Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Highly recommend this hotel to any traveler for any purpose September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice pool The staff were friendly and very helpful at the hotel. The room was comfortable and the addition of a fridge was perfect for travelling with small children. We especially appreciated the extended pool hours and the ability for the kids to eat for free when staying at the hotel (off the kid's menu only). August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This was the most comfortable stay ive had.it was relaxing and the food was really good August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR BED POOR QUALITY OF SERVICE. POOR CLEANLINESS. POOR SPECIFIC RATES. FAIR TWO STAR HOTEL. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Great place. We have stayed here before and we will stay here again. Clean rooms. Great service. Pool for the kids. Hot tub for the parents. Thanks again. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff but poor experience The lunch time meal was nice, the evening meal was terrible. We waited 40 minutes for our meals to come, and had to send 2 back , one was hardly touched, the other was only half eaten. We were credited for one but not the other. The cable did not work and we couldn't get all the stations or rent movies. Someone did come to try to fix it, but was unable to. The air conditioning unit did not work properly and water pressure for the shower was poor. Check in experience was good. We were able to check in an hour early. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three days in Barrie I have stayed here on 6 occasions. This visit would be a very late arrival. I called mid day to make sure the reservation was good. I had 2 rooms, one for my adult children. I asked for rooms close by or at least on the same floor. We were the last to check into the hotel. My kids were given a room as far away geographically as was possible. They were also given a smoking room. Of course that wasn't what was on the reservation. Then they tried unsuccessfully to charge me more for the smoking room than for my large executive room. I can presume they gave away my 2 rooms close together earlier in the evening hoping we wouldn't make it or at least we would be easier to deal with. On top of that the manager helped my friend with the luggage cart into the elevator jostling it so much a bag fell off breaking 2 glass jars for jam we purchased in Rama. Then at 2a.m. the fire alarm went off for 60 minutes. Good luck, they didn't plan our arrival very well. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As you would expect! Stayed with my son overnight heading north. Very friendly staff, room comfortable, bathroom slightly on the small size but everything you want. Ate in the restaurant which was surprisingly good. My son ate free and it was a good quality meal not "cheap kid value meal". Good local beer on tap. Didn't use the pools as it was raining but looked pretty nice and a small garden/playset for the little ones. There was a patio to eat outside which would have been nice if the weather had cooperated. Only complaint is I stayed downstairs and listened to one of the hall doors banging shut all night every time someone walked though it. There is also a general background noise from the 400 (as you would expect that close!). There is a Tim Hortons 100m down the road and a pizza hut if you don't fancy the hotel food/prices. I would stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The Canadian Rodder Tour stayed at your Centre last weekend. We had 135 people in our group and your staff was absolutely terrific. We especially enjoyed parking our vehicles as a group at the back of the hotel. The only comment I can make that may appear negative is the density of your pillows. Everywhere I travel I take my own pillow. All the pillows (at every hotel I have ever been at) were like marshmallows even though the tag said 'firm'. Please pass on these comments to the housekeeping staff - - the room was beautifully cleaned each day and we especially enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room. Kudos! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY EVERY TIME EVERY YEAR WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WE HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ISSUES,GREAT STAY EVERY TIME. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Service and Accommodation The staff at the Holiday Inn is excellent. Wes at the front desk did everything to help me when I had to extend my stay. He was just so helpful. The waitress who was on the breakfast shift greeted me every morning with a smile and a greeting. The rooms were comfortable and well maintained. My evening meals were delicious but maybe a little too large in portions but oh so good. I would recommend the Holiday Inn, Barrie again and again. Thank you for a wonderful experience during a very stressful time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accommodation Ever I travel the province for my job and I stay in every hotel & motel offered in the various cities & towns form Windsor to Winnipeg. This hotel is by far tnhe most accommodating. From the clean quiet & comfortable rooms to great dinning. The breakfast buffiet is second to none. The pool & exersise room are a welcomed addiiton . Above all ist the staff in all services oiffered are friendy, curtious and bend over backward to accommodate you're requests. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding team My job requires me to do a great deal of travelling and it goes without saying when you are treated as well as i have been at the Barrie Holiday Inn it is always my first choice. From the moment I walk into the hotel until I leave the service is wonderful. The team at the Holiday Inn take tremendous pride in their work which shines in their customer service. After a long day of driving the last think I need or want is to find a restaurant with vegetarian food and i've never been disappointed with the meals I've had at the Barrie Holiday Inn. I highly recommend the Barrie Holiday inn. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Function We held our 2nd quarter review meetings at this facility and had an excellent time. Our rooms, both meeting and personal, were excellent and very clean. The staff and services are very professional and courteous at all times. The food is excellent and is in the same class as any other high class cuisine facilities throughout Ontario. We would recommend holding any function, whether it be a corporate, educational or personal, as they can handle everything for you. Thank you to all the staff and management for all their help in preparing for our event as well as the great food and service during our stay! July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location We stayed at this hotel,on trip to Toronto,close to highway(good).Staff were not bad.Room good (could have been cleaner!) might stay again! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience we stayed there for 6 days on our house hunting trip and it was really nice...the staff are super friendly we brought our cat and the staff would play with him.this is an excellent hotel i even booked our room for our return trip before we left . July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I booked!! I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for several years since work has brought me to Barrie. Overall its been great, we have used the facilities for training and meetings and for the most part the staff and management have been great with alway a smile and a hello. But this recent stay left a little sour taste, I had book my room well in advanced, a king/queen executive, I am a Platinum member and have been for awhile. When I arrived I was told the only room left was on the backside, a double and that they could'nt up grade me. I questioned re my pre booking, it was over a month before, sorry this was the only room left that they were really busy. I needed a spot to stay and I was tired, if it had been earlier in the evening I would have left. My thought is if I book a room and get a confirmation of that room I expect it to be there when I get there, with all the other avaliable places in Barrie it don't take much to make a person move on. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Troubles at Check-In We were pretty disappointed that we were not able to check in and have access to our room at 3:00pm (check in time), because the room had not yet been cleaned. We were abruptly told that the check in time was not guaranteed -- which was not the best thing to hear when you have a wedding to get ready for! We were offered a Queen room right away, even though we booked a King, without a discount... so not very impressive customer service, to say the least. Something to keep in mind if you're looking to rely on your check in time... definitely under staffed and unorganized. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice hotel in a good location, far enough from freeway to be free from noise.. Nice large lobby and friendly staff. Having a restaurant and bar on site is an added bonus. The food is unremarkable but well priced. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and Miss The restaurant and bar has excellent food and staff. The daytime front desk person needs help with customer service. One night stay the room was good the next stay the room was horrible. Switched rooms but front desk claims all the rooms are the same. So I guess there all old and smelly. Could not control hotel as there was an all night party in the halls. Fights broke out and yelling all night. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for the value I had a conference last week and choice to stay the night instead of driving home, the room was very clean and I had great night sleep. I enoyed a great breakfast the next morning there was a great variety and the food was hot, the coffee was great, I will be coming back again. Thanks for a great stay April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently had to stay at this hotel due to a sewer back up in my house. This was a stressful time I was not sure when I would be able to return to my home. It was basically a day to day decision by the contractors. I would literally check out in the morning and end of returning to stay another night. I stayed fro a total of 7 nights. Your staff were more than understanding, supportive and helpful. They definatley helped take away dsome of the stress by making my stay a releaxed and confortable one. Please forward my gratitude and thanks to them. Regards, April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business meeting Melody is top notch connection at hotel for arranging business meetings. Event went on without a hitch. Thank you! March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Kids It was my first time staying here. Room very clean. The restaurant and buffet was GREAT. The only problem I had was in the 200 area. Nobody told me that was for family with kids in sports events. They ran ALL night long and NONE of the doors have a door arm on them to slow the closing of the door so EVERYONE'S DOOR SLAMMED ALL NIGHT LONG. When I checked out I asked the front desk if all the hotel was full of kids and she said only the 200 area. She said I should of ask for the tower for business trips. You would of thought they would see I had no kids or sport team with me and booked me another place. Live and learn... March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place! A great stay! The front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The staff were excellent and friendly and especially nice to my kids. The bathroom floor was heated and this was very very good. The pool was quite cool though. The layout of the hotel is a litle odd as you go up and down floors a lot and it's hard to find a close outside door. The one the staff directed us to at check-in was definitely not the closest and we had to carry our luggage for 5 people. We tried the breakfast once and it was excellent in quality, quantity and variety. I don't understand how you get the "kids eat free" but we asked for it and got it. This means that the breakfast was a fantastic deal. Even if you don't get it free for the kids, I think the regular price for kids is ~ $4. It would be great if breakfasts were included like at some H.I.'s. All positive except the pool temperature. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room. Long wait for restaurant service. We were at this hotel for the second time, and there are reasons for coming back: the place is in good condition and kept well, the location is ideal for a ski vacation in Barrie, there is an indoor pool. ** The only issues to improve are related to service. Long waits at the restaurant are a no-go: the service is visibly understaffed. So is the pool service: the towels run out when there is a crowd, there is no one to look for the pool for hours (and it was in renovation, hence messy). We would go back but there is competition around, so hopefully these minuses can be solved. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and polite staff Staff went out of their way to assist and make us feel comfortable. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm went off in the middle of the night! Stayed there for a night and the fire alarm went off at 4:45 (Middle of winter). I was surprised to find that they didn't give you anything for the inconvience, not even a couple dollars to tims (which is right down the street). The rooms are fine, a little costly and for that price I was expecting them to handle it better. January 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Adds new meaning to smoking rooms We were introduced to a new meaning to smoking rooms. Apparently, this section of the Hotel is not monitored for potential illegal smoking activities - (fi) you wish to get high just walk the hallway. It was very disappointing, we hold membership status for this hotel change and have never been disappointed like this! Although, reporting our concerns to the front desk, the second night was a duplication with no follow-up by the Hotel Management. January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>