Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for the money Was a great place to stay for the 1 night we needed it, clean and comfortable beds. Will stay in again August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for a long weekend We decided to stay in Barrie; we were travelling to the Beaver river closed to Blue Mountains and then Parry Sound. The perfect location, just one hour from Toronto. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN the Barrie Holiday Inn offers you ease of access and has a sufficient restaurant and lounge to relax in. the staff were professional and hotel was clean. I plan to stay there again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great stay and loved everything about the hotel, will definitely use this hotel again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice dark rooms for sleep the stay was great. My only disappointment was the non availability of the customary roast beef buffet supper on saturday night. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful staff, very welcoming and friendly! The IHG Way of Sales workshop was executed perfectly, Laurie, Cheryl and their team did an amazing job. Room service and Restaurant staff were excellent, very fast and efficient. I have stayed at this property for leisure purposes as well as business purposes and I can assure you I will return to this hotel as often as possible. Hotel was kept very clean, rooms were updated and also very clean. Thank you all very much for making my stay more than enjoyable. Ryan Webb-Crowe Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I am writing this review due in large part to the efforts of the staff at the Barrie location whre we stayed this past weekend I am a Gold Member and stay at HI on a weekly basis. I always get great service at the HI but thought that the front desk staff at the Barrie HI deserved recognition for exceptional service I presented a frustrating situation to Alannah on Sunday morning (although Shinto(?) and Matt helped Saturday night) and she immediately came to my defence and sorted the issue out with IHG Customer Service. She demonstrated patience sprinkled with the appropriate amount of forcefullness to get my situation resolved to my satisfaction. Impressive stuff!!!! I also wanted to compliment the restaurant and it's staff for a fantastic brunch....great food and great servers!!!!!!!!!!! we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - Terrible TV reception and station selection ALL staff I interacted with were great. They remember me every time I return to the hotel. Do not plan on any quality TV while you are there. Reception is fuzzy an almost all channels and the number of actual channels available is very limited. Bathroom is tiny. Drink prices in the lounge are too high in my opinion. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at the Holiday Inn Comfortable night's sleep and clean guest room. Spent most of my time in the meeting rooms which were attended to fairly regularly, refreshing water and coffee service. Restaurant food was delicious; service was not consistent; sometimes it was excellent and sometimes it was slow. But room service was always quick and hot. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodatons The hotel product is new; great indoor and outdoor pool, staff were friendly and professional, housekeeping were amazing - very attentive! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep! Greeted by wonderful reception, clean hotel, clearly kid friendly. Quick service, I had no reservation but was given a room immediately. Clean quiet room despite being by an exit door, convenient access to my car from sliding door as well. Will definitely stay again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast variety and quality was over the standard hotel offers modern and good standard. Nevertheless we had to be moved to alternate motel the first night because this hotel was overbooked July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our experience was greatly enhanced by the hotel staff. I would stay there again just based on that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetings at Holiday Inn Barrie Second year in a row we held 2 days of business meetings at the Holiday Inn Barrie. Service was great as always. Special shout out for Jill from housekeeping who helped arrange for a new room when I realized I wasn't on the same floor as the meeting rooms, and without elevator service I would have had to haul numerous boxes up and down stairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature / Air Conditioning How do you work the Air Conditioner? It was either full blast or it was turned off. No inbetween. Need more electrical outlets. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Key Cards not Working Key cards did not work many times over the two days of my stay. same was for many other guests as well. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and service I had an excellent stay at the Holliday Inn Barrie for 4 nights. The stay was relaxing as I was on business. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I stayed with my family for a week and had no issues. Restaurant was great, pool was fun for the kids and we were close to everything being in the centre of Barrie. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with facility, food and staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 2x for conferences and have been very impressed with staff service, food and location. From top to bottom this HI is run efficiently and the guests are a top priority. Thanks for another nice stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great facilities, friendly staff. Wish I had gotten a chance to test out the swimming pool - maybe next time! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Go To" Hotel in Barrie We almost always stay at this hotel when in Barrie unless it is already sold out. It is always clean with friendly staff and it is very conveniently located. The majority of the time they are able to accommodate special requests such as room location and early check in. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had problems booking but overall good experience We had issues finding a room and confirming the number of guests. Three phone calls later, it was correct although I never received the confirmation email. Other than that, it was fine. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally awesome stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to come back I travel about 100 nights per year, and stay in Barrie 25-30 nights per year. It's literally my home away from home. The hotel is comfortable, and the staff treats me like courteous family members. I look forward to my stays at the Holiday Inn Barrie - Hotel June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and experience I stay here from time to time and always enjoy it. I think the rooms are beautiful. I especially enjoy the pool, whirlpool and sauna. I slept very well and like the newspaper at my door in the morning. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel I've stayed here for business before and find it well preserved. I did not like coming in for one night and the room fridge is unplugged. The notice on the fridge says it is done to save energy. I found that it meant I couldn't use it to store cold stuff I had. Furthermore, I would suggest that regular power on/off uses more energy than leaving it on. BTW - I really enjoyed the bed! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Barrie This Holiday Inn is by far the best hotel in Barrie. Staff has always exceeded my expectations and they do their best to make you feel at home. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Barrie We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Barrie many times. Their rooms in the Executive Tower are fantastic. Unfortunately for this stay, we had one of the drive up rooms. The room itself was fine, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a cold night and the room was extremely cold. We boosted the heat up as high as it would go and we were still cold. The cold air was coming right through the patio doors. The cold affected our ability to relax and also interrupted our sleep. I would definitely stay there again, but not in a drive up room. This was not the first time that we had a drive up room and each time, we were not happy. The staff in the restaurant are outstanding. The food and service is excellent. The front desk staff are friendly. It is a great location and i would highly recommend it to any of my friends as long as they were not in a drive up room. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a make over The Barrie Holiday Inn is the only facility in Barrie where you can stay, and get something to eat without going outside....which is a nice feature in snowy cold Barrie. The restaurant was excellent. They need more staff, as the two ladies that looked after the dining room and the bar were run off their feet. We have stayed there several times, and it's always the same. The rooms are tired. This place needs a major face lift. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament Purpose of our visit was for a hockey tournament. We have stayed at many hotels for tournaments before and this was one of the worst as far as a team stay. Our team was split into 2 different wings in the hotel with another competing team in-between. No hospitality suites, although the conference rooms where empty. Which lead to people parting in the halls to all hours. Nothing wrong with fun but in other hotels we have been given a room to contain the noise. We had to book via the tournament at a special rate but had to book 2 nights even if we where eliminated from the tournament. Yet we had family book separately that got the same rate. The kids where not aloud to play mini sticks in the halls, Other hotels have made a ministick arena in a conference room. I would think when you get people booking 30 room nights you would be more hospitable. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>