• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome our guests' pets. We have one whole floor designated for this purpose. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest rooms and must be on a leash at all times in public areas. Pet fee is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample parking for over 400 vehicles and is easily accessable for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel &
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Bristol, Virginia! Centrally located in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains in Bristol, VA where East Tennessee meets Virginia's Western border off exit 7 on I-81. You can join us for a lovely night at the Barter Theatre or if you prefer life in the fast lane, race over to Bristol Motor Speedway and Thunder Valley Dragway located in Bristol, TN. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Bristol Convention Center is ready to serve you!

Our award winning hotel features 226 guest rooms including 16 concierge suites, 2 presidential suites, and a honeymoon suite. Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites offers Bristol's largest banquet and meeting room facilities. Perfect for social gatherings or business conferences. Enjoy a delicious meal in our on-site restaurant or sit back and relax in our casual atmosphere lounge with big screen televisions showing popular sporting events.

View Less
Features
We have 226 guest rooms including 4 Presidential, 16 Junior Suites with private access floor & a full convention center with 20,000 sq ft of meeting space. Full service restaurant and lounge open for breakfast & dinner. Dinner features our chef’s top selections with a local flare. We are conveniently located off I-81 exit 7 & only less than 10 min from downtown, shopping, entertainment and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by way below standards I checked into my room and after turning the AC and waiting 1 1/2 hours the room was still uncofortable so the staff had the AC unit changed while I was out to dinner, this unit sounded like a helicopter was landing in my room, but it did start to cool off the room, 1 hour into it the unit started to smoke and smelled like a fire, I unplugged the unit and went to the front desk to have my room changed and told them about the AC unit smelling like a fire, they did not seem to care if it was on fire, they did switch me rooms and the second room the AC unit did not work, so I just checked out and will not return. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I stay at this location several times a month. The front desk manager Nicole is great. The ladies that handle breakfast Ms. Ann are the sweetest ladies. They have been there for years and go out of there way to make sure your accommodated and feel welcome. The chef Chuck is superb. I look forward to dining there when I stay, and if your a grit's fan he makes the best grits this side of the Mississippi. The young Ladies that work the (bar) cocktail lounge go out of there way to make sure that at the end of the day you can relax and enjoy the rest of the evening. My room is always nice and clean. I travel a lot and when I'm in Johnson City this is the place to stay. I am hosting an event for my company next week at the event staff has been fantastic on planning my up coming event. I look forward to seeing how it all turns out. And look forward to reviewing it. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be using this hotel again!!!! While the hotel was nice to look at and clean enough the staff was not. We went for dinner and the waitress HAD to tell us she was understaffed and HAD to use the bathroom for the last 4 hours but could not. Folding tables are not my idea of dinning either. The food was not good at all but what really did it was the blearing music from the juke box. We asked for the volume to be turned down and they could not do it for some reason. We were not allowed to move tables to a quieter part of the resturant, so finally we boxed up our rubber chicken and took it to our room to eat. The front desk staff could not care either. When checking out the women could have cared less, very surprised at this sort of thing at a Holiday Inn. Never bothered to recognise my Priorty Club Membership at all. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby room but comparable pricing to better hotels We booked this hotel because we were attending a fundraiser at the hotel and opted for convenience. We chose poorly. We had stayed at this hotel previously and found it nice. Unfortunately, our room this stay was shabby and run down for the price. The air conditioner rumbled and roared like a departing dump truck. The air deflector attached to the unit was broken so the main item air conditoned or heated was the curtain. The controls were rusted. The curtain had not even been removed prior to painting so it had paint dollops to match the the wall. The veneer to the batroom door was chipped. The toliet was running through when we arrived and flushed at a snails's pace. Some service panel under the bathroom vanity was ajar. The couch was stained. The room smelled. We traveled with a pet this stay. We paid the pet fee. Perhaps we received the shoddiest room due to a pet. I paid an adequate fee and don't appreciate being penalized for traveling with a pet. In the future, we will stay at a better place for the same money. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean This hotel is very clean with a friendly front desk that is very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable and room was clean, service in hotel and restaurant was great. My wife and I stayed from Feb 14 thru Feb 17, 2013. As soon as we walked through the door we was greeted with a big hello from the front desk. She gave us a quick check in and also had the vase of roses that I had order from a florist and gave them to my wife for valentines day. The lobby was clean and with the fireplace it was nice and warm. Our room was clean and ready for us. The only problem with the room was the bathroom toilet was it had a leak of water into the bowl and you could hear it all night so we had to close the door to the bathroom. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant that night and they had a Valentines Day Special and the food was wonderful. We had breakfast there every morning. The group that we were there for had a large event and everything went great. Service personnel were always near and did whatever was asked from them. I would recommend that if you are in the Johnson City, TN area that you stay and enjoy the hospitality. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Heater and Bugs Very disappointed in the room as I stay at many hotels including other Holiday Inns. The heater was broken and the room freezing when I walked in. The knob to turn the heat on was there but was cracked and could not be turned. The clear plastic air hood was also busted off and blew the curtains open. I also had to kill a fly and two other larger bugs ... In January! The curtains were also broken and the only way I could keep them closed was with a paper clip. Overall the room was very dated and spent. I will not stay there until some remodeling was completed. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and HVAC This inn does not have any King sized pillows. And the pillows they do have seemed smaller than the standard size. The heat/ac units exhaust blows right onto the curtain so that one must put a pillow or other object on top of the HVAC unit so that it exhausts into the room, not behind the curtain. We stayed two nights. The room makeup after the first nights stay was minimal at best. The beds were just pulled up and the covers not smoothed but were left wrinkled. The coffee pot was not emptied and dirty coffee and water cups were not removed. All and all a half completed job. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Clean room in quiet part of hotel. Beer very cold with considerate server in the bar - good selection on juke box. November 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please Update this Hotel This hotel is in serious need of updating. The rooms smelled - I use that in the plural because I moved from one room to another because of that. The second room I was moved to was not as bad. I was in Johnson City for about 5 days and decided to move to another hotel after two nights. The alternative was similar in price and a better value for the money. A total refresh of this property would change this dated, dingy hotel to something competitive. If not, Holiday Inn should not bother with this place, save its reputation, and remove its name from the property. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Noisy Guests Hotel staff was excellent. Could not have asked for more courteous and efficient staff. We were very dissappointed when other guests decided to take their party to their room after midnight and it overflowed into the hallway. We were told the hotel had ok'd this. However, the parties involved allowed their visitors to remain in the hallway making noise. No problem if you can keep under control and behind your door but this spilled into the hallway......just got a little out of control for those hours in a hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff...property is dated Can't say enough about the courteous staff. The property is dated and does not offer modern amenities or conveniences. The meal I received from room service was disgusting. I was surprised that anyone would feel comfortable serving this food, let alone management allowing it to leave the kitchen. Nothing fancy either...just chicken and vegetables. How do you screw that up? Well...they did.The heating and air in the room is old, rusty and not functional. I just find it odd that with the choices out there for new, modern hotels, that this property would allow itself to be in this condition and that Holiday Inn would allow this proprty to represent its brand. Good location though... October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by we all have rights... let me explain myself, im a non-smoker! and I often use the stairways of the hotels as abit of exercise. when I used the stairway I was welcomed by a cloud of smoke, I thought a guest had left there room to had a smoke. but that wasnt the case, I reached the bottom floor...there were several, what looked to be hotel employees having cigarette or two! so, hints the title. i too have rights as a non-smoker, and not to smell like an ashtray, not to mention how unprofessional it looks having your employees standing around, near the front door of your business. good luck with this. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi and membership Having no/exceedingly slow wifi service was annoying and detracted from our stay in that we had to go elsewhere to get/send messages. No recognition of Club membership even after I checked to see if they had our membership number. Disliked the loud NBC tv broadcasts in the reception area. October 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No light to read by in bedroom There was no overhead light exc in the entryway so only the two low wattage lamps lit the sleeping area. No one could read a book. The TV did not include a Public Broadcasting channel. Beds were wonderfully comfortable however. The closet had only four hangers in it. Bathroom was nice but one day we had to request towels because not enough were put out for us. I thought Holiday Inn offered free breakfasts but it must have been another place I was remembering. The gym was an empty room. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Conference Center is an exciting place to be Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Evenings are great and a relaxing time in Bristol, VA Welcome to the Holiday Inn Conference Center, Bristol, VA
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading