Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst place to stay in Chico! We will never stay here when we come to Chico again. The room smelled bad, the window wouldn't open, their wasn't a fan in the bathroom, and the outside light was so bright we could not sleep. Also, we were concerned about the asbestos removal truck parked outside near our car. The water was discolored as well. The room promised free wi-if, but it did not work. We paid a high price to have good accommodations, but we were very disappointed. I never write reviews, but felt compelled to after our miserable night. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel was exactly what I expected. A standard clean hotel for a price competitive with the area. Service was as good as it needed to be. The front desk was a little slow checking in the people in front of me but the guy told me the computer was giving him a hard time. He checked me in in about 2 minutes. I think this is as good as it gets for the price in Chico. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rennovations This hotel advertises that it is remodeled or remodeling. It was not. Everywhere you looked it was some evidence of construction but nothing being done. The microwave in the hotel was the first one developed. The staff were friendly enough but I don't think I will ever stay in this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by changes I was so glad to see the upgrading done on the Holiday in Chico California. I have stayed there numerous times and saw it becoming a dump. But my recent stay saw that it had been remodeled and upgraded and a lot more things added to the scheduling. So thank you very much as I would rather stay at a Holiday then any other hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns Being from Chico and still owning property there, we visit several times per year and always stay at the Holiday Inn. This visit was for two nights, one paid with points. I was told I had to go back to the desk the second day to check out and reregister, very inconvenient. I was not recognized as a member, just offered a bottle of water. Second, we were not told the asbestos abatement would be in process and an exit would be blocked. Third, when arriving in our room, the TV remote didn't function correctly. However, when I called the desk, maintenance was dispatched immediately with a replacement. Then, when we returned Sat night we were locked out of the hotel. We had to walk around the building as only the front entrance could be used. Had we been told, instead of parking closest to our room, we would have parked near the front. This was very difficult for my husband who has had knee surgery. Fifth, the restaurant was very busy on Sat morning, so there were not enough salt and pepper shakers to go around. Also, both of our cups were cracked; luckily they didn't break. The food offered for breakfast now is very good as was the service and made up for any inconvenience. Had I not regularly stayed at this hotel, I would not have known this was just a freak weekend and would not stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but messy building As usual, the room was clean and comfortable. However, it was difficult to find due to construction and plastic throughout the main floor and blocking stairwells. Although I received a voucher for a complimentary breakfast, the quantity was small and one item with a drink exceeded the voucher value. There was no gift bag for IHG reward membership, only a room temperature small bottled water. Not a great value for your money. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice walk We like to stay here because we travel with our dog and there is a nice place to walk her. To bad the Indian restaurant closed! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and clean I rarely write reviews but I felt compelled as I had the nicest stay at Chico Holiday Inn. That night there were two weddings going on and I never heard a sound. I hate to say I am a hotel snob but I am and I like to stay in upper end hotels. I booked at the last moment so the "nicer hotel" in town was totally booked. Holiday Inn had one room left. I was pleastantly surprised at the service and my room. The room was clean and the bed was to die for. I had the best sleep! I felt like I was in a deluxe hotel without having to pay the price. Definitely a great choice! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just perfect! The Young Lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful ! I am looking forward to my next stay there. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, Clean Always stay here when in chico . The rooms are always clean and compfortable . September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Pool was out of service; this was a primary reason I selected this location to stay. My son was miserable as a result. He wanted to swim so badly after a long day of hiking at Lassen Volcanic National Park. The reception staff at front desk seemed irritated with our request for specific information about using an alternate pool location. We were given poor directions and could not located the alternate site. When we came back to request directions again, the receptionist was even further irritated with us. Sorry for being persistent, but that is your job, to help to the customers. We never located the pool and felt quite disappointed about the attitude presented by the receptionist. Another issue....children running up and down the halls and screaming, late in the evening hours, which was so disruptive to sleep. Elevator smelt like vomit. I saw several people smoking out on their balconies...that smell wafted down the hallways. Poor oversight of guests following requested etiquette guidelines. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Chico Trip Came to Chico to visit my son and enjoy the surroundings. This place added to the amazing atmosphere. Best pool Deck in the area by far compared to the other hotels I stayed at and the breakfast was divine. Room was clean and staff was always helping out in every which way. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room This is prefect hotel for business travelers, location Service and cleanliness , I will recommend this hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise We stayed here for the night when taking my son up to Chico to start college. This is a real hotel with room service, etc if you want it. I can't speak for the food. The room was very nice, clean and the beds were super comfortable. Big screen TV also, The room was bigger than typical motel rooms. They have a nice pool and exercise facility also. The staff was very friendly and helpful. From my research this is probably the best hotel in town. Book and pay ahead of time to save some money. The only trouble I had was with the wifi, which didn't work for us. No big deal though since my phone does everything now anyway. The hotel is not close to campus, but nothing is very far away from anything in Chico. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and pleasant Overall a good place to stay. Good location and quiet rooms. One day we had no towels and it took 1hour to have them brought up....putting us behind schedule for showers and getting out the door. Other than that I, which I will assume was a one time glitch, I would recommend this hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chico From check in to check out it was the worst Hotel experience. No recognition of me as a platinum member: "I thought your are basic"; no perks that come with it even when the issue was resolved. Customers are not addressed by their names, but only as MAM or SIR. One elevator did not work, I had to return back to the main elevator with all my luggage. Staff did not bother to advice of problem. Hallways and elevator has a weird intense smell: some combination of fume and chemicals. Room was clean and pleasantly, air conditioner was working. Towels were old and grayish. The bed: be ready to be unable to sleep for various reasons: pillows feels like grapes; mattress covered by a plastic cover, blanket in synthetic, You feel suffocated between two layers of plastic. When I address this issue to the Hotel manager, he stated: "I cant do anything about it MAM, it is same like other hotels". Breakfast takes long. Free offers lure you into more spending "Free breakfast" mean $5 off, "free drink" $3 off August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel .very clean. i will go back at any time ,rooms are big nice and clean . August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Spent two nights, but had to change rooms due to different booking dates. Both rooms were very nice (1 nite King, 2nd nite 2 Queens). Service was friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again. Good bargain.... August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Disappointed that the breakfast didn't come with the room. I come up every year and expected this amenity. I will book elsewhere next year, and the beds were too stiff. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk helpful in organizing taxi's and sight seeing August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel seems to be slipping I've stayed here several times over the past few years, and it's slipping. There's a dark feeling inside, and things are broken. The ice machine on my floor (second) and elevator #2 were not functioning, with signs on them that looked to have been there for some time. Gold members used to get free breakfast here, now you get a coupon for $5 off food and $2 off of a drink. I didn't use mine. Otherwise, clean enough, and I do appreciate having at least one mid-scale hotel in town when I'm here on business. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Manager was not when I ran into him in the elevator. Not unfriendly, just kind of cold. Never encountered any other staff, but I was only here for one night this time. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value rooms and beds were very comfy. Easy access to fwy. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not what was expected I booked online and when I clicked on suite, the description said the room had a whirlpool tub. That's the only reason I upgraded from a standard. Nope, wasn't in the room when I walked in. We were too tired to change rooms and ask where the mistake was. We weren't in the room much, so the discounted government price we already had was fine. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable My family of 4 stayed 2 nights while visiting in Chico. Our room was very comfortable and extremely quiet. We enjoyed the pool too! Very pleased with reasonably priced accommodations. Will stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Room, Poor AC outside of room Although the room was adequate, I have to say my comfort range was extremely challenged by the poor air quality in the hallways and elevator. It became a task to deal with the extreme heat and subsequent lack of breathable air when entering the hotel hallways from outside. Each day of our stay we were met with almost unbearable hallway and elevator breathing conditions due to no air conditioning. Holiday Inn failed to provide air conditioned hallways on every floor and the elevator which made my stay uncomfortable. I would have to bring that up with anyone asking for my input on a hotel to stay while in Chico. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Beautiful Property Stayed at the Holiday Inn when we were in Chico to attend a wedding in July for three nights in 2013. The rooms were very beautiful and comfortable and the hotel was placed in a very convenient location (near the freeway and close to retail shops). The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating as our group was over 70 people, and we were a rather loud group. They were very nice and courteous even though we probably were making too much noise. The manager was very nice and when we had a problem with our reservation they were very quick to resolve it an a manner in which we were very satisfied with with not much fuss. We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay, and if we are ever back in the Chico area, we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel. It is really nice. The beds are comfortable. The staff is amazing. Everybody is so nice.i would highly recommend it. I feel like family when I'm here. Watch out for the wild cougars at karaoke. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service, like the pool area, resturant and fitness center. We like everything about the hotel, good apperance, like landscaping, matteres, room cleaningness. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but...... Comfy bed but rest of suite left a lot to be desired. Way overpriced for what room had to offer but I imagine if you as a family stay in a party town you should expect to stay in a room that appears to have been previously trashed by college students. Bed and bedding nice but that would be the only positive aspect of of our stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfast I have been staying at this hotel for the pass 2 years since my daughter has been attending Chico State. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and fresh. The biggest problem I have had is the breakfast coupons. Sometimes I get free breakfast and other times I get nothing. Being a Priority member and having a history of staying here 2-3 a year you would think I would be able to get a free breakfast. It would just be nice if there was just some consistency in who gets what at this certain Holiday Inn. June 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>