Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 650 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    21

It's All About the People!

By

July 23, 2016

The staff was so friendly and helpful. From the friendly front desk staff to the valets, to the evening security guard. Everyone made us feel special. We were there for a short 2 day get away, and it was PERFECT!

Read More
Read Less

Great location for upper king

By

July 19, 2016

club

This hotel is a great value for those wanting to be close to upper king restaurants and activity. It's still fairly new so mostly very clean and modern. We've stayed a couple times now and the staff overall has been great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear jchum, Thanks for visiting us at the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown again! We love our repeat guests. Our location is great for travelers who come looking for the closest distance to fine dining and amazing entertainment. We're looking forward to seeing you soon! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

GREAT location and exceptional property

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Could not have been more satisfied with our stay here. This is a top notch hotel all the way around....friendly staff, very good restaurant with an amazing breakfast ( complete with a custom omelette station ) and a Happy Hour with craft beer and solid appetizers.

Located in the heart of historic downtown Charleston, it is 1 block from King Street; it is a stretch of King jammed with great restaurants and pubs and shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Mark CLT, I'm so pleased to see how happy you were with your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn, and that you took such great advantage of the Meeting Room breakfast and happy hour. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

The perfect choice for us

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Our family stayed here during a recent trip to Charleston and found it to be a great location for walking to anywhere we wanted to visit. The service was excellent and the accommodations exceeded our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear KaryG, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us five stars for your stay! The staff will be so pleased to see that you had such great service and that we exceeded your expectations. That's always our goal - above and beyond! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Charleston

By

July 14, 2016

club

I just stayed over night so I did not experience a lot
of the services offered by Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We hope you are able to come visit us for more than one night, and experience all we have to offer here and the Holiday Inn! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less

parking problem

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Valet parking is a bottleneck trying to depart hotel. Expect significant delays.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Lindaxyz, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown, SC and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the valet parking. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best price downtown

By

July 10, 2016

club

It may be a little more than staying outside downtown, but the proximity is worth it!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear 2423424, Thanks so much for leaving us such kind words, all the way from Michigan. We love our location here at the Holiday Inn Charleston Historic Downtown. Just a few blocks from the Upper King St Entertainment District, and a mile away from rich history of the Rainbow Row and Battery. We hope you can make it down to see us again! Best Wishes
Read More
Read Less

kind staff- southern hospitality

By

July 08, 2016

club

easy to get to downtown-by foot or shuttle. comfortable room with refrigerator and coffee maker. comfy bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear dah123, Thanks for the review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed our location as much as we do .. and the beds! Holiday Inn loves their beds! Hope to see you again! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 08, 2016

enjoyed my stay, nice hotel, needed a place to stay for 1 night, son in Coast Guard station Charleston

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear georgia66, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back, when you're visiting your son again! Cheers!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Downtown

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

My family and I decided to stop in Charleston on the way to Georgia and found this Holiday Inn right downtown. The location was great and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. The hotel was very nice and updated. The valet staff was very friendly and helpful with our luggage and vehicle. The hotel lobby is huge with lots of space and places to sit. The complimentary water was a nice touch since the weather was quiet warm. Our room was very nice, with lots of amenities and space for our family of four to stretch our. Our view was okay, we were looking out onto a construction site of a new hotel being built. Thankfully, we were there on a Sunday, so noise was not a problem and since we were only there for a night, the view didn't bother us at all. Our children loved the pool, even though it was small, but we were the only ones in there, so it worked for us! I loved that it was the same depth so we didn't
have to worry about them getting into deep water. Overall, this hotel was very nice and we would come back again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Wheeler Family, Thanks so much for the amazing review! The valet is going to be so happy to hear they were able to provide you with the help to make check in and check out easy as possible, and thanks so much for mentioning the water! The Meeting Room has been having so much fun experimenting with new flavors, it's been a hit! I apologize about the view. This end of downtown Charleston is very up and coming and we're looking forward to all the new possibilities popping up. I'm glad that none of the construction noises were a bother to you and your family. We do hope to see you back soon. The pool is waiting! Best wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but too far from historic downtown

By

July 08, 2016

The rooms were large and clean with a small fridge in the room. Staff provided good customer service. Pool was small. I had an issue connecting the internet on my laptop, and never could during my stay (but never had this problem elsewhere). I would not stay here again because it is just too far from the market and historic downtown area. It is about a mile and a half walk, and in the hot July weather is miserable. We tried the free trolley one day but had a terrible experience. It waited 5 minutes at each stop, and then got stuck behind a car. We ended up getting out to walk back, and at that point were further away then we started. I would only stay at this hotel if they offered a free shuttle to the straw market area, which I highly recommend that they do.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed, better staff!

By

July 02, 2016

There was a problem with the air conditioning. It was loud and was related to the fan in the unit. I am not a big complainer so I just figured we would deal with the annoyance. We went shopping and to dinner and I received a text message from, Kayla, an associate from the Holiday Inn. She asked how we liked the room. I made mention of the A/C unit and said they should have it checked after checking out. Within 10 mins of us texting back and forth (which is a cool feature) Kayla and her associate, Sarah, had us another room (upgraded) on another floor ready and waiting for us. I wasn't trying to be a problem, but we were just finishing up our 12 day journey and really wanted a restful sleep. When we returned Sarah was waiting for us with our new keys. It was so refreshing to find associates so caring and concerned with our stay that I will forever be loyal to Holiday Inn. Not only were the girls astronomical, but so were the bedding, towels, and everything else in the hotel. The room was super clean, cool, and comfortable. There was heavy construction next door, but that didn't keep us from sleeping in late the next morning. The wifi was fast, free, and easy to log on. The shower was so big I could have had four people in there with me! We left a 5 star, diamond resort in Georgia on an island and I slept better in this inner city hotel room than I did there (and for a lot less money). Way to go Kayla and Sarah and valet guys! woot woot!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear DrDan929929292, Kayla and Sarah will be just as thrilled as I am to read this review! I'm so happy they were able to quickly solve your AC problem, and I do apologize that there was even a problem at all. We love our guests and I'm glad that they could show you just how much! Can't wait to welcome you back! Best wishes, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less