Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired but ideal for families and def recommend The hotel itself is a little tired and dated - some might say a bit shabby. And some of the towels could have been cleaner :( And yes the free wifi is beyond slow. BUT........ the staff were really lovely, friendly and helpful. At Reception and in the restaurant. The rooms are extremely spacious - and ideal for families (we had an 18 month old in a travel cot). A tip - if you want rooms next to or near to each other, request at booking and follow up immediately to try to secure this. Lots of parking outside and easy to find. Breakfast was fast, delicious and plentiful - really good quality. Good price, especially for the area. It might not be the 'posh' swanky choice (but then, neither is the price tag!!) but it was very suitable for us and the pros definitely outweighed the cons and we would definitely stay there again and certainly recommend it! July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother Major problems with the shower. To begin with it was nice and warm and powerful. Half way through it turned freezing cold and reduced flow until it stopped altogether. I then came back on slowly, still cold, then warmed up again only to reduce in flow, go freezing cold and cut out again. After 7 cycles of this I was furious and stopped counting. When it cut out it was off for at least 2 minutes each time. This is not acceptable, especially not when you are half way through a hair wash and covered in soap and shampoo head to toe.! Other factors included poor response when I finally got soap free and reported it to reception. The room looked shabby, had water marks down walls, stains on carpet, dust and dirt in the corners of the room, grotty looking bathroom and could have done with a good clean and possibly redecoration. Also the internet was VERY slow. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, could be better The hotel in comparison to other Holiday Inn Hotel rooms I have stayed in was disappointing. The overall appearance of the hotel is poor. The décor inside is dated and so are the rooms. However the bed itself was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The hotel has a very limited evening menu. However if you didn't want to eat at the hotel, there are many other places which are a short drive away in Aylesbury. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Garden Court® tired old hotel needs knocking down and starting again,staff are very friendly and helpful though. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I was worried after booking this hotel, due to the negative comments written about it. True, it could do with a refurbishment but apart from that everything was spot on. The staff were great, basic wi fi is free as is the adjoining sport centre. Tip: The taxi into town cost only £2 but the return journey was £4! so check the price with the driver first. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend Had an excellent weekend away staying at this Holiday Inn as a base. It was quiet yet close to lively pubs and places if you wanted. The pub just up the road was awesome and the food was amazing. The views were stunning and we fed the ducks and geese before wandering back to the hotel to a very comfy bed. Full english breakfast in the morning which I can highly recommend and the staff were all brilliant and so helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok as a last minute overnight stop We booked this very last minute as we were travelling a long distance and needed a stop over. The 2 staff we saw were very friendly and helpful so they cannot be faulted. Food- we went into a rather strange restaurant which looked like another bedroom door, unfortunately we found the food to be very overpriced- 2 steak (including the gristle!) chips and 2 onion rings with "side salad" £17. Out dated restaurant which needs cheering up, this may make it appear cleaner too, we were the only people eating there too. Bedroom- beds were clean and twin beds comfy, our 4 year old had the sofa bed which she found very uncomfortabkle because in true princess and pea style she could feel all the springs. However, the room was quiet despite being near the enterance and also had a very effective air con system which we were grateful for. Bathroom, toilet etc was clean as were towels, shower screen would be nicer than an old curtain that sticks to you and sink was cracked and needed a new (or clean) plug as this was mouldy. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs re-furbishing Our room was adequate for a nights sleep. Bed was comfortable, heating/aircon easily controllable. The room was in need of complete refurbishment. The decoration had been patched up to a very, very poor standard. Wallpaper was peeling, it had been patched by someone who didn`t know how to do it. The silicone around the wash basin could have put in by my dog to a better standard. It had not been smoothed off at all, resulting in the cleaners not being able to clean properly. It had also been smeared over the surrounding surface & not cleaned off. The silicone in the corners was of a similar very poor standard, again resulting in poor cleaning. I would expect a much higher standard of finish & attention to detail. The decorating had not been carried out to even a poor amateur standard, let alone a professional standard. When I mentioned all of the above to reception I was very surprised to be told that the room had been re-furbished, I hope this was a mistake. Breakfast was expensive compared to others, so didn`t bother. Overall the room was adequate for a nights sleep. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room and very clean. Positives: The room was a great size, very clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good and breakfast staff friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay here. Negatives: We thought some of the receptionists could be a bit friendlier and be a bit more welcoming. Pillows were hard and not very comfortable to sleep on. Those are the only negatives we have. May 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel Not very impressed and won't be back. This hotel is in dire need of a complete overhaul, furnishings and fixtures are tired and worn and the 'restaurant / bar' is more akin to a works canteen. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfy bed Whilst the decor was a little dated the room was clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Did the job nicely! April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very dated We stayed here for one night and while it is absolutely fine, it is very dated. The bathroom needs a deep clean and was incredibly noisy (perhaps it was just a problem with our room 207), the hot water tap and the toilet made it sound like something was taking off! The bed was comfortable, the staff very polite and the breakfast was good. It's just a shame the decor lets it down April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good As Usual I have stayed here a few times now and it has always been good March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as allways I have now stayed at the hotel a few time as I am buying a property in the area. As always the staff were very helpful and the stay very peaceful. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rubbish We stayed in the hotel on the 2I/02/2014 I was very disappointed the Hotel is very dated and the cleanliness is poor at best, The room was cold we had to leave the heating on all night which meant we had no sleep as it was noisy, the bathroom was dirty around the sink with a build up of scum around the taps. The breakfast was a big disappointment no vegetarian option was available my partner was offered tomatoes on toast , my sausage was hard as stone the toast was cold and all we could here from out of the kitchen was the cook shouting "Im going for a cigy" every 5 mins, The lobby aria was red hot where the staff were but the rest of the Hotel was cold, The corridors are dark and dreary and the curtains in the room could not be closed and were filthy, in all The hotel is a standard you wold expect in a third world country. And to top it all they wanted £12.50 per night for internet access February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed. After a stressful day at the hospital followed by terrible weather and driving conditions we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn with the expectation of a quiet drink followed by dinner in pleasant surroundings. What a let down! The ambience in the so called bar / restaurant was non existent. We could not believe the condition of the restaurant when we first saw it. The fact that we saw takeaway pizza being delivered at the reception desk for eating in the restaurant should have alerted us as to what to expect!! This is far from what I expect from Holiday Inn. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Nice and helpful personnel. Marvellous neighboring. Good value for money. Recommend this facility to everyone going to Aylesbury. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired looking room The staff were very friendly here but the room wasn't good at all. It was very tired looking and in desperate need of a freshen up. Everything is very dated and the bed needs to be replaced, it had lost it's spring sometime ago and was very uncomfortable. Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn at all. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room , clean Stayed just one night , clean , warm friendly , breakfast good value with efficient staff , easy to find good car parking facilities , recommended .. Go here November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpets I only stay here when I absolutely have to because the hotel is past it's prime, tired and, in the room I stayed in with stained and dirty looking carpets. It's not unhygienic just well past it's best. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thought it was one of the best places with have stayed in. it was just right perfect and made our weekend even better.Thank you . Excellent in every way, staff, room, bed, food and it all made our stay away from home fantastic. We were going to a 21st party and lots of our friends and family stayed at the other Inn nearby, I think we had the best deal. Although we forgot to do the points form yet again. Wonderful would recommend hotel to all our friends. Tank you all again. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The hotel is in a great location with good access to road networks. The hotel looks a little dated but comfortable. Flat screen tv, nice bed, good bathroom. I ordered some food which arrived quickly but it was quite basic but tasted nice. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of cereal, juices and cook breakfast. It's not the best of places but adequate enough for a comfortable stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Break in holiday Inn Aylesbury No where at home in this hôtel Have a reflexion before dinner , even the chief thinks that' it is good food ! Alain October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel very dated The front of house staff were very polite. The room was very dated having looked at on line pictures which did not match up to the actual rooms. The bed was comfy. Shower ran hot and cold. There was a very dirty stained chair and the carpet looked like it could do with a good clean. Overall not a bad experience but certainly not a good one. Biggest need was that the hotel is very dated and could do with an overhaul. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be part of IHG Opted to stay as the other Holiday Inn in Aylesbury was fully booked. The only positives are the quiet location on the outskirts of Aylesbury and Platinum Elites are welcomed given 500 bonus points on check in. The first room given was not clean with hairs from the previous guest visible on the bedding. The second room was marginally better however there was still extensive hairs and stains underneath the sheets on the mattress and protector, I would recommend all guests check this! The bedrooms are very tired and in desperate need of refurbishment however there is no excuse for the poor cleaning standards. Dust, dead insects and cobwebs visible in the room. The bathroom was not clean smelling and very dusty, especially the extract fan with months of dust built up. The complimentary internet access was very slow with a max speed of 256kb limited to just 200MB but was stuggling to load up basic web pages so opted to use my mobile 3G internet card which was significantly quicker. I would be disappointed if I had had to purchase this. The restaurant was that dirty, I ate breakfast elsewhere despite been included in the room rate. I have extensive knowledge of the IHG brand standards and operating procedures through my job and this hotel does not meet the basic minimum standards of IHG to be classified as a Holiday Inn (i.e. Green HI logo). It is not acceptable for poor properties such as this to be permitted to remain in the IHG system albeit under the obsolete Garden Court sub-brand. This property needs to be brought upto scratch or removed from the system no excuses, no compromises or further date extensions for all of the brand non compliances. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice hotel with good facilities, breakfast etc. Plenty of space for free car parking. Good location near Watermead Lake which is a nice place to go for a walk in the morning. Price for stay was reasonable for the bank holiday weekend and all other hotels in the area were fully booked. Very short drive from Aylesbury centre and also quite close to Waddesdon Manor. Recommended. August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst hotel ever stayed in My recent stay at Aylesbury Stayed a few hours felt really uncomfortable. Bedding of extremely poor standard - rooms and hotel in need of major refurbishment. Should have turned around when I saw the state if the awning outside. Didn't sample the restaurant because it didn't really appear very inviting August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Experience Booked in because I didn't want the long drive home. Stayed a few hours felt really uncomfortable. Bedding of extremely poor standard - rooms and hotel in need of major refurbishment. Should have turned around when I saw the state if the awning outside. Originally wanted to stay at the other Holiday Inn in Weston Turnville which I love. Will never book in here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Ireland and thought we would treat ourselves to a more expensive Holiday Inn. What a mistake to choose this one. The restaurant, the beds, the smoke, the shower the reception...I could write a book. I asked the receptionist on the way out if this was a true Holiday Inn and she merely repeated the name of the place. It wasn't a true Holiday Inn and I am shocked they include this place in their supposedly upmarket chain of hotels. Very very let down and quite disappointed. Go to the Premier Inn round the corner. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent air conditioning but shame about the hot water Stayed one night. Didn't sample the restaurant because it didn't really appear very inviting (although I admit we didn't venture inside through the closed doors). Check in experience was ok, although I haven't had a Jacobs Club biscuit for a long time (this was my Platinum Priority Club membership recognition) hotel clean, room well appointed - excellent air conditioning unit! The only significant issue was the disappointment in the lack of sufficient hot water. I was impressed with the bath which was fairly large and deep. I ran a bath for myself in the morning before departure but after about 2/3rds of the level I required the water ran cold. I had a lukewarm bath but the water had not sufficiently reheated for my friend I was sharing with to have a shower afterwards so he made do with a brief wash in tepid water. It is clear that each room has it's own hot water tank. The experience was disappointing. I mentioned this at the desk on check out and although the young lady said she would tell maintenance about it to check the system, I was left with the impression it was really more of an issue for me. She did comment that if we had both had showers there would have been enough because a bath uses more water!!! Doh ! That told me! August 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>