Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service that I received was outstanding. My family reunion was taking place at the time of my stay. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with my stay. Angela and her staff were excellent. Tom was very helpful and did outstanding work. Anything that needed to be done for the banquet he was on top of it. My family want to have the next reunion at this facility.Thanks to you Angela. Working with you on my reunion was a very pleasurable experience. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older hotel, needs some work overall We went to Virginia for our sons wedding and I chose this hotel for it's pool, room setting and because it was close to shopping, even though it was 40 minutes away from where we needed to be. The only part we were truly happy with as as where it was in the city. The housekeeping was not very good, they left a note the first day saying they could not move our things off of bed so it didn't get made, but they also did not leave towels. We were there for 8 nights and they only changed bed 2 times, and we found a child's sippy cup beside our bed, ( our kids 14 & 18) and most days had to ask for towels. Our room smelled like smoke because below the Windows was the secret smoking area. And Also, the bedroom door did not latch closed and the refridge seall was broke so things did not stay cold. And the restaurant was not good either although we only tried it for breakfast. We did tell the hotel about our issues and they gave us coupons for appetizers in the yucky restraunt. Pool was not bad, not as big as it showed in photo and no hot tub August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Venue and Accomodations Great staff. The event coordinator was HUGE help. Also the chef is great and our guests loved the food. Good service and nice rooms as well. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VT orientation Excellent accommodations for great price! Everything was spacious, comfortable, very clean, and in order. The dining area was inviting, food delicious and priced reasonably. The added value of the hotel van to take us where we needed to be at a moments notice and pick us up freed us from worrying about parking on campus. We have already booked for my son's move in date for the corps and plan to use this hotel in the next 4 year's to come. Go Hokies! We are from Ohio. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel right in the heart of Va Tech This Holiday Inn was quite a surprise. The hotel has been there for a long time, I remember hanging out there when I went to Tech years ago! The outside is a little misleading, it could use a sprucing up. But the rooms inside were very nice. Furniture and beds were clean and updated, one of the best Holiday Inns I have been to in a while. Staff was friendly and they had both an outdoor and indoor pool. We used the full service gym across the street, free with your night's stay. The location could not be better, right off of campus. All in all a great stay. (I was a little disappointed we did not get a goodie bag for being a Rewards member!) July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I travel often for my business, generally staying at an HI when I can and this is the first time I have stayed at one that charges for breakfast. It was a bit pricey at $10.00 per person. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VTECH Mom Was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and affordability of this hotel. It's very convenient to V-Tech where my daughter is a freshman. However, the cleaning staff left much to be desired. Upon returning to our room late afternoon, we found the bed was made and towels replaced (we think!). However, the coffee pot and coffe cup remained still filled with the mornings' coffee. Very disappointing. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CII REUNION !!! Fantastic stay and all the staff was great. would definitely stay again.......... July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place with awesome food, but terrible service in the restaurant. We checked in late after moving my daughter from one off-campus apartment to another. We went to the restaurant to grab a drink and dinner. While we did get the bartender's attention pretty quickly (because we approached her, not her approaching us), she never came back to us to take any sort of order for drinks or food. After waiting more than 20 minutes, we flagged down a young man delivering food to another group. He kindly took our order and rather quickly came back with our drinks. The food was another story....we waited more than 40 minutes after getting our drinks for it to arrive at our table. The young man apologized profusely, we were not upset with him as he was not the chef and we joked around with him. Once we received the meal it was absolutely delicious and we were very satisfied. It is just the lack of effort from the bartender to welcome us and take our order. We watched her at the bar having a grand-old conversation with someone the whole time. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Signing in from home The room was great. No complaints about the interactions with staff or the interactions with staff. The only thing that was negative was the fact that the internet was essentially non-existant my entire 4 day stay at the hotel. I asked the front desk to check on it each day and still was not able to connect once. If you're looking for reliable wi-fi, you may want to look elsewhere. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,clean and friendly service A great stay! Everything neat, clean, and organized, as well as comfortable and really convenient to Virginia Tech and Blacksburg. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by #1HokieFan Good location and friendly staff keep me coming back to this hotel. And of course, not to mention Virginia Tech! I like to stay at this location when in town due to it's location to campus. It is within walking distance to campus, restaurants, grocery store and drug store. The rooms are really nice inside. I love the big flat panel TV. If you haven't checked it out, take it from me, you should! Let's Go Hokies! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, Great Rooms and Super location! I just recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn University...it was amazing! The front desk staff did an exceptional job. I needed a 1st floor room due to recent knee surgery and Alex made that possible for me. I later visited the restaurant and my waiter was a very polite young man named Chase. He told me that he was fairly new on the job, but he did a spectacular job. My room was GREAT!! I don't think that I have ever slept that good in a hotel bed before. I'd love to know what kind of bed it was!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Blacksburg. I have to say that from the outside appearance of the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised with the inside and the service. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place to stay I have stayed at the hotel before and have always found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful. Its location is a plus as it is right across the street from the VT campus. A great place to stay when visiting Blacksburg. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Rooms are very nice! Enjoyed our stay for graduation at this Holiday Inn. Rooms were decorated very nice and the staff and ladies that cleaned the rooms were very friendly. Highly recommend. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VT Grad 2013 Booked this room a year ago. I picked here because of location and the thought shuttles could get us where we need to go. They had one 11 person van operating that was taking about 35 minutes to get to stadium and back. People pushed you out of way, no organization at all. I'm very surprised for a hotel with full booking that you could not have hired a few more shuttles. Honestly, that was very poor. House cleaning came by early Sat morning - everyone still asleep. Asked them to come back later. Never saw them again. In all the times I have traveled, never had this happen before. I have stayed here a few times before. I was very disappointed with this stay. Not worth the $$. Keith C May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Weekend at VT We were in Blacksburg for our daughters graduation from VA Tech. The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon our arrival. Our room was very comfortable and clean. They even left a couple of gifts in the room for our graduate! What a sweet gesture! They also offered shuttle service to the campus so we were not trying to find a parking spot close to where we needed to be. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and Thank you Holiday Inn staff for your kindness!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We greatly enjoyed our visit at the University-Blacksburg Holiday Inn. The room was very comfortable. We also liked the outside entrance. Being able to have the first floor was also great. We did not ask for it, but were very pleased. We were also given an upgrade without asking. Staff was very courteous and helpful. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, customer service could be better We loved the location. You cannot get closer to campus without being on campus. We liked our room. The beds were comfortable and the little details like the refrigerator being in a cabinet (minimizing noise in the middle of the night) were nice. The curved shower rod in the bathroom made a huge difference as well. We liked the big window overlloking the pool area, but think the hotel could use real balconies instead of the pretend balconies (with "doors" that don't open# on the second floor. The hotel could also use an elevator for guests on the second floor to be able to transport their luggage. What could use real improvement is the doors. While locking safely, they definitely do little to muffle sound. We put a washcloth between the door frame and the door just so it would not rattle when someone opened a hallway door. We also could hear every sound in the hallway #not a good thing when there were students working on a science fair project in the middle of the hallway our first night#. The students were reasonably quiet in speech, but they would drop their equipment every so often and the noise would wake my family up. Customer service gets a ding from me because of how they handle the situation with the students. We had already asked the students themselves to work in their room, visited the front desk and, at midnight, called down. While the staff may have come up at midnight, there appeared to be no effort made to walk the halls after that or pay attention to the potential safety issues the students created by their choice to place all of their equipment in the middle of the hallway in front of doors. At 3:15am, when I finally decided I had had enough of being woken up every 30 minutes or so, I stuck my head out the door to see the equipment in the hallway. While we would have been able to exit in the event of an emergency, there was no way we could have done so without tripping over their equipment as we would have had to clear a laptop and oart of their set-up set right in front of our door. The staff did, at least, try to make the situation right after the fact with free drink and/or breakfast coupons. About 30 minutes prior to the posted check-out time the day we check-out, we received a knock on the door. Before we could answer #we always approach the door and look before saying anything#, she had started to put her key in the door. It was housekeeping ready to clean our room. While express check-out allows us to leave our key in the room so the front desk doesn't necessarily know when we checked out, we did find it a bit off-putting. Had it been only one of us and had we been in the bathroom, it would have been awkward. If there is a posted check-out time, the room should not be entered for cleaning until confirmation the resident has checked out is received or the posted check-out time passes #whichever is first#. Since I was here with a reunion that had booked a block of rooms, I had hoped that block of rooms was fairly close by. They were not... in fact, the rooms were spread throughout the hotel. I know room assignments can be tricky with when people check in and when they check out, but these assigments made little sense when most of the students checking in hours after the rest of us were able to be in rooms near each other. It was one more example of a small thing that would have made the hotel stay just a little nicer. All that said, the students left after one night and we enjoyed the relative peace and quiet the second night. We'd recommend the hotel as long as the staff pays more attention to occasionally walking the halls during the night to ensure the safety of the hallways and that guests already sleeping are not bothered by continued activity in the hallways. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms I stayed in a beautiful presidential suite, was amazed at the furnishings. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable stay The gentleman at your front desk, Alex, was so nice to accommodate me and my daughter, who was on crutches and needed a first floor room. As soon as we entered our room, another Sales Associate, Rhonda, immediately came to offer assistance and see if we needed anything else. Two days after we left, I had to return to take my daughter for an MRI of her injury. The hotel did not have any available rooms when I called, because it was parents weekend. However, they said they would contact me if any became available. About two hours after my initial call, I did receive a phone call that a room had become available. I feel the staff goes above and beyond to help out, which will make me a repeat customer. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service Our HVAC wasn't working properly. The front desk offered to move us, but we decided not to bother. To make up for the inconvenience we were given complementary breakfasts. What a nice gesture. You've got a customer for future visits as a result! Good customer service always pays off. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff Staff is very helpful and knowledgable of the area. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service and flexibility The manager and the clerk at front desk are not flexible about the payment. We used one credit card for the reservation and wanted to change to another one when checking out. But we were told that the original credit card was charged, and the money had been spent. This is my first time to reserve this hotel for a guest. Sorry for the management. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back Don't ask for specific room accomodations well in advance and expect the staff to deliver. I had asked for rooms on the first floor and adjoining months in advance and after some really condescending discussion with the front desk staff, was given two rooms across the hall and down several doors from each other on the second floor. The envelope asking for a gratuity for the housekeeping staff next to the dusty alarm clock was a nice touch. I will be in Blacksburg on many occasions in the next few years but won't stay here again. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Venue and Close To Everything Great hotel. Room had been recently updated. Walking distance to Virginia Tech campus, restaurants, grocery store, drug stores, VT bookstore. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, fabulous banquet We stayed here as part of a reunion/banquet booked at the hotel. Having previously stayed at this location when it belonged to another chain, we were pleasantly surprised by all the upgrades & improvements made to the property. Our room was recently remodeled & clean. At our banquet, the food was exceptionally good. In fact several people complimented the high quality...not something you typically hear about a banquet. The staff was helpful, courteous, & friendly to all of the banquet guests. Angela & Leigh in sales were professional & helpful & easy to work with. All in all, we had an outstanding experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean rooms We had a very pleasant stay! The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We would stay here again. Lots of restaurants around. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easter weekend My husband and I travelled to Blacksburg over the Easter weekend to visit our son, a VT student. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was spacious, spotless and the bed was so comfortable I hated to get up in the morning. It was nice to sit in a comfortable chair to watch TV instead of sitting on the bed. Staff was personable and so helpful with requests and questions. Several employees went out of their way to help me get coffee when the coffee pots were empty and to give information about the area. This property is an ideal location, close to Panera for breakfast and CVS and Kroger. All within walking distance. we always try to stay at this location when visiting Blacksburg. The manager on duty and the young woman at the front desk on Easter Sunday were especially helpful. Thank you. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Enjoyed my stay, stayed for 2 nights, friendly staff, nice rooms and service was excellent. Would definitely stay again. March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>