Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but issues with services Stayed the weekend of April 12th. Great location right in front of Virginia Tech. Good room. Front desk staff service was superb. Wireless connection is very slow, which can be solved by using LAN; there was no cable available in the room, but was provided by the front desk. Breakfast was disappointing. The first morning the restaurant ran out of milk at the buffet. The second morning morning there was no buffet; waiting time to be seated was 20 minutes; order came after another 20 minutes; the restaurant ran out of orange juice. The hotel is fine, but it had issues with things that you take for granted. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay in Blacksburg My family and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times while visiting our son at VTech. It's reasonably priced, in a great location with easy access to campus and a few decent eating places, quiet, and I always feel safe, even when travelling alone. The staff at the front desk have always been friendly and the hotel is kept very clean. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is that the pillows are too thick for my preference - even though there are plenty of them. Would not hesitate to stay here again. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, great location The staff was super friendly at check in and throughout our stay. When we arrived in our room, we were greeted by several stinkbugs. I just grabbed them and discarded them, but was surprised to see so many (alive and dead). The room otherwise was clean, but the upholstery is in need of an update. The bathroom vanity was nicked in several spots and in need of some TLC. We stayed for two nights. Upon returning to the room the second day (at 2:30)...I was surprised to see that housekeeping still had not cleaned our room. I was looking forward to a shower and resting and had to go hunt down housekeeping for a clean towel and toiletries. I felt that it was very late in the day to not have our room cleaned. I found the maid and took the towels and toiletries. I never had her come to the room to clean, I just made the bed and cleaned up the room myself. She offered, but at that point I wanted to shower and rest. The location cannot be beat. With a little updating and TLC, the hotel would be great! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Great Stay I stayed in a suite at this hotel and it was one of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. It was quiet and clean. The bed was comfy. I will be returning again. I highly recommend their suites - totally worth it! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprises We have stayed at this Express once before and enjoyed it a lot. However, this time there were a few surprises: 1. In our room, there were only huge, fat pillows and I needed a flat pillow. I woke up with a kink in my neck. 2. The mattress was way too soft and I woke up with a sore back. 3. At 7:30 am, the front desk was actually out of coffee and, apparently with no desire to refill, told me to go to the restaurant to get a cup. 4. At midnight, 15 minutes of firework went off across the street at V Tech for no reason that I could think of, waking us up to what sounded like gunshots--not a sound I wanted to hear, considering it was Blacksburg and Virginia Tech. Who has thousands of dollars to waste like that, and scare and wake up people in the process? April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 for 2 This was my second time staying at the Holiday Inn - University. Both times, I utilized their services for major events in my life. The first was my wedding and the second was for a conference. BOTH times they exceeded my expectations. Kudos to the entire staff! I can't wait for the third major life event! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-Atlantic University IIE Conference It was great to be able to book a room at such short notice for the IIE conference and it was ready for me by the time I got there. The concierge was really helpful in providing scanning services so that I could get my work done that Friday. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and the Bar Area. Ashley at the front desk was great. Fast check in and a great personally. I had great service at restaurant and bar area also. The bartenders name is Carol. She is fantastic,great service and makes a mean drink. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Stay I would recommend this Holiday Inn based on the comfort, cleanliness, and feeling of safety. The hotel room and bathroom was clean, except for something that looked like puddles of was on the carpet (tried to be hidden by the chair). Although they only put in the number of towels based on the number of guests that were staying in the room, the bathroom itself was clean. The hotel has a small fitness room. The only negative remarks I would have would be that the pool was low on water. The front desk staff on the evening and following morning did not seem friendly. They seemed too robotic. Like they was reading from a script and did not deviate from it. They did not make conversation. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Blacksburg Holiday Inn I would not stay here again. It is too noisy. You get all of the noise in the hallways and I was up most up the night listening to the person in the room next to me snoring. The walls are that poorly insulated for noise. The rooms have nice amenities and are large and up to date. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Was driving through and stopped in Blacksburg for the night. Great room with nice furniture, flat screen, bar. The bed was very comfy. Would definitely stay again! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed!! I only have 1 complaint...our room wasn't ready at check in time, which was an inconvenience. We were given vouchers for the breakfast buffet to compensate and that was satisfactory. The room was clean and sufficient. The perks were the most comfy bed, choice of soft/firm pillows and the Speakman showerhead. A lot of places have the "water saving" showerheads where you have to run around in the shower to even get wet. What they don't realize is that it takes most women twice as long to wash out shampoo/conditioner than if they just had "normal" showerheads. So, no water saving is happening on that account. Finally, location, location, location. The hotel is straight across from VaTech and if it weren't freezing #like it was the wkend we were there# you could walk to campus, dinner, shopping, whereever needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, poorer and poorest !!!! Will never...EVER...stay in this facility again!!! In my humble opinion is a discredit to the brand Holiday Inn...... November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place The staff were courteous and the hotel was clean. The beds could be more comfortable and if we had been staying longer than two nights it would have been a problem. We were disappointed that we had to count rooms to receive a discount that we were entitled to because it was a wedding party group but the staff was nice when we pressured them. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for a Hokie game! The price to stay during a game is worth it...the tailgate party is legit!! Great spot--so close to campus...walked to the game and just skipped the shuttle home...I would absolutely stay again and totally recommend it. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not very comfortable I did not sleep well on the mattress, I felt like it sunk in the middle. Also, the carpet was not vacuumed. Room service came late and we were back in the room, around 4pm. Since it was the only hotel available for the weekend we paid a higher price and it was not worth it. Location of hotel was the only plus, it was close to our daughter on campus. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value - Our Room Was Great! We were at the Holiday Inn in Blacksburg for a wedding reception. Everything was great. We had a buffet dinner, a live band in the ball room and an open bar. Everything went off without a hitch and all of the staff was personable and very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing, pleasant and fun weekend and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The amenities provided made for wonderful memories for the "newlyweds!" October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive From the time I arrived until I checked out my entire stay was stress free. Traveled to watch my daughter play in a tournament at VA Tech. It was convenient to the sports complex. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations of areas of interest. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The staff was professional. The rooms were spacious and clean. Nice amenities, though I thought it was overpriced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Love the Blacksburg Holiday Inn! We've stayed in the Blacksburg Holiday Inn about a dozen times now and have yet to be disappointed. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, and the staff couldn't be nicer! The location to campus is perfect, as well! Thanks so much for always providing us with the perfect place to stay when we visit our daughter at VT. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace an relaxing after work. Since I had to start staying in Blacksburg for my job. The staff have ensure that there are mishaps concerning my stay. So I can just relax after a hard days work at Va. Tech. Two employees stand at the most in my mind. For the attention to detail they display concern the comfort of guests. That would be Lashaye in housekeeping an Simon in the food an beverage department. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn- Blacksburg Complaints: 1. I ordered a King room and got a double. When I tried to switch to my originial order they couldn't do that for me. 2. Stayed Friday night and Saturday night. I was not in my room at all on Saturday day and the room was never clean. I had to call the front desk to request additional towels (twice- Saturday night and Sunday morning# and toliet paper #there was only half a roll in there when I checked in). 3. The TV didn't work. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location. Shuutle around town was very convenient.Location is great to Virginia Tech and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.had a great weekend. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located We stayed here to be close to Tech. The homecoming amenities were great! The only issue we had was with the air conditioner. The room was either freezing (whenever the A/C unit was on) or hot. And the unit was very noisy. The only way we could get comfortable sleeping was to turn the unit off and sleep on top of the beds. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service One of the best at acting to please customers! Comparable to luxury hotels in terms of service. The tailgate is a sensational idea, and the shuttle service is worth the cost of the stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need upgrade Over priced for amenities. Location good. Need elevator. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VT Visit 3 years after graduation Great stay. Close to everything. Shuttle van if needed but you are basically on campus and can walk to everything. Great for attending games, move-in weekend, graduation and the occasional visit to the view the fall colors and bookstore. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service I would like to compliment Zach at the front desk . He was very awesome helping me we a room situation. he was working on Friday the 13th night shift. Please let him know. Thank you !! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blacksburg wedding We were part of a wedding and there were several rooms rented. Stay was great. Our houskeeping was above and beyond. Employees at every level were positive, efficient and friendly. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was our first VT Football Game and the Holiday Inn went out of there way to make sure we had a great room and a great stay. Everything was Perfect, including Breakfast on Sunday Morning. I look forward to staying with them again. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>