Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our mistake...but follow up, was a new experience The stay was great....But We had left something valuable behind in the room by mistake and only realized it when we got home. We called the hotel to ask them to check the room for us.. the front desk said just leave a voice mail with house keeping they will get back to you... this was within an hour of our 10am departure... Later that night we called the hotel again, and we're told again just leave a voice mail with house keeping... i was surprised by this... now 8 hours had gone by... the time to deal with the request we felt was right away... 2 days later we called again and the front desk was not helpful to say the least.. after some audible sighs to my wife's questions of when will we ever hear back.. she was told leave a voice mail with house keeping... The next day someone from house keeping called to say they did not find anything... 3 days later... Yes it was my mistake.. but I have not experienced this with other hotels... it would have taken a quick call with the walkie talkies I saw them use on check in, to a staff member to ensure the item was retrieved...instead... we are left with a sour taste and are out $250... Again my fault I should have never left the item behind.. lesson learned and experience remembered. Other then that the hotel was surprisingly up to date and looked in really good shape. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless night!! My family and I travelled to the Barrie area on Saturday December 7th to do some Christmas shopping. I have used the holiday inn brand several times and had some reward points accumulated for this stay. When we went to our room, I noticed that there were several kids playing hockey in the hall. The parents were standing in a group drinking. It was 3 pm!! There was a hockey tournament in Barrie and I knew it would be a long night. Around 9 pm we got back to our room and the noise was unbearable!! Our young children were trying to sleep and could not due to the screaming kids and yelling parents. It was still early but we asked the front desk to ask them to quiet down a bit. The walls are paper thin and you could hear everything. The people in the room next to us we're having a conversation about a fellow players mother and how we'll she can perform certain tasks. The players were 10-15 years old with a parent in the room with them. They were all involved in the conversation and using profane language. My wife sat on the bed and made a video which could capture the whole conversation. It was as if they were in the room with us. Our kids got to hear the "play by play". We called the front desk again. Security came around and made a request for a second time. Security told us that they has a signed contract with the hockey group saying they would keep quiet and obey hotel policy. Yet the security told us this was the second night of problems with the same group. Awesome! This continued until 1 am. We called 4 times and had the same result each time. We called the front desk to request a refund. We were going to leave and drive a few hours to our hour. They said no refund!!! I decided to go out and have a conversation with the parents. I wasn't going to deal with this anymore. They decided to go to bed around 1:30 am. We finally got a few hours of sleep. I am extremely dissatisfied with the way this was handled for the following reasons: - the inability of the hotel to quiet the loud guests. - the reluctance of the hotel to I force the agreed upon contract after repeated warnings from security! Save the paper and don't bother with contracts if you are unwilling to hold people accountable. - the refusal of staff to give a refund or voucher considering the circumstances. - a guest having to take matters in their own hands (which is not the right thing to do) and silence the party. I frequently travel for work and have been using the holiday inn. There is lots of competition these days and it is service, or the lack of, that makes me reconsider my choice of hotel for future travel. If you properly deal with problems and put your customers first they will keep coming back. If you do not properly deal with issues and refuse to compensate your customers when they are wronged, then you lose business. Pretty simple actually! December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room For me was a great location, the staff was good, when you ask for something. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I stay here often I come to Barrie roll times a month. Having stayed at many places, I have settled on this Holiday Inn location. Right off the highway and easy to get to. Has a bar for dinner and sandwiches if I do not feel like going out. Also has a very good breakfast buffet. If you ask, they will even fry you up an egg fresh! The staff has always been very helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, nice restaraunt overall experience, good. I stayed for a conference in one of the rooms, it was very cold, and we asked a few times for the thermostat to be turned up. Which it was. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We found the rooms at night were not very soundproof and we battled to sleep due to noisy guests. We were not sure where the noise came from - upstairs or on the same level. We could also hear the guests chatting till late at night in the room next doors. Being from South Africa, we are not used to wooden and drywall structures which are not very soundproof so found the hotel to be average compared to the Holiday Inns in SA which are at a very high standard. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over When travelling to Elliot Lake to visit family. The Holiday Inn at Barrie is a welcome stop over after a long flight before the long drive ahead. Staff are always polite and friendly, rooms clean and comfortable and the meals varied and well priced. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my stay. The Staff was amazing, the front desk people were knowledgeable and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The Cleaning staff was awesome as well, no complaints. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well after long drive! Professional welcome leading to a clean fresh smelling room with comfortable clean bed and a sound sleep. Quiet and comfortable surroundings. Friendly staff. Well deserved acclaim! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super time Very helpful with early check in as we needed time to get ready for wedding. We were in nice big rooms with sofas which was wonderful as we had 3 rooms in all so visiting rooms was very comfy. Staff was great and breakfast the next morning in the restaurant was wonderful. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK The hotel was OK however the staff could be friendlier. Unless you are in the tower, the rooms are far from the pool and restaurant. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our weekend Getaway My wife and I have had three weekend getaways to the Holiday Inn in Barrie. Each time we go the Hotel and Staff exceed our expectations. In particular, Jenny in the restaurant has been very kind and thoughtful of our needs. She exemplifies what customer service is. Because of her, we are returning for Thanksgiving weekend. Also, Wes on the front desk reception was very helpful on our arrival. He seen that we got the room we wanted and took care of our requests in a professional manner. We have recommended your hotel to many of our friends. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointment Stayed here 1 night with my wife while passing through to Muskoka. Room smelled musty and of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, halls were filled with screaming children all evening and into the night, breakfast was way overpriced for a meal that was sub-par - I have had far better buffet breakfasts at hotels for free. I will never be staying here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality I have stayed here before and there were no surprises this time. The staff are friendly and the stay was both productive and enjoyable. It is nice to stay at a chain hotel where the individual hotel exceeds the norms for the chain. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Highly recommend this hotel to any traveler for any purpose September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice pool The staff were friendly and very helpful at the hotel. The room was comfortable and the addition of a fridge was perfect for travelling with small children. We especially appreciated the extended pool hours and the ability for the kids to eat for free when staying at the hotel (off the kid's menu only). August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This was the most comfortable stay ive had.it was relaxing and the food was really good August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR BED POOR QUALITY OF SERVICE. POOR CLEANLINESS. POOR SPECIFIC RATES. FAIR TWO STAR HOTEL. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Great place. We have stayed here before and we will stay here again. Clean rooms. Great service. Pool for the kids. Hot tub for the parents. Thanks again. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff but poor experience The lunch time meal was nice, the evening meal was terrible. We waited 40 minutes for our meals to come, and had to send 2 back , one was hardly touched, the other was only half eaten. We were credited for one but not the other. The cable did not work and we couldn't get all the stations or rent movies. Someone did come to try to fix it, but was unable to. The air conditioning unit did not work properly and water pressure for the shower was poor. Check in experience was good. We were able to check in an hour early. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in Barrie I have stayed here on 6 occasions. This visit would be a very late arrival. I called mid day to make sure the reservation was good. I had 2 rooms, one for my adult children. I asked for rooms close by or at least on the same floor. We were the last to check into the hotel. My kids were given a room as far away geographically as was possible. They were also given a smoking room. Of course that wasn't what was on the reservation. Then they tried unsuccessfully to charge me more for the smoking room than for my large executive room. I can presume they gave away my 2 rooms close together earlier in the evening hoping we wouldn't make it or at least we would be easier to deal with. On top of that the manager helped my friend with the luggage cart into the elevator jostling it so much a bag fell off breaking 2 glass jars for jam we purchased in Rama. Then at 2a.m. the fire alarm went off for 60 minutes. Good luck, they didn't plan our arrival very well. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As you would expect! Stayed with my son overnight heading north. Very friendly staff, room comfortable, bathroom slightly on the small size but everything you want. Ate in the restaurant which was surprisingly good. My son ate free and it was a good quality meal not "cheap kid value meal". Good local beer on tap. Didn't use the pools as it was raining but looked pretty nice and a small garden/playset for the little ones. There was a patio to eat outside which would have been nice if the weather had cooperated. Only complaint is I stayed downstairs and listened to one of the hall doors banging shut all night every time someone walked though it. There is also a general background noise from the 400 (as you would expect that close!). There is a Tim Hortons 100m down the road and a pizza hut if you don't fancy the hotel food/prices. I would stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The Canadian Rodder Tour stayed at your Centre last weekend. We had 135 people in our group and your staff was absolutely terrific. We especially enjoyed parking our vehicles as a group at the back of the hotel. The only comment I can make that may appear negative is the density of your pillows. Everywhere I travel I take my own pillow. All the pillows (at every hotel I have ever been at) were like marshmallows even though the tag said 'firm'. Please pass on these comments to the housekeeping staff - - the room was beautifully cleaned each day and we especially enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room. Kudos! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY EVERY TIME EVERY YEAR WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WE HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES,GREAT STAY EVERY TIME. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Service and Accommodation The staff at the Holiday Inn is excellent. Wes at the front desk did everything to help me when I had to extend my stay. He was just so helpful. The waitress who was on the breakfast shift greeted me every morning with a smile and a greeting. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. My evening meals were delicious but maybe a little too large in portions but oh so good. I would recommend the Holiday Inn, Barrie again and again. Thank you for a wonderful experience during a very stressful time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accommodation Ever I travel the province for my job and I stay in every hotel & motel offered in the various cities & towns form Windsor to Winnipeg. This hotel is by far tnhe most accommodating. From the clean quiet & comfortable rooms to great dinning. The breakfast buffiet is second to none. The pool & exersise room are a welcomed addiiton . Above all ist the staff in all services oiffered are friendy, curtious and bend over backward to accommodate you're requests. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding team My job requires me to do a great deal of travelling and it goes without saying when you are treated as well as i have been at the Barrie Holiday Inn it is always my first choice. From the moment I walk into the hotel until I leave the service is wonderful. The team at the Holiday Inn take tremendous pride in their work which shines in their customer service. After a long day of driving the last think I need or want is to find a restaurant with vegetarian food and i've never been disappointed with the meals I've had at the Barrie Holiday Inn. I highly recommend the Barrie Holiday inn. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Function We held our 2nd quarter review meetings at this facility and had an excellent time. Our rooms, both meeting and personal, were excellent and very clean. The staff and services are very professional and courteous at all times. The food is excellent and is in the same class as any other high class cuisine facilities throughout Ontario. We would recommend holding any function, whether it be a corporate, educational or personal, as they can handle everything for you. Thank you to all the staff and management for all their help in preparing for our event as well as the great food and service during our stay! July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location We stayed at this hotel,on trip to Toronto,close to highway(good).Staff were not bad.Room good (could have been cleaner!) might stay again! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience we stayed there for 6 days on our house hunting trip and it was really nice...the staff are super friendly we brought our cat and the staff would play with him.this is an excellent hotel i even booked our room for our return trip before we left . July 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>