Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Re: Best in Chico Chico is limited in options. I've found Holiday Inn Express the best. Pool and spa are nice, food choices are decent and it's nice having a restaurant on site. I've seen others mention slow service and this is sometimes true. Room is always very clean and nicely prepared and beds are very comfortable. But it IS Chico.... April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. My husband travels a lot and we generally try to stay with Holiday Inn because they are reliably clean and comfortable and the service is usually exceptional. This property is clean but that's about all I can say on a positive note. The service at the desk is flaky. They overcharged us when we checked in and when I brought it to their attention the next morning I was told it would be credited back to my credit card immediately. Four days later the charge was still not fixed and I had to call the hotel to have them take care of it. The food and service for breakfast is the worst I've ever had at any restaurant. I asked for water and coffee when we were seated and still had no water after waiting 15 minutes. The coffee that was set up for guests was empty every one of the four days we stayed there and each time other guests were asking for it to be refilled when I came in and it was never taken care of. We waited an hour to receive our breakfast and again no drinks were delivered or refilled without asking a minimum of two times. Out of pure frustration I went to the front desk to complain about the service in the restaurant and the representative apologized and offered to add reward points to my account to make up for the inconvenience. The points were never added even after I asked her about taking care of twice while there and once again when I had to call back to have my charges straightened out. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Chico State University When booking we did not know that the room included breakfast so that was a nice surprise upon arrival. The is a restaurant at the hotel and also a Denny's next door. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen I have stayed at this property at least once or twice a year since 2009. While I have noticed a significant improvement in the lobby and other physical improvements, the kitchen service was extremely poor. We waited for nearly 40 minutes for an order of pancakes and finally walked out. I know it was a busy weekend for prospective Chico College visitors, but the service was below standard. There was only one young lady who smiled and seemed to be very confident, but she was fighting an uphill battle with the others, who did not seem to care or have any idea on how to run a restaurant. One minor point was the breakfast napkins which were small cocktail napkins which closely resembled bathroom tissue. I mentioned by concerns to the manager and he promised to comp the stay. So far the charges have not been reversed. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay. . . Almost Anywhere Else! We had room 204, right across from the VERY NOISY elevator. Loud grinding mechanical noise all night. Oh, and an elevator in a hotel that has guest rooms close by SHOULD NOT make a "ding ding" sound when it reached the floor! Duh! The cleanliness of the room was marginal. The elevator and hallways smell live vomit. The complimentary breakfast was cold, depleted and WORTHLESS. I would NOT stay at this property again! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My wife and I had a great experience at this hotel. The manager was very outgoing and friendly and for the 3 days we stayed there, we were made to feel like familiar friends. Raj, at the front desk, was very accomodating and freindly. When we first checked in we were given a room that basically had a wall for a view. I called and asked if it was possible to get a different room that had a little bit of a better view and we were given a much better room with patio seating outside the sliding glass door. The restaurant staff was excellent and the food is good. If we come back to this area, we'll try to stay here again. I travel a lot for my work and know the difference between average and mediocre hotels. This hotel is well above average and I recommend it to you. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk again. ..... This time it was a pleasure dealing with Patricia. She gave me copies i needed to get paid for my stay. She even gave me a card with my rate and signed it. Its little things like tbis that make spending months on the road, a little more like home. She definitely deserves the credit for turning my opinion around. Great job Patricia March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My time in Chico Clean comfortable room. Good location. Staff helpful and competent. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor environment outside of the building and the lobby looks good, after that it goes down hills. Not sure what was wrong with the elevator that we took, but it smelt like it was burning. When we got to our room, it was hot inside, so we turned on the air conditioner to cool it down and that was so noisy. My wife and I look at one another and said it's only going to be for one night. When we went to sleep, we had to turn off the air conditioner, since it was noisy and decided if it got hot, we would open the window a little. Probably about 1am, the room got warm, so my wife got up to open the window a little. That was fine till about 3am, when we heard loud talking and complaining from below us. Then we realized the people below us were smoking and we had to shut the window and we slept for a few hours, but decided to check out early. But, decided that we had breakfast vouchers that we should use these, great to have vouchers, but a very poor selection for breakfast. Asked for extra butter on the toast, they bring out the cold toast and said, here is the butter that you need to put on them. Then asked for strawberry jam or jelly, they said all we have is mixed fruit or grape. Asked for water, they said why, you have coffee. Country potatoes were like crunchy potatoes, ended up leaving and going to Denny's next door to have a good breakfast. Great internet, if you don't mind being kicked off every few minutes. Funny, but IHG has us talking to another organization that says, we have invested in improving our sites and would like for you to come out to see them for free and for 3 - 4 days. Why not fix the existing facilities, so that they are attractive. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay except for front desk I made my one week reservation prior to my stay, and asked for a email reciept. It never came. I checked in, and again asked that i recieved an email reciept, and my accountant also. It never came. I asked again before i checked out, and it never happened. Now i am asking again. Seems like not to much to ask considering i spend 2-3 months at holiday inns a year. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Unfortunately we were here on a family emergency so it wasn't really a vacation and we didn't really get to relax. This hotel was awesome though and I would have to say that we will most definitely be staying here again and would have to recommend this hotel to anyone asking for a good place to stay in the area. We got a good night rest. They has no problem with our pet who is part of the family so I have to thank them for that. They honor all military which made me happy as we are military as well. They have laundry available 24/7, also a plus since my mother in laws washer had gone out while we were there. Overall just a very nice experience even though it was a short stay. Like I said before we will be back to this one, actually in April. Thanks again for a nice stay! March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend... I stayed here at the Chico Holiday Inn for 2 nights for work. On check in my teammate received 2 breakfast vouchers with the same credentials I had, when I requested mine I was hassled about my level and after speaking to the manager they decided to give me some. The elevator smelled like burnt rubber the whole time and the TV intermittently worked. On the last morning at check out I walked my bags to my vehicle and realized that I forgot my last voucher for breakfast in my room. I asked if they would allow me another or if I had to go back and get it, the lady said I would have to go back to my room and retrieve it, rudely I might add. As I walked out I said aloud what a miserable hotel. When I arrived she finally said she would help as I was already to the elevator, but she made no attempt to honestly rectify the situation. In my opinion for customer service, the first reaction should have been, "no problem sir, happy to help!" I reported the elevator and TV issues but there was no concern for a fix or for comfort. Waste of money and time. I frequent the Chico area and I will not be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless internet problem This was the second stay in recent year to this Holiday Inn. The last time we came on a Saturday night, also. We learned that there is a very noisy bar party on that night every wk. THIS time we asked to be put away from that noise: and we WERE! It was quiet on the 5th floor. The internet, though, would not connect for us. An explanation was that if you have Windows 7 or MAC that this can happen. This is really unacceptable. OUR use of the internet is work-related [even on Sunday] and this is a great inconvenience. We may not be able to use this Holiday Inn in the future. The staff WAS very nice, however; and if the internet is not a requirement of a stay....it is a nice place. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage Our stay at Holiday Inn Chico was complete with dinner at your place. The food was outstanding with good service. We were the only in there that night. I hope that the word will get out and the place will be a success. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Restraunt and friendly staff! Hotel location easy access off freeway a big plus for me with not being a local. Very obvious hotel is under renovation but did not hamper my business travel at all or sleep. Hotel staff was attentive to my basic needs and informative about hotel renovation and what is to come with the new year! What stood out for me was the Restraunt inside the hotel and decor in the dinning room. Very colorful but not overwhelming with a fresh Vission of art. Menu not to shabby and I highly recommend the Salmon with Jack Daniels sauce-nicely prepared chef! The rooms are being transformed as we speak and shower pressure top rated amongst others, for sure! Nice complimentary breakfast to start your morning besides the typical juice and donuts served at other hotels. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Small / tight rooms and sub-par breakfast in the morning. January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older facility Older facility showing its age. Would choose other lodging in future. Reception was cold and unwelcoming. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options? There has to be better option in Chico than this Holiday Inn. To start with: 1. Right after check in: TV Remote did not work - went down to the front desk with it and then they sent me back to my room to wait for a maintenance man. He came up right away. Gave me a new remote. 2. Checked in for 2 nights - only given breakfast tickets for one day. I went down to the front desk and asked for more tickets for the second day. I was told that they really don't do that - but for my satisfaction he would do it. Was confused by his comments but got my tickets and moved on. 3. Never got 2 key cards to work. My husband asked twice for a key card that worked. The front desk never did get it correct and I had only one card that worked for the entire stay. 4. Safe did not work. My husband had to ask twice to get it fixed, once in the morning and then in the afternoon. Finally got it fixed - it needed a new battery. 5. Breakfast on the second day. The second day hours said from 6:30-9:30 for hot, made to order breakfast. My kids and I went down at 9:00 to eat. The guy that was there the previous day, making omelets and waffles was no where to be found. I did hear him say that he would be there until 9:30 the previous day. I also did see someone there with about half of her omelet left, so I know he was there. My kids and I sat down, the server asked us if we needed anything. We asked for silverware. We never got it. I had to take it off of the table next to me. We also had to ask for cups for juice just to get something to drink and I had to go and get my coffee from the lobby. The hot made to order breakfast - was no where to be found, unless you count the toast that I made myself. 6. The parking lot was being redone so parking was at a premium with VERY limited spots available. 7. The room itself was very quiet and hallway noise was not an issue. The room was clean, however the heater/ fan would cycle on and off at night and sounded like an airplane taking off. . Maybe it was bad luck or maybe this is the norm. I could have overlooked one or two of the issues - however, with so many issues, it was hard to ignore. After talking to the front desk clerk, she did take $15 off of my bill, however, if I came back, I would definitely look to find somewhere else to stay before coming back here. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,need remodle The staff at this hotel is excellent! They are helpful and knowledgeable,but this place needs to be remodeled! The rooms are tired, ours still had popcorn ceilings. With so many options it is hard to choose a hotel that looks that old! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place From the room to the bar, our stay was awesome. I'd definitely stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management attitude We made our reservations online and read the pet policy and the $25 per night charge which is fair. Upon check-in I signed the form without reading the details & thought it was simply about guarantees to pay the bill. No problem I thought. Upon check out I brought our keys to the desk to sign out and pay for $25 pet fee (our 18 year old cat). The desk clerk left the desk to consult with the manager. She returned to tell me we were being fined $100 for occupying a non pet room. She explained that they would have to shampoo the carpet, clean all the drapes, clean the mattress covers, the pillows, and bedspread. I apologized and also explained we travel with our cat all the time, carry large bedsheets to cover beds & chairs. No litter is ever left for maids. This we do for courtesy even though paying pet fees. If we wanted to cheat, to avoid the pet fee it would have been easy to do. However, we are honest and ethical and would NEVER go without paying. We paid the extra $100 and was given a receipt. On our Visa bill they reduced the fine to $75 and upped the room fee. Some manipulation for there own books?? With such an unyielding fine we will never stay at the Holiday Inn Express Chico again. You have lost our business and that of our entire family and friends. Perhaps this does not matter to you. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Twas lovely Me and my buddy came to town for a night to check out Chico area nightlife and festivities. Booked a room at the Holiday Inn, which was nicely located right down the street. We were taken care of pretty well, and had a good stay. I liked the bar/lounge area downstairs, and the staff up front was pretty friendly. I would have liked to have had any view out our window other than a huge wall and minor glimpse at a portion of the parking lot. I also noticed there was a ton of construction goin on in the lobby, but c'est la vie, gotta fix it up somehow. Either way I don't consider myself snooty enough to really complain about the details, so basically just wanted to say thank you for the nice stay and keep up the good work. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! If you are a traveler for business or vacation and you are in the area of Chico, California look no further than the Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is up there with the Best, it is so friendly and they are always there to assist with your needs, the rooms are clean and comfortable and they are such a great value for the rate. Choose this hotel.....you will be glad you did. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings I chose this hotel because of the reviews, how close it was to Chico State (had a tour the next morning), and I'm an IHG member. We arrived after a 4+-hour drive. Upon arrival I noticed quite a few college students throughout the hotel, and then the booming music from the lobby dance club. We arrived at around 11pm and I was told the club is open until midnight. The front desk was great, and very accommodating. She tried to find me a room away from the club. We were on the 4th floor. As I walked over to the elevators I noticed a young man with all his bed linens in his hand. Security asked him what he was doing and he said his friend played a joke on him and he was bringing all the linens back to his room. He was on the 3rd floor. My room was spacious and clean. Across the hall the door was ajar. It sounded as if twenty people were in the room. I went back downstairs to have the front desk change my room and was told the second floor had a fraternity on it. The best she could do was to move me down the hall. Security was notified and handled it immediately. In the new room, we had the same probably. Throughout the night we were woken up from loud noises outside the door, along with talking and giggling. The staff is great. They did everything they could. Considering the amount of security on hand, I would say there should be one guard per floor all night on the weekends. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean and spacious. I went to make coffee in the morning and in the water tank there was some blue/green coloring around the inside edges. I chose to drive down the road to Starbucks. If I hadn't like the staff so much I would have given this a one star. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms facility is in need of repair. Toilet seat was loose and I requested it be repaired when we were out at an event but it was not fixed. Also, too many guests wandering the hallways, November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever For the past 2 days, they rented out the banquet hall to a religious service. The microphone was blasting with a very loud and boisterous sermon. It was supposed to end at 8:30 pm. It's now 10pm and it's still going on. The bass reverberates in the room. Will never stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by chico ca I had a reservation for a king was moved to a queen without notice for overbooking...went to make coffee and there was white stuff floating where you put the water in ...not cleaned ...blah October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff service made a reservation for somebody using my points for a confirmed 2 queen bed room, made a note taht the reservation is for somebode else, when they got there, they said they can't check him in although his name is included on the reservation, so my family went and do their thing that they came intown for but when they got back, they got a king bed room.......the worst thing is that, they got somebody banging on their door telling them that the room where my family at is theirs.....at first, I felt good when I made the reservation but felt bad what they experience..... October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's up with the TV? Had a suite with two TV's. HBO Guide in room but no HBO on either set, as well as no HD channels. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel was clean and everything worked well. Internet experienced minor glitches and after IT dropped the ball, maintenance fixed the problem. The IT service was useless but that is outside of the hotel control. Brandon at the front desk was the best. The dining room breakfasts and dinners were quite good for a Holiday Inn. The dining manager checked to make sure all was well with the really good meals. It seemed to be an older hotel but there were signs of remodeling and updating. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. All in all, a favorable experience except for the IT. I would stay there again if ever in the area. Parking was really easy and plentiful! October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>