Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was allowed to bring our pet! The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and spacious. There is an eatery on site, but we had a room with a kitchenette so we had our own food with us. We are so very grateful we were allowed to bring our pet with us. It means a lot to have our furry friend be allowed to come traveling. Paying the extra fee was well worth it to us. We could not have had our holiday visit if the pet was not allowed to stay as well. The indoor pool was a big hit with everyone. The only one weird thing about our stay was the maintenance guy showed up to check the air filter on the heating system. I think this should be done when the room was vacated not when customers are present. It was very annoying. Other than this incident, the staff was very professional and accommodating. We enjoyed our visit to your establishment very much and will plan on staying for future visits. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in the area Clean, friendly, good breakfast (great crisp bacon) and very nice comfortable room and couch. Great price for the luxury. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dec. 17 & 18 Stay + Friendly and Professional Staff. + Overall Very Clean. + Nice Room and Quiet. + Excellent Location and Convenient. - Need to reserve specific floors and / or rooms that are "Pet Free". - Restaurant continues to be an ongoing disappointment. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Rating from a frequent traveler I've stayed at the Barboursville Holiday Inn 50+ nights since it opened. Definitely the best hotel in the area. I have stayed at most of the others within 20 miles or so prior to this one opening (and occasionally when I had a last minute trip and this one was booked). Always clean, friendly and helpful staff, and nice breakfast buffet. Highly recommended. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Gentleman at the front desk was very personable and helpful. Great customer service. Very clean, comfy room. Great location. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Amazing place to stay! Wonderful staff at this Holiday Inn. Always outgoing and always on top of everything. Thanks to the whole staff! December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade I was told there was no upgrade available when there was. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great handicap room for my elderly parents My parents are both 89 and cannot stay in my home due to stairs. I called ahead and requested a handicap room located near an exit on the first floor. I was given exactly what I requested. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating to my parents which was truly appreciated. The room was very nice, clean and accessible from a rear exit. The restaurant even prepared a basket of fruit and muffins for my mother's breakfast both days so she would not have to walk to the restaurant--so kind of them and so appreciated. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place ever! Thanks for taking care of me and my family in a night where we really need it. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good and clean Good hotel for a good price.has a bar and serves food until 10pm for a reasonable price. SC club right next door. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night Hotel was clean and comfortable. Service with the exception of the dining room was terrible. If your in a hurry in the morning, don't order from the menu. Service was slow and the food was cold. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New River Train Trip When looking for a hotel in Huntington WV, we wanted something close to downtown. We decided to try the Holiday Inn near the Mall. Turned out to be a good choice. The room were just right and they worked out for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and neat. We had breakfast on the last day and it met out needs. If we come to this area again we will stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another soccer stay! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. The staff are ALWAYS helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. We have always disliked the restaurant being separate and not having access to a free breakfast...this time, because we are rewards members, we got 50% off. IT WAS PERFECT! Thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travel with 2 kids We stayed with our 2 smaller children. Very clean . Lots of space. Highly appointed with granite and name brand toiletries. Enjoyed the room service and pool. Only disappointment was breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay again!!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel after several stays at the barboursville.west virginia holiday inn i have never got a better room.service and value as i have there. they always bump me up when possible for no extra charge and they seem to treat me like family instead of just another customer and i appreciate that a lot mark from cincinnati November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Stayed two nights....the beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very quiet...even though I know the hotel was packed! Ate the breakfast buffet and it was hot and tasty. Admired the beautiful fish tank and when I asked the young lady at the desk why the fish were acting extra excited, she explained it was close to feeding time and added that my green jacket was the same color as the ladder used when feeding the fish. She then went and got the ladder just to show me how the fish reacted. I was very pleased and impressed. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Holiday Inns Clean comfortable and Friendly. It rates up there with a high quality chain of elite hotels! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Room The front desk staff were extremely friendly. They got me checked in very quickly. The room was beautiful and quiet. The hotel sits right off I-64 so there's always the possibility of highway noise. I didn't hear anything. I didn't eat at the hotel so I don't know how the food was. I would definitely stay here again. Holiday Inn Express has never failed me yet! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of space, unexpected sofa! We met with family members from all over, so it was good to be able to gather in our room for a few minutes while deciding our agenda.There was a good selection of pillow types, spacious room, quickly responsive ac/heat. Nice pool, great for 9-yr.-old. Quick breakfast was adequate to get the day started. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Will Be Back! Location was key on this visit. Very near to Doc office for which we had an early appt the next day. Very close to dining & shopping. Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was EXCELLENT! I very highly recommend this particular hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Anywhere I have used this brand new location in Barboursville for business purposes twice already and it has been a great experience every time. Its clean, they have a beautiful lobby area (with a fish tank setup) and very comfortable & clean rooms. I have stayed in both a regular room and a suite and either accommodation meets my greatest expectations for comfort. I'm in WV for business at least once a month and this is the place I plan to stay in every time. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Biker friendly I was fortunate to stay at this hotel on a work/motorcycle trip. The staff was amazing, room was comfy and it was right of I64. I would recommend it to anyone. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This was the second time I have been in the area and I made sure to stay again at this property. From the helpful desk clerk to the clean room, it was very nice. I would recommend this place to all. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful to return to I had stayed at this hotel previously. As there were no other Holiday Inns closer to my recent destination, even though iI had to drive thirty miles late at night. It was so worth the late night drive. Staff let me know at check-in the restaurant was still open, so I was able to order room service. The room again was attractive, clean, comfortable, and QUIET . . . and this with a fairly full hotel. Room service was timely, the food, hot and tasty. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check-in staff -- Jacob! This is by far one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties we have ever stayed in. Everything about the room was great and we had a goodie bag waiting for us when we checked in. Breakfast the next morning was really good. Also really enjoyed the huge fish tank in the beautiful lobby. Thank you. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone in the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 star quality Seriously. Top notch hotel. From the friendly and attentive staff and servers to the large room with a leather sofa, executive office chair, very comfortable bed, to the granite bathroom -- everything was sparkling clean and comfortable. I have stayed in many a 4 star (in urban areas) that were not nearly as nice. And, here, housekeeping actually respects the DND sign. To top it off (and the reason I was motivated to write my first hotel review): I had to take work calls at check-out, and the front staff was incredibly generous and accommodating to allow a late check out. Perfect hotel experience. Thanks! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it all! Newer and spacious hotel, with with all the amenities, for a low price. Close to mall, has a nice exercise room, and a friendly staff. I will be back! I had to rate Food & Beverage to post review, thought I did not experience. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay When I arrived and checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. I found my comfortable but not well cleaned at check in. I reported the problem to the desk and since there was no other room of this type available they sent the night housekeeper to clean my room. I spoke to management the next day and was credited for the nights stay. Kudos to the night staff for taking care of my problem. My other issue was the WIFI which constantly kicked me off and was very slow when I could stay connected. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a nice time. Great service from Shawn in the resturant and bar. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL If you're in the Barboursville area, this is a great place to stay. Everything is clean, the staff is warm and friendly and the location is convenient. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>