Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A true nightmare The parking lot break-in soured the whole stay. Had there been parking lot security, my car would have not been broken into. All they needed to do was have been an outside camera recording at least during night time hours. A walking security guard would have helped too. I was told by the police that this was not the first time someone had broken into cars on this same lot! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very confortable , This was an excellent Hotel for the money. We had a soccer tournament and the whole team was pleased . The pool was clean and the team enjoyed it . The only thing of concern from everyone was maybe suggesting more of a selection on the continental breakfast that's not a menu item. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. 5 stars across the board. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very diasappointed. Very disappointed. Have only stayed at HI express lately and that remains my choice. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nighmare Hotel This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. From the restaurant to the exercise room, I regret staying there. The internet didn't work, the food was horrible and Holiday Inn should take there name off this building. I travel on business and this topped the cake. There is nothing around the hotel either so it's not convenient. Just a fresh coat of paint on an old building. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Facility is under construction. It was an OK experience for a quick overnight stay. Breakfast buffet was a little lame. Ran out of several items. I'm sure once construction is completed it will be a great place to stay when visiting or traveling through. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never stay here This was AWFUL. We arrived at 10 p.m. and given a room, only to find the room open with a light on. Although the receptionist was very apologetic, she had an employee go to that room, and it was obvious that other employees were in that room. The next room that we were given had old carpet, cracked sinks and mirrors and an out-dated ventilation system. I didn't appreciate the hair on my pillow either. The breakfast the next day was the deal breaker. The restaurant had FOUR tables for the guests, and the rest of the restaurant was cordoned off. We were offered cold coffee, two cereals, a few bagels, rolls or waffles. We left. I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. I am seriously thinking about changing hotel chains. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jo is an amazing employee Jo went above and beyond to make sure we were happy during our stay. She welcomed us with open arms and smiles when we arrived late at night. She rushed up to the room when she thought we didn't have towels and even searched the hotel for the rollaway bed we needed. Even though we didn't get the bed, we were happy just because of her effort! She is a true example of what employees should be like. I would love to have her join my team if she's willing to relocate. Overall extremelly happy with her customer service! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Room was clean and nice, service and food was great! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hard to find ok place just to crash for the night , not your higher end holiday July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience My son and I moved to this property from the HIExpress in Acworth as it was closer to the ball fields where he was playing a tournament. We checked in on Saturday and was placed in a first floor room. On Monday morning we were awoken very early due to construction on our floor. They were actually right outside our room. I found out that everyone was moved to another floor except us! There was no effort made to notify us that we needed to be moved not mention of it when we checked in. I had to call the front desk where I talked with an employee who didn't think it was a big deal. We were moved to a second floor room after we had to pack up our belongings and the room we were moved to smelled like a big cigarette. I had to go back to the front desk and was moved once again. All this happening very early when we should have been sleeping. Needless to say this was a terrible experience that could have very easily been avoided. I stay at HI properties when traveling on work and schedule our baseball team at HI properties when we travel and the experiences are almost always very good. This type of experience leaves a bad taste especially due to the attitude of the front desk and lack of concern. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a value for the $ This place seemed a little scary but rooms were clean and beds somewhat comfortable. Breakfast which we paid more for was non existent. Little choice of food and even less amount of food. Ended up taking 2 coffees with us (after we waited for coffee to be made). Coffee maker in room didn't even work. Would go to nxt exit south and find nicer stay and many food choices in town of Cartersville. (City Cellar was a great dinner!) July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be redone. Old carpet and musty smell. This hotel needs a remodel. The carpet was old and there was a musty smell everywhere. Although the bathroom was clean, we could not close the door without it hitting the toilet. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns but this one does not meet expectations. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience This hotel stay was an overall disappointing experience for my son's baseball team. First the website advertised a free hot breakfast buffet (of which now they have finally removed since it was false advertisement). I also called and confirmed this, because of all the recent bad reviews about the cold breakfast they provide. I was told by 3 different hotel employees that they had just started back the free hot breakfast (which includes bacon, eggs, etc.) because of all the complaints they had received in their reviews. I had the website printout showing they were advertising this and that is one of the main reasons our entire baseball team stayed at the hotel so that we didn't have to purchase a breakfast meal. The hotel would not honor what THEY advertised and what THEIR staff told us. The hotel front desk staff was also very rude every time we dealt with them. Whether it was just wanting towels or needing to pay our bill, they were rude and often didn't appear to know their job. There was one day that we were even “checked out” by accident and my son couldn’t get into our room when he returned with another parent. How do you accidently check someone out!!!! I also needed to check in one of our families that I had booked under my name with my rewards id and they wouldn't let us check in 45 minutes early. As a rewards member this is supposed to be one of the benefits. The front desk staff member argued with me that the rooms are pre-assigned and the one assigned to us was not ready. The day before I was allowed to check in and switch rooms after ours smelled of sewage (along with another one of our families' rooms as well). So the "pre-assigned rooms mattered one day but not the day before I guess. The dryer also broke one night and morning on us. I had a whole load of laundry that mildewed due to this. The hotel also placed a $750 hold on my checking account since I used my debit card to book our rooms. I used another credit card for incidentals and was paying our nights with cash, but they still held with the booking card. This caused issues with my checking account of course. They told me they couldn't see any holds on their end, so it wasn't their problem. Finally the manager got involved and faxed a letter to my bank requesting to release the holds. I have never had so many problems in one hotel. I was very disappointed for our families with the overall experience that we had here. This hotel was our last resort due to another huge tournament in town. I now see why they had availability while no other hotel in the area did. I will never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Already gave you my comments about it. They need to visit a motel with a real breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STOP THis is by far the worse hotel experience ever. I am filing a corporate compliant. IT was rude, and uncompassionate workers that truly not educated or trained to deal with the public. AND YES POLICE WAS ON PROPERTY due to disorderly guest! NO elevators so if you have heavy luggage… your out of lick. Breakfast was left overs and was not one piece of toast was available. WORSE PLACE I HAVE EVER PAID TO STAY AT July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Issues with card readers all week. Staff seemed put off by us asking them to reprogram. Nice pool area and decent bar. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cartersville hotel One of the worst hotels I visit.Breakfast was Really bad, no bread, no yogurt, no fruit, no hot stuff.....When I claim at the front desk they told me breakfast was that way in the hotel.I ask for the manager but after calling her several times, she gave no solution. Holiday Inn should review what's going on in this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditioning, bad bed & breakfast we were moving from florida to Tennessee, were very tired and needed comfort and quiet. our bed was lumpy and hard, slept on top of bedding, wife even laid on her pillows because bed hurt her body. our sons room was on second which was under construction, the a/c made so much noise he turned it off so as not to disturb adjoining rooms. breakfast - no bowls for cereal no help, appeared were trying to force guests to have to purchase breakfast from restaurant. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot to pack everything The best and friendliest service was on Monday after the stay. We forgot to pack an article of clothing. The desk person was very helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff had efficiently bagged the items with identification and it was readily available when I passed through town on another trip for me to pick up. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Breakfast ? Always stay here as it is close to the Brewery, they got rid of the free breakfast which was warm and hearty food. Had nice staff and it was replaced by a sorry looking cereal dispenser. Some rooms were said to be updated mine was not. Had closets bigger then bathroom.. I will drive the extra distance South to the newer Holiday Inn Express! All good things come to an end! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHECK IN AND COMFORT NEVER AGAIN! THE CHECK IN PERSONNAL WASNOT TRUTHFULL ABOUT MY ROOM AND ANY QUESTION I ASKED HER. I FELT LIKE I WAS SCREWED OVER BY HER SO MUCH SHE FINALY GAVE ME AND MY WIFE A FREE BREAKFEAST MEAL. NEVER AGAIN IS HOW I FEEL! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Poor This hotel is in need of better management. The grounds flower beds were full of weeds. The restaurant needs a better food choice. The hotel was clean, but dated and the upgrades taking place are average. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Staff Responsive Staff, but pick another place to stay; especially if in a group. This hotel cannot handle it. We found a dirty sock in our room, the bathroom floor was filthy, the toilet paper was terrible, bulb out in a lamp, outlet did not work. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old rooms and very little breakfast The rooms are very dated, nice, but old. When I had stayed here before the Breakfast was very good, I would say great with bacon, eggs, hash browns and sausage. Now a few beagles, toast and orange juice, coffee now good. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is a joke Everything was nice except the breakfast. Two types of cereal, toast, and mini muffins. That's it?! We have stayed at similar hotels with much better choices. We ended up going out to breakfast. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad all around for years now worse I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years now and instead of getting better it has gotten much worse. I now have to drive to Acworth GA to stay at the holiday inn express. My company will no long be advising our company world wide guest to stay at this hotel. The roof leaks the beds are uncomfortable the food is not even worth discussing and no elevator. This hotel should be torn down and a modern one built in its place and run by someone that cares about customer retention and service!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed I have stayed here many times for business and with family in the past. My most recent stay was extremely disappointing. Upon arrival my keys didn't work. I noticed the number had been changed on my cardholder. My room had been changed from King to Queen with no explanation. What I asked for was available so not sure why it was changed. My shower did not work. There no free hot breakfast as promised on website. No recognition of Priority Club members. I used to like this hotel, but it seems to be going downhill. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I stayed at Cartersville holiday inn and was surprised how nice it was I haven't stayed at this chain for many years, was a pleasant experience an will stay here if in the area again, June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working good in the afternoon The A/C unt for the hall ways need to be serviced and checked too hot . May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I have been staying at this particular hotel for almost 15 years The amenities were always great and the complimentary full breakfast was always something to look forward to. Since this place has changed ownership the quality and services have gone down and the rates have gone up. They no longer provide a full breakfast, its little more than a continental breakfast. They have started charging a $25 pet fee that I have never been charged before.lately the lounge has not been keeping consistent hours, and has been closed even though it was within posted hours of operation.It appears that the new owner Is not very interested in keeping the repeat and consistent corporate guest, as these rates have gone up $ 20.00. I hope Mr. Patel realizes it is the corporate clients that keep rooms occupied when there is nothing going on in town and the occupancy rates are low. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>