• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only permitted following ADA guidelines

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Garage Parking $16 per night with unlimited in and out privileges, directly attached to hotel. Valet parking available for $22 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 16.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 22.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:149
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:145
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0222

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Upscale Property in Charlotte, NC

As one of the top hotels in the fashionable Uptown area, the Holiday Inn® Charlotte Center City offers a terrific location that is just eight miles from Charlotte Douglas Airport (CLT). Our modern architecture, stylishly appointed rooms and high-quality service combine to rank us among the most distinguished hotels in Charlotte, NC.

The Time Warner Cable Arena is adjacent to the hotel, making it easy to catch a sporting event or concert. Whether coming to Charlotte for business or pleasure, Bank of America Stadium, home of the NFL Carolina Panthers, NASCAR Hall of Fame and Charlotte Convention Center are blocks away. Race fans can catch the action at The Charlotte Motor Speedway, just a short drive from the hotel's downtown Charlotte, NC location.

We value the needs of corporate guests. Our facility offers close proximity to area business like Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Duke Energy, BB&T and IBM. We feature complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access in guest rooms and lobby. Our meeting event space can accommodate up to 450 guests, should you need to host a gathering in Charlotte, NC.

Our hotel's top notch amenities include a rooftop rotunda with a seasonal (mid-May to mid-October) outdoor pool, hot tub, and great views, as well as free transportation within three miles of the hotel. All guests will be required to provide a $100 security deposit upon check in for incidentals.

View Less
Features
Gold and Platinum Priority Club Members enjoy concierge perks, such as a 15th floor Center City Club Lounge with a complimentary continental breakfast Monday-Friday, as our hotel's guest in Charlotte, NC. The hotel is located in the heart of the dining and entertainment district and within walking distance of all major financial institutions, museums, Time Warner Cable Arena and Panther Stadium.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Services I was there for a wedding and reception which was held rooftop. Everything was great.. The food, the decor, the bar set up. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed area, in need of bathroom area The sleeping area was perfect. I have stayed here before and loved the fact the hotel has a mini fridge in all the rooms. The closet is a great size to hang dresses and stuff. Stayed here because of the roof-top pool. The bathroom is the only downside, since the size of the room is very small. The shower was in need of a little TLC. It was cleaned, but I think it could use a little more of a scrub. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Holiday Inn Charlotte Although central to the down town area and nice to have the option of a pool, this Holiday Inn feels like its trying to milk a superficial update as a major refurbishment. Its not a wonderful hotel and offers a basic room function at just over half the price of the Down Town Hilton, but you truly feel half the value. Staff are pleasant and parking is $16 a night on top of the room fee and taxes. AC is the noisy in room type. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and great room Upon arrival, staff was courteous and helpful. I was quite lost at first because the parking situation isn't exactly obvious. However, as soon as I pulled in the hop showed me where to park. Room was nice, plenty of space, and quiet to be in the city. My room was missing an iron, however with a quick call to the front desk, I literally had one delivered in under 2 minutes. Over all it is an excellently ran hotel. I would stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable. I thought it was unusual to take a security deposit from all guests at check in. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stayed there for a meeting / training. The place was clean and the staff was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Very noisy on weekends--you will not sleep well. Avoid this hotel on weekends. Convenient to Uptown Charlotte. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Comments are contained within the survey I completed June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything I needed for my stay Stayed in Charlotte for 4 days for a business conference. I had never traveled to Charlotte before and the hotel staff was very helpful directing me where I needed to go. I did call prior to my arrival Sunday morning and asked if there was a shuttle service to the Convention Center. I was told there was and that it began at 7am. After my arrival on Sunday, I asked about the shuttle service and was told at that time that it didn't run on Sundays. Luckily I was only 6 blocks from the Convention Center and the walk was pleasant, but that could have been a problem otherwise. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant experience the front desk personnel J J and Nick were just great as well as the waitress we had in the dining room. We were there for a funeral and every one showed care and concern for our loss. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by May 18, 2014 Not Happy with this hotel and will not stay here again. Did not like having to pay for garage to get out of it because staff did not vadidate our card. Only reembursed $19.00 of the $22of the $22.00 it cost. It was very tramatic. And it was very difficult to acces the garage from the hotel. The bathroom was dusty and the room was not what we were told that we would have a view of downtown. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed Great customer service. They are really friendly and accommodating. Bedrooms are clean and beds are comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Stayed for quick business trip to Charlotte. Hotel is very convenient to downtown. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation and staff training needed My company frequently utilize this Holiday Inn hotel, due to it's location to our office space. Myself and several other colleagues all agree that the quality of service and the hotel conditions have falling below standard. Collectively, we had key issues, room cleanliness concerns, room keys to rooms that was already occupied. Business travelers, are demanding and derserving of quality accommodations. Recommending our contracted travel agent remove this Holiday Inn location, until renovation and quality of service gets better. We are willing to drive a little further in efforts to stay at a better hotel. Sorry Holiday Inn City Center, we will not be using your brand in the near future. Regards June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAFF STAYED HERE RECENTLY FOR A WEDDING. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL IN RECOMMENDING A TOUR OF CHARLOTTE WHICH WE REALLY ENJOYED. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT JUST A LITTLE BIT OF STREET NOISE WE HAD TO ADJUST TO BY SIMPLY TURNING ON THE FAN UNIT TO CONTINOUS FAN AND THAT DROWNED OUT MOST OF THE NOISE. OVERALL A GREAT LOCATION. THE ROOFTOP WEDDING WE ATTENDED WAS FABULOUS! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, awkward bathroom This was one of the best night's sleep I'd had in a long time. The sink was outside of the bathroom and it was quite awkward and strange. I did not like that. Everything else was great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Everything about my stay was great....the staff were friendly and helpful! Will recommended this hotel! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent staff were friendly, although valet appeared to be somewhat disgruntled when it was busy on saturday night. beds were not comfy and blankets were mediocre. there is quite a lot of street noise as you are in downtown. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good pillows great pillows and comfortable bed...i would stay here again June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 charlotte project i booked thru my company due to the relationship with Holiday in. the stay was comfortable. thanks June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room and staff were great Thanks for everything will stay here again on next trip June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were wonderful, very friendly. Rooms were very nice, bed slept great! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding venue. Guest rooms "not so much". We had a great experience with our rehearsal dinner and rooftop wedding. Staff was experienced and professional. The guest suite (we had a parlor suite) was the most frustrating guest room I ever stayed in. There is no sink in bathroom, the vessel sink outside of bath is so large there is only a tiny amount of counter space. Our rooms needed several repairs that we did not report because we didn't have time. Leg on refrigerator cabinet broken, bed sunk in the middle and the A/C leaked. We just expected better for the money spent. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have earned 5 stars for Overal Experinece I am a platinum member and stay in Charlotte several times a year., I enjoy staying at this property especially during the Nascar Weekend due to the convenience of the activities and entertainment. This is one weekend of the year where I am accompanied by family. We were very disappointed that the pool and hot tub area closed at 10 PM on the weekend. This is a real inconvenience as he weather is beautiful for pool activities. We were run out of the pool by security promptly at 10 PM. The pool should remain open until 12 or why close at all. It is not accessible to anyone except guests and since there is no lifeguard at any time what is the reason for limiting access. This is the time of night adults like to enjoy the pool after the kids go to bed. This was the only deficit of the weekend stay and had this not have happened I could wholeheartedly have awarded this the 5 star rating. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location What a great location and a great stay. We enjoyed walking around Charlotte and having the hotel right downtown was awesome. If only the hotel could have kept the race weekend revelers a bit more quiet our sleep may have been better. The noise was from the street below and not in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Rooms and Bed were very clean. The rooftop pool was amazing and theres a hot tub. Breakfast was great but PRICEY ($15) for those who do not have it included with your room. My only complaint is that i was NOT notified that i would be charged a deposit fee of $100, But after checkout its returned if charged to a card (~1 business day) and Immediately if paid in cash. PERFECT location to everything downtown. Highly Recommend and would stay again! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort and hospitality -- home away from home I have stayed at Holiday Inn- Charlotte several times and I am always delighted with the stellar service of the front desk, janitorial staff, the clean room and comfortable beds. Their care is outstanding and I always feel welcome. This stay was outstanding even though they were sold out for several days. I needed a room to see my soap opera, which was having a cliffhanger. Not only were they able to find me a TV to view my soap but they got me a room at the last minute so I could enjoy my soap! This is amazing service to me. Obviously, I come back whenever I am in the area because it feels like home away from home. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not geared up for tourists Extremely well situated hotel in Uptown Charlotte. Room spacious, well appointed and scrupulously clean, though maid service late in day - generally after I returned from day out! Terrifically friendly staff in restaurant and bar - and good service. Frequent problems with room entry card necessitating trips to reception - on one occasion I was "stuck" on roof as card would not work in lift, and had to use emergency phone. Had asked on arrival and on one other occasion during my stay if I could pay my account by cash on departure and was assured that this would be possible BUT when I was checking out and came to settle my account was told that the balance had already been charged to my Credit Card - this meant I was paying twice for conversion of money from UK Sterling to Dollars and then from Dollars back to Sterling - not acceptable. Receptionist did apologise but offered no way to rectify matter. As a tourist in a City Centre Hotel I would have expected a better array of tourist information and also would have expected the Receptionists to have had a better knowledge of the area. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location great location for downtown events. Lots of things to do in walking distance, parking garage was located nicely. The room was a little smaller than normal but was ok. Very clean place! The staff were excellent! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Our stay at the Center City Charlotte property was great. The staff was wonderful and took care of our every need. Fanny at the front desk is a great addition to the staff. She was wonderful! May 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading