Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice! Super-clean, plenty of amenities (pool, spa, laundry, gym) and friendly folks. Everything I expected from a Holiday Inn! Well done. - Matt July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Locattion The location of this property is primarily why we booked based on other reviews. We were not disappointed!! The surrounding streets had many eateries, cafes, and restaurants to choose from and having the T line literally right out the door was key. We were able to walk to JFK's birthplace in about 10 min and our 11 yr. old daughter enjoyed the free tour. While the carpeting may need updating, the food was food and staff/service were adequate and the rooms clean. We were able to take T line to Fenway and were there within 15 min. The hotel was a few miles from Boston Commons making sightseeing a breeze! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and very comfortable hotel From our first minute at check-in the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The location is just beautiful and I always felt very safe in and around the hotel. There are other reviews that speak of the very confusing floor plan, but honestly I didn't find that at all. This is not a brand new hotel but it is well maintained. My husband was on a special diet that required that we have a refrigerator and it was brought to me within 5 minutes of my request. The van to the hospital was broken but they reimbursed me for my cab rides and it is a very short ride to the area hospitals. Others staying were taking in a Red Sox game, also close to the hotel. There was a great combination of business travelers and families at this hotel. I would stay there again in a minute. Again, the staff was first rate. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-Good value Considering the location of the hotel and the price this is a great place to stay. Neighborhood was clean and there was a number of restaurants within walking distance. Train was across the street, convenient to the city and airport. Room was clean and the staff friendly. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities This is the second time I have stayed at this facility. Whilst your room rate is fair, to charge $186.00 per night for parking is obscene!! Your very poor telephone system for the second year caused much concern with my wife & family in the inability to leave a voice message and then when charged the rate for these calls (overseas) are outrageous!! So I can not see my way clear at this particular time staying at this hotel next year. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service Our son was at Brigham and Women's Hospital for one week and this hotel was perfect for my husband and myself. Room was priced right and within close proximity to the hospital. The free shuttle service was awesome and always on time. Drivers were very nice. We used it every day am. and pm. The food was also very good there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the delicious free coffee every morning before leaving. We would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I think the staff were more than willing to please. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Stayed in a suite with my mother and sister. The room was easily large enough for 3 adults to relax and visit and spread out a little too. Loved the saltwater pool and hot tub after a long day of sightseeing and visiting. Had a nice breakfast in the hotel. The staff was very helpful every time we had a question. Our room was quite a way from the entrance, you might want to ask for a closer room if walking is an issue. The hotel is a little far from downtown Boston, but you should know that before you book. Would definitely consider staying here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room Good service, but rooms without natural light, feels like been in a cage. Place lacks up-dated furniture, looks like 80's. Good location. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The bed is dirty and uncomfortable, The room is so dirty!!! Can never forgot how that bed makes me feel. Its's downy and so uncomfortable, so as the pillow. The room is really dirty. And the price is high. Never ever will go there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff ! Comfortable! The staff at this Holiday Inn were very helpful and kind! I felt they went beyond my expectations to make us feel comfortable! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My family and I had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and the staff was so helpful with what ever we needed help with. We will go back to this hotel when we go back to Boston, great location. We were all so very happy. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle i was very disappointed that your shuttle to the hospital was not in service---i stayed at this hotel because my husband was having serious surgery at brighams ---you should have a backup shuttle since you advertise it June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Still a Charm I have been to Boston three times and each time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Brookline. The hotel has been upgraded and the library study bar has changed but the hotel is in a nice residential location. The T line drops you right in front of the hotel and catching the T back into town is just a diagonal walk across the intersection at Beacon and St. Paul. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My wife and I stayed at the Boston-Brookline Holiday inn after surgery at a nearby hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff, from the registration desk to house keeping, was friendly and knowledgeable. Over all it was a great stay, albeit to short. Just what the doctor ordered. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor - this time, the pool is SALT WATER (yay) I like this hotel a lot for the value and convenience. I used to go often for medical visits to the Boston hospitals; they have a shuttle that will drive you door to door (even to St. Elizabeth's Med Ctr in Brighton) and there is no charge. The "T" is right outside the door. The pool was upgraded, lighter tone, SALT WATER (great for the skin!) and just the right temp--a bit cool to get in, soothing once you are in. The hand-rail to get in could be difficult for an elder person or someone lacking arm strength, so perhaps there's a way to help folks get in and out. 4.5' is just right. You can swim, but if you get tired, you can walk away! The fitness room is also outfitted with new equipment--it was hard to get the level down low enough ("0" for me!) but I was able to work the treadmill just fine. Rooms nice and roomy, staff VERY helpful (extra towels, blankets) and the food was nicely done, standard fare but certainly well cooked and plentiful. Nice time! May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third floor or higher Overall this was an average hotel room, slightly on the small size with two full beds otherwise it was fine for the price. However when making your reservation make sure that you do not stay on the first or second floor as the layout of the hotel it awful. I have no idea who thought that putting the lobby, restaurant, and pool in the center of the first and second floor was a good idea. Myself and family did not get any sleep the first night because there is no sound proofing what so ever in the rooms and a loud a rowdy party and taken over the seating area next to the pool for the majority of the night. I had to turn off the air-conditioning just to keep the fan running all night so that it would drown out the sound. But because there were no external windows to open the room got very warm. Overall it was an uncomfortable night that could have been avoided if the hotel had a better layout. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to stay again Great location, across street from subway stop. Room was ready when I arrived; food was available inside property, and staff and service were exceedingly helpful. Hope May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You'll Regret This "Customer Experience" If all you want out of hotel stay is a quiet, comfortable room, don't stop here. Music was blared through the sound system in the hallways, and it could be heard EASILY after midnight in rooms with doors closed. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk the woman gave a cursory turn of the dial, not solving the problem, and went about her business. After repeated complaints it was finally shut off. The air conditioning is set automatically at 68 and cannot go lower, which proves that comfort is the hotel's priority as long you agree with their standards and don't cost them too much money. Fortunately consumers have choices and this hotel easily drops to last on the list. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Service We have been staying at Holiday Inn Brookline since 1998, and their customer service has always been excellent. Upgrades have been made to the rooms, and we enjoy staying there even more now. We go to Boston for our son's medical appointments, and the hotel is convenient, as it's close to the hospitals, they offer a shuttle service, they have a nice breakfast buffet, and a nice lounge to have dinner or just sit and relax. They must treat employees well, as they still have some of the same staff since we first stayed there. We highly recommend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Everything With its location right across the street from the T, this hotel is convenient to everything, and is perfect for those arriving via mass transit. There is also parking for those who prefer to drive. Shopping and dining are available within walking distance. Walk or take the T to Fenway Park, Boston University, or any of the Fenway Colleges. If you are a runner, there are many fine running routes available in all directions. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and I did not have to wait long for anything. The room was clean and comfortable. I stay here whenever I visit Boston, and highly recommend it. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look for A Better Choice in Brookline 4 days of plumbing problems, air conditioning problems, bad room assignment and lots of money spent. I will never stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I requested several things from customer service and they went over and above accommodating my requests/needs. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We always enjoy our stay at The Holiday Inn/Brookline while visiting our kids who live in Boston....The room is always very comfortable, spotless and great location....Breakfast is great.... BOSTON STRONG....... May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BH New Hampshire Hotel and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were curtious and helpful. However, we found the pilows were very uncomfortable and FLAT! I slept in a sitting position which resulted in naps vs sleep. We were with a wedding party and found that most of the other guests had the same complaints the next morning. The after wedding breakfast , provided by the hotel, was excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT Hotel is in a great location -- lots of restaurants and shopping nearby -- right on T stop -- easy to get to Cambridge and Downtown Boston. Rooms are comfortable but not fancy -- price is high but not Downtown Boston high. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service This was the best hotel I stayed in. It is very close to the subway. The service was spectacular and the rooms were very clean. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for medical paitients and their families. Holiday Inn - Brookline is just fifteen minutes away by their shuttle to Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Childrens Hospital, Beth Isreal Deaconess Hospital, and many others. This is a vital service to patients and their caregivers. Everyone at this hotel gives their best effort to help us when we visit. Having a serious illness is very stressful and these Boston medical centers are vital lifesavers. The parking garage in the hotel basement gives peace-of-mind, knowing your vehicle is safe during your stay. We've been coming to Holiday Inn -Brookline from Pennsylvania for two years now, and would not want to stay anywhere else. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in a time of need I was pleasantly surprised by the most upbeat, accommodating staff at every turn during my stays at the Brookline Holiday Inn. My husband was in the hospital ICU, the Marathon bombings had just happened and the hospital was on lockdown, so as you can imagine I was just a little bit stressed. Check-in was fast, a late order from the restaurant filled my empty tummy and my room was quiet and comfortable. I couldn't have asked for anything more - and the added bonus of complimentary shuttle during the week to and from the hospital was the icing on the cake. I am an Innkeeper by trade and appreciate the effort and comfort that was experienced at this neighborhood hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt the Bartender Matt did an excellent job of service to all the clients that weekend. As the tragic events were unfolding, Matt calmly and professionally kept everyone served and satisfied at the bar. If I were to start a business, I would seek out people like Matt. April 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>