concierge had answered all of my questions. Provided me shuttle during the day. Afternoon was spotty, depending on traffic and the different pick up locations. So they weren't able to come on time or at all. I enjoyed using their fitness health club. The club lounge was great. I loved that. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years because that's where annual meetings are held. It's a nice hotel, but it seems to be deteriorating! The entrance is nice, but look to the sidewalk and it's full of old gum. Door hands were filthy. Husband and son went to swim but were disgusted by the amount of hair and goo in the pool. Room was pretty decent, except for bathroom door. It was smeared with what appeared to be make-up and other dirty products. Air conditioner was super loud. Could not turn it off or else room would get too hot. TV was dark and some channels were difficult to see. PROS: Bar service was great! Parking was easy to get in August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and attentive front desk personnel. Enjoyed stay except for fact that our room was not made up for the second night. When we brought it to the attention of the maid, she said she would take care of it. She didn't. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I loved my stay at the Crowne Plaza. It was just what I expected from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I will seek out a Crowne Plaza hotel every time I travel! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and great staff This hotel has so much to offer in the ambience alone. The rooms are clean and spacious and the grounds are beautiful with a walking/running park or you can just sit and read, take pictures or just simply relax. The settings is ideal for and outside event or wedding. Handicap and family friendly. Guest free parking and valet service is available. The staff is both helpful and friendly. This hotel is conveniently located across from a mall and near several restaurants, banking and grocery store. Totally accessible to the main highway and local public transportation. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Staff... sensory experience, blending the amenities of a resort with the flair of a boutique hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC! Thoroughly enjoyed myself! The outdoor areas were so calming. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The beds at this facility were wonderful. The food in the restaurant (buffet) was excellent for the price paid. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!!! Beautiful clean hotel. No complaints at all! Shout out to HUGO the bartender in The Mix though. He was amazing, truly put the cherry on my stay, thanks HUGO!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast For some reason the breakfast cook can't cook scrambled eggs without making them too running or watery. It is a little disturbing to open the lid and see standing liquid where the eggs should be.....it isn't rocket science, eggs aren't going to dry out if done correctly. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Horrible Experience I waited a while to submit this review so that I could be as objective as possible. If only the person that I talked to in order to make the reservation told me the same thing that the front desk person told me. I asked for 2 beds. I was not told in the reservation process that if I agree to a standard room, I may or may not get two beds. There are 4 in my family. I ended up sleeping on the floor for 2 nights. The first night I asked for extra blankets and sheets which never came. We did not receive towels we requested either. The staff was very polite with me. I was polite with them too. The occasion that brought me there was a very happy one. I also understand that the staff at the hotel only follow directions that they are given. I am very disappointed with my experience at your hotel. I feel that I was cheated and disrespected. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ravinia Crowne Plaza My recent stay at the Ravinia was enjoyable and a decent value. The grounds are extremely nice. The hotel has been renovated recently and is in good shape for an older hotel. I did have some issues with the telephone during the stay. The staff responded quickly but the follow-up was a little slow. Overall, I think this is a nice hotel and a great value relative to the competition. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel that I ever stayed at! TOP NOTCH AND SUPERB! I have stayed at many hotels. This was the BEST one yet. I rated everything excellent except for value. I would have liked breakfast included or as an option instead of a local restaurant. The 24 hour pool was the best thing EVER! The bed was just like or even better than Kalahari, I did not want to get out of bed! WOW VERY IMPRESSIVE. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Fresh, bright, and attractive room. Greenery in and across from lobby creates a great ambience. Easy access. Enjoyed pool. Nice breakfast. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great front desk service and shuttle facility. As I need to visit customer office which is less than 2 miles distance from the hotel, they were just a call away to pick and drop me at the location. Hospitality and service is good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location, within walking distance of shopping and dining. The green space was comforting and calming. All the amenities for business or pleasure. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night stay I went to ATL on business. All I needed was a nice clean room with a good bed for a big meeting in the morning... and that's what I got. The staff was friendly an my room was nice, rather large, and cozy. It had plenty of fresh clean towels and a nice bathroom. The bed was clean and comfortable. I was happy :) The hot water in the morning was a little weak but after running it for awhile it for better. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected... The hotel overall was nice, but the air conditioner was VERY noisy, the floor was wet when we arrived and stayed wet the entire time, and the refrigerator didn't work. We mentioned these problems to the front desk, but nothing was done to fix them. From the appearance of the hotel, I really hope the rest of the rooms weren't like this! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by atlanta Food was not hot and room service called and asked me to come get my own food. The FD did comp the meal - that was nice. Lobby and room was very nice. Temp of room never really got cold - and last night was extremely loud in halls - hard to sleep. Nice location July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An example of how a hotel can do everything wrong This hotel let me down big time. I couldn't even get them to answer the phone without giving up on them on numerous occasions. The HDTV was worse than the old analog as it was snowy and horrid. A lot of the staff I encountered was either rude or indifferent. There were some good apples such as Samira from the front desk. I had a coworker who waited a day and a half to get toilet paper. I had to use the tethering on my phone for WIFI because the connection at the hotel was so horrible that I couldn't even connect to check just email. I nearly missed my flight home because I was left hanging at the train station. Would I ever stay here again... NO WAY JOSE... I have never felt so left out and down by a hotel ever. The kicker is when i let the housekeeping into my room for service they threw out personal items i had in a bag from the mall. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Georgia Dome Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Atrium Welcome to Atlanta Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Georgia Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading