Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable. Hotel was shabby and not clean. The garage doors did not work properly. Asked the front desk for a certain service they were able to provide and they failed to do it. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money for extras In my opinion this hotel is not a good value since the breakfast is an extra fee as well as a $29 parking fee Scrambled eggs were dry We are used to hotels that include breakfasts in the price and most times parking is included. Will look for a B and B next time I need to stay overnight in the city It is a good location but........ Bed too small---- would have preferred a King for that price December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HWA Hospital shuttle was outstanding. Drivers were skilled in all that traffic and were polite and helpful Good way to start the day. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look Elsewhere Here's why: 1. outdated 2. unclean 3. unresponsive staff November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I can't say enough good things about the staff and the hotel. I was skeptical after reading a few reviews but had a great experience. My son goes to school in Boston and I needed a place to stay while he had ACL/LCL surgery at the New England Baptist hospital. The hotel has a free shuttle to the area hospitals every hour and you can call the hotel when you need them to come and get you. It's located in a nice area with local shops and restaurants across from the T. When I needed help getting ice for my son one of the employees at the desk provided me with bags to put it in. I can honestly say that EVERY employee I came into contact with from the front desk, the lounge, room service, shuttle drivers and housekeeping were exceptionally kind, friendly and helpful. I'm a pretty tough critic and rarely leave reviews unless I'm unhappy but this hotel deserved it! Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dana Farber paitents Every six months we come to Boston for my wife's Dana Farber Cancer Institute visit. Holiday Inn Brookline always takes very good care of us while there. The shuttle service back and forth to the medical center is excellent. The underground parking garage is very convenient. The beds are very comfortable. Brookline is an older hotel but they do a good job maintaining it. The staff are courteous and helpful. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location of the Holiday Inn was just fantastic for us as we were in Boston to visit colleges. We picked up the T across the street and we were able to get where we were going with ease. The staff was very helpful with directions and always very friendly. Parking was easy also. The size of the room was perfect for our family! I would stay here again. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brookline Holiday Inn I enjoyed the room, I was in an Annex and that was a bit hard to get to with two suitcases, kitty litter and all the other stuff one needs with a cat, but the room was great, small living room and kitchen with french doors leading to the bedroom and a sliding glass door outside. Wish it was warmer. The kitchen staff especially in the morning is English challenged, I asked for salsa to go with my morning Quesadilla and I got everything from Orange Juice to a menu to my bill. Sadly no Salsa. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location went in for the Red Sox parade and couldn't have been happier. if you're going to fenway! this is the place to stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room. Hotel- good location It was a standard hotel room, but clean and comfortable. The interior hallways in the hotel were long and sometimes confusing. (just the design of the hotel). Overall, the hotel was neat and clean, also conveniently located. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On the fence... I recently stayed at the Brookline location for a conference for 3 nights. My room was located on the first floor, Im guessing in attempt to make the conference more accessible, however it proved to be my biggest issue in many ways. The staff was pleasant at every encounter from front desk to room service, and even my car ride to the airport when I left. However, the queen bed room was in fact a single twin sized bed with a discernible divot in the center of it which was not very comfortable. The toilet's flush with a step handle and with VERY strong force, and it is in close proximity to the bed, therefore throughout the night anytime anyone on the floors above me flushed the toilet, even with the bathroom door closed, I was awakened to the sudden loud flush. Also, the 1st floor room has no windows and it was located across from the pool. So, after conference when I went back to my room to study I dealt with loud children and was in a confined space reminiscent of a dorm room, not very relaxing. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Incredible staff not only at the front desk but throughout the hotel. Some of the best I have ever seen compared to other hotels around the country! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by huge, comfy bed and great shower We were really only in the room to sleep and shower, which was fine since the window faced the indoor atrium instead of facing outside. This would have been really bothersome if we had stayed any longer. I can't stand not being able to see what the world is like outside. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average quality The property was nothing special. I am a platinum elite member and I was disapointed to find out that there is no concierge or complimentary breakfast. I still haven't received the points from my stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded room and service I was given an upgrade on my room which was very comfortable and enjoyable October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointing this time. I have stayed at this resort a few times now as I travel to the area for medical reasons. This time was the worst experience. First I paid on average 110% more per night for the same room I usually stay in when I come up. Then the first room they put me in was small, smelly and right next to the housekeeping storage room. I then had to wait about 2 hours to get into another room. The second room had rust, a big patch of rust, on the mattress and on two of the four pillow cases. I cleaned my tub myself after the second day because I saw that housekeeping had missed that in their cleaning ritual. For what I had to pay to stay this visit was very disappointing. One more word of advice; the men at the front desk can take lessons from the ladies. The ladies were extremly helpful and friendly, where the men came across as if they were doing the guest a favor by even addressing them. Very dissapointing visit. Hopefully they will redeem themselves next time. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I got to enjoy my stay at the Holiday In Express Brookline. I was in Boston for a wedding and a number of family members rented hotel rooms there, as well. The location was superb. Public transportation was available as well as a short walk to some stores and restaurants. We did not utilize the food services (except when we were given breakfast vouchers upon our arrival for a room "mix up"). I would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Brookline again on my next visit to that city. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful night We have stayed at this hotel several times. The attention to detail has always been perfect. The rooms are always clean, the night is quiet (so I can sleep), breakfast is always top quality. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area, where to go, what to see. Always a pleasant trip. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad beds A hotel is meant for sleeping and I can never understand why a hotel would not have good quality mattresses. All other aspects of the hotel were nice but the beds leave a lot to be desired. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst room in the entire building After traveling all morning for a wedding (this was one of the hotels with a block of rooms) we arrived and they had no rooms available. The only response we got from the front desk manager, Hector, was that we were guaranteed a room by 4pm, it was 1:45, and there was a bus picking up wedding guests at 4:25 to bring them to the wedding location. When we asked what we should do, we were told that we'd just have to keep checking back t the desk, but that we'd be guaranteed a room at 4pm. From that minute we should have known what kind of night it would be! We were able to get into a room around 2:30, which was great, but it was probably the worst room in the hotel! It was the second floor with windows directly on the car drop off area (literally the structure for the canopy completely blocked the view from the windows). We weren't there for the view, so we figured it would be fine, until we actually tried to sleep and there was a constant party if people standing in the carport echoing through the closed windows. We had to call the front desk to tell them to quiet down twice! I think we got 2 hours of actual sleep. Terrible. Good thing we had a great time at the wedding! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is in a great location and great neighborhood. The room was quite small, but was comfortable and very clean. Bed was comfortable and shower was terrific. The staff was extremely accomodating and the hotel takes pets which was great! There was free really good coffee in the lobby also! I would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously losing its appeal after 40 satisfying visits How disappointed we are that the Brookline Holiday Inn is falling in its appeal. We were quoted a price over the phone that was $20 below what were were charged at check in. No explanation, no apology. The desk clerk was not helpful, even brusque. Our room had a broken iron, no fridge, no microwave as it always has had in the past. The shower head was broken and only produced a trickle, Only the breakfast waiter remained the same competent, cordial professional we have had on previous stays. We have always looked forward to staying there with such a marvelous staff and accommodations on over 40 visits; however, we are going to try another hotel on our next scheduled hospital visit. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed at all We regularly stay in Holiday Inn Properties, so it made sense that my fiancé and I would choose a Holiday Inn to spend the evening that we were getting engaged there. I can not believe that this was a Holiday Inn. The front desk was friendly, but very unprofessional. They were having personal conversations in front of us, which slowed the check in process for us. We were put in a room by the elevator, the thermostat did not work. We arrived to a cool room and went to bed, and woke to an 88 degree room. I am assuming that the thermostat was programmed, but, my goodness! It was an awful sleeping experience to get up and try to shut the heat to no avail...we ended up opening a window. This provided little relief to the temperature. The pillows, are great at every other property. I have no idea what happened to this property! They were awful! I never complain, ever, and have been a Priority Club member for 9 years. This is the first time, and I hope last time, that I have ever felt that I was staying in an economy hotel. Please look into this. As a Platinum member, if this is what I saw, imagine what is seen by the first time guest. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, as usual Always well taken care of. Terrific staff from front desk, food and beverage to the housekeeping dept. If any problems resolved quickly. You will find people who are professional and friendly. They care about their guests. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Low toilet The room was very clean, quiet and at the end of the first floor. However, the toilet was extremely low and not very comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value - dirty shower - Parking $$ The room was smaller than most, and the shower (there is no tub BTW) floor was filthy. Lighting was dim, and amneities old. Parking is $30. Walk from parking to lobby is circuitous and has steps and non-auto doors, annoying w luggage. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the front desk were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make accomodations for us. I would stay here again just for this personable service!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Really like staying here at the Brookline Holiday Inn. The T stops right in front of the hotel so its easy on and off. Rooms are nice and clean and if you want extra of anything you get it. They have a laundry room, pool and whirlpool. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient, great service and comfortable As I was visiting my son who is a student at BC, the hotel is very conveniently placed on the Cleveland Circle T line giving easy access downtown as well as out to BC The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The room very comfortable and breakfast outstanding. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. We have stayed here many many times over the years because it is near our son and his family. The hotel has dramatically improved recently. We had good service, a nice room, and good employees. Nice breakfast, quiet room, everything clean. They forgot to replace our towels on the last night, but that is the only error. Pretty good for a multi-night stay! I think that their prices are too high, but I say the same thing in New York. It seems like they really gouged me for the Friday night part of my stay. September 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>