Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Barrie Ont Good place to stay but very pricey for the level of accomodations November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of access Great location close to 400 and easily able to access business area. Room was clean, bed very comfortable and even with the highway near the hotel the room was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled As a non smoker placed in a smoking room. Room smelled terrible ask the desk about the room they offered to moved me to another smoking room. My stuff smelled terrible. Sleep with the window open to air the room out it didn't help. I switched hotels after. One night. I was told that a manger would contact me about the issues and it never happened. This hotel has slipped a lot in guest satisfaction. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Barrie Experience Needed a bed for the night. Stayed at my favourite hotel chain. Hotel is accessible from the highway and close to downtown for restaurants and shopping. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Rooms were a little dated but clean. The hotel had your typical hot buffet, but lunch and dinner were awesome. Overall appearance of the hotel was clean and up to date. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, great food and service. Good work out room and lots of parking spaces. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but crusty substance on bed sheets I discovered a crusty substance on my bedsheets that must have overwhelmed the washing machine. While I'm not 100% sure what it was, I have a pretty good idea of what was lurking on my sheet. I'm sure it happens fairly often but a little more thorough inspection of the sheets could have saved me from an unpleasant finding. The hotel itself was nice and the staff were friendly. Didn't have time to go to the pool but it looked pretty decent. The hall did smell like cigarettes but there's only so much you can do to stop people from smoking near the entrances in a low-rise building with balconies and multiple entranceways. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time The 1 night which we stayed had a great room, clean, quite, had a problem in the bathroom call front desk they came Right away fixed... great sever over all. Used pool area, clean... no towl tho? hottub wasgreat.... WELL the food, I can't say engough.... dinner great... and breakfest was GREAT... Over all out stay was great.... would come to stay again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stop along the busy Hwy 400 My second visit to this hotel. I stayed here in October 2013, and returned October 2014. Convenient location just off the busy Highway 400. Convenient to downtown Barrie. A very complete property. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff Staff were great. Hotel itself is tired, not well insulated against noise. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel- not so good experience I have stayed many times at this hotel and have enjoyed my stays. Staff is friendly and location is good. When checking in I realized that I had ben booked in a smokng room. Not being a smoker I was somewhat concerned, but with no other option, I took the room. When entering the hallway I could already tell that I was in trouble. Honestly, I if there are only smoking rooms available, I would rather find ANY other hotel in the area than put up with that smell again. By morning I had a severe headache and my CPAP machine smelled like smoke for days after checking out. I would expect that the hotel would at least attempt to cover up the smoke smell somewhat, but not so in this case. It smelled like a wet cigarette butt. If you are not a smoker and have to book a smoking room... be forewarned. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Gone Down Hill The value is not there at this facility. I travel worldwide, staying at Holiday Inn's where I can, in my opinion this property does not even belong in the chain! Food and drink quality for the price is worse then bad. To make matters worst there is no elevator from the front desk check-in area to floor two. The bags had to be carried up stairs. I waited 15 mins. for promised assistance, none came, so bad back (back surgery 90 days ago) and all I carried everything to my room in multiple trips. Except for the Front Desk Check-In staff everyone else made me feel like they were just putting in their time collecting a check. NO PRIDE! October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but HORRIBLE service I have stayed at this hotel a few times. Management keeps inviting me back promising a better stay next time. They have yet to deliver on that promise. It is unfortunate because they could be a great hotel. They just need to listen to their customers requests and meet those requests. I make the same requests with every visit. These requests are not outside the realm of reasonable or achievable. I know this because other IHG hotels are able to meet them with no issue. The bed was the only bright spot in this visit. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Barrie en route for Northern Ontario. the location is convenient and it is one of the few full service hotels in the area. The only problems we had were initially finding the room due to poor signage and the corridors and room was a bit drab and in need of updating. Food and staff in the restaurant were good as was check-in/check out. Overall we are glad we stayed there. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 居然有4个枕头/床,可以睡着,也可以躺着。电视机仕样有点老,频道不多,信号不算太好(部分频道)。浴室浴缸有点小(与中国)相比,导致有点不太适应。 October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for individuals with mobility challenges The old section of this hotel is not for people with mobility challenges You are required to climb stairs with your luggage and then walk miles. There is a tower with an elevator however the front desk declined to move me as the hotel was full. This challenge was not identified when the reservation was made. I don't understand how a hotel can operate this way. what if I had been in a wheel chair? October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice temp in room do not stay do not stay in the basement ground floor not nice going in to does rooms!! But everything else was good October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet very quiet loved the comfortable bed and the ample hot water. Hotel staff were very nice and very pleasant. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Three night reservation All aspects of this hotel are exceptional—amazingly helpful, friendly staff; beautifully decorated rooms, hallways, and front desk area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean Comfortable Staff excellent, friendly Safe Cozy October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff made stay easy Upon arrival to the hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and inviting and the balcony was a plus. Had lunch in the restaurant and the food was delicious. Check out was quick. Would definitely recommend this hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service I tried many times to use my IPAD using the hotel Pass Code but was unable to get on line. I was able to use my Blackberry any where in the hotel and it worked fine. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Convenient location, close to highway. Front desk staff was mildly friendly. Make sure you aren't put in a room beside the stairwell, it is pretty noisy. Pillows are very big and fluffy. If that suits you, great, if not request new ones or bring your own. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Relaxing Stay Great, full-service place to stay. If you get caught in bad weather, no need to leave the premises, just relax and enjoy. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Breakfast ordered never received. First room smelled of cat urine. indifferent restaurant service. Would not come back. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Venue I attended this hotel for a business conference and the experience was very good. The Hotel itself though, is a little remote from the Downtown area so for a night out you had to stay at the Hotel or drive. Not ideal. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Always have a great experience at this hotel, friendly, clean, excellent staff. beautiful common areas. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly Hotel was very nice. clean and friendly, very clean wich i liked September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations and service. Highly recommended. I'll definitely be returning. When travelling in the Barrie area I hope to stay here in the future as the hotel is conveniently located and easily accessible. I look forward to returning in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Avid HI traveller Stay often at Holiday Inns. lways know service will be second to none, professional September 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>