Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management attitude We made our reservations online and read the pet policy and the $25 per night charge which is fair. Upon check-in I signed the form without reading the details & thought it was simply about guarantees to pay the bill. No problem I thought. Upon check out I brought our keys to the desk to sign out and pay for $25 pet fee (our 18 year old cat). The desk clerk left the desk to consult with the manager. She returned to tell me we were being fined $100 for occupying a non pet room. She explained that they would have to shampoo the carpet, clean all the drapes, clean the mattress covers, the pillows, and bedspread. I apologized and also explained we travel with our cat all the time, carry large bedsheets to cover beds & chairs. No litter is ever left for maids. This we do for courtesy even though paying pet fees. If we wanted to cheat, to avoid the pet fee it would have been easy to do. However, we are honest and ethical and would NEVER go without paying. We paid the extra $100 and was given a receipt. On our Visa bill they reduced the fine to $75 and upped the room fee. Some manipulation for there own books?? With such an unyielding fine we will never stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chico again. You have lost our business and that of our entire family and friends. Perhaps this does not matter to you. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Twas lovely Me and my buddy came to town for a night to check out Chico area nightlife and festivities. Booked a room at the Holiday Inn, which was nicely located right down the street. We were taken care of pretty well, and had a good stay. I liked the bar/lounge area downstairs, and the staff up front was pretty friendly. I would have liked to have had any view out our window other than a huge wall and minor glimpse at a portion of the parking lot. I also noticed there was a ton of construction goin on in the lobby, but c'est la vie, gotta fix it up somehow. Either way I don't consider myself snooty enough to really complain about the details, so basically just wanted to say thank you for the nice stay and keep up the good work. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! If you are a traveler for business or vacation and you are in the area of Chico, California look no further than the Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is up there with the Best, it is so friendly and they are always there to assist with your needs, the rooms are clean and comfortable and they are such a great value for the rate. Choose this hotel.....you will be glad you did. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings I chose this hotel because of the reviews, how close it was to Chico State (had a tour the next morning), and I'm an IHG member. We arrived after a 4+-hour drive. Upon arrival I noticed quite a few college students throughout the hotel, and then the booming music from the lobby dance club. We arrived at around 11pm and I was told the club is open until midnight. The front desk was great, and very accommodating. She tried to find me a room away from the club. We were on the 4th floor. As I walked over to the elevators I noticed a young man with all his bed linens in his hand. Security asked him what he was doing and he said his friend played a joke on him and he was bringing all the linens back to his room. He was on the 3rd floor. My room was spacious and clean. Across the hall the door was ajar. It sounded as if twenty people were in the room. I went back downstairs to have the front desk change my room and was told the second floor had a fraternity on it. The best she could do was to move me down the hall. Security was notified and handled it immediately. In the new room, we had the same probably. Throughout the night we were woken up from loud noises outside the door, along with talking and giggling. The staff is great. They did everything they could. Considering the amount of security on hand, I would say there should be one guard per floor all night on the weekends. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. I went to make coffee in the morning and in the water tank there was some blue/green coloring around the inside edges. I chose to drive down the road to Starbucks. If I hadn't like the staff so much I would have given this a one star. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms facility is in need of repair. Toilet seat was loose and I requested it be repaired when we were out at an event but it was not fixed. Also, too many guests wandering the hallways, November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever For the past 2 days, they rented out the banquet hall to a religious service. The microphone was blasting with a very loud and boisterous sermon. It was supposed to end at 8:30 pm. It's now 10pm and it's still going on. The bass reverberates in the room. Will never stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by chico ca I had a reservation for a king was moved to a queen without notice for overbooking...went to make coffee and there was white stuff floating where you put the water in ...not cleaned ...blah October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service made a reservation for somebody using my points for a confirmed 2 queen bed room, made a note taht the reservation is for somebode else, when they got there, they said they can't check him in although his name is included on the reservation, so my family went and do their thing that they came intown for but when they got back, they got a king bed room.......the worst thing is that, they got somebody banging on their door telling them that the room where my family at is theirs.....at first, I felt good when I made the reservation but felt bad what they experience..... October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's up with the TV? Had a suite with two TV's. HBO Guide in room but no HBO on either set, as well as no HD channels. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel was clean and everything worked well. Internet experienced minor glitches and after IT dropped the ball, maintenance fixed the problem. The IT service was useless but that is outside of the hotel control. Brandon at the front desk was the best. The dining room breakfasts and dinners were quite good for a Holiday Inn. The dining manager checked to make sure all was well with the really good meals. It seemed to be an older hotel but there were signs of remodeling and updating. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. All in all, a favorable experience except for the IT. I would stay there again if ever in the area. Parking was really easy and plentiful! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Chico Nice hotel in Chico. Away from downtown so a bit quieter. No breakfast though. Room clean and comfortable. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst place to stay in Chico! We will never stay here when we come to Chico again. The room smelled bad, the window wouldn't open, their wasn't a fan in the bathroom, and the outside light was so bright we could not sleep. Also, we were concerned about the asbestos removal truck parked outside near our car. The water was discolored as well. The room promised free wi-if, but it did not work. We paid a high price to have good accommodations, but we were very disappointed. I never write reviews, but felt compelled to after our miserable night. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel was exactly what I expected. A standard clean hotel for a price competitive with the area. Service was as good as it needed to be. The front desk was a little slow checking in the people in front of me but the guy told me the computer was giving him a hard time. He checked me in in about 2 minutes. I think this is as good as it gets for the price in Chico. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovations This hotel advertises that it is remodeled or remodeling. It was not. Everywhere you looked it was some evidence of construction but nothing being done. The microwave in the hotel was the first one developed. The staff were friendly enough but I don't think I will ever stay in this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by changes I was so glad to see the upgrading done on the Holiday in Chico California. I have stayed there numerous times and saw it becoming a dump. But my recent stay saw that it had been remodeled and upgraded and a lot more things added to the scheduling. So thank you very much as I would rather stay at a Holiday then any other hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns Being from Chico and still owning property there, we visit several times per year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. This visit was for two nights, one paid with points. I was told I had to go back to the desk the second day to check out and reregister, very inconvenient. I was not recognized as a member, just offered a bottle of water. Second, we were not told the asbestos abatement would be in process and an exit would be blocked. Third, when arriving in our room, the TV remote didn't function correctly. However, when I called the desk, maintenance was dispatched immediately with a replacement. Then, when we returned Sat night we were locked out of the hotel. We had to walk around the building as only the front entrance could be used. Had we been told, instead of parking closest to our room, we would have parked near the front. This was very difficult for my husband who has had knee surgery. Fifth, the restaurant was very busy on Sat morning, so there were not enough salt and pepper shakers to go around. Also, both of our cups were cracked; luckily they didn't break. The food offered for breakfast now is very good as was the service and made up for any inconvenience. Had I not regularly stayed at this hotel, I would not have known this was just a freak weekend and would not stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but messy building As usual, the room was clean and comfortable. However, it was difficult to find due to construction and plastic throughout the main floor and blocking stairwells. Although I received a voucher for a complimentary breakfast, the quantity was small and one item with a drink exceeded the voucher value. There was no gift bag for IHG reward membership, only a room temperature small bottled water. Not a great value for your money. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice walk We like to stay here because we travel with our dog and there is a nice place to walk her. To bad the Indian restaurant closed! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and clean I rarely write reviews but I felt compelled as I had the nicest stay at Chico Holiday Inn. That night there were two weddings going on and I never heard a sound. I hate to say I am a hotel snob but I am and I like to stay in upper end hotels. I booked at the last moment so the "nicer hotel" in town was totally booked. Holiday Inn had one room left. I was pleastantly surprised at the service and my room. The room was clean and the bed was to die for. I had the best sleep! I felt like I was in a deluxe hotel without having to pay the price. Definitely a great choice! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just perfect! The Young Lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful ! I am looking forward to my next stay there. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, Clean Always stay here when in chico . The rooms are always clean and compfortable . September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Pool was out of service; this was a primary reason I selected this location to stay. My son was miserable as a result. He wanted to swim so badly after a long day of hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park. The reception staff at front desk seemed irritated with our request for specific information about using an alternate pool location. We were given poor directions and could not located the alternate site. When we came back to request directions again, the receptionist was even further irritated with us. Sorry for being persistent, but that is your job, to help to the customers. We never located the pool and felt quite disappointed about the attitude presented by the receptionist. Another issue....children running up and down the halls and screaming, late in the evening hours, which was so disruptive to sleep. Elevator smelt like vomit. I saw several people smoking out on their balconies...that smell wafted down the hallways. Poor oversight of guests following requested etiquette guidelines. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Chico Trip Came to Chico to visit my son and enjoy the surroundings. This place added to the amazing atmosphere. Best pool Deck in the area by far compared to the other hotels I stayed at and the breakfast was divine. Room was clean and staff was always helping out in every which way. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room This is prefect hotel for business travelers, location Service and cleanliness , I will recommend this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We stayed here for the night when taking my son up to Chico to start college. This is a real hotel with room service, etc if you want it. I can't speak for the food. The room was very nice, clean and the beds were super comfortable. Big screen TV also, The room was bigger than typical motel rooms. They have a nice pool and exercise facility also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. From my research this is probably the best hotel in town. Book and pay ahead of time to save some money. The only trouble I had was with the wifi, which didn't work for us. No big deal though since my phone does everything now anyway. The hotel is not close to campus, but nothing is very far away from anything in Chico. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and pleasant Overall a good place to stay. Good location and quiet rooms. One day we had no towels and it took 1hour to have them brought up....putting us behind schedule for showers and getting out the door. Other than that I, which I will assume was a one time glitch, I would recommend this hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chico From check in to check out it was the worst Hotel experience. No recognition of me as a platinum member: "I thought your are basic"; no perks that come with it even when the issue was resolved. Customers are not addressed by their names, but only as MAM or SIR. One elevator did not work, I had to return back to the main elevator with all my luggage. Staff did not bother to advice of problem. Hallways and elevator has a weird intense smell: some combination of fume and chemicals. Room was clean and pleasantly, air conditioner was working. Towels were old and grayish. The bed: be ready to be unable to sleep for various reasons: pillows feels like grapes; mattress covered by a plastic cover, blanket in synthetic, You feel suffocated between two layers of plastic. When I address this issue to the Hotel manager, he stated: "I cant do anything about it MAM, it is same like other hotels". Breakfast takes long. Free offers lure you into more spending "Free breakfast" mean $5 off, "free drink" $3 off August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel .very clean. i will go back at any time ,rooms are big nice and clean . August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Spent two nights, but had to change rooms due to different booking dates. Both rooms were very nice (1 nite King, 2nd nite 2 Queens). Service was friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again. Good bargain.... August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Disappointed that the breakfast didn't come with the room. I come up every year and expected this amenity. I will book elsewhere next year, and the beds were too stiff. August 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>