Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel The only positive about our stay was the location of the motel. It did not come close to the high quality of the many Holiday Inn's that we have stayed in over the years. There was no elevator available and when I asked for a room on the first floor they were not able to accommodate me. I was not greeted or welcomed as a rewards member when I checked in. That has never happened before. The hotel needs a complete remodeling and updating. It just looks and feels old and dated. I have crossed this property off of my list of motels to stay at. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for pet friendly if on 2nd floor 1st floor rooms and halls stink of urine-need to clean carpets. If pet friendly, then need to clean up and accommodate. Also need pet friendly trail for taking care of "business". 2nd floor room ok, no stink but just average clean for Holiday Inn. We have dog in home and our home is clean and doesn't stink. Again, need to clean if offering pet friendly. Just because we want pet friendly hotel, doesn't mean we want pet stink. Bathrooms too small. No tea in room, only coffee. Also breakfast, all buffet containers empty when got down and took awhile to get replaced. No hot water for tea. People traveling want quick breakfast so they can get on road and don't have time to wait around. Breakfast should be provided at stated times. Just ok stay. Also too high a fee for pets January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel and bad staff The room was way over priced. I came in after midnight and they were unwilling to negotiate on the price at all, even for a Platinum member. Plus, their price was $7 higher than what was listed online prior to switching over at midnight. They did finally tell me that if I went to the gas station next door I could get a coupon from a free booklet, but they had to have the coupon to give me the better price. The woman working the front desk was more worried about when her pizza would arrive than she was with getting me a room. She even called to check on the pizza while I was standing there. She was very unprofessional. With the coupon we went and got, we had to stay on the second floor and they have no elevator. When we got to our room their was a sign that our door to our room had wet paint. Inside the room the carpet was nasty and overly worn out, the couch had a bad odor, the A/C unit sounded like a jet engine, and the water in the shower only ever got warm even with it to to all the way hot. We had hoped that the free breakfast would make up for the bad room, but it was just as bad. At no point did they ever have all the items out at once and it was not very busy. What I mean by this is that when they had gravy out, there were no biscuits and when they got more biscuits they were out of gravy. When they had cups there was no OJ and when they finally brought out more, they were out of cups. They also ran out of eggs, sausage, bagels, and plates all while we were trying to have breakfast. When I went to make a cup of tea, I was able to find the tea bags but no hot water. I had to ask a staff member and they had to take my cup to the back to get me hot water. The only good thing I can say about the breakfast was that when we were able to get some of the items they did taste good. This hotel was an absolute disaster. I will not stay here ever again! January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. I stayed here for one night and can't remember the last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn that was this outdated. I don't think they've put down new carpet in 20 years. The room smelled gross. The girl who checked me in was incompetent. There was a loud party going on in the ball room. I asked if she could find me a room that was quiet since it was 10pm and I needed to sleep. She asked me what room I wanted. I repeated, "Someplace away from all of that booming music," and she said, "I just work here. I've never stayed in a room, so I don't know which rooms are quiet." Seriously. I got to my room and it stank. The people who passed me in the halls were wearing their pajamas on inside out. Lovely. I felt like I was sleeping in a trailer park. I gave this a rating of "excellent" for the "memorable experience" only because it was so bad I'll never forget it...and never be back either. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visits I have never met a staff that goes out of their way to make a guest satisfied as much as the crew here . Satida on the front desk always has a big smile and calls the ladies who quickly have me a great room available .HIGHLY RECOMMENDED December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location vis a vis Atlanta The staff are very friendly and welcoming, but the black uniforms go to go, they take away from the friendly staff. Dining room food so so, but the breakfast is very good. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel has really nice clean rooms with excellent amenities. Miss Sturkey and her staff are very professional and courtious. Great people, Great stay. You will to. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay here coming from Florida It is so convenient because it has a restaurant in the motel. We always order the ribeye steak and haven't been disappointed yet. Their breakfast is a nice touch before you have to get back on the road again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close and convenient to conference Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at a recent conference. Came in late and room was ready and clean. Overall very good and maintained nicely each day for us. Would definately recommend this hotel, also right next to Tellus Museum where our conference was held. Convenient. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop on the way home Best breakfast I have had in a Holiday Inn. The staff was superb!! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel - But no elevator We received excellent service at this hotel but was surprised to learn that there was no elevator provided to 2nd floor . . nor was this information available on the hotel page. Think this should be a requirement of all hotels. Dragging luggage up to second floor may be a problem for many people, October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable stay I stay here a lot. sometimes takes too long to check in but overall good service, nice staff, good food and value October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really love this place, it's better than a LOT of others I've been to. Once I get to my room, there's no other reason to leave for anything. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority I have been staying at IHG properties for many years. I like the little perks I receive as a priority club member. I have been platinum and I am now gold elite. I was never acknowledged as a member and was not offered any kind of upgrade or perk. Will not stay at this property again. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more work One night stay, check-in area was new and clean. The rest of the place needed more work. Carpet looked outdate, dirty and in need of a good cleaning. Room had a musty smell and looked like a failed attempt to upgrade. Morning free food service was missing items that you would find in other Holiday Inn's. Hot food was cold. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by reservation not honored Reserved a smoking room several weeks prior, upon arrival I was told that there were no smoking rooms regardless of my reservation. I was told that if I had called for a smoking room I would have received it. Called manager listed and I was questioned on how I "got her telephone number" and I was told that there was nothing that could be done and that I would be charged $175.00 if I smoked in a non smoking room which I already know. I was also told that she didn't even have to give me a room. I spent the night but never received my wake up call causing me to rush around in the morning, I packed up and after the work day I returned and had to carry my bags (heavy) to the second floor where my room key did not work so I had to carry everything back to the desk and then carry it all back to the room. I was so disapointed with the way I was treated as a priority club member that I cancelled an upcoming stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management is missing Upon arrival of our group of three, the front desk clerk was on the phone and telling the person on the other end to call back due to having to check five people in. The three of us were the only ones so this was obviously a lie. The room smelled musty, the plumbing fixtures were about to fall off the wall in the shower. The floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked, the carpet was worn out and the furnishings need updated. With the bad smell, went to the web site to look at past reviews only to find that others had also noted the bad smell. Amber in the Bar was the light at the end of the tunnel, she was great at providing service with a smile. In my 40+ years of business travel this was the worst place I have ever stayed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Professional Staff. I have been staying at this hotel on an average of 4 nights/week for the past 6 months and it has been a pleasure. Since the first day, the entire staff have been friendly with the upmost professionalism and courtesy! I want for nothing! Anything that I need is immediately taken care of. The front desk staff are always on the ball and have big smiles when I walk in. They make me feel as if this is my home away from home. The lounge/resturant is very relaxing and has excellent service and food. Housekeeping are always on the ball keeping my room spotless! I have no plans in staying anywhere else when I am in Cartersville. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worn rooms This was the second time we stayed at this location. The first room on the back side was not acceptable. The carpet had an odor. We moved to the front side into a double, though we had reserved a king. The room was next to a smoker, so we had to keep the exhaust fan going and could still smell the odor. The first young lady seemed unconcerned with our plight, all others were very nice. We usually to this location once per-year, but next time we will not worry about priority club points and go to a different motel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... I stay at this Holiday Inn at least once a year, most recently from 8/7/2013 to 8/10/2013, and have always had consistently good experiences. The facility is not new but is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful, and room service from A.J.'s restaurant is always great. On my visit in August, I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Club member at check-in with freshly baked cookies, a bag of chips, and a bottle of water. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable...and the housekeeping service was excellent. This was another nice stay at this Holiday Inn location, and I will definitely be back. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This particular stay was horrible My room was filthy along with the bathroom. I was afraid to sleep in the bed so I slept in the chair! The carpet was extremely dirty to the point where I had to keep my shoes on! I am a priority member and myself nor my crew will ever visit that particular Holiday Inn again, that was my worst stay, it was horrible!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility We make round trips through this area two or more times a year and travel with an adult cat. The location is ideal for us as it is one days travel from home. Northbound it gets us past Atlanta and southbound it allows us to get through Atlanta in the morning. Northbound we always travel on Saturday or Sunday to avoid commuter traffic. Southbound we travel so to arrive on Friday or Saturday for the same reason. The location is a nonbusy area with two fuel stations. The restaurant has a small but varied menu and meals are very well prepared individually with nothing from a warmer except baked potatoes. The entire staff is absolutely awesome from the front desk all the way through the stay. We've been staying at this location for several years and hope to continue to do so. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unruly children running through halls and eating all the food! I have stayed at this hotel often and have always been 1000% satisfied staying here - great location and wonderful staff and service. But, this last time was quite different---a baseball team was staying there and the boys ran through the halls yelling, knocking on doors, etc- even when I called the front desk and complained, nothing was done. Finally, even when I called security, not much was done to curtail the noise and distruption by these kids. I got no sleep at all!! The next morning, when I went to breakfast(hot buffet breakfast is complimentary and usually the highlight of the stay) all of the food was gone(the staff was turning people away) because the boys had eaten everything!! The front desk just gave me a number to call and complain when I complained upon checked out - no discount on room for not receiving the breakfast, or offer of providing breakfast, or disruption of sleep--they didn't seem to be very concerned about this. I did call the number given...... July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased The staff at this hotel are awesome and friendly, could not seem to help enough. Having a restaurant and place to get a cool drink inside the hotel without having to leave is such a Blessing for the working traveler. The cleanliness and overall experience is worth the price, which is not a lot to begin with. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I have there 2 years now for a week at a time during the summer and it will be my hotel of choice again next year. Thank you to Amanda, Rodney and the crew for making me feel as if I was at home. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards We have stayed in a number of HIEx in the past few months and were a little disappointed with this one. We thought having a restaurant in the building would enhance breakfast...but it was the opposite. Not enough choices, and no way to take foods to your room. The hotel is older and needs some remodeling. It was clean, people were friendly, but overall-for the price-nothing to recommend to others. We were hoping this would be a regular stop for us back and forth to Florida, but we will look for another place next time. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Suggestion I appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. My suggestion is to have separate pet friendly rooms for cats and dogs. I stayed twice in the hotel, going and coming back from vacation. Both times the rooms had a dog urine smell when too close to the floor that was attempted to be covered up with Pine Sol (I think). Our cat does, and I would assume most do, have a litter box to do his duty in and does not urinate on the floor. Thus, a cat friendly room would have no odor as a dog friendly room would. P.S. The first stay we were recognized as Rewards Club Members but the second stay went unnoticed. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging and Dining all in one stop. Although this hotel is an older hotel we liked the convenience of dining and lounging on site. The strong deorderizer smell when we walked into our room about knocked us over and there is only so much that can be done to update the older hotel rooms. If back in the area we would stay at this hotel again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This a great hotel to stay at! The entire staff are very concerned with making your stay enjoyable. Very courteous and professional. I have been staying here weekly for approx. 6 weeks and look forward to future stays. A "Home away from Home! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Confusion The hotel is older but remodeled. The locals hangout n the bar and play pool made some guest uncomfortable. The main issue I had was the staff. I was not acknowledged as a gold member, no bottle of water or gift was given. Then my room key was assigned to a room that did not exist. Confusion at the front desk to say the least. I will not stay here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My parents and I stopped at this hotel on the way back from Florida to Ohio. After a long day of driving, it was nice to stop in and have the employee's treat us so nice. Hat's off to the employee's. Also the food and lounge were good and fair price. I will stop and use this hotel again in the fall on the way back to Florida. April 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>