Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, staff We had a great stay. Hotel was nice, had easy access to MBTA July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room without a view (to the outdoors)? Cleanliness and good food aside, hotel rooms with the expected window to the outdoors are at a premium here. Only the "executive" rooms have what is known to most of us: a view to the outside. In it's cleverness, the hotel defines a space without natural light as an atrium, and many rooms over two stories face it. It makes for a sad environment for which the architects should be ashamed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hate to say this but... Despite the friendliness and professionalism of a great hotel staff and obvious cleanliness and nice appearance of the common areas, I was very disappointed in the outdated appearance of the guest room - which was indicative of a much lesser hotel chain. Fresh carpeting and some updated furnishings would go a long way towards bringing this location back up to speed. Again, you couldn't ask for a nicer staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About the Hotel Great location and terrific staff. Buffet very good and wait staff excellent. Rooms small and not well lit. No fridge in room. Bathroom; toilet very low and flush handle behind and under shelf; handicap bar outside of shower? Hotel a little overpriced but that's Boston. Stayed in less expensive hotels where breakfast was included. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Member Services The staff was very efficient and provided great assistance to me regarding getting me to my appointments, and arranging transportation to the airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Brookline was better than expected. The hotel was more comfortable and close to the train stop than what I had thought. Also the photo of the entrance on the internet is deceiving --- it looks much better than they depict. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PAYING FOR BUFFET BKFAST AFTER I WAS TOLD FOR FREE MORE THAN ONCE PAYING FOR BUFFET BKFAST AFTER I WAS TOLD FOR FREE MORE THAN ONCE July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very pleased with our stay at your property. The room and beds were comfortable. Our hospital discount would have been nice to have included a continental breakfast of some sort. We appreciated the helpfulness of your staff in transportation and in finding restaurants. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for ball game! - go sox! I was a little nervous walking from the hotel to Fenway - DON'T BE! it is a nice 15 minute walk with three kids. Even after the game at 11:00 at night is was still well lit and seemed safe. At the hotel, the bathroom was OK and the room was warm 74 - even with the thermostat set at 68, but other than that - it fit the bill - Sox game, crash with the kids and head home the next day! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Sox Game Weekend Close to Fenway, 10 minutes on the T to the park, nice rooms and courteous staff. Our second stay as a family of 5 with young children. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My husband and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a dozen times, at least. It is always clean, and always quiet at night. Our last stay was over the 4th of July. It rained for two days straight. The lobby was NEVER wet. They had a major wedding going on at the same time so the hotel was full and yet everything was done correctly and nothing slipped thru the cracks.. Breakfast was perfect as always. Very attentive wait staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with reservations This was my second time staying that this hotel. Both times have been for vacation. The location is great (right across the street from the St Pauls stop of the T), and is walkable to some very good restaurants. Not having a fridge in the room is a drawback, but we actually were able to get one this time. That was wonderful!! Having stayed in both the Tower and the regular part of the hotel, I prefer the Tower, it is a bit quieter, rooms a little nicer, wireless seemed to work better, and the possibly of an exterior window is a bonus (had that the first visit). If you do not have an exterior window, the rooms can be quite dark. My only complaint is that our AC was not working. We were there for 4 nights, we only had working AC for 1. Normally this may not be a big deal, but it was in the middle of a heatwave (about 100 degrees with heat index) and the room did not have an exterior window. Our first room was consistently around 80-85 degrees, too warm and stuffy to sleep comfortably. Once we brought it to the staffs attention they were all over it. When they could not resolve the issue, we were moved to a new room. The working AC was glorious, for the 1 night it lasted. On our last night the AC unit completely died in the new room. Again, once we alerted the staff, they addressed the issue. The AC was reset, but only worked for about 1 hour. We ended up having a fan brought to our room to get us through the night. We really like this location. The staff was lovely to work with. The non-working AC was our only complaint about our whole trip, unfortunately it was a huge pain. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor quality and overpriced Room furniture needed an update. Bathroom not clean. Advertized free WiFi did not reach our room. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good service Good luck good service, Good condition, good service, very nice, a bit expensive, and ends with very little food and transportation services July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable, safe place to relax your night away. A very pleasant stay with my family during my wife's surgery. Was able to check in a bit early which helped me cope with an overly tired seven year old Granddaughter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the food was excellent. During our down time we were able to enjoy the pool and relax. The neighborhood in which the hotel is located is a wonderful place for a family walk. Places to shop and stop for a coffee. I couldn't of asked for more. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in an otherwise good hotel Excellent service, better than average Holiday Inn but not excellent. The location is good with many fine restaurants within a mile. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They didn't hold our room for late arrival We had made a reservations 3-4 months earlier for a 3-night stay. We were arriving at 1:00 a.m. and we called early in the day to request that they hold our room for late arrival; we were assured that was no problem. We indeed walked into the lobby at 1:00 a.m. The look on the front desk clerk's face said it all; they had booked our room, and had none others available. We were a weary family of 4 with no place to lay our heads. The front desk person called his supervisor and then started calling other hotels (12 or so) and was getting nowhere. Then my husband got on his smart phone and started calling. He found a hotel almost immediately in Boston's Wharf area. Finally by 2:00 a.m. we had a place to stay. Holiday Inn Brookline did pay for our first night at the other hotel, and after several calls to them they next day, they found room for our 2nd and 3rd nights at their Brookline facility. They also threw in free breakfast and parking, and delivered a fruit and cheese tray to our room. So, it was a bumpy start but we were satisfied with the corrections they made. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and otherwise adequate for our needs We were in town for a family/friend celebration and this hotel definitely met our needs. It was not the fanciest or nicest hotel we have ever visited, but it worked well for us. My biggest complaint was the bathroom, which was tiny and in somewhat poor shape. The toilet almost completely blocked access to the stall shower, the door did not close easily and the towel rack seemed to be coming out of the wall. We did eat breakfast in the restaurant (which was fine) and used the pool and hot tub. For a family traveling for an event or on a budget, I think this is a very good option. If you want luxury or pampering, go somewhere else and be prepared to spend more money. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, subpar everything else A discounted room block rate made the mediocre room bearable. It was by no means great quality but it was clean enough. I worked with them for my wedding room block and encountered several issues from mistakes in our contract to a confusing process for people wanting to stay more than one night. I arrived with my dress and tons of bags and nobody offered any help until I was already done. The most shocking was when two bridesmaids who were busy running between rooms couldn't remember their own room number and went to the front desk to find out. The front desk could not tell them what room they were in! Even though they had checked in, handed over a credit card and license, been issued room keys, and registered a car for parking. Ultimately I fixed the problem myself by finding their room key slip with the number written on it in my own room. The breakfast was fine and the staff there were fine. The front desk staff and event staff are definitely subpar. The redeeming quality is the location and lower room rate than most other downtown hotels. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay Very accommodating. Clean and comfortable. Shuttle to hospital extremely helpful. Would recommend highly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and attentive staff The hotel is an excellent value for the accomodations offered. The staff is extremely attentive and accommodating and the service is excellent. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable bed It was very easy to catch the subway to site see from this location and it is in a safe and quiet location. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall decent, room had odor Overall it was a decent room but for the price I would have expected it to be better. I was suppose to have a room on the 2nd fl. but was given a 1st fl room (it seemed that they had lots of rooms that were not ready) which I was okay with. However, the room had a smell (kinda like a rotten egg) that I tolerated b/c my stay was short. In general the room was nicely updated and furnished but I cleanliness is suspect... The toilet had one of those public handles that you step on to flush (and not in a good way). it also had a shower only basin that wasn't level so my shower gel wouldn't sit on the shelf w/out sliding off and it was impossible to shower without wetting up the entire bathroom floor. All in all it was just OK. I probably wouldn't choose it again if I was in the area, for the price there seemed to be many other options in the area (I'd take my chances somewhere else). June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay As we approached the desk with four people behind it we were not greeted which seemed sad. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. Room, for the price, was decent but not outstanding. I booked a tower executive which did not seem more spacious than an average hotel room. The chair and footstool were badly worn. There are some grout issues in the bathroom but overall the room was very clean and basically comfortable. Sometimes it is all about location, location, location and this hotel fit the bill. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best staff at any hotel The staff employees at this hotel were fantastic. Everyone was attentive, helpful, and service oriented. They made pleasant conversation, asked how they could be of service and made sure I had everything I needed. I was very impressed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuine Courtesy of the staff I was coming to a conference in Boston and had a room at a nearby B&B and it was a DIVE! So moving to the Brookline Holiday Inn was HEAVENLY! The front desk staff person allowed me to check in early (with a genuine smile!) since there was an available room which allowed me to enjoy the city with my husband and be completely settled after the fiasco at the local inn. Then, there was a tiny glitch with our air conditioning and within 5 min of calling the front desk, the engineer was at our door! Woo hoo for service! When I asked the hostess from the restaurant where the restroom was, she actually WALKED me to the restroom! with a SMILE! So gracious! When I asked to extend my check out time because I was running late, the front desk was so cheerful and kind about it. Then, when I came in to the desk, she recognized me and said, "Oh, I'm glad that worked out for you!" (again with a smile) That genuine smile is worth so much to me. It's almost like they WANT to make sure that I enjoy my stay. I am telling all my friends and would come back in a heart beat. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for dana farber patients i stay here twice a year for my semi-annual visit to dana faber cancer institute. there is a free shuttle to hospital from hotel. the rooms are adequate, nothing fancy. the restaurant is open for breakfast with a decent buffet or menu items. the lounge is open in the evenings for drinks or dinner. the hotel is located near many neighborhood shops and restaurants in the brookline neighborhood, all within a short walk. the airport is seven miles away, about a $30.00 cab ride. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potential to improve The staff were the best thing, shuttle service to Harvard medical school and the nearby hospitals was an asset. Menu variety and food options were limited. Room's furniture is run down and A/C is old and buzzing with little air in the room. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice area This hotel is usually very nice. The only bad experience was my last visit and it was mainly the hotel staff that were rude and not welcoming at all! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location -good stay Excellent location to Boston. Green line subway is 5 minutes away from Boston. Comfortable rooms and good food..especially the all you can eat Sunday breakfast buffet! Glen the General Manager was visible, active and making sure all guests were well taken care of. Would definitely return! May 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>