Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service!! We recently stayed at the Holiday in Cambridge, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We dined in the restaurant and were blown away by the quality of the food and the presentation! The food was delicious and served in perfect quantities. When it was plated it looked like it would be suitable for a magazine cover shoot! Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be repeat clients for sure!! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Food in restaurant was amazing. I was referred to this property by a friend and they were right on the money with their description. Sure the hotel is a little older but the staff were some of the friendliest I've ever seen. They were always attentive to my needs and even warmed up my leftovers with no hesitation. I've stayed at hotels that give you funny looks when you ask for this. The beds were comfortable and the pool is huge! Will definitely be returning to this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Every time I stay at this hotel it gets better, weather its for overnight for work, or for few days of relaxation. The staff always seems to go above what is required in help or assisting guest. I have finally had a chance to use the pool area and must say the hotel takes pride in there work and it was nice to be able to enter a clean and safe pool area. I had just returned from a holiday out of country and arrived very late or very early in the morning, and my check in was quick and painless. Just wish to thank all the staff at the Holiday Inn for another great stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older, But Well Kept I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, as I have business and family connections to Cambridge. I've noticed that, despite its age, this hotel has remained in good condition, and the amenities have improved. I was upgraded to a business suite, with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and a Keurig coffeemaker, all without asking. A minor point, there was only one Keurig K-cup in regular blend, one decaf, and a tea blend. The staff, as always, were extraordinarily helpful, and shortly after my arrival, I was visited personally and asked if everything was as expected. The heated ceramic floor in the washroom is a nice bonus, and reminded me of my home. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was spotless. A small balcony allowed me to get some fresh air without going all the way through the hotel to reach the outside. This is an older building, but it's been maintained, and the furniture was modern. The outstanding service and friendliness of the staff more than makes up for the building's age. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome visit Amazing staff, went above and beyond, and the food was phenomenal. Excellent work. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Coming out of the storm it's nice to go to a place that you don't have to worry about anything February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees and Excellent Attached Restaurant All of the employees that I have met during my many stays at the hotel have all been incredibly helpful and friendly. The attached Fireside Grill Restaurant is great food at good prices and with great friendly attentive service. Best food in the immediate area, and the servers Jan and Louise are near the best of any restaurant that I've seen.... February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++ Service This is a long-overdue review. I think I've been staying for a year now at this location! I am frequently away from home for business and am always happy to return to Holiday Inn in Cambridge for a number of reasons. The People: It is very apparent that management is selective in their hiring process. Staff members are exceptionally attentive, warm, and friendly, and genuinely so. I appreciate how each department works very hard to make every stay for a guest an enjoyable one. As well, I have observed firsthand how different departments work under stress. Dealing with the public isn't always a walk in the park! I have seen some "demanding" individuals during my stays, and the response of employees has always been professional. Always. They are personable and feel comfortable letting their personalities shine. To me it says a lot about the management style at HI Cambridge. The Rooms: The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beds are very comfortable ... I love the new pillows! The heated floors in the bathroom are wonderful in the winter. The housekeeping staff do a great job cleaning every time. The hotel is not new, but to me cleanliness is the main concern, and this they have maintained. I have seen little improvements to freshen up the place eg. luxurious pillows, which has made a difference. But the main attraction goes back to the first item in my list ... the People. I've stayed at many hotels, some being brand new, but the people don't compare to the HI Cambridge staff. Kudos!!! I have many a time chosen to return to HI Cambridge, only because of the welcoming staff. The Food: The food is delicious, great quality, and VERY reasonably priced. Preferences in preparation are easily accommodated. Great meals, every time. The steak and salmon are amazing! Super chefs, dining room staff, and service! To be fair, I have to state one area that could use improvement, and that's when sporting teams visit. This has - only the odd time in one year - come up during some stays, but the hotel staff are quick to follow up on any concerns, if it gets to be too much in the later hours. Yes, teams, kids, and families vacation too, and I naturally expect some disturbance, but it would be nice if the "sporty" guests would be mindful of those who are not with their party. The teams have, after all, rented a few rooms and not the entire hotel. Perhaps that could be reiterated upon check-in or at the time of booking?? But, again, this isn't a constant problem nor has it stopped me from returning. Thank you for welcoming me back week after week. I could probably have stated many more great points, but I'd be here a while. I appreciate all the hard work from the entire HI crew!! My great, quirky-in-a-wonderful-way family away from home! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boxing Day stay Took my family for a 1 day stay to enjoy Christmas with our family. Hotel was very quiet and we enjoyed a pleasant stay at the back of the hotel. We spent very little time at the hotel except to sleep. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are great, good food, great value. Rooms are little dated but clean. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent conference I found this hotel very old and tired. The staff and food was great the bed very comfortable. However the decorating in the rooms needs updating the wallpaper bubbling due to a damp problem. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Service Great location with all the amenities required. It was great to have a full service restaurant on site. The staff are amazing at this location. Keep up the good work and thanks for making my stay memorable October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Hotel is old and Tired This hotel needs a refreshing pick up. The hotel is very old and you can see evidence of water damage on the walls where the wallpaper is buckling. The beds were comfortable and the food at our conference was excellent. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on long trip My son and I stopped here on the way to a hockey tournament in late Sept 2013. We arrived late in the evening. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was spotless. Definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with numerous problems I had booked into the private business wing, then was put in a regular room, without being notified. I had to call the front desk at midnight the first night for loud guests. Then when I inquired about the business wing, they simply said "I wasn't in it". The service in the Grill was just short of rude. I will need to stay in this area for 3 days twice a year for work, but will likely find another hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service All the staff from front desk, maids, waitress and the guys who set up our meeting room are ALL very professional and helpful. The beds and linens are amazing......I always enjoy my stay. It is nice when you are recognized when you walk in the door......makes me very comfortable. Sharon Elliot Lake Ontario September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but OK Overall, the bathrooms and room were clean (although there was a weird chemical smell in the room). The hotel is dated but but OK. The layout of the hotel is such that it if you are in the back of the hotel it may take you longer to navigate the hotel than to drive to the hotel. You'll see what I mean if you go here. Right off the highway but the route to get back on the highway is a little convoluted. Overall, not a bad choice but I'm sure there are better. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises I was promised 5,000 Priority Club bonus points to be added to my account, but I have not seen these yet! This was for a very important overnight package (with a driver's license) that I was expecting, but it was mistakenly given to someone else by a Mgr. who was never supposed to have been involved in this snafu. The only good thing that came out of this was that I was able to control my temper fairly well, but only because of a very nice evening shift manager (short hair and pretty) who kept reassuring me that all would be well in the end? A male day shift manager promised me these points when I checked out early afternoon, but am unsure if the GM did not authorize these to be given for whatever reason or maybe this person forgot to post them. Just disappointed, that's all! Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly staff !! Stayed for 10 nights in the Business class room and bed was very comfortable, everything you need in the room, coffee machine etc. staff were very friendly and very accommodating, would definitely stay here again on my return to Canada. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 disgusting unclean, never again see photos my wife and I had stayed at this hotel more then once. First visit the room smelled so bad they moved us for free and the next room was wonderful. We book smoking rooms as we do smoke. Next visit we get this room smells bad not very clean told desk clerk about it. This visit we were on our way back from my uncle's funeral. We had booked the room and told lady on phone of the last experience so she suggests the business class room with a higher price a very nice room she told us. When we get there it is the same room we had last time. With in 10 min of being in the room unpacking my wife's socks and mine were black on the bottoms. The same bed skirt was on ripped and stained. The room still smelt as bad as last time. I took a wash cloth from the bath room and wet it down, then wipped the patio door just from the handle to the top corner. As can be seen in the photos this is the amount of dirt that came off, when giving the wash cloth to the front desk person she did not want to touch it. We were offered another room but she could not promise it would be smoking or on the main floor. I have a back injury and there are no elevators in the hotel so we passed. She did say she would speak to the cleaning staff, but nothing changed during our stay. I will never go back and I keep these photos to show family and friends that are looking for a good clean hotel to never use Holiday inn. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Big pool. Very Convenient location. 401 Hwy. Grocery store, Tim Hortons, McDonald's are all near by. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay - the staff make the a positive difference I was in Cambridge for a wedding and stayed for 2 nights. The front desk staff was very friendly and the check-in was quick. The room was a good size and clean. There was minor paint chipping in places in the room however it was minor and I felt comfortable in the room. The hotel is just off highway 401, so convenient to get to. There is a major grocery store close by as well as a Shoppers Drug Mart. There are also restaurants nearby if you decide not to eat at the on-site restaurant. I did eat at the Fireside Grill. I sat in the bar area and had the Club Sandwich. It was a good sandwich, except for maybe the cucumber, which I took out and ate on the side. The service was good and friendly. I also ate there for breakfast. For breakfast, you can get a la carte or a buffet. I had the eggs, bacon, hash browns and toast. It was cooked as I had asked and except for the hash browns which were a little greasy, it was good. Check out was quick. All the hotel staff I met were very friendly and always said hello. If I'm back in the area, I'll be staying here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as always as usual service great and value good, an excellent business hotel August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service overall is very good, hotel is clean but little older carpet in rooms. I stayed there many times and it is not bad hotel, close by the 401. Friendly staff. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff we like to say it was our first time staying at the holiday inn and we had a great stay in Cambridge holiday inn. Your staff are the best I have see in a long time. thanks to all of you and we will be staying at holiday inn from now on. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled dirty, hair on counter & sinks & on pillows. We waited about 15 minutes for guest services to take care of us as he was on the phone taking a reservation. We were not informed upon booking that the indoor pool was closed. We have four children and they were very dissapointed to find out we could not use the pool. I did ask front desk if it was possible to get a complimentary movie as we planned on spending evening at pool. Staff did follow up with mgmt and called shortly after to inform us they would honour our request. There was a hole in the wall and ripped walls, carpet / floor felt dirty and hair on counter and in sink, on pillows, etc. I was not happy with our stay but have stayed at other Holiday Inns in the past have been satisfied . August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Great hotel - we have stayed here a few times at different times of the year and the staff is always friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant is wonderful, hotel is very clean and overall a great kid friendly place to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very very very unhappy traveller - spoiled getaway My advance reservatiom was initially for August 2013 the Intl telephone reservation operator made them for April 2014. I had to phone hotel directly to correct once confirmatiom rec'vd Could not gain access to my room's washroom because shower curtain rod design protruded at the top, not allowing door to be fully opened to allow ease of acess. I complained and requested another room,. 4 famiky members in our party given a room w / king bed and I had to order a cot after, I was told room had queen bed and pull out queen bed couch. Was too late to locate alt lodging. I a Senior slept sitting up in a chair that night, I complained to front desk in A.M, They then gave me ajoining room to this room free of charge as an appeasement = could this not have neen done 1st night. Everttime they issued us new key cards they forgot to give us general building access. Frontdesk personal treated our sitution as a joke - never ever again will we stay at this property. Also no mention indoor pool closed for reno on website or at booking time- discovered when we initially headed t our room. Our whole weekend getaway was spoiled by these series of events August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, fun pool good for families Overall solid 3 star hotel. Rooms are worn but clean. Sound proofing isn't great- fine if you are a family and getting up with your kids but you won't be sleeping in! can hear them running in the halls. Pool is lovely and breakfast was great. Friendly staff- though computer system seems off as takes a long time to check in- front staff typing like mad trying to find you in the system. Went to African lion safari and got a package deal. Beds were definitely comfy. Layout of room with door swinging into bathroom was odd while trying to bathe 2 kids. Good overall value! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Good location just off hwy. grocery store/lcbo all very close. We would use this hotel again. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>