Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 328 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Roaches, water dripping and insistent desk clerk

By

juin 29, 2016

On check-in the desk clerk asked multiple times if I would like a Holiday Inn rewards plan, I told her no but she continued to ask over and over again. When we finally checked into our room there was a large dead roach near the air conditioner. During the night there was a steady drip of water hitting our window from another air conditioner on the floor above and it was difficult to sleep. Once again when I checked out, the desk clerk asked multiple times if I wanted a rewards plan. Finally I had to ask her to stop asking. We also did not know there was no complimentary breakfast just as SEVERAL of the other competitors provide. Sorry, I will not be staying here ever again.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about your stay. I'm very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, but we appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in the DFW area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

juin 28, 2016

club

The staff here at the Holiday Inn DFW where by far the best staff I have encountered in a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 01, 2016
Hello Mechico04, 5 stars! Thank you for writing such a kind review about your experience at our hotel. I'm thrilled to hear that our staff was the best Holiday Inn staff you have encountered in a long time. I will make sure to pass on this awesome compliment to our staff because I know they will love to hear it. Please think of us the next time you need a place to stay in the DFW area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comoda

By

juin 24, 2016

club

todo bien, no presente inconvenientes, el ultimo dia el aire acondicionado no enfriaba y fue reportado a recepcion, muchas gracias

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 28, 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Mike Owen
Read More
Read Less

Not bad for 1 night

By

juin 20, 2016

Friendly staff. We just had a mattress that sloped to the middle. Anyone who has slept 2 people in a bed that does that knows how aggravating it can be. Breakfast and pool were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 24, 2016
Hello JKnKilgore2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel. Despite the sloped mattress in your room, I'm pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that you thought breakfast and the pool were great! I hope that your stay in Dallas-Fort Worth was a good one, and please keep us in mind next time you are visiting the area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great family stay!

By

juin 20, 2016

The staff is the greatest!! Everyone is so nice and helpful. Great amenities. The hotel and room very clean. My family loved the pool and the food at the restaurant. Great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 27, 2016
Hello Regia733, Thank you for writing an awesome review about your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in providing friendly and helpful customer service, so to hear from you that we are succeeding is great. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the pool, and our restaurant. We hope to host your family again in the near future! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Working visit

By

juin 20, 2016

Nice HIE. As one would expect. Staff goes out of there way to be friendly and always carry a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 20, 2016
Hello dan340, Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your stay at our hotel. I'm beyond happy to hear that our staff went out of their way to provide exceptional customer service by being friendly and always carrying a smile. Please think of us the next time you find yourself in DFW! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Class Act Service

By

juin 15, 2016

The overall hotel experience was wonderful! I was staying for one night as I was flying out early the next morning. I called the hotel a few weeks beforehand to double check their shuttle service and parking allowances. Something with the phone must have gotten connected weird because I could tell I was not talking to a front desk person. Through a little bit of misunderstanding with whoever I talked to, I decided to email the hotel, that way I would for sure get someone in charge. I simply asked my question in email and a friendly, prompt response from the manager came back. They were more than accommodating. When we arrived, the front desk employees were friendly and efficient. We took a dip in the pool (very clean) and went back up to the room. A few minutes later there's a knock from the door and there was a handwritten note from the GM welcoming me and apologizing for the little mixup with my question the other week. They also brought up a few goodies. The staff and manager were a class act. I will definitely be looking to come back next time I'm in Dallas.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 21, 2016
Hello ScottT24, 5 stars! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to fix the mix-up with your phone call, and that you received my note about the matter and a couple of special goodies. I love to hear that my front desk staff were both friendly and efficient, and that you enjoyed our beautiful pool. All of us at the hotel are honored that we have received your loyalty, and we wish you the best until your return! Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Excellent Staff

By

juin 15, 2016

club

As soon as i entered, I could feel that my stay would be pleasant. My room was ready for me and all i had to do was sign my papers.
The room however, was really small and i felt cramped. Other than that, the stay was fantastic!!

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 21, 2016
Hello Fawah, Thank you for leaving a review about your time at our hotel. When a hotel gives off the vibe to guests that their stay will be pleasant, you know you are doing your job right. I'm glad that our front desk staff were able to get you to your room quickly - that always makes a difference. Please think of us the next time you find yourself in the DFW area. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Looks can be deceiving

By

juin 14, 2016

Had several rooms booked at the hotel for a 3 night stay. The friendliness of most staff helped make a bad experience a better one. Hotel lobby is nice, but rooms are a different story. Bathroom in 410 needs a lot of work & rooms needs a good cleaning. Tub peeling, area behind toilet-awful. Large bug found in my room. Maintenance man came and witnessed it. He tried to kill it but informed me it "must have gone back into air conditioner". Night desk clerk thought it was ok to have shuttle driver take me to Walmart at midnight to purchase bug spray. Thankfully, the driver, Dave, thought that was a bad idea and went to get the spray himself. Upon his return, he and the maintenance guy came and fumigated the room & reported finding the bug again. Elevator broke down & a manager chuckled about it. I missed the paid shuttle to my event waiting to get upstairs. Ended up having to walk four flights after just having surgery. Upon checking out, the desk clerk knew nothing about my experience, but stated it would be addressed. Over two weeks later, I have not received any correspondence from the hotel. While I appreciate the accommodating spirit of most of the staff, my total experience was not a good one.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 17, 2016
Hello Luv Bugg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I completely understand your frustrations, and I would like to assure you that we are addressing all of the issues you encountered. Please know that we have been in touch with your group leader that organized the stay and discussed the group's experience as a whole. Although your experience wasn't a good one, I'm glad to hear that our staff provided friendly and accommodating service during your stay. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service, bar and sleep

By

juin 11, 2016

club

I was in a large group for a conference. When we arrived, most of the rooms were not ready even though it was after 5pm.
The bar was overwhelmed and couldn't really handle us. It was very difficult to order and purchase drinks. The parking lot light beamed into my room all night and there didn't seem to be a way to close the blinds, only the shade.
On the positive side, the hotel looked nice and had a good sized pool. The patio area around the pool was also very pleasant.
Overall, I think the staff need some more training. Also, there seems to be a cockroach issue. My co-worker had one in his room and people have reported them in other reviews from past stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 16, 2016
Hello cougski, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time at our hotel. I appreciate your comments about the issues you experienced with the rooms and the bar, and I will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our pool and patio, which are two aspects that we take great pride in. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that you can see our improvements and earn your loyalty. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms

By

juin 08, 2016

Rooms were clean and comfortable , there was a delay in checking in due to rooms not being ready but other than that all was good

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 10, 2016
Hello Jeannie B, Thanks for taking the time to write a review; I'm grateful for your positive feedback! I have taken note about the delay checking in, and will work with my staff on having rooms ready on time. Please keep us in mind the next time you're booking a hotel in DFW. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay overnight

By

juin 08, 2016

platinumelite

There are many choices of Holiday Inn Hotels in DFW area, this one in the West has a great Bar and Restaurant, good for informal business Meetings, just pay attention when checking the room make sure everything is working properly mainly in the bathroom.
Otherwise the Hotel is very convenient for an overnight stay in transit to other places within the USA

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 17, 2016
Hello jfb46, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and I'm grateful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We're proud to provide our guests with a convenient place to stay in the metroplex. Please keep us in mind the next time you're booking a hotel in DFW. Sincerely, Mike Owen General Manager
Read More
Read Less