Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 11/17 Away on a business trip, bed was nice and comfortable. although was not offered n upgrade upon check in room was more then I needed. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower and smoky hallways We had no hot water in the shower. Told the front desk about it and nothing was done to fix the problem. Overall, the hotel could use an update as their is a pronounced cigarette smoke smell in many I the hallways. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bathroom The handicap room bathroom is to small and no vanity at all just a sink. The rate you charge for Holiday Inn's is way out of line for what you get. I'll stick with Holiday Inn Express. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good exercise room, cold breakfast buffet and not good A good restaurant close by would be a good idea. Ihop maybe? October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY PLEASANT STAY I attended a 400+ convention hosted at the Holiday Inn Cheyenne The staff was prepared for all of us and took very good care of our group. My room was very comfortable and accommodating. I will return. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by non-smoking room...had smoke We asked for a non-smoking room... Smoke filtered through the ventilation system from the lower floors. This it hard to breathe and sleep. I told the desk clerk about it. She said, "Gee, sorry about that." Ya....whatever October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely upgraded amenities in room We loved this Holiday Inn! It was conveniently located off of I-80 which was our first prerequisite and were pleasantly surprised by the updated room. All the other hotels we stayed at on our trip out to Yellowstone had not updated any of the rooms. They were clean but had the old soft goods, of which I find particularly disgustingly nasty are the old fashioned bedspreads which as we know don't get washed and harbor all sorts of nasty things. The TV's were also the old models but in the Holiday Inn we also had the new flat screen. What we also liked about this hotel was the gorgeous lobby with a fireplace. Also we liked the fact the hotel had a full service restaurant on their property, right off the lobby. After travelling for 12 hours from Yellowstone the last thing we wanted to do was get in the car and drive to a restaurant. All in all we loved this property and will definitely stay here again should our travels take us this way in the future! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant In dire need of renovation Great friendly staff.. Not sure of the age of the property but it looked to have been around for some time. Lounge/Restaurant reminded me of an old HonkyTonk.. I was too tired to really care about it at the time September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small room with no refrigerator or microwave As a military member that travels frequently, this has been my next to worse experience. We were placed in tiny rooms without refrigerators or microwaves even though the facility was not full. My room was adjacent to a staircase and loud road. I did not sleep. I felt like a second-class citizen for getting a room that the Holiday Inn believes deserving of a government rate. I do not intend to stay at this Holiday Inn again as long as it treats American military members as 2nd-class customers. Very disappointed! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always... We always stay at this Holiday Inn when heading North because Cheyenne, Wyoming has the Best “Pizza al taglio” or pizza by the cut in the Country at Pizza Venti (down town17th street). All ingredients are imported from Tuscany with a fabulous staff at Pizza Venti like... Mary, Magen and Lauren! They know who the customer is and always go out of there way for us when we are in town! N&B September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS NIGHTMARE! Whatever photos Holiday Inn has posted on their website are from 20 years ago. This is an old and run down hotel. The doors are falling off of the hinges and there are odd smells almost everywhere you go. I stayed in room 116. When I opened the room there was standing “bong” water in the sink and the beds were “used”. I went to the front desk and requested a new room. I was told because I paid a discount price that is what I get!! I had to wash out the sink and sleep on top of the bed spread hoping my son and I would not catch something. The next day I spoke to housekeeping and paid them directly to clean the room and change the sheets. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Breakfast It would be nice to offer a free breakfast like the other places September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Really poor customer service. The maids did a poor job cleaning rooms, my room was musty upon entering. The shower curtain was sour when I first took a shower, it did get changed a few days later when I said something about it. The most disappointing part of my stay was a bartender that last worked the 19th thru the 21st. She was extremely rude and arrogant, she would walk by ignoring not only me but other people that were there too. If you weren't an older gentleman or her "type", this is how she acted. One night a few coworkers and I were in the bar and she told us flat out she wasn't going to serve us because she was too busy, but it wasn't that busy in there at all. Her customer service skills are a joke and she gives the service industry a bad name. I worked in the service industry for a time and never treated people as poorly as she does, I am dumbfounded that she still has a job. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn and hope that I never have to stay at that hotel again, but look forward to staying at other IHG hotels elsewhere. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms Our room was nice and quiet, we didn't hear noise through the walls, which made for a peaceful nights sleep. We spent 2 nights at the hotel, Both mornings everything was made and restocked. C August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room i have ever been in At check in ,the lady walked away after I had waited my turn , to chat with some one behind the desk. I was moved from first floor to second. When I went to the front desk to find out why my computer wouldn't log on, it really annoyed the lady to give me the new acess code.The room was small and noisy next to the street .Housekeeping was great. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel need rentervation I never ben to a Holiday Inn were one have to pay for a microwave or refridgerater and no complimentary breakfast! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice/new lobby,convenient restaurant Bathrooms need updating, bar service extremely slow. Staff universally nice. Food fair. I was not recognize as an IHG Rewards Club member August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old and unclean Air conditioner did not cool the room! Breakfast Buffet for $10.95 was horrible!!!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Rooms were immaculate, Staff extremely helpful and courteous. I would recommend this facility to others. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff & Comfortable Beds We had a great two night stay at the Cheyenne Holiday Inn. All of the staff was friendly and most helpful. My Mother has extreme mobility issues and everyone went out of their way to help accommodate her needs. We both also agreed the beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Overall I was impressed with the hotel personnel and can fully recommend this property to those staying in Cheyenne, WY. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for Work The site provided numerous extra, however no free breakfast due to kitchen located on site. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, average service, loud customers When I got there the check-in time was at 3pm, I arrived at 4:30 and had to wait 30 minutes for my room to be cleaned. The man helping me at the front desk was very nice about it but I had plans that got pushed back because of the wait. When I got to the room it was clean but the hallway getting to my room was completely messy, with carts, people, radios and towels all over. My entire floor up until around 12pm was very loud with doors slamming, people walking around and playing in the hall. We tried going to the pool and there we so many people in it splashing and being loud that we left. The staff was friendly, the hotel just seemed very unprofessional. I would not stay here if I was on a business trip, needing to get work done or a quality night sleep. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but housekeeping understaffed We stayed here as part of a wedding group. The large lobby was a comfortable place for gathering. Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff was very polite. Housekeeping is way understaffed. Several members of our party had their rooms cleaned very late or not at all. The front desk staff was polite but not friendly, although they did fill our pre-check in requests admirably. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE We spent 4 days and 3 nights at your hotel during Cheyenne's Frontier Days. Found the rooms to be comfortable, although we were too late to book two rooms, 5 people were quite comfy in the room. Service was excellent, as were both the restaurant and the lounge. I also used the fitness room several times. would have been great if the hotel offered some kind of transportation options to get to the rodeo grounds. Would definitely recommend your hotel to other travelers, great atmosphere! hope to be back next year.Saigon_375 August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Incredible staff! Went way above & beyond to be helpful and to also make me feel welcome. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Cleaning crew never came and cleaned room the following day.. Food in the restaurant is horrible. Way over priced for the services provided. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We've never experienced such a negative stay at a Holiday Inn as we did in Cheyenne. The room was not clean - there was visible dust on the night stands (enough dust that you could write your name in it#. The onsite Restaurant was very poorly managed. We #2 of us) had to wait 25 minutes to be seated for breakfast even though there were ample tables available. My husband tried a couple of times to run down an employee to get us seated only to be told again and again in a few minutes. We ordered the buffet because we were short on time and had already heard complaints about other guests having to wait a long time to get their food. There were no dinner plates on the buffet - I had to ask. The food was mediocre at best...cold bacon, tough waffles and some of the fruit was not edible. Our server had very a very long hair braid dangling over our food. It took a very long time to get change for our check. Needless to say we will never go back to this hotel again. I did talk to the front desk. They apologized, but I asked them to please work with their staff so no one else will have to experience the low level of quality we did. This stay was very expensive because it was during Frontier Days. I entered a complaint for this hotel a week ago and have not have any response. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average customer service Came up for Frontier Days, 2 of the 4 days we were there the room wasn't cleaned. Called the front desk the first time they apologized, the second time called wanted to speak with a manager they stated there wasn't one available. At check out spoke with the front desk again they stated they would have the manager contact us, still havent heard anything. For the price you pay during Frontier Days you expect better service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DennyC Best people experience we have had there. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay But... Attended a conference here in July. The staff is excellent! Both the restaurant and front desk were wonderful. Sleeping room is nice but the bathroom we had definitely needed remodeling. No hot tub in pool area, which was disappointing. Overall, it was a good experience but that was mostly due to the staff. July 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>