Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "A Great Get-a-Way" As reviewed by me and published by Hotels.com: "We were looking for a place to stay near-by to get away and enjoy the country side. After a few miles of "seeing" the sites on a hot, muggy day it was a pleasure to check into the motel. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were provided with some comps and info on surrounding trails. The room was clean, comfy and cool. We ordered room service and again found the hospitality to be outstanding. I would highly recommend this motel and we are thinking of returning soon" July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was great. It is clean when you walk in. The rooms leave a little to be desired. Bathroom is small and there are not enough mirrors by outlets in the room so people can blow dry their hair in the room. Beds are small so be prepared. Pros: Wi Fi worked great, Food was outstanding in the restaurant, Fair Price, Staff is outstanding and nice, Cons: Service in Restaurant was slow. Not because of the people working there. But there is not enough of them, Rooms are small, Not enough mirrors, Beds small, Exercise room not very well maintained, Front desk ran out of quarters for the laundry machines, Keep running out of toilet paper, TV's work bad. Constantly freeze up and go out because of Satellite., July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced. Stayed for a baseball tournament with a team. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and price was very reasonable. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, very efficient We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and all our needs were met. The bed was comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel! This hotel was spur of the moment and it worked out great. The only con I have is that breakfast was supposed to be at 6:30am and we had to leave by 6:50am but there was no breakfast ready for us. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and friendly We found this Holiday Inn to be very comfortable and accommodating. Perhaps the only problem we encountered was when we wish to get a light lunch and went into the bar and asked for a bar menu. We were told that there was no bar menu and yet we saw folks at the bar eating burgers, sandwiches etc. We were confused but left and went off the grounds to find a restaurant. We later found out that the bar does serve food from the restaurant, but we were never informed of this by the barmaid. It would have made things just a little easier if she had been more informative. Other then that, no complaints whatsoever. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Our extended stay at Holiday Inn was relaxing and very comfortable, but the staff is what made it most memorable. From housekeeping to the General Manager, we were greeted with a smile every day and treated with the utmost respect and kindness. The staff was attentive to our every need and made every effort to make us feel like we were home. We have never been to a hotel where the guests were treated with such warmth and professionalism. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice staff, comfortable beds THE place to stay in Clinton. If I ever have the pleasure of visiting this area again, i will stay here! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Customer Service If I ever travel in the vicinity again, I would definitely select this establishment. Check in was a breeze and the gentleman that checked us in was courteous. I was presently surprised upon entering my room and saw a big screen tv and a Keruig coffee maker. Wow! I was sold. The breakfast in the morning was good also, the entire staff was friendly. Rating 10+ Avid traveler July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I've already written in previous areas my experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice large room Very nice hotel with large, clean, modern room. Hotel grounds are very attractive. Only downside is the hotel is somewhat difficult to find. It is up a hill off the main road, and my GPS gave the wrong turn off the highway (not the hotel's fault). June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Easy to access from highway. Comfy room. Not a lot of electrical outlets and bathroom okay. AC worked okay, not great. Easy to use and fast wireless internet. Went out to Dunkin Donuts for early breakfast as restaurant didn't open until 6:30. Coffee in the lobby was gross. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed at this location because it was part of a wedding room block. The hotel is clean, staff is courteous and friendly, our room was quiet. Our only complaint is that the elevators were extremely slow. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed We came to the Holiday Inn for a wedding. Don't expect a nice warm breakfast. The food was cold. They will make omlets, but not the way you ask. Check your bathroom to make sure you have enough towels. We had 1 along with 1 hand towel. No washcloths. The walls are very thin. You will hear everything from the room next to you and the hall. The 1 elevator didn't work the whole time we were there and the other broke. For dinner we waited quite a while to be waited on, then didn't receive everything that is said it included. Quality wasn't to impressive either. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice modern and clean ! I would definitely recommend staying here. My room was nice and super clean which is a major plus in my book. The bed was really comfortable maybe even more so than my own bed. ;) I had a glass of wine at the lounge it was ultra modern décor which was nice and I received great service form the bartender. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my worst hotel experience This hotel is located in the middle of Clinton NJ close to downtown. There are a lot of local things to do in the area. However I wouldn't recommend staying for long. While the staff is sweet and polite, they are a bit clueless when it comes to booking a room over the phone. I was asked 3 times the date I wanted to check in. I was asked how many nights I was planning to stay and when I received my email confirmation they had me checking in a day early and a day longer than I had requested. When arriving at the hotel I asked for an early check in. Understandably the room was not ready yet so I said I would wait in the beautiful lobby. I sat to watch TV and read a book I had brought. I waited for 2 hours. After seeing friends that had booked with me check in without a problem I went up to the counter and asked if my room was ready. I was told it had been ready an hour ago and again they welcomed me for my visit. Really? I was sitting right there the whole time. With 2 dresses on hangers, a suitcase and 2 additional bags. You couldn't miss me. Once in the room I will say it met all expectations. Clean, cool and trendy furniture. The only complaint was the bathroom light which wasn't to bright but that's a small issue that I always have except in the comfort of my own home. Taking a shower to refresh was a nightmare. There were 2 settings. Burn off your flesh hot and chill to the bone cold. I spent 20 minutes trying to find a happy medium and finally gave up and just left it on cold. I ended up showering in a friends room the next day because I wanted a comfortable shower. Aside from the above complaints everything else went smoothly. The pool was nice and refreshing, the bar in the hotel was clean and up to par (staff was very nice), breakfast and dinner was delicious and the staff was pleasant. The outside patio was my favorite part of the hotel. It was a nice weekend so I spent most of my time at the hotel on the patio. Overall I was pleased with my experience but I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I had to. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Would stay again! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect the Staff to Go the Extra Mile We requested an early check-in from the hotel and contacted the front desk the night before and morning of our arrival. The staff indicated they were checking for clean rooms every 15-20 minutes and it shouldn't be a problem based on when we told them we would arrive. When we got there no clean rooms were available and the staff asked if we could wait 10 minutes to get an update from the head of housekeeping. I explained we couldn't wait because we needed to get to an event. The staff made no effort to locate another option, did not apologize for the inconvenience, and pointed us to the hotel bathroom so we could change our clothes. When we returned well after the regular check in, there were still no clean rooms available. Once again we had to wait another 10 minutes for an update and once again there was absolutely no apology for the inconvenience. Don't expect this staff to go the extra mile for their customers. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Decent Hotel Hotel overall was decent. Pool area was very nice! Our first room smelled like vomit. They promptly moved us to another room. I now know why the window was open when we checked in. Room wasn't the cleanest; crumbs under the bed. Front desk staff was excellent! Restaurant was very good, but could not properly service our group. Meal took FOREVER, but the wait staff was very nice! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient on way to visit friends and enjoy breakfast and dinner, everything excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange renovation Unusual mix of very modern and very old almost Feels like they stopped midway thru the renovation Housekeeper was very proud never to use a vacuum And giving it a quick roll-over with a lint roller on a stick. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wonderful hotel, we slept great, ate a great breakfast, were treated really well by the staff. We couldn't have asked for more. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great night! Bathroom only had 1 big towel in it. Noise from lobby was terrible at 12a.m. people were screaming and laughing very very loudly, as if they were all drunk in front of the bar. Loud room shaking music coming from the party room and bar. at 2 a.m. T.v in room didn't work on 2 occasions and had to have man come twice to fix it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay no problems,all questions answered clearly.Had plenty of parking June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Loved the décor and comfort of room. Slept well. Would have liked my room cleaned sooner than it was. Housekeeping did not get to me until mid afternoon. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond Nation tournament We came to town for a baseball tournament and always look for a Holiday Inn. We were so pleased with the great service we received from the front desk to the restaurant employees as well as the pool attendant. The room was clean and quiet, very comfortable regarding temperature and there was adequate hot water and water pressure. One of the nicest hotels we have visited this year. Thank you for everything! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but problems in bathrooms This was my 2nd stay in this hotel in the past month. In my previous stay the shower curtains smelled musty (which permeated the bathroom) but I didn't inform the front desk. Still, a musty smell in the shower curtains? In my last stay I did inform the front desk my sink was slow-running and had an odor from the sink's drain. I informed them before 8:30am and saw the front desk clerk note it on some log. When I got back tot he hotel around 8:30pm that evening, the drain was still clogged, no one had been by. I didn't bother asking to get it fixed since I was checking out the next day. Overall the hotel is good for business travelers like me, the price is right and it has the amenities I need. I'd just wish the bathroom issues didn't happen. If the maintenance issues were addressed I'd bump the rating to a 4-5 star. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in the area!!! As an individual with a disability this particular hotel is one that I would highly recommend, the level of accessibility and comfort that is provided is beyond phenomenal. Not to mention the overwhelmingly courteous staff; they were willing to help my family and I with every concern that we had during our stay. Michelle the hotel's GM and her staff namely, Betty, Josh and Candy; went above and beyond to make us feel at home. I have been to this particular location twice within the last two months and will be back for three additional stays in the next three months, this is an experience that I look forward to. I would recommend the Holiday Inn in Clinton New Jersey to anyone who needed to know where to stay! Thanks you guys for making us feel like royalty!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Nice place, worth the money, friendly front desk people, can't find better then this one! March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free? Thought my room was smoke free yet smelled like cigarettes my whole stay. This bothered my health and caused me not to sleep. Wasn't happy with the situation at all! March 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>