Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel As the Holiday Inn properties go this is a nicer one. It is well equipped for both leisure and business. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Even though it was just an overnight stay, it was wonderful. thanks August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great pools, Friendly Staff and fantastic brunch!!! I came to stay for two nights with my 3 daughters. We had a fantastic time. We went for a swim all three days and nights and loved it. The outdoor pool was so beautiful,on one of the sunniest days we have had all summer. Loved IT!!! We held my eldest daughters Baby Shower on the Sunday in the Restaurant for Brunch and it was fabulous. The food was excellent and everyone really enjoyed themselves. The staff in the Restaurant were so helpful,kind and accommodating, which helped to make it even that more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend This Holiday Inn to any and all of our friends and family anytime. We will also come to stay again as my daughter lives in Barrie and it makes for a great excuse to get away and come stay at your great facility. Thanks. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value/Superior Staff Great value hotel with wonderful staff. The food was very good and prepared nicely. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staffing On numerous occasions during our visit we were unable to contact front desk staff as no one answered the phone - once we tried calling about a plugged toilet in a bit of panic and it took over a half hour to reach someone. Another time I tried to order room service and no one answered so we just went out for food and yet another time I called to request a wake up call and no one answered. The hotel was not as clean as it should have been, carpet was new but still had stains on it. There was something gross smeared on the blinds and the room had an overall musty smell. The restaurant and food was great however. Don't know if I would stay here again or not. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Friendly Service Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, loved having access to the parking lot. The restaurant food was very good, even for the kids. They ate free and loved their meals. Just didn't like having to go the front desk to get pool towels. They should be in the pool area. Not convenient on your first visit to the pool and don't know where the towels are. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations The workout facility is a little dated and HOT with little air movement. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient accommodations - excellent staff Front desk staff was very helpful during the initial check-in. Maids were welcoming and gracious when met in the hallway. Restaurant/Bar staff were accommodating for special requests. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean Front desk service was fast and friedly. Room clean and bath room clean and will stock. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean and comfortable...what more could you ask for... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a peaceful place The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was great and most of all I was able to relax August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for the money Was a great place to stay for the 1 night we needed it, clean and comfortable beds. Will stay in again August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for a long weekend We decided to stay in Barrie; we were travelling to the Beaver river closed to Blue Mountains and then Parry Sound. The perfect location, just one hour from Toronto. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN the Barrie Holiday Inn offers you ease of access and has a sufficient restaurant and lounge to relax in. the staff were professional and hotel was clean. I plan to stay there again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great stay and loved everything about the hotel, will definitely use this hotel again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice dark rooms for sleep the stay was great. My only disappointment was the non availability of the customary roast beef buffet supper on saturday night. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful staff, very welcoming and friendly! The IHG Way of Sales workshop was executed perfectly, Laurie, Cheryl and their team did an amazing job. Room service and Restaurant staff were excellent, very fast and efficient. I have stayed at this property for leisure purposes as well as business purposes and I can assure you I will return to this hotel as often as possible. Hotel was kept very clean, rooms were updated and also very clean. Thank you all very much for making my stay more than enjoyable. Ryan Webb-Crowe Director of Sales Holiday Inn Express July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I am writing this review due in large part to the efforts of the staff at the Barrie location whre we stayed this past weekend I am a Gold Member and stay at HI on a weekly basis. I always get great service at the HI but thought that the front desk staff at the Barrie HI deserved recognition for exceptional service I presented a frustrating situation to Alannah on Sunday morning (although Shinto(?) and Matt helped Saturday night) and she immediately came to my defence and sorted the issue out with IHG Customer Service. She demonstrated patience sprinkled with the appropriate amount of forcefullness to get my situation resolved to my satisfaction. Impressive stuff!!!! I also wanted to compliment the restaurant and it's staff for a fantastic brunch....great food and great servers!!!!!!!!!!! we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - Terrible TV reception and station selection ALL staff I interacted with were great. They remember me every time I return to the hotel. Do not plan on any quality TV while you are there. Reception is fuzzy an almost all channels and the number of actual channels available is very limited. Bathroom is tiny. Drink prices in the lounge are too high in my opinion. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at the Holiday Inn Comfortable night's sleep and clean guest room. Spent most of my time in the meeting rooms which were attended to fairly regularly, refreshing water and coffee service. Restaurant food was delicious; service was not consistent; sometimes it was excellent and sometimes it was slow. But room service was always quick and hot. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodatons The hotel product is new; great indoor and outdoor pool, staff were friendly and professional, housekeeping were amazing - very attentive! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep! Greeted by wonderful reception, clean hotel, clearly kid friendly. Quick service, I had no reservation but was given a room immediately. Clean quiet room despite being by an exit door, convenient access to my car from sliding door as well. Will definitely stay again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast variety and quality was over the standard hotel offers modern and good standard. Nevertheless we had to be moved to alternate motel the first night because this hotel was overbooked July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our experience was greatly enhanced by the hotel staff. I would stay there again just based on that. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meetings at Holiday Inn Barrie Second year in a row we held 2 days of business meetings at the Holiday Inn Barrie. Service was great as always. Special shout out for Jill from housekeeping who helped arrange for a new room when I realized I wasn't on the same floor as the meeting rooms, and without elevator service I would have had to haul numerous boxes up and down stairs. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature / Air Conditioning How do you work the Air Conditioner? It was either full blast or it was turned off. No inbetween. Need more electrical outlets. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Key Cards not Working Key cards did not work many times over the two days of my stay. same was for many other guests as well. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and service I had an excellent stay at the Holliday Inn Barrie for 4 nights. The stay was relaxing as I was on business. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. I stayed with my family for a week and had no issues. Restaurant was great, pool was fun for the kids and we were close to everything being in the centre of Barrie. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with facility, food and staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 2x for conferences and have been very impressed with staff service, food and location. From top to bottom this HI is run efficiently and the guests are a top priority. Thanks for another nice stay. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>