Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find ok place just to crash for the night , not your higher end holiday July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience My son and I moved to this property from the HIExpress in Acworth as it was closer to the ball fields where he was playing a tournament. We checked in on Saturday and was placed in a first floor room. On Monday morning we were awoken very early due to construction on our floor. They were actually right outside our room. I found out that everyone was moved to another floor except us! There was no effort made to notify us that we needed to be moved not mention of it when we checked in. I had to call the front desk where I talked with an employee who didn't think it was a big deal. We were moved to a second floor room after we had to pack up our belongings and the room we were moved to smelled like a big cigarette. I had to go back to the front desk and was moved once again. All this happening very early when we should have been sleeping. Needless to say this was a terrible experience that could have very easily been avoided. I stay at HI properties when traveling on work and schedule our baseball team at HI properties when we travel and the experiences are almost always very good. This type of experience leaves a bad taste especially due to the attitude of the front desk and lack of concern. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a value for the $ This place seemed a little scary but rooms were clean and beds somewhat comfortable. Breakfast which we paid more for was non existent. Little choice of food and even less amount of food. Ended up taking 2 coffees with us (after we waited for coffee to be made). Coffee maker in room didn't even work. Would go to nxt exit south and find nicer stay and many food choices in town of Cartersville. (City Cellar was a great dinner!) July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be redone. Old carpet and musty smell. This hotel needs a remodel. The carpet was old and there was a musty smell everywhere. Although the bathroom was clean, we could not close the door without it hitting the toilet. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns but this one does not meet expectations. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience This hotel stay was an overall disappointing experience for my son's baseball team. First the website advertised a free hot breakfast buffet (of which now they have finally removed since it was false advertisement). I also called and confirmed this, because of all the recent bad reviews about the cold breakfast they provide. I was told by 3 different hotel employees that they had just started back the free hot breakfast (which includes bacon, eggs, etc.) because of all the complaints they had received in their reviews. I had the website printout showing they were advertising this and that is one of the main reasons our entire baseball team stayed at the hotel so that we didn't have to purchase a breakfast meal. The hotel would not honor what THEY advertised and what THEIR staff told us. The hotel front desk staff was also very rude every time we dealt with them. Whether it was just wanting towels or needing to pay our bill, they were rude and often didn't appear to know their job. There was one day that we were even “checked out” by accident and my son couldn’t get into our room when he returned with another parent. How do you accidently check someone out!!!! I also needed to check in one of our families that I had booked under my name with my rewards id and they wouldn't let us check in 45 minutes early. As a rewards member this is supposed to be one of the benefits. The front desk staff member argued with me that the rooms are pre-assigned and the one assigned to us was not ready. The day before I was allowed to check in and switch rooms after ours smelled of sewage (along with another one of our families' rooms as well). So the "pre-assigned rooms mattered one day but not the day before I guess. The dryer also broke one night and morning on us. I had a whole load of laundry that mildewed due to this. The hotel also placed a $750 hold on my checking account since I used my debit card to book our rooms. I used another credit card for incidentals and was paying our nights with cash, but they still held with the booking card. This caused issues with my checking account of course. They told me they couldn't see any holds on their end, so it wasn't their problem. Finally the manager got involved and faxed a letter to my bank requesting to release the holds. I have never had so many problems in one hotel. I was very disappointed for our families with the overall experience that we had here. This hotel was our last resort due to another huge tournament in town. I now see why they had availability while no other hotel in the area did. I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Already gave you my comments about it. They need to visit a motel with a real breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STOP THis is by far the worse hotel experience ever. I am filing a corporate compliant. IT was rude, and uncompassionate workers that truly not educated or trained to deal with the public. AND YES POLICE WAS ON PROPERTY due to disorderly guest! NO elevators so if you have heavy luggage… your out of lick. Breakfast was left overs and was not one piece of toast was available. WORSE PLACE I HAVE EVER PAID TO STAY AT July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Issues with card readers all week. Staff seemed put off by us asking them to reprogram. Nice pool area and decent bar. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cartersville hotel One of the worst hotels I visit.Breakfast was Really bad, no bread, no yogurt, no fruit, no hot stuff.....When I claim at the front desk they told me breakfast was that way in the hotel.I ask for the manager but after calling her several times, she gave no solution. Holiday Inn should review what's going on in this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditioning, bad bed & breakfast we were moving from florida to Tennessee, were very tired and needed comfort and quiet. our bed was lumpy and hard, slept on top of bedding, wife even laid on her pillows because bed hurt her body. our sons room was on second which was under construction, the a/c made so much noise he turned it off so as not to disturb adjoining rooms. breakfast - no bowls for cereal no help, appeared were trying to force guests to have to purchase breakfast from restaurant. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot to pack everything The best and friendliest service was on Monday after the stay. We forgot to pack an article of clothing. The desk person was very helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff had efficiently bagged the items with identification and it was readily available when I passed through town on another trip for me to pick up. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Breakfast ? Always stay here as it is close to the Brewery, they got rid of the free breakfast which was warm and hearty food. Had nice staff and it was replaced by a sorry looking cereal dispenser. Some rooms were said to be updated mine was not. Had closets bigger then bathroom.. I will drive the extra distance South to the newer Holiday Inn Express! All good things come to an end! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK IN AND COMFORT NEVER AGAIN! THE CHECK IN PERSONNAL WASNOT TRUTHFULL ABOUT MY ROOM AND ANY QUESTION I ASKED HER. I FELT LIKE I WAS SCREWED OVER BY HER SO MUCH SHE FINALY GAVE ME AND MY WIFE A FREE BREAKFEAST MEAL. NEVER AGAIN IS HOW I FEEL! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Poor This hotel is in need of better management. The grounds flower beds were full of weeds. The restaurant needs a better food choice. The hotel was clean, but dated and the upgrades taking place are average. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Staff Responsive Staff, but pick another place to stay; especially if in a group. This hotel cannot handle it. We found a dirty sock in our room, the bathroom floor was filthy, the toilet paper was terrible, bulb out in a lamp, outlet did not work. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old rooms and very little breakfast The rooms are very dated, nice, but old. When I had stayed here before the Breakfast was very good, I would say great with bacon, eggs, hash browns and sausage. Now a few beagles, toast and orange juice, coffee now good. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is a joke Everything was nice except the breakfast. Two types of cereal, toast, and mini muffins. That's it?! We have stayed at similar hotels with much better choices. We ended up going out to breakfast. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad all around for years now worse I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years now and instead of getting better it has gotten much worse. I now have to drive to Acworth GA to stay at the holiday inn express. My company will no long be advising our company world wide guest to stay at this hotel. The roof leaks the beds are uncomfortable the food is not even worth discussing and no elevator. This hotel should be torn down and a modern one built in its place and run by someone that cares about customer retention and service!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed I have stayed here many times for business and with family in the past. My most recent stay was extremely disappointing. Upon arrival my keys didn't work. I noticed the number had been changed on my cardholder. My room had been changed from King to Queen with no explanation. What I asked for was available so not sure why it was changed. My shower did not work. There no free hot breakfast as promised on website. No recognition of Priority Club members. I used to like this hotel, but it seems to be going downhill. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I stayed at Cartersville holiday inn and was surprised how nice it was I haven't stayed at this chain for many years, was a pleasant experience an will stay here if in the area again, June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working good in the afternoon The A/C unt for the hall ways need to be serviced and checked too hot . May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I have been staying at this particular hotel for almost 15 years The amenities were always great and the complimentary full breakfast was always something to look forward to. Since this place has changed ownership the quality and services have gone down and the rates have gone up. They no longer provide a full breakfast, its little more than a continental breakfast. They have started charging a $25 pet fee that I have never been charged before.lately the lounge has not been keeping consistent hours, and has been closed even though it was within posted hours of operation.It appears that the new owner Is not very interested in keeping the repeat and consistent corporate guest, as these rates have gone up $ 20.00. I hope Mr. Patel realizes it is the corporate clients that keep rooms occupied when there is nothing going on in town and the occupancy rates are low. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty hallways and room. Title says it all. Hallway carpets were filthy and room was dirty and smelled of cigarette smoke. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Holiday Inn going through renovations Just an average hotel. Nothing great but nothing poor. Hotel is currently going through renovations. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfest Thought I signed up for breakfast. Not included but I paid for it according to my reservation May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience The issues and problems that we encountered were many. This is very unfortunate since we had stayed at that facility many times and we had been IHG Platinum and Gold Members for 10 years, spending thousands every year at the chain's various properties. We were preparing a program for our church group at the facility and we were offered complimentary breakfast both days of our stay. What they forgot to mention was that there are 2 levels of breakfast now at the hotel, continental and hot breakfast. This was not like that in the past. Breakfast was complimentary, period, and it was a full, hot breakfast. On Saturday morning there was no milk, no juice, no yogurt, barely no pastries and the ones that were able were stale. We had to buy and pay $8.95 per person plus tax and tip for our guests to eat. The hot breakfast was not good at all. On Sunday we went out of the hotel to eat. On the IHG rewards page it states that the hotel has free breakfast, there is no mention of 2 different types of breakfast or anything like this. We stay at many, many IHG brand hotels during a year and we have never seen this double type of breakfast option. It is either free or there is a charge, period. As part of our package we were offered catered lunches. The price per plate was $13.95 plus 18% service charge and a 7% sales tax. This is a total of $17.44 per person. This price included one entrée, three sides, salad, rolls, water or tea and a dessert. The first day we got chicken Alfredo, salad and a roll, water/tea. No dessert or additional sides. We had 2 people that step out of the event during lunch because of a family emergency. They came back just as we were done with lunch. I went back to the kitchen and asked for their plates and the banquet manager told me that there was no more food because she had made the exact number of plates that I had told her. I explained her that I told her 32 people but only 30 ate, because 2 were not there. She replied that there was no more food and that the kitchen was closed until 5:00 p.m. I had to personally drive several miles to get this couple food. The second day, we were served a tiny piece of roasted chicken, mashed potatoes and peas. No salad, dessert or anything else. We had to buy snacks because most people were still hungry after lunch. To my dismay our card was charged at a rate of $26.82 per person. Unbelievable! I brought these issues to the attention of IHG Brands Customer Service/Corporate and the hotel management and nothing has been done so far. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Made the Difference The night clerk made our Saturday night stay special by accommodating our need for a down stairs room with out question. The friendly way that she treated our arrival helped to take the edge off a long day on the road. Thank You, May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dated I have stayed at this property many times. It has a good location, and you can get something to eat without having to drive into town. The management at this hotel seems to be reducing amenities almost daily. There is no recognition of being an IHG Rewards member, and now there is no breakfast . All this, while the price seems to be increasing. The rooms are old and dated, but they have updated the TVs. They were doing some remodeling, so maybe they are addressing some of the problems. Really need to improve the hot water situation. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay. I stay at this location on a normal basis and will continue to do so. The entire staff is friendly and professional. The lounge is a great place to relax and enjoy a good meal while visiting with other guests. Any issue brought to the Front Desk's attention is immediately taken care of then, or in some cases the next day. Love staying here. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This facility did not meet my expectations that I am used to as a guest at Holiday Inn. There was no recognition for being a Rewards Club Member. April 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>