Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Decent Hotel Hotel overall was decent. Pool area was very nice! Our first room smelled like vomit. They promptly moved us to another room. I now know why the window was open when we checked in. Room wasn't the cleanest; crumbs under the bed. Front desk staff was excellent! Restaurant was very good, but could not properly service our group. Meal took FOREVER, but the wait staff was very nice! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient on way to visit friends and enjoy breakfast and dinner, everything excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange renovation Unusual mix of very modern and very old almost Feels like they stopped midway thru the renovation Housekeeper was very proud never to use a vacuum And giving it a quick roll-over with a lint roller on a stick. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wonderful hotel, we slept great, ate a great breakfast, were treated really well by the staff. We couldn't have asked for more. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great night! Bathroom only had 1 big towel in it. Noise from lobby was terrible at 12a.m. people were screaming and laughing very very loudly, as if they were all drunk in front of the bar. Loud room shaking music coming from the party room and bar. at 2 a.m. T.v in room didn't work on 2 occasions and had to have man come twice to fix it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay no problems,all questions answered clearly.Had plenty of parking June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Loved the décor and comfort of room. Slept well. Would have liked my room cleaned sooner than it was. Housekeeping did not get to me until mid afternoon. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond Nation tournament We came to town for a baseball tournament and always look for a Holiday Inn. We were so pleased with the great service we received from the front desk to the restaurant employees as well as the pool attendant. The room was clean and quiet, very comfortable regarding temperature and there was adequate hot water and water pressure. One of the nicest hotels we have visited this year. Thank you for everything! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but problems in bathrooms This was my 2nd stay in this hotel in the past month. In my previous stay the shower curtains smelled musty (which permeated the bathroom) but I didn't inform the front desk. Still, a musty smell in the shower curtains? In my last stay I did inform the front desk my sink was slow-running and had an odor from the sink's drain. I informed them before 8:30am and saw the front desk clerk note it on some log. When I got back tot he hotel around 8:30pm that evening, the drain was still clogged, no one had been by. I didn't bother asking to get it fixed since I was checking out the next day. Overall the hotel is good for business travelers like me, the price is right and it has the amenities I need. I'd just wish the bathroom issues didn't happen. If the maintenance issues were addressed I'd bump the rating to a 4-5 star. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent Staff, Shuttle service extremely helpful. Great Bar and food. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in the area!!! As an individual with a disability this particular hotel is one that I would highly recommend, the level of accessibility and comfort that is provided is beyond phenomenal. Not to mention the overwhelmingly courteous staff; they were willing to help my family and I with every concern that we had during our stay. Michelle the hotel's GM and her staff namely, Betty, Josh and Candy; went above and beyond to make us feel at home. I have been to this particular location twice within the last two months and will be back for three additional stays in the next three months, this is an experience that I look forward to. I would recommend the Holiday Inn in Clinton New Jersey to anyone who needed to know where to stay! Thanks you guys for making us feel like royalty!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Nice place, worth the money, friendly front desk people, can't find better then this one! March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free? Thought my room was smoke free yet smelled like cigarettes my whole stay. This bothered my health and caused me not to sleep. Wasn't happy with the situation at all! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable This is my second visit at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and enjoyed on site restaurants for dinner and breakfast. We got complimentary breakfast during the stay. I was also able to get better rate by calling the hotel directly as we were 4 in our party and going to stay for 4 days. The property is hard to find by GPS. It brings you to the traffic light but then it does not direct further. So get the hotel direction in advance and not depend on your GPS. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed enjoyed our stay as usual, was disappointed that the bar downstairs was closed for a private function. thought this information could have been provided prior to a small sign at check-in desk February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel.. I have been in several weddings and attended weddings here, I stay here often and each and every time, my stay gets better and better... The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The restaurant / bar area was very nice, great food and service. The staff really goes out of their way for you. One morning that it snowed, I went out to start my car and they cleaned off my car for me. Very nice..I could not say enough positive things about the Holiday Inn In Clinton NJ. Never had a bad experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chirstmas Holiday Stay Overall this is a nice property. This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location. The hotel was undergoing renovations the last 2 times so things were a bit chaotic but the finished product is nice. There was no mini fridge in our room whiich is a huge inconvenience. We didnt find the ice bucket which was hidden under a bedside table until the last night. Not crazy about the Keurig coffee maker....dont like the fact that you have limited cups and have to use a cup you drank from to refill it. Kinda gross know others have been pouring their water with reused cups into it as well. Bed was comfortable. We are both avid runners and the work out room has been a perpetual disappointment. At our previous stays neither of the treadmills worked right . This time only one did. We have complained numerous times about this but to no avail. The phone system went on the fritz on our last night and the phone in our room began ringing one time every 20 minutes until we finally took it off the hook. Huge Kudos to our maid for her pleasantness and nice Christmas note she left us Christmas Day. Nice that someone was so cheerful when they had to work on a holiday. The biggest incentive for us to stay here is the convenient location to the family we are visiting but if there were more options we'd likely seek them out. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff While moving equipment from NYC our crews needed a hotel to tie up and rest, (16 men). the front desk night manager was fantastic. He got us check in and directed everyone where they needed to go. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet charged in a sneaky way Our stay at your hotel was unfortunately influenced by the sneaky way in which we were charged for the buffet breakfast.As it was laid out in the lobby, it appeared to be a free offering as we have seen in so many hotels that we have stayed at. The food offerings were set out on the tables and NO mention that this was NOT a free buffet until we were handed a bill for about $21 as we were finishing . I felt the whole scene was flawed and very cheap on the part of Hotel management. If you were going to charge, Post a sign near the buffet, or don" set out the buffet at all . Have juat table service in the Café. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Happy To Stay at Holiday Inn Clinton The staff maintained a positive attitude and ensured I felt welcome during my stay. Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their performance and willingness to go the extra mile. The staffs was well groomed and took pride as representatives of the Holiday Inn. The manager Michelle & Betty is to be commended. I was eager to provide positive feedback about my stay with co-workers and friends and look forward to my next stay. I wish the company continued success and growth. Once again like to Thanks you all...Happy Thanks Giving :) November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by security Issues very poor security - drinking individuals in pool area 11/17 evening with children present, and two security guards there and no follow up and individuals drank when they left, arking dogs next room snd not advised dog frirendly? Continental poor setup and restocking. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly surprised by almost everything I recently stayed here simply because I didn't feel like driving home another 100 miles after a rather long and grueling day. I used some points and expected nothing special...just check in, eat, sleep and go home. Well first thing...Dana at the front desk is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Upbeat and courteous, helpful and genuine. If you get her on your way in you are off to a great start. Rooms were nice and very clean...it is very clear that they were updated.recently. Despite being just off a busy thruway I heard nothing while awake or asleep. Pool and gym were a cut above the normal Holiday Inn (at least in my experience) and definitely surprising in an area I didn't even think had a hotel to begin with. Dinner and breakfast were very good and seemed freshly prepared. Overall an excellent stay. Will be back, probably with the wife next time. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRETTY SPOT This property is under renovations, the bar is very electric looking and the restaurant is quite fancy, overlooking a great in season courtyard with outdoor barbecue and waterfall. The wait staff is very professional. The rooms are modern in lightning and colors. Missed the bedside clock it was on the thermostat. Also t,hey did not offer morning coffee free in the lobby. this is a Holiday Inn Select and first time we stayed at one. The pool area is huge and very modern but it was not heated as advertised. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Very Comfortable Bed I booked a double bed and was given what I thought was a suite. The room was spacious. I had a place to work, a place to exercise and a place to relax separate from the most comfortable bed to sleep. I will definite want to stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No clock. Too dark As a platinum member I was upgraded to a " Mini Suite". Nice room. Keurig and K cups in the room. But, no clock in the room and nowhere near enough light. Also, if you're traveling on business, the desk is small. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff support Told the front desk twice the toilet did not flush properly. Told the maid staff twice we would like the room made up. Second time it was done. Toilet was never fixed. Second morning there was NO hot water. Front desk staff was nice and understanding. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM NO HOT WATER - STAYED AT HOTEL FOR A WEDDING AND THERE WAS NOT HOT WATER - VERY COLD SHOWERS IN THE MORNING - NOT PLEASANT AT ALL. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no hot water Hotel itself was fine, however there was no hot water in the morning for showers. When I called the front desk they said they had a maintenance issue and were working on it. When I checked out I mentioned the hot water inconvenience and all the front desk person said was "sorry". No attempt to offer any type of adjustment to the bill or even a complimentary breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff! This small, but lovely, Holiday Inn in historic Clinton, NJ is a gem - and a real value for the money. I attended a conference there, so sleeping in was not an option. But the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful - cheerily helpful (a rarity, these days)! My last morning there was interrupted by the crash of the bathroom mirror to the floor at 5:30am. I called downstairs and within minutes, the Night Clerk had me in a new room and helped move all my belongings. His genuine concern for my safety and comfort was obvious and very welcome. If I am ever in the area again, I would definitely stay at this hotel! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected I was more than skeptical to book at this hotel given the 2.5-3 star rating I kept seeing on the Internet reviews. I was however surpirsed in a good way when I got to my room. Things were modern and mostly clean. I never ate at the restaurant with exception of the final night when the conference I was with held a BBQ through the hotel. The place is not without it's drawbacks however, my toilet would not flush unless I held the lever down the entire time and the front desk service was beyond slow, which is saying a lot because there was never a line of people in front or behind me. For a hotel with 5 floors I also wish I knew why the elevators were soooo slow. I also would have loved to know ahead of time I booked a variable rate hotel. October 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>