Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place, remarkable service Everything was excellent, stayed several times at this hotel and the facilities and staff never ceases to amaze us, best hotel in Barrie September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, clean and good breakfast You cant go wrong staying here. Been doing it for years never disappointed. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RELAX! I'd say so After rushing around all day it was nice to have a place to relax and unwind. The pool was great and the hours of operation for the pool and fitness room worked great with our schedule. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid place to stay I booked this hotel for a recent business trip because I had heard it was a good place to stay in Barrie. It did not disappoint. The facilities were all clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful (contacting me promptly when I left my credit card at reception), the room was a good size and the bed very comfortable, and a full breakfast was provided as part of the room rate. The only issue I encountered was that the TV wouldn't turn on for some reason. Overall, a good guest experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay and experience at this site! Everything about my stay was excellent - from start to finish. Staff are friendly, pleasant and greet you with a smile. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location but noisy Unable to get a good night sleep due to noise (air conditioning and noise from either outside, corridor) September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent rooms, service, and food. Would not want to stay anywhere else in the area as our experiwnce was so good. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Barrie , The staff were courteous and the businees meeting rooms quite nice. The food served during our meetings was quite good and enjoyed by all. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At least someone recognized me as an IHG member This was the second Holiday Inn I visited in Barrie. I finished a job late in the area. Needles to say I wasn't too well received at the first one. At least the other hotel asked me if I was an IHG rewards member. Since I travel quite a bit for work, he made my check in experience quick and painless. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Our room was facing the higway but it was really quite. Overall we spend 3 very good days at the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Stay I don't remember the last time I had such a great sleep August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mediocre For a chain I use fairly often I expected more. Almost everything about the place was mediocre or sub par. Disappointing. The staff couldn't even find my reservation. Check in took forever even though there was no one ahead of me. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel As the Holiday Inn properties go this is a nicer one. It is well equipped for both leisure and business. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Even though it was just an overnight stay, it was wonderful. thanks August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great pools, Friendly Staff and fantastic brunch!!! I came to stay for two nights with my 3 daughters. We had a fantastic time. We went for a swim all three days and nights and loved it. The outdoor pool was so beautiful,on one of the sunniest days we have had all summer. Loved IT!!! We held my eldest daughters Baby Shower on the Sunday in the Restaurant for Brunch and it was fabulous. The food was excellent and everyone really enjoyed themselves. The staff in the Restaurant were so helpful,kind and accommodating, which helped to make it even that more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend This Holiday Inn to any and all of our friends and family anytime. We will also come to stay again as my daughter lives in Barrie and it makes for a great excuse to get away and come stay at your great facility. Thanks. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value/Superior Staff Great value hotel with wonderful staff. The food was very good and prepared nicely. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staffing On numerous occasions during our visit we were unable to contact front desk staff as no one answered the phone - once we tried calling about a plugged toilet in a bit of panic and it took over a half hour to reach someone. Another time I tried to order room service and no one answered so we just went out for food and yet another time I called to request a wake up call and no one answered. The hotel was not as clean as it should have been, carpet was new but still had stains on it. There was something gross smeared on the blinds and the room had an overall musty smell. The restaurant and food was great however. Don't know if I would stay here again or not. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Friendly Service Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, loved having access to the parking lot. The restaurant food was very good, even for the kids. They ate free and loved their meals. Just didn't like having to go the front desk to get pool towels. They should be in the pool area. Not convenient on your first visit to the pool and don't know where the towels are. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations The workout facility is a little dated and HOT with little air movement. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient accommodations - excellent staff Front desk staff was very helpful during the initial check-in. Maids were welcoming and gracious when met in the hallway. Restaurant/Bar staff were accommodating for special requests. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean Front desk service was fast and friedly. Room clean and bath room clean and will stock. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean and comfortable...what more could you ask for... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a peaceful place The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great and most of all I was able to relax August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for the money Was a great place to stay for the 1 night we needed it, clean and comfortable beds. Will stay in again August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for a long weekend We decided to stay in Barrie; we were travelling to the Beaver river closed to Blue Mountains and then Parry Sound. The perfect location, just one hour from Toronto. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN the Barrie Holiday Inn offers you ease of access and has a sufficient restaurant and lounge to relax in. the staff were professional and hotel was clean. I plan to stay there again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great stay and loved everything about the hotel, will definitely use this hotel again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice dark rooms for sleep the stay was great. My only disappointment was the non availability of the customary roast beef buffet supper on saturday night. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful staff, very welcoming and friendly! The IHG Way of Sales workshop was executed perfectly, Laurie, Cheryl and their team did an amazing job. Room service and Restaurant staff were excellent, very fast and efficient. I have stayed at this property for leisure purposes as well as business purposes and I can assure you I will return to this hotel as often as possible. Hotel was kept very clean, rooms were updated and also very clean. Thank you all very much for making my stay more than enjoyable. Ryan Webb-Crowe Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I am writing this review due in large part to the efforts of the staff at the Barrie location whre we stayed this past weekend I am a Gold Member and stay at HI on a weekly basis. I always get great service at the HI but thought that the front desk staff at the Barrie HI deserved recognition for exceptional service I presented a frustrating situation to Alannah on Sunday morning (although Shinto(?) and Matt helped Saturday night) and she immediately came to my defence and sorted the issue out with IHG Customer Service. She demonstrated patience sprinkled with the appropriate amount of forcefullness to get my situation resolved to my satisfaction. Impressive stuff!!!! I also wanted to compliment the restaurant and it's staff for a fantastic brunch....great food and great servers!!!!!!!!!!! we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>