Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG i stay at colchester holiday inn on a regular occurrence.. ie most weekends... I have been staying there now since 2009 so thats almost evry weekend for five years and in all that time have only ever raised one small minor issue.... Excellent value Excellent rooms Excellent staff Excellent service anything u want or need they will go the extra mile to accommodate your request ***** five star thumbs up March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly helpful staff Yet again another great stay at the HI Colchester Well done to all, look forward to seeing you all again March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay with a welcome to remember We stayed overnight for a family occasion a trip taking 6 hours from Southampton thanks to floods on M25. However, bedraggled & exhausted we met with a lovely warm welcome from Darryl at the front desk with the offer of a cool drink. He efficiently organised for our bags to be carried to our rooms and checked us in quickly noting how exhausted we were.The wonderful reservation crew had organised interconnecting rooms with a fridge since our special needs 6 year old has meds which to be cooled. We cannot praise this wonderful team highly enough, extra towels, feather pillows & fan requests were met with a smile & quickly sourced with minimal fuss.The rooms were immaculate & although the beds we a little hard, the extra duvet sorted this out immediately. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. In short, we will definitely recommend this superb hotel to our family & friends & we return for a "proper" holiday to enjoy this wonderful hospitality once more. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended From start to finish my stay at Cholchester Holiday was Superb. I was greeted in a warm, professional and helpful manner. Even whilst walking to my room a male staff member offered to help me carry my luggage to my room. The gym staff were great and polite. The Gym was clean and well equipped.The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and suitably equipped. The surroundings of the hotel were well kept and nice to view. The breakfast service was well presented with explanations and genuinegreetings by nice staff. I have high expectations and all were met at this hotel. i will visit again if i need to stay i this area again. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffing Excellent staff, absolutely faultless and a real credit to the holiday inn brand. A special mention to Indre who is fantastic!!!! Thank you, P Holmes February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a welcome! Being greeted with a glass of wine on checking in was a great incentive to relax after a long drive. All other aspects of hotel were good and I'd have no hesitation in going back. (Was too mean to pay £5 for wi-fi though!) January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Excellent staff who always go the extra mile for you. One of the best business hotel stays that I have ever experienced! well done all! January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Nice comfortable room which was ample for my wife, myself and three young kids. Quiet with a nice pool and a good breakfast spread. Thoroughly recommended. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Reception staff i have ever nene greeted by I use this hotel due to its location for when I am working in the area, I am always greeted in a very friendly and happy member of the reception staff and they always go the extra mile to make sure my stay goes well. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious bedroom and bathroom Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good shower. Only issue was the door key - but staff say these are to be replaced soon. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hideaway from the kiddies for a parental break We went to this hotel as visiting my Parents in Colchester for the festive period with our 3 children and wanted to have a night away from the kiddies with dinner and a film. Colchester was only 4 or so miles away, so an easy drive/taxi. We stayed the night in a standard room (no complimentary upgrade as 2 weddings on that day/weekend !!!! busy busy) which was a shame, but not a deal breaker, it's just a nice to have. The room was clean and had a bath which is becoming a rare sight nowadays in most hotels. The front desk staff were excellent and always greeted us as we walked past which was really lovely. Thank you. We ran out of milk in the room (i like milky tea# but again front desk sorted that no problem. The bar was very expensive. A glass of wine was more than the bottle if bought elsewhere which shocked us. The beer was not much cheaper. This if anything was the only negative for the stay. During our time in the bar it was an ok environment, but with the resturant facilities so close there was not much comfy chair areas. Also a dreadful draft from the front door #and the smokers# Breakfast was good, though could have done with a bit more selection from the fruit section. the cooked breakfast was good as was the instant coffee made for my wife as the standard coffee was a little bitter #eye opening for a hungover person i'm sure) Thank you to whom went and made that specially for her. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, clean and comfortable bed I stayed in Colchester Holiday Inn on 25-27 December. I find the staff very friendly and approachable. The Check in staff was very friendly and would do her best to find out information when I ask her. The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room is quiet and what it is what I would have expected from Holiday Inn. The breakfast was really good. The cooked breakfast was hot and the kitchen staff is friendly and was eager to pleased. The cooked poached egg and omelette was good. Also love to pancake machine. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Only had the one night but the staff where very friendly and helpful, room was lovely clean and fresh would stay again, will remember my swim suit next time. Thanks very much. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good We stay here 2 or 3 times a year. It's always a good experience. This time, I would say, even better than normal. That would be down to the staff and their way of being in relationship. It's a place where you can relax and feel comfortable. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great facilities really enjoyed our stay the evening/breakfast food was lovely! fresh haddock and poached eggs! Loved using the spa set me up for the day!! Would definately recommend! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top service We held my sons wedding here and the whole staff made it a very memorable day, the arrangements were all taken care of and the food was amazing. The whole day was such a joy and we didn't have to do a thing, it was all done for you with the greatest of professionalism. The price payed was so good for all that was included. Highly recommend this holiday in. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The hotel is in an excellent location for the A12 and easy to find. The thing that impressed us most was the staff who were uniformly so pleasant and helpful - always greeted you if you passed them in a corridor and made you feel very welcome. The room was clean and reasonably spacious and the rate we got was very good. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in- and I stay in quite a few with my work. Great and helpful staff. Nice clean hotel. A restaurant which serves lovely food and the best vegetarian options I've been given for ages. Well done- a great stay. Was even offered coffee on my way out the door as I checked out. Brilliant! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Only stayed one night but the one night was excellent. Good check-in and service staff. Used the gym facilities and staff were very polite and informative. Comfortable night's sleep and good breakfast. What more could you ask. Will be back when in area again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff with a smile We chose the hotel as close to family, the reason for staying. This was our first visit but would definitely stay here again, the staff appeared helpful & attentive at all times We did not eat in the restaurant but enjoyed the variety of the breakfast menu including the bar snacks - unfortunately we did not sample the Health Spa afterwards! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stayed here whilst visiting Colchester on business, last week. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean with everything that you require. Hotel ambience very pleasing. A couple of negatives though , WiFi is chargeable, which as a business user was disappointing. Also ask for a room away from the train line. Trains run every 5mins or so into London and as the line is electrified the drone of this just doesn't go away and after a while the noise gets on your nerves. This happened on my stay, but staff were extremely helpful and understanding so moved me, good times. On the whole a very pleasant stay, would stay there in the future! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice room, lovely spa, beautiful grounds, very nice staff especially the man on reception. Food wasn't great but was compensated. Wish it had free wifi and cheaper breakfast though :) November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but room far too hot and stuffy therefore did not sleep well. This was a last minute booking due to unforeseen circumstances - reception staff very helpful - restaurant staff excellent - only issue was that the room was far too hot even after turning stat down therefore not a pleasant nights sleep. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well done the team holiday inn thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay. The young receptionist ( Indre..) deserves a bonus too!!! Very pleasant ambiance. no doubts about returning there. Well done the team. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely staff Had a lovely stay , staff were very friendly , Our wait time for food was long and unfortunatley order was incorrect , however staff were very quick to correct and food was enjoyable . As was sharing with a friend i found the sofa bed i slept on was very lumpy . We enjoyed the chance to use the pool which was included with our stay . November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay, would recommend I could wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone. We had to organise a last minute stay due to my grandmother being in hospital, the staff were very friendly, the hotel itself was very well kept, everything you needed was to hand and the price was extremely reasonable. What sold this hotel to us was it's pool and gym. Both my boyfriend and I are very keen on keeping fit and are currently training for events in the coming months, this was the only hotel in the area we could find that had these facilities. Although the gym and pool was small there was everything you needed for a decent workout. The only part that was slightly annoying was the payment process. I gave my card details online when I made the booking, and when I arrived at the hotel I had to *quote* 'confirm I had enough money in my account' by using their chip and pin machine to a sum of £100 #not even sure why as the room wasn't this much# and then I finally had to pay for the room on the last day, using the chip and pin machine again. Although they did only take the money on the last day I was slightly peeved that they hadn't taken the payment when I'd first entered my card information when making the booking...it all seemed a bit excessive and I wasn't the only one who was confused/annoyed by this process. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great staff. Made the girls really welcome. Would definitely recommend. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! excellent value for a lovely stay! will definitely be using this hotel again! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall AMAZING stay! staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was amazing and the food was outstanding! Extremely good value for money. The facility's were also amazing. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and after reading reviews before our stay I was pleasantly surprised. If I could afford to move in I would! I would ignore any other reviews you see as I've never received better service! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing customer service A fantastic overnight stay in Colchester, we ate in the restaurant both on the saturday evening and breakfast the next morning, food was fab, staff were attentive and it was good value for money with our two children eating free. The spa facilities were clean and we felt completely relaxed with the children being able to use everything we did. The receptionists were super friendly and helpful and had excellent local knowledge. Would definitely recommend Colchester holiday inn and would choose holiday inn again. November 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>