Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2015)
(e.g. Jul-29-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay This was a nice hotel just on the outskirts of the downtown Charleston area.We were able to use the trolley so we parked our car there when we checked in and didn't move it for two days. Unlike other garages, they only charges for the overnight so it was like paying for one full day. The staff was awesome. We did not go to the restaurant, thought it was overpriced. July 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service This hotel is a great location in Charleston. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We had some noise issues but the hotel was quick to respond and get the situation under control. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Overall, the hotel is modern and in a nice setting in downtown Charleston, SC. The only drawback is being surprised with valet parking, when I did not expect that. There is free street parking, but the staff will tell you it is rarely available. I dont mind paying a parking/valet fee, but that shoudl be stated up front. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly staff Room was clean, good amount of space for 4 people. Great amount of space in bathroom and entry. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was nice but could have been cleaned better. Just seemed like housekeeping may have been in rush and didn't take notice of things on the floor. Stayed Thursday July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Thank you for the quality of service and cleanliness at the Historic Charleston Holiday Inn on Meeting Street. We could use the free trolley to get around town, and the valets were helpful when we needed to drive. The room was HUGE compared to a similar stay in another historic city. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, but a few kinks to work out The hotel is new and very well-appointed, and the restaurant served excellent food and drinks with great service for a late dinner. We did not eat breakfast or lunch there. Some issues with room cleanliness that were minor, but should have been addressed immediately by management, so that was disappointing, but otherwise the staff were friendly and helpful. The parking staff was great, but the parking situation and the car drop-off was very difficult to negotiate in an extremely crowded corner parking space. More space to drive up and drop off a car would be greatly appreciated. The neighborhood is a mixed bag. Most of the tourist sites are within walking distance, but are not very close, though there is a trolley, albeit one that runs fairly infrequently, but it's free so I guess one gets what one pays for. The visitor center a few blocks away is a great starting point and you can get on Grayline tour buses there. The neighborhood immediately surrounding the hotel is a bit sketchy if you walk in the wrong direction, but it does seem to be improving so that will likely change over time. Overall a positive experience and reasonably priced. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful traveling experience From the moment we pulled to the curb we were greeted, and assisted. The front desk were so helpful. Took extra steps to help us make our trip the most enjoyable. The Inn was very contempary in style. But everyone had such a southern hospitable charm. You knew that everyone wanted you to have a comfortable and good experience. That it was important to them. The room was so clean . The staff ask us everyday if we needed anything extra, And nightly offered us ice, bottled water and chocolates. We felt very special. The security guard introduced himself and offered any assistance. The food was excellent and bar staff was the greatest. Found ourselves going to happy hour every evening. Which is unlike us to do in our past traveling. But had such a nice relaxing experience, Looked forward to going every night. Will be traveling back to Charleston. And will be staying at Holiday Inn. Have already recommended it to friends. And contacted our local AAA to tell them about how great the stay was, and to feel secure in recommending to future members going to Charleston. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean and great Customer Service Can`t say enough about this hotel. The facility is only about 2 years old so is super clean. The staff were so attentive to making our stay perfect. from the time we were initially greeted at valet parking by Willie. Each employee we encountered cared about the visitor experience. I called for towels by the pool as they had run out and there were many people in the pool. They responded immediately and were happy to do so. I had a problem with the dryer when doing laundry. They sent maintenance right away and were happy to do so. I needed an extra blanket in the room. They sent someone up right away. The dining room and bar staff were all very friendly and went that extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our meals. The portions were also very generous for our children under 12 who ate free. A great few days in Charleston. Location was also good and the free shuttle worked very well to get around town. Would not hesitate to book here again. July 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:45:32.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_443, tr_443
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHSMS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>