Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Chico ca. Holiday Inn I loved this place. The only problem was the uncomfortable bed. It was hard and I couldn't sleep. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Valuie The only real issue is the elevators are limited to some floors. Do not get the 5th floor! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Convenient Good place to stay with easy access to downtown, Highway 99, and the mall district. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Friendly Staff The staff at the front desk were friendly - gave us suggestions of where to eat June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice weekend! Great staff and friendly people. Very nice weekend stay for my family. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs vent The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was nice. The food in the "store" was a bit pricey. I just don't understand why there are not vents in the bathrooms. Our room was at the end of the hallway near the stairwell door so we heard that door opening and closing a lot but otherwise it was a quiet hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Clean Room My first visit to Chico I found the Hotel clean and inviting. The staff on each shift was friendly. I especially appreciate Michael desk clerk on night shift when my flight was delayed he assured there would be a room waiting on me especially since I didn't arrive until to after 2:00am. Thank again Michael June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for the money and clean but seems older than most Not as nice as some other Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed at over the last four years all across the US but for the price it was good. Upon arrival the outside looks old and shabby and the inside although clean also seems to be a lot older than most HI's I've stayed at. Besides that it is very clean, has everything you need (attached restaurant/bar) and the staff was great. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, loud aircon! The worst part about our stay was the air conditioning was very loud. The best was the helpful staff. Went out of their way to keep you happy. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My husband and I were recently in Chico for business/pleasure and were fortunate to stay here. Our room was wonderful, the only thing were the pillows were a little firmer then what we are used to. That is a small item as we enjoyed all other amenities, great staff and service! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice when I return to Chico All amenities worked properly, staff was helpful and pleasant, look to enjoy Friday or Saturday dance party in the future, bartender was hilarious! Front desk staff should be a little better at explaining the rewards member options available; there was confusion regarding the choices that were offered. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards First stay 6 mo. prior was great! Had a chef making made-to-order omelets and waffles. 2nd. stay (one week later), changed their breakfast buffet into voucher system. Limited menu items for price of voucher. Third stay did not meet our expectations for Holiday Inns. Added frustration to an otherwise enjoyable event. Charged 3x more for the room during graduation week. Attempted not to include breakfasts. Breakfasts were not of good quality anyway. Cold potatoes and cold scrambled eggs, only white or wheat bread. No English muffins, bagels, yogurt, pancakes or waffles. No cinnamon rolls! Lousy service. Workers appeared to dislike their job. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay rude woman at front desk. got the wrong room twice. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security HI, I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn in Chico. I have stayed there a lot with my daughter in College. This trip I found out the side entrance and the back entrance to the hotel are open and you don't need a key card to enter. This made me very uncomfortable walking around the hotel. I prefer to have the side and back entrance open only with a hotel card so I feel more at ease getting ice, going to exercise, etc. Knowing that people need a key card to enter from the side or walk past the front desk allows me to feel more secure in your hotel when traveling alone. Thanks, May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay by the pool We have stayed here many times with good success, but (there is always a but!) we were inaroom facing the pool and the hotel played very loud music until 8:00 PM! Very annoying after a long trip! Even though no one used the pool because it was to cold etc, management refused to turn off citing some rule ? May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re: Best in Chico Chico is limited in options. I've found Holiday Inn Express the best. Pool and spa are nice, food choices are decent and it's nice having a restaurant on site. I've seen others mention slow service and this is sometimes true. Room is always very clean and nicely prepared and beds are very comfortable. But it IS Chico.... April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. My husband travels a lot and we generally try to stay with Holiday Inn because they are reliably clean and comfortable and the service is usually exceptional. This property is clean but that's about all I can say on a positive note. The service at the desk is flaky. They overcharged us when we checked in and when I brought it to their attention the next morning I was told it would be credited back to my credit card immediately. Four days later the charge was still not fixed and I had to call the hotel to have them take care of it. The food and service for breakfast is the worst I've ever had at any restaurant. I asked for water and coffee when we were seated and still had no water after waiting 15 minutes. The coffee that was set up for guests was empty every one of the four days we stayed there and each time other guests were asking for it to be refilled when I came in and it was never taken care of. We waited an hour to receive our breakfast and again no drinks were delivered or refilled without asking a minimum of two times. Out of pure frustration I went to the front desk to complain about the service in the restaurant and the representative apologized and offered to add reward points to my account to make up for the inconvenience. The points were never added even after I asked her about taking care of twice while there and once again when I had to call back to have my charges straightened out. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Chico State University When booking we did not know that the room included breakfast so that was a nice surprise upon arrival. The is a restaurant at the hotel and also a Denny's next door. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen I have stayed at this property at least once or twice a year since 2009. While I have noticed a significant improvement in the lobby and other physical improvements, the kitchen service was extremely poor. We waited for nearly 40 minutes for an order of pancakes and finally walked out. I know it was a busy weekend for prospective Chico College visitors, but the service was below standard. There was only one young lady who smiled and seemed to be very confident, but she was fighting an uphill battle with the others, who did not seem to care or have any idea on how to run a restaurant. One minor point was the breakfast napkins which were small cocktail napkins which closely resembled bathroom tissue. I mentioned by concerns to the manager and he promised to comp the stay. So far the charges have not been reversed. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay. . . Almost Anywhere Else! We had room 204, right across from the VERY NOISY elevator. Loud grinding mechanical noise all night. Oh, and an elevator in a hotel that has guest rooms close by SHOULD NOT make a "ding ding" sound when it reached the floor! Duh! The cleanliness of the room was marginal. The elevator and hallways smell live vomit. The complimentary breakfast was cold, depleted and WORTHLESS. I would NOT stay at this property again! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My wife and I had a great experience at this hotel. The manager was very outgoing and friendly and for the 3 days we stayed there, we were made to feel like familiar friends. Raj, at the front desk, was very accomodating and freindly. When we first checked in we were given a room that basically had a wall for a view. I called and asked if it was possible to get a different room that had a little bit of a better view and we were given a much better room with patio seating outside the sliding glass door. The restaurant staff was excellent and the food is good. If we come back to this area, we'll try to stay here again. I travel a lot for my work and know the difference between average and mediocre hotels. This hotel is well above average and I recommend it to you. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk again. ..... This time it was a pleasure dealing with Patricia. She gave me copies i needed to get paid for my stay. She even gave me a card with my rate and signed it. Its little things like tbis that make spending months on the road, a little more like home. She definitely deserves the credit for turning my opinion around. Great job Patricia March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My time in Chico Clean comfortable room. Good location. Staff helpful and competent. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor environment outside of the building and the lobby looks good, after that it goes down hills. Not sure what was wrong with the elevator that we took, but it smelt like it was burning. When we got to our room, it was hot inside, so we turned on the air conditioner to cool it down and that was so noisy. My wife and I look at one another and said it's only going to be for one night. When we went to sleep, we had to turn off the air conditioner, since it was noisy and decided if it got hot, we would open the window a little. Probably about 1am, the room got warm, so my wife got up to open the window a little. That was fine till about 3am, when we heard loud talking and complaining from below us. Then we realized the people below us were smoking and we had to shut the window and we slept for a few hours, but decided to check out early. But, decided that we had breakfast vouchers that we should use these, great to have vouchers, but a very poor selection for breakfast. Asked for extra butter on the toast, they bring out the cold toast and said, here is the butter that you need to put on them. Then asked for strawberry jam or jelly, they said all we have is mixed fruit or grape. Asked for water, they said why, you have coffee. Country potatoes were like crunchy potatoes, ended up leaving and going to Denny's next door to have a good breakfast. Great internet, if you don't mind being kicked off every few minutes. Funny, but IHG has us talking to another organization that says, we have invested in improving our sites and would like for you to come out to see them for free and for 3 - 4 days. Why not fix the existing facilities, so that they are attractive. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay except for front desk I made my one week reservation prior to my stay, and asked for a email reciept. It never came. I checked in, and again asked that i recieved an email reciept, and my accountant also. It never came. I asked again before i checked out, and it never happened. Now i am asking again. Seems like not to much to ask considering i spend 2-3 months at holiday inns a year. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Unfortunately we were here on a family emergency so it wasn't really a vacation and we didn't really get to relax. This hotel was awesome though and I would have to say that we will most definitely be staying here again and would have to recommend this hotel to anyone asking for a good place to stay in the area. We got a good night rest. They has no problem with our pet who is part of the family so I have to thank them for that. They honor all military which made me happy as we are military as well. They have laundry available 24/7, also a plus since my mother in laws washer had gone out while we were there. Overall just a very nice experience even though it was a short stay. Like I said before we will be back to this one, actually in April. Thanks again for a nice stay! March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend... I stayed here at the Chico Holiday Inn for 2 nights for work. On check in my teammate received 2 breakfast vouchers with the same credentials I had, when I requested mine I was hassled about my level and after speaking to the manager they decided to give me some. The elevator smelled like burnt rubber the whole time and the TV intermittently worked. On the last morning at check out I walked my bags to my vehicle and realized that I forgot my last voucher for breakfast in my room. I asked if they would allow me another or if I had to go back and get it, the lady said I would have to go back to my room and retrieve it, rudely I might add. As I walked out I said aloud what a miserable hotel. When I arrived she finally said she would help as I was already to the elevator, but she made no attempt to honestly rectify the situation. In my opinion for customer service, the first reaction should have been, "no problem sir, happy to help!" I reported the elevator and TV issues but there was no concern for a fix or for comfort. Waste of money and time. I frequent the Chico area and I will not be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless internet problem This was the second stay in recent year to this Holiday Inn. The last time we came on a Saturday night, also. We learned that there is a very noisy bar party on that night every wk. THIS time we asked to be put away from that noise: and we WERE! It was quiet on the 5th floor. The internet, though, would not connect for us. An explanation was that if you have Windows 7 or MAC that this can happen. This is really unacceptable. OUR use of the internet is work-related [even on Sunday] and this is a great inconvenience. We may not be able to use this Holiday Inn in the future. The staff WAS very nice, however; and if the internet is not a requirement of a stay....it is a nice place. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage Our stay at Holiday Inn Chico was complete with dinner at your place. The food was outstanding with good service. We were the only in there that night. I hope that the word will get out and the place will be a success. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Restraunt and friendly staff! Hotel location easy access off freeway a big plus for me with not being a local. Very obvious hotel is under renovation but did not hamper my business travel at all or sleep. Hotel staff was attentive to my basic needs and informative about hotel renovation and what is to come with the new year! What stood out for me was the Restraunt inside the hotel and decor in the dinning room. Very colorful but not overwhelming with a fresh Vission of art. Menu not to shabby and I highly recommend the Salmon with Jack Daniels sauce-nicely prepared chef! The rooms are being transformed as we speak and shower pressure top rated amongst others, for sure! Nice complimentary breakfast to start your morning besides the typical juice and donuts served at other hotels. January 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>