Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Locale Our stay was based on visiting relatives, visiting Griffith Park Observatory and close proximity to I-5. We were greeted by friendly staff, our booking was accurate and our room was clean and up high for a great view. The lobby was comfortable and welcoming and a good place to relax outside of the room. The bar was deserted and offered good drinks at a low cost. We saw many people eating breakfast in the restaurant, but we only accessed the coffee. We would stay here again and recommend this property. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! this hotel was a great choice! It was beautiful, comfortable, and everyone was helpful. It is close to transit and has excellent restaurants both in and around the hotel! I highly recommend it! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I have been staying @ the Holiday Inn Burbank for over 13 years,year after year and I believe they are simply the BEST. Their hospitality is impeccable and across all departments they are simply fantastic. Always smiling and willing to help. I stay here at least couple of times a year and each time for almost a week and would never think of changing this habit. Thank you guys. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favorite Hotel in the Los Angeles Area. This Holiday Inn is one of my favorite hotel in the LA area, close to the I-5 FWY with lots of restaurants nearby, it is close to Griffith Park, LA Zoo, and downtown. The rooms are nice, good size, and clean. Parking is free and very close to the hotel and ample. The employees are always nice and helpful, and seem to be there year after year. I really like this hotel and will go again! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The overall experience at this hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean, and the room was serviced nicely everyday. The swimming pool was very nice, and well kept. Extra features such as free parking, and free wi-fi, were nice additions. The hotel breakfast was good, though it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast included. The hotel staff were always pleasant and eager to assist. I would certainly recommend this hotel to a friend. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Incredible hotel Our family of 4 recently stayed here for 5 nights. From check-in to check-out we experienced nothing but quality. We stayed in a suite that was recently remodeled and very clean. We had breakfast three mornings and dinner twice in the restaurant and that too was very pleasant. The waiter was attentive, the restaurant clean, the food was good, and the prices were fair. We didn't get a chance to use the fitness facilities or the pool. It is also located in a nice area, not too far from local attractions in Los Angeles. We would definitely stay here again! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location this is for smokers the hotel is just outside the city ordinance of no smoking in downtown burbank i encountered a health nut to put my cigarette out and i was in smoking area for the hotel. don't these people know their smog is just as bad as us smokers so dont go tell us where we can smoke August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members should get updated rooms, right? My GF & I were in town for a concert and when we checked in I thought WOW this place is nice, very inviting from the looks if the lobby. We made our way to our rm & it was not what we expected at all. The rm was very outdated. Not pleased, I went to the front desk and spoke to Jiovanni and explained my situation. He was very polite & switched our rm without question. What I don't understand is why upon my first check in that person would give me a very outdated and smelly rm. I earned my status as a Platinum member & I expect that Holiday Inn's would recognize this & take care of me. I would hope in future that this wont happen to me, it was almost like a slap in the face that I was put in a rm of that quality. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work or pleasure Staying at this Holiday Inn for an extended stay has been and continues to be a great experience. The view of the mountains is fantastic. There is a microwave and good size refrigerator in my room all of the time. The rooms are not at all crowded. The elevators on the outside of the 18 floor building are fun because you can see the area sun up or sun down. When I was sick, I was so glad that this hotel had food! Not always the case for actual extended stay hotels. I was able to order clam chowder and fruit salad. The fruit salad was HUGE and they threw in a yogurt which made me feel happy and a little better. It was nice to feel taken care of. The gratuity is built in to the room service and they tell you up front which I find to be helpful and classy. There is always a lot of staff to help with whatever you need. Parking is free and the area is super cute with lots of restaurants and shopping to walk around in. So you're in a high-rise, and at the same time, there is a neighborhood feel just below. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby was nice Widows were very dirty. Rust on metal of drop ceiling in bathroom. Furniture was old. No closet to hide clothing or ironing board. When checking in the front desk clerk offered a better rate using AAA, but upon checkout was told it wasn't applied as the rate I had was better. Clerk should have known this and informed me at check in. Liked the shower head! August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and treatment. The staff was rarely available and not helpful. Everyday we had to call the front desk to get the correct number of towels only to be told to call house keeping. This is if the front desk answered the call. When calling house keeping to request the correct number of towels they would say yes we bring one up but that we need to call the front desk. What's more we were there for 5 days so it was a real disappointment. Took advantage of the prepaid rate(big mistake as we were stuck at this hotel). We ended up deciding it would be better to right off the loss and we left a day early even though the room was prepaid. Would never stay at another Holiday Inn if this was my first experience. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended property Everything about the hotel was goo (I didn't use the food service so cannot comment on it). Wonderful front desk staff. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Hotel This 3-star hotel is well maintained. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Their staff are courteous. It is conveniently located at the NW side of LA, good for Hollywood and Pasadena tours. Breakfast choices are a bit lacking. The pool is almost unusable. It is in the backyard with high rise buildings on three sides. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWSOME HOTEL WE HAD 5 ROOMS IN THIS HOTEL AND ALL OF US AGREE THAT IT IS JUST PERFECT !!!!!!!!!!! WE THANK ALL THE FRIENDLY STAFF FOR MAKING US FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE BY BEING SO POLITE . July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double Beds are too small. When calling for hotel reservations, I asked if they had shuttle service to airport which they did. After checking in and reading hotel information I realized that shuttle service was for the Burbank Airport which I was looking for a shuttle to LAX. I am from out of town, something they should have asked I thought. Hotel is well placed. Local activites are easy to get to. Check in was fairly easy with easy directions to where and what was going on nearby. When getting to the room we were ready to shower and there were no washcloths. Tried calling for assistance and after three attemps of calling for assistance we figured out our phone wasnt working because the person on the other end kept saying hello. Had to call from my cell to get washcloths which were delivered promptly. Then there was some kind of construction going on. I went into the hallway to see where it was coming from. Could hear it up and down the hall. Went to a movie and was quiet when we got back. Beds were uncomfortable and small. Checked out next day. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed When my son and I entered the room(612) it was clear that our air conditioning unit was not working, it was blowing warm air, so I called the front desk and within a half hour, the maintenence people were there to replace the unit, this was very helpful because it was hot and they were very courteous and kind. The staff at the front desk and the bell hops and staff in the restaurant are very friendly and kind, we appreciate that The rooms are spacious, the bathroom counter space is a little cramped for two people. A new cleaning person was a little confused about the Do not disturb sign on our door and came in our room when we had the sign on the door but we got that cleared up and she was apologetic and very sweet in general when she came to clean our room. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A favorite of ours!!!!!! We find the staff and the rooms wonderful here! Never a problem they won't solve. The restaurant is very good, so you don't feel like you have to drive or walk off site just to eat. The hotel is close to everything fun and I feel perfectly safe walking from the parking garage to the hotel, even alone and at night. The hotel is very quiet, has a nice view and is newly redecorated. Due to some health issues I am up and down often during the night and usually sleep a little later. Like 8:30 or so. They were getting ready to paint the building so there were people out on the building power washing. We thought they were just cleaning windows. One morning a jet blast of spray woke us up out of a sound sleep at 7:10 A.M. That was an important day to get enough sleep, so I was angry that they were so rude! I brought this up to the front desk and they offered to move us, but we only had 2 nights left and they had already done our spray, so we stayed put. I had injured my arm and didn't want to go through that anyway The front desk worked with us on it and we were happy enough to be making a new reservation in 2 months. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room needs updating the bathroom and furniture was out dated and the pictures in the room were creepy clown and violin monstrosities. I really do NOT like hobo clowns. The beds were clean and comfortable as usual but a bit small, there were no queen bed rooms available when I booked. There was also no continental breakfast, with a hotel that size I understand, but my kids really like the breakfast and look forward to it when we stay with you. They love the pancake dispenser. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service!!!! I travel quite often for work and typically stay at IHG properties for both business and my leisure. I have to say that everyone at the Holiday Inn Burbank-Media Center is most accomodating and always greets me with a smile. This includes the great people at the front desk, cleaning, food and beverage, and parking lot attendant. Keep up the great work and I look forward to my next stay!!!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no benefits for platinum members I would expect at least a free breakfast for IHG platinum members and other such benefits. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new go to hotel in Burbank I had an outstanding experience at this location. The front desk was extremely friendly, and helpful when checking in. The location is outstanding. Not far from the Bob Hope Airport, and walking distance to many many places to eat and shop. Easy parking too. Rooms are fine, nothing special. AC isn't great in the rooms. Hotel restaurants are good for breakfast, but I would walk a few blocks to any of the diners in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You!! My husband and I would like to thank the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center for the marvelous accommodations and for being so flexible and accommodating to our three dogs. We have one extremely elderly dog, and we came to S. Cal. to visit my extremely elderly mother-in-law at Solheim Lutheran Home in Eagle Rock. When we decided it would be best not to continue to get our elderly dog in and out of the car to take him to my sister-in-law's home while we visited Mom, this Holiday Inn allowed us to leave the dogs in the room while we went each day to visit Mom. The staff was so friendly and accommodating; each morning I would call housekeeping to let them know we were going to walk the dogs and they were immediately there to clean the room. The room was always extremely clean and very comfortable. We were told that this HI was going to be remodeled and they would no longer accept dogs -- too bad as we would have loved to come back. Thank you again for your service, patience, and flexibility!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Saturday We stayed at this property the night we moved out of our house. After a long day, we could not have been more pleased. The remodeled room was very nice but the real plus was the front desk staff. Very knowledgeable and accommodating, with great customer service skills and individualized attention. The most impressive element was a phone call to our room an hour or two after we arrived simply checking to see if everything was to our satisfaction. Very impressive. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional experience Every staff member who I interacted with had superior customer service. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Hope to stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location, guest rooms, and services. July 5, 2013 Stayed at this hotel for four days at the end of June 2013. The staff was terrific and went out of there way to help a guest with any questions or problems. The room was clean, well serviced, and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was terrific, being close to restaurants, shops, and tourist locations such as some of the major television and film studios. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Burbank Media Center. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest, good location The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were quiet, clean and well maintained. The on-site restaurant, "The People's Choice" was good. The huge negative is the Internet Wifi. When I was able to log on, the link was so slow it was useless. The hotel MUST get a better service with more speed for the guests. I needed to do business on the internet, and this was impossible. At the prices charged at this hotel, there is no excuse for the poor internet service. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff anywhere! Every time I stay at this facility I like it more. The staff is very helpful and accommodating and treat you with respect. Everyone knows their job and are eager to make your stay enjoyable and easy. The facility has a variety of amenities available for a traveler's needs and wants. The food at the restaurant is varied and very tasty. All in all, a very nice experience. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The location is gfreat and the staff really helpful. Would recommiend this place to anyone. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, the Bad and the Nosey Housekeeper at Midnight (the VERY Bad) (Good things about the hotel are listed at the end of this review) The Holiday Inn Burbank has notice in the guest rooms telling guests that if the hotel disappoints, let the front desk know and the hotel will fix it, or will compensate the guests for that portion that failed. Although this hotel has good advantages, and I was willing to give this hotel the benefit of the doubt, the General Manager failed to address issues or apologize for the hotel's failures, so I will let readers know about everything. The BAD: The elevators in Tower 1 have glass walls so you can see the view as you go up the building. However, the elevators are boiling hot, since the sun shines into them and there is no air conditioning in the elevator. It is a pretty, but miserably hot, elevator ride during the heat of a summer day. MANAGER ON DUTY RUDENESS/PRIORITY CLUB CHECKIN FAILURE: When I first walked in to register at the Priority Club desk, the male Manager on Duty gave me a very unwelcoming look and the girl at the Priority Club desk couldn't understand the fact that I had two separate reservations for two consecutive nights. I almost cancelled my reservation at that moment (I was still within the cancellation time window) to go to a different hotel. A WONDERFUL FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE SAVED THE RESERVATION: However, I decided to try the regular checkin and the young man at that area was very welcoming - I told him (and corporate Customer Care) that this young man was the ONLY reason that the Holiday Inn Burbank did not lose both of my reservations. MANAGER ON DUTY ARGUING: The Manager on Duty continued to be rude and argued with me when I told him I did not appreciate his attitude when I walked in. I ONLY dealt with the nice young man for the remainder of my stay. The WORST - RUDE, NOSEY HOUSEKEEPER AT MIDNIGHT: The worst part of the stay, however, is when I requested coffee packets and some toiletry items (tp, etc.) be brought up late at night. The same nice young man who checked me said it would be no problem to send housekeeping up. The housekeeper arrived shortly before midnight. The housekeeper was a nightmare. She asked me how many people were staying in my room. (I told her it was none of her business.) She told me the manager wanted to know how many people were staying in my room. She did not want to give me all of the coffee packets I requested (and she didn't - she held some of them back). She tried to peer into my room (I was holding the door as closed as possible). I asked her why she was trying to look into my room and she denied that she was trying to do that, even though I kept seeing her eyes trying to see beyond the door. FEMALE MANAGER ON DUTY SAID HOUSEKEEPER WAS OUT OF LINE: I called the front desk and made a complaint about the housekeeper's behavior. The next day, I talked to the female Manager on Duty (she was nice; the male Manager on Duty was the one who was rude). The female MOD verified that managers do not ask who/how many people are staying in guests' rooms and that it is not the hotel's business to invade guests' privacy. The female MOD also verified that the housekeeper was completely out of line with her inappropriate behavior. GENERAL MANAGER NEVER RESPONDED: The female MOD said that the General Manager would read the report of my complaint and I requested that the General Manager call me back to explain the housekeeper's behavior. I called the hotel several times over several days, asking the General Manager to call me back. THE GENERAL MANAGER NEVER CALLED BACK. THE GOOD STUFF: One great thing about this hotel is the free guest parking in the structure, with validation. Other similar hotels in the area charge $15-$19 per night for parking. The free parking is one of the reasons I chose the Holiday Inn Burbank. The bellmen were very nice. I gave them big tips. The restaurant is surprisingly good. The vegetable beef soup is very fresh and light, quite unlike the vegetable beef soup one gets at any other restaurants. The restaurant staff is also very accommodating of special requests, both in-restaurant/take-out and for room service. However, the room service phone was never picked up (it is answered by the restaurant) and I had to dial the restaurant directly to place a room service order. Two nice advantages are the business center and laundry room, which require a cardkey for entrance. The problem with the business center, which is a converted guest room, is that people smoke while in the business center, and the smoke lingers after they leave. Also, a wonderful service that this hotel has is 24-hour housekeeping, which many other hotels have eliminated. Unfortunately, you have already read about the nightmare with the housekeeper at midnight. The king bed was very nice and firm (although the bed itself was smaller than king beds at other hotels), and the DAYTIME housekeeping staff was very accommodating with requests for extra pillows and extra towels. Although there were some good things, overall, this stay was disappointing because of the problems with the male Manager on Duty, the housekeeper at midnight, the General Manager's complete lack of responsiveness about the housekeeper problem, and the awful HEAT in the Tower 1 elevators. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room and top notch staff The staff at the front desk were attentive and amazing to work with. They immediately recognized my Priority status and that is appreciated. I do not see that at all Holiday Inns. I thought the room was beautiful and exceeded my needs for my stay. I look forward to my next trip there! June 26, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>